Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Hangouts Meet by Google

by Google LLC
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Hangouts Meet by Google by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Hangouts Meet by Google written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Hangouts Meet by Google

Reviews: 377Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Thank you Grace!

Always a pleasure to meet with Grace she gets what I need done quickly. Love this office staff very efficient. Happy New Year!
Lynn

By Lynnbythebay.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Best video call I’ve had.

Better than facebook and Zoom! Consistent, clear audio and video.

By Big Vic 1969.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Can’t change the layout

I like this app, especially when I’m doing school. But I can’t figure out how to change the layout on my iPad.

By I_am_ennard!! (fnaf fannn)❤️.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Prayed for our family

We had prayer for our together it was beautiful thank you God Amen

By 2021fam.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Works perfectly

Not a single complaint here. Well done.

By fatcalbert.
January 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Let me download

Yesterday I woke up ready for school, to my surprise it wouldn’t open. Please fix this and let me download it. It won’t let me
download again

By Brianna (the annoying human).
January 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Presentation glitch

Hi, I absolutely love this app, I just need you to make an update. The presentation is really laggy, pls fix this okay yes bye

By jaxon rivera.
January 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Good but should have the same features as laptop v

At the begining of the school year I was using a laptop but later in the year I switched to my ipad which was convienent but I
have found issues with this. My classes use polls and q&a a lot and those features aren’t included in the mobile version which I
have a problem with. My laptop is very slow

By chubba choo choo.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
I think

It’s a very good way to contact friends and family

By coco or kaysia.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome

I find myself using Google meets a lot and I would definitely rate it five stars because it is so awesome and I really like it and
I’m glad that you can screen share and I also am so glad that when you leave thatWeb browser or page you your video turns off
and I am so glad for that there are a few t

By candy afaciondada.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
The new update

I like the new update on google it was a nice logo and create meetings too

By uzairhosssain.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Meet Platform

Wonderful Free Alternative to Zoom for you to 100 participants in HIPPA compliant method. Thank you very much Google and hope you
guys are doing well despite the pandemic I am sure it must not be easy for you guys that is for sure! Please take care all of you
and praying for you!
Warmly,
Mark

By SharkBaitMc18.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
The BEST PA

Jeannette Bettes is an amazing PA. I feel so thankful I go to her.

By ann and tim.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Sacrament meeting

Video and sound much better than previous meetings.

By allenzalley.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Lily’s party

The video was great, sound was good

By vrob18.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Beautiful sound

Excellent reception and clear sound, can’t wait to use again and tell others about the service

By visionman572.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Kevin Lynch

The support from Oliver Aims is excellent! Pam, Lisa, Beverly, and Ryan are such dedicated, insightful, helpful group of
professionals.. they are truly here for their students and their families!

By non compter savy.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
بهترین

این اپلیکیشن حرف نداره

By آرمان قاجار.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
BEST APP

Bdhdmtddidjrkrkdfkdkfkrkdofkrkrifjrejforjejurjdh
rjfjfjrufjdfjfjfjdjdjdjdjdjrjrjrueieidjfhireifjrhrudifjrurifjurrifhrufjhrurjfjrurrj

By pls fix this bug pkxd creators.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
very noice app

soo ive been using Google Meet for a ton of things, using almost every day! some things are just glitchy in it otherwise amazing!

noice

By rosie robloxian.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Captions work very well.

Just started using it. Great app so far. I recommend it.

By WestPalmSteve.
January 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Amazing but...

Hello I use this app for my online friends! We chat, play apps and draw. But the problem is very laggy and slow then it kicks me
out of meetings and then it says “the owner has kicked you from this meet”. The owner wasn’t even their!

By Jujulovesmario.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Enjoyed both times we’ve used it

Great reception. Way better than FaceTime, oddly since I would think (and I’m no techy) it’s the same network so reception
should be the same. Not so! Gutters I’m going to have to recommend my people get gmail accounts :)

By Sunee Bunee.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent service

I enjoyed a lot working with this video conference service. It is reliable, stable and the applications are very self intuitive.

By Some1x.
January 7, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s a great app from what I seen so far

I love the random chats I get into bc their always so funny and fun aka Ruru and twi twi but their is one problem from what I have
experience,the problem is that when I’m in the middle of a google meet it mutes everyone automatically and I had to load it like
5-6 times to get the audio back pls fix

By Amanda animefan.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
The better way

This is the better video conferencing app for sure. Could be s bit easier to use with documents sharing on the iPhone.

By fjt5.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Good enough with small group of people

Meet wasn’t horrible, actually it was pretty good. The audio was good. The videos were pretty good quality and I quite enjoy
using meet during these tough times.

