Reviews & Ratings - Australia

App Icon

Hangouts Meet by Google

by Google LLC
Positive
76%
critic
24%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Hangouts Meet by Google by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Hangouts Meet by Google written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Hangouts Meet by Google in Australia

Reviews: 43Avg. Rating: 7.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Anthony

Easy for anyone to sign up and join a meeting with family and friends. Would recommend this google meet to anyone

By VVideoLover.
February 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Benefits of face-face meetings

Zoom meeting offer value discussions between teachers and students similarly to the usual face to face classroom teaching and
learning

The meetings provide opportunities for students and teachers to interact as in a classroom or lecture theatre

Currently the best communication system to extend education beyond imagination

By LIzzy Bit.
December 14, 2020
4 out of 5
Honest Feedback

Great audio video quality. Easy to use. There’s really no competition if your company is on G suite.

A couple of items of feedback.

1. The icon is horrible. When you’re quickly trying to jump on a call and you search spotlight for the right google app they all
look the same slowing your entry.

2. Stop asking for quality feedback after every call. It just adds unnecessary friction. Can’t your quantity this data in some
other way? How about asking every 10th time?

By Yolanda Hodoor.
November 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good but could be better, here are some problems'

'First of all allow grid view on ipad. And then allow the camera to be turned on while be use safari or chrome as we need to turn
on the camera and then give exam (usually at exam.net) which we need to open on another tab. Also on the ipad in horizontal mode
the camera switch option is sometimes mistakingly clicked while clicking the thing behind it. Also the messages take up the whole
screen, we need to quickly reply to the teacher and it takes so long to open the chat box. Also some content is

By Shobhitbajiya.
September 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Update'

'Hope there is google meet grid for iphone in the next update.'

By hamkani.
September 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'external microphone'

'When can an external microphone be supported, such as shure mv88'

By konchok tendzin.
September 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Awesome but a few issues'

'So the last version you could literally press ONE button to get to the chat but now in the new update you have to press TWO
buttons just to get to chat, and you can’t even see your face and others while you type in chat. You can’t edit or delete your
messages. When you share screen, for example, it says “John Doe joined the meeting.” Then when you don’t want to share, it
says “John Doe left the meeting”. Please fix this error, but other than that, the style and the concept is nice

By ThisIsNoice.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Google meet'

'I love this app, it gives me good quality and ability to look at everyone. This was very easy for school meetings. \nThx-Rishi'

By ghjklfdfeeggdergdyeegdyeegdwe.
September 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good'

'This is a great app although there needs to be a fix....\nOn iPads there is no grid mode and it is super hard to see so please
make a grid mode on ipad :)'

By hcehbfj.
September 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty good, could be better'

'I like Google meets, it is good for meetings for school, but it would be better if i-pad could have grid view. It can be a little
bit glitchy sometimes, but overall it is good 👍'

By Chloe Y8zy.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s so good'

'It really good I always do my school meeting in it!'

By Excellent! AMAZING.
September 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good'

'But needs a tiny fix with iPad please fix it'

By Vevo Tv.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great! But suggestion'

'Every works good but please make google meet visual a thing for mobile as well :('

By I play this all the time.
August 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Audio'

'ALSO LIKE WHEN WE TRY TO WATCH A VIDEO WHILE ON A CALL IT DOES NOT WORK AND LEAVES ME AND GLITCHES ME OUT OF THE MEET AND IS
REALLY ANNOYING AMD I CANT SEE OR HEAR ANYONE. FIX IT PLS'

By NEENEISBUABSKSBSIWBWJWWB.
August 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'How good'

'This app is a really kid friendly app that is easy to use. But i would work on the sounds'

By Dan7980.
August 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s great! Functional, easy & free'

'You cannot beat Google Meet for value, ease and simplicity. It just work with minimal tech requirements or setup. If you’re web
browser is up to date, it just works with no downloads or mucking around. It’s easy to invite people (I have a chat now button
on my business website). It works on my phone with no problem (depending on internet signal). Screen sharing and presenting is
easy too. I’ve used Skype and Zoom but Meet has my vote. It’s just easy, secure and free, can’t beat that.

By Ant_007.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'So good'

'It is so good I love it so much and it’s so good to see people drawing this time it is so fun'

By toothless Tammy.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'I eat ζυμαρικά'

'I like app u guys not like r weird😯😯😯😯'

By coolmansupdudeeatcheese.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'I like'

'Very good stuff zoom and other apps like FaceTime'

By coolman 84.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Better than zoom'

'Heaps better than zoom in fact'

By chronic dumm.
June 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Weird glitch'

'For some reason, when I’m off call and doing something else, the volume just increases to full volume without warning. This
never happened until I got google meet. It seems like it controls my volume settings. Overall, it’s great but I need you to fix
this glitch that happens to my iPad. I am blaming google meet because the volume is lower when you are on call but higher when you
are off call. It never happened when I didn’t have this but when we went into lockdown, I had to download this

By Bi11st3r.
May 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good but needs whiteboard'

'This app has been great for online teaching during pandemic; host controls audio/vid, grid view, present screen mode and it’s
also embedded into Google Classroom, these are all great features. It would be even better if it had a simple whiteboard tool that
the host could allow others to co-author while in the Meet.'