By Meet Review7.
January 6, 2021
4 out of 5
It needs more work

The internet is really slow and it doesn’t work good also make the presenting more better my teacher cant even present that much
it’s so slow and glitchy when we enter so I hope you make it better because zoom is better

By alessandraunicorn🦄.
January 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Needs improvements

I use my phone for school and my English teacher always postes polls at the beginning of class in the meet and I can’t see them
because their is no option to answer the poll when your on a phone. The poll button needs to be added so that the people who do
google meets on their phone don’t lose credi

By Iwantacupcake.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Helpful app for meeting together online.

I enjoy using Google Meets. It has a good interface and is simple to navigate.

By Ohashi Smurf.
January 5, 2021
4 out of 5
One. Problem...

It is a BIT glitchy, but otherwise it is a really great app!

By wiluston.
January 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Love this app... wish it worked on my iPad Pro

My heading pretty much says it all. it’s a great app and rivals Zoom pretty well. We enjoy using it. It’s easy enough for my
90+ yr old parents... but I cannot get a grid view on my iPad Pro and there are many times that I am relaxing downstairs and want
to jump in on a meet... then remember that I

By i take my rating back-.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Ruth Study

I am very grateful for this app and the ability to join in for our Bible study in Ruth. The picture was a bit grainy or I would
have rated this app a 5. The grainy pic doesn’t diminish my gratefulness. This is for the developers to know. The voice/audio
quality is very good! I would rate that a 5.

By Signer Jo.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Good 1st try!

Worked the first time I used it. No techno glitches.
I appreciated the clear connection.

By 246RJB.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
iPAD iPhone

Audio share is near impossible on everything other than a Mac. Please add the audio sharing via the google meet app which work as
simply as sharing audio from tabs or stereo mixes.

It doesn’t make sense that a web program can see and hear all of my audio devices but my app on my phone or iPad can’

By sfurr88.
January 2, 2021
4 out of 5
it’s cool or whatever

this app gets me where i need to be during this school year since this covid stuff and virtual learning . but there could be some
improvements this app turns off my phone out of nowhere which gets on my nerve . and sometimes it glitches and also sometimes when
i go in i can’t hear others or they can

By snowman lol.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Family game night

It is so much fun to have family game night with my grandchildren. Thank you for making it possible!

By familygamenight.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing! Get it!

I was able to set up a call with a client in 2 mins flat & begin a video session! The sound was really clear & the video was clear
enough for important details like facial expressions that are vital to my practice. It’s free & secure too! Worth it! 😁

By TheTama.chan.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
코로나 시대에 모임하기 편리하네요.

다수가 참여해 담소하기 최적 - 무료라서 더욱 좋고..ㅎ

By keysup.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing! Great for BFF meetings

I do meets with my friends daily. This is the best thing to use
For best friends! Totally recommend it! Five stars! 👍👍👍👍

By nerdy girl wierdo.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Gigi

Thank you for making our meeting a successful one

By gigifresenbetazimach.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Visit s

What a blessing to be able to see and visit with our son,we live in Alaska & can’t afford to travel to see him, bless you for
having this program.!!!
Many many THANKS😊🙏🏼🙏🏼

By antlercraft.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
St Raphael Mass

I am very grateful to be blessed with the opportunity to attend Mass virtually. Thank you to all who make this possible. Thank
you to everyone at St Raphael’s Church, Fr Lito’s family in Singapore, the people at Google Meet that provide the technology
to this to happen. May God bless you all. Ha

By EyePopMom.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Family Time

This was an excellent meet coordinated by one of my sons.
Clear video and excellent sound

By DDharma.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
2020 Christmas

Great way to spend Christmas with the family remotely.

By BudSWF.
December 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Lol

Love it but in the beginning it was confusing maybe add a Guide

By Aomi S. N..
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Nigerian/USA conference

Conference perfect sound and easy to use b

By wabfree.
December 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Audio thing is annoying

It’s good for the most part but stop being like “how was the audio” like I gotta class to get to Idc about how the audio was

By ihatesscchhooooll.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Eh

It’s fine that’s all nothing to special but it’s fine..better than zoom tho

By myles prince savage.
December 21, 2020
4 out of 5
You’re not allow in this meeting

I can’t join and it auto kick me

By alexander shoto.
December 21, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
So it is useful but really bad with glitching out

So we have been using this app for a long time this year and it hasn’t been the best considering about 7 people are gone every
class of 20 people (20 so we don’t just have a lag fest) especially on mobile I think it has more capacity on computer on a
computer you can buy an add on to have 500 people

By Po$tMoRtEm.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
too loud

the volume is TOO LOUD and you can never adjust the volume to be lower

By jungkookcangetit.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Where did the backgrounds go?