By Rex&Bill.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great'

'Goood rlly I do these with my class a bit glitchy but it’s rly good'

By scooting skys.
May 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Make it easier to invite'

'It is hard to know how to invite and I still haven’t worked it out yet!'

By school pants.
April 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Question'

'Is dis also called google meets?'

By segalcYT.
April 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'gud'

'AMAZING FOR SCHOOLS AND PERFECT!'

By reviewz and.
April 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice'

'It’s really to use but it is glitchy sometimes but it is pretty good'

By Wenster*****.
April 16, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Updates are getting worse

Well every update u bring u make it kinda bad
The old version was much much better like 5 months old one
Also pls allow us to see the chat as well as the video and pls reduce the size of the app , it takes unnecessary space

By whatchadoinhere.
November 27, 2020
3 out of 5
New Ugly logo

The new Meet logo looks like a fish, it’s so confusing

By Minh Cyber.
November 7, 2020
3 out of 5
I use it everyday but it does alot of probs for me

I hope this review will be helpful..

By YoUr HelPful ReVeiWEr.
October 12, 2020
2 out of 5
Why add it with gmail!?

Last time I gave Meet 4 stars. It was pretty good with some minor issues but now, Meet links open in Gmail and the inbuilt Google
Meet in Gmail is horrible.

Accessing chats is now a long task.

The audio often breaks

The phone gets very hot and battery drains quickly (this problem was there in meet too but with every update it got better but
Gmail made it worse)

Please give us an option to open Meet links in Gmail

By official.arz.
September 30, 2020
3 out of 5
TOO MANY APP CRASHES!

Whenever I’m in an important school meet, the app always crashes! I always send feedback but you don’t fix it! And I suppose
you won’t read this of course >:/ Get the old version back PLEASE!!!!!!!!!

By Heermanu.
September 17, 2020
2 out of 5
New update is terrible

It looks and feels worse, features like chat especially have taken a huge step back. Instead of making the meet app more like the
gmail version, you should of made the gmail version more like the meet version. Meet used to be a good alternative to Zoom but the
team at google has taken a huge step back

By TJ NinjaJoey.
September 16, 2020
2 out of 5
New update is terrible

I can’t present!!! I have no issues with the desktop version in presenting and until I updated my iPad, no issues presenting.

I presented yesterday morning, then update the app last night and now can’t present.

I can handle the chat in another window - it’s less than ideal, but tolerable, however the inability to present defeats the
purpose of using the app.

By Phat bear.
September 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Bad

The app close whit no reason always idk IS TERRIBLE

By micaela🦄.
September 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Ok but..

It’s ok but I don’t like doing the feedback on the app

By charlie_gamer1876.
September 13, 2020
2 out of 5
it’s worse then zoom

ok just face it you might as well use free zooms then google meets. i have good internet connection and it is still crappy.
there’s no grid view which makes it super hard. and teachers STILL use it 🙄

By AnnieDooks.
September 11, 2020
3 out of 5
the new mobile update.

this update has ruined the google meet experience on your phone, the chat isn’t as accessible which makes lessons harder
also it literally turns your phone of and on now unexpectedly which has just ruined all my online lessons, this needs to be fixed
immediately because everyone that gets online school and does it on their phone will struggle 50x more thanks to your new update.

By lilghostty.
September 10, 2020
3 out of 5
New update is no good

Can’t have chat open and see the video so it’s a pain to write and see what is happening other wise it’s good other than no
grid view

By crazykruz.
September 10, 2020
2 out of 5
Grid view please!

Please give us a grid view, soon! After 6 months of this I’m fed up of seeing only one person at a time!

By rd!reeyjawtmyb.
September 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Hddgbjgcf

It’s a pain to sign into and it’s video and auto quality is very glitchy

By 😈💩🤫😜😎🙃😘😁.
August 31, 2020
2 out of 5
Was good until this update

Google meet was good until this update where you can’t have the chat next to the call. Now it’s just a pain when your trying
to look at what the teacher is presenting and the answers you are giving in the chat.

By shut up who re.
August 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Video quality good, lack of grid for iPad bad

Easy to use and share links for family catchups but the lack of grid view makes your head spin when you have 6 people all talking
at once.

By jfensta.
August 15, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total