There used to be backgrounds in the last update, and I really liked them, but now they removed them from the app, but not from
computers. How is that fair? But the is free and still really good, it's just that there's no backgrounds anymore

By plz fix this and read this.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Perfect Quality Not Optimized For Taking Notes

Dear Developers At Google,

Your app is perfect! The only small problem Is I would like to be able to take notes at the same time as seeing my class. I would
love it if you could update the app to add picture in a picture capability’s. This would allow me to see my classes as well as
take notes that

By jackjewell.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Good but bad

When people join in a cannot hear them and when I leave or somebody else it still won’t work please fix this glitch

By bghrhbsjshfbehdg.
January 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Screen Flashing

The Screen flashes Black often during a Google Meet so you can’t see anything or interact with the meeting.

By Adamcick.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
America to Philippines

Finally figured out how to use this Google chat. It might’ve been a mistake or just lucky to get it working. Sure did like the
other method that hangouts had. It was very grainy and on and off but that was due to the Philippine power grid problem.
Well it’s better than nothing that’s for sure. And I

By Wow bummer.
December 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Please make it so that the meeting doesn’t clear w

The app crash a lot of time and then you won’t be able to go to any link but great app.

By rong ethan.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Crashing ???

I like the app and it works well however, every once and a while when I go in a call my phone cannot handle it and will just go
black everytime it’s touched or moved. I can’t type, unmute or even leave the call because the screen shuts off and it’s
very annoying and I don’t know how to fix. I would

By LiamLovelyDarling.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Experiencia

Bueno pero con errores de audio y cámara, el error de las pantallas en donde no se puede ver la información y la pantalla de
configuración y de comentarios de errores.

By Jorgettta.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Just good. That’s it

I’ve been using this app for remote learning due to COVID-19 and quarantine. This app is ok, but there still could be
improvements.

By hi im a random user.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
How do you put back ground on ipad

I wanted to try to put a background on ipad but it doesn’t work

By martin like this.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but some help

This app is really good but something that I don’t like is when we use it in chrome books. When my teachers tell my class and me
to do something like docs, it’s SUPER slow and I have to get on the phone like I wish that never happens.

By ava🥺🥥.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
it's gotten better. but.

BUT. there's still a lot of things that bug me.
there's often a glitch that occurs where the audio gets extremely choppy and robotic, or begins to echo at such a rate that it
sounds like one of those cartoony bomb ticking down a timer.

sometimes the meet doesn't even work and the computer needs to

By waffleggos.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Works great until you need to share screen

Up until yesterday I was able to use my phone as a document viewer through google meet. All of a sudden the app keeps crashing and
also it won’t let me share my camera anymore. Not sure what happened. I updated the app and I’m still having problems.

By Cristina08.
December 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Waiting Room

I think this app is very easy to navigate and is great for students doing distance learning, but I definitely think there should
be a waiting room feature for classrooms. Every day I have to click the meet link many times in order to see when my teacher has
joined the meet, which is when it allows y

By iPodownerthathatesthisapp.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but still lots of glitches

I use this for school and I am using the school account but it glitches so much and the teachers get kicked out themselves. Still
it works. I also don’t like how after a meet it always tells us the rating. Thanks for reading.

By AMONG US FOREVER!.
December 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Pretty good

I use it for school..but can there be an option to delete comments that you put into the chat..Please take this into
consideration!!

By YeetSkeet00.
December 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Meeting notificatios

Hope to make the possibility for the user to stop seeing “someone join or has left the meeting” during meetings.

By zezo_subbi.
December 8, 2020
3 out of 5
It's fine

I don't have too much to say about this one. It works fine, it's just the audio and video can be a bit bad sometimes. If you need
something like this, and don't feel like using Skype, use this. I have nothing else to say.

By BPBottoms.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Teachers only camera

We should be able to choose who gets to see us especially now because I do online school and when I have to do PE I don’t want
to look dumb in front of my other friends in the meet so I can have my camera off to them but have my teacher see me.

By Powerswag99.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Cant connect through app when called

When my daughter calls me from her chrome book from google meet, it calls my phone but I can not get on the app from the call and
access the video chat function

By Melissa4_13.
December 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Presenting

I wish the screen sharing could take up the whole screen.

By Dwehb.
November 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Audio

When will be available to share audio?

By customer kdkdkkdjdjd.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Good, but needs improvement.

This is a good app, it just have one flaw. Being in a class of 25 or more, means 25 microphone picking up backround noises. It
would be nice if you have the control who to mute and unmute.

By paragon honda.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Extensions for tablet and phone

I use my iPad for Google Meets because it’s faster than my chrome book. When I used to use my chrome book for Google Meets it
had all the extensions that my iPad doesn’t. It would be amazing if that were fixed!

By Ya_Gurl~Reags.
November 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Duplicate problem

So every time I join a breakout room and leave there’s a duplicate of me and I get in trouble

By shadow1268l.
November 19, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s okay...

I got this app to video chat with my friends. I noticed that I couldn’t hear them, or they couldn’t hear me often. Please fix.

By Penny479.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Blacks Out too much

Google meets is pretty decent for a free zoom-like service. Offering all the basics and makes it easy to connect. But on my phone
it keeps blacking out and making my screen go black for a few minutes before going back to the meet. Sometimes several times
during a meet or for a long period of time. M

By JouigaJoui.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Easy to navigate, but one major issue.

I’ve been using google meets for almost four months now and just recently got it on my phone, I have the same issue as user
Nukem4747. My screen randomly turns off whenever I tilt or move it, this also happens if I have the meet on whilst active in
another app, such as google or twitter. I’m using t

By GrigglesYT.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Virtual background and blur background

On a iPad and can’t use blur or virtual background downloaded app updated few times still doesn’t work
Zoom can use virtual background for every one even tho zoom can’t use background blur it’s still better so uninstall it and
download zoom

By annieschool.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Bugged

Meet links do not open in Meet. Basic application stuff guys, come on. Oh wait you just want to market your next failed chat app
from Gmail... and annoy everyone in the process. Got it.

Hahaha and they reply to tell me that it’s by design. More bad design by Google and they are proud. Nailed it guy

By Digital Copywrite.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
A computer has more accessibilities

The computer has an option to change your background
The computer has an option to raise hand and stuff
An iPad has none of that
Please fix

By #1 fan of Among us!.
November 13, 2020
3 out of 5
NEEDS IMPROVEMENT

I can’t reinstall it lagging during meets

By shimmb.
November 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Good app, but needs bug fixes

I’ve been using this app for a while, but there is just one issue that is frustrating and makes it nearly impossible to work
sometimes. My screen will randomly go black for no reason, and I usually have to re-turn my phone on to get it to work. Sometimes
my screen flickers on and off, and sometimes

By Deathcall.
November 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Complaint

Hello Google Meet, So a lot of my classmates on google meet have access to background blur and they can also change their
backgrounds. I just want to know why i do not have access to those options.

By shreksdonkey.
November 11, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s Fine, But that is about as far as it goes.

I just feel like although I may have bias due to me using this upwards of 7 hours a day it feels like it has missing features
compared to zoom. It has the basics and that is about as far as it goes. In terms of call quality it consistently doesn’t work
and isn’t reliable. At least the interface is p

By unhappy google customer.
November 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Some issues

My screen randomly goes black each second and I’m so annoyed of it. it goes black every sec when i click the home button and
even when i don’t even click the home button. please fix this. overall the app is good i guess.

By yeet_itzmel.
November 10, 2020
3 out of 5
k

simple to get into classes when i can’t access my pc, but makes my phone flicker black when i use it so it’s annoying.

By Not a h8Er.
November 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Connecting

Connecting link from initial email of the meet never connects. Something always has to be resent.

By Ladé.
November 10, 2020
3 out of 5
This is my opinion

I was kissing my cat forehead and I join in with my microphone on

By dylan Retes.
November 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Updates

It’s pretty good but the updates don’t work on some systems,I use an iPad and I don’t get the updates,even when I manually
update the app it still doesn’t update, it annoys me especially since I use this for school and most of my classmates have the
updates.

By Oceanickolas.
November 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Not fun at all

Me and my sister were trying to make our own meeting but we are students so we can’t make our own meeting

By berry good waffle.
November 3, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s okay....

I use google meet all the time, and its relatively good. There are a few things that they would need to add to satisfy me though.
whenever i leave the app, it turns my camera off, it annoys me a lot, and i can tell it annoys others. That is the main thing that
they NEED to fix. Also screen sharing i

By elexctronicaddict12345678910.
November 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Not good app

Although google meets is a great video chat service the app is terrible every 15 minutes or so it will kick me out of the google
meet and say I have no connection or someone kicked me out, but the app is just bugging and they need to fix it.

By ro420ro.
November 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs grid view for iPad

The one thing that will make this app great I grid view for iPads. It is very hard when a teacher is speaking and has multiple
screens and I can only see the top 5 people. I have to click on others find a name and pin. If there was a grid view, it would be
easier to spot. I know there is a remote

By Shine and Sparkle.
October 31, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total