Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Happy Pixel

by Banana Games
Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Happy Pixel by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Happy Pixel written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Happy Pixel

Reviews: 45Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Relaxing and fun!

I play some Nonogram games and they’re very fun and I’m always addicted to revealing the pictures. I had a lot of fun playing
those games. That’s when I saw the ad for Happy Pixel. It looked cool and confusing at the same time, so I decided to download
it and learn about it. I got through the tutori

By sophiathecute.
April 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing!

This is by far the best game I’ve ever played! There’s no ads unless you choose to watch one, it’s super fun, good quality,
and overall just amazing! I totally recommend this to anyone and everyone! It’s also oddly satisfying....I’m sure you’ll
like this game!

By isabella maltese.
April 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Best game ever

I really like this app because it’s not a bad idea for me

By 99hi22.
March 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Good Game - design is a rip off though

I find this game to be very fun and enjoyable. I enjoy it immensely and everything has been working for me. First off though, is
that this is not a nonogram puzzle game. Nonogram's are different. Second, I mean come on the design is oh so totally a rip off
from the .com games like nonogram.com, sudo

By CaseyALogan.
March 16, 2021
4 out of 5
I LOVER THISS GAMEE 😃😃😃😃

I love this game so much, it’s a great way to spend time. There are rarely any ads. I recommend!!!

By #game reviewer.
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome game

This game is honestly the best coloring/puzzle game I’ve ever come across. It’s great if you just want to mindlessly do
something that still uses brain power but also fun. I use this app to calm down and just for fun! It’s not to challenging but
not to easy and you can choose different levels of dif

By panda elephant.
March 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Crashes when I play the event.

It’s great and fun game! But recently whenever I try to do the flower even it crashes the app and doesn’t let me play the
event.

By kaylee8766.
March 3, 2021
4 out of 5
glitch

I love this game so much but when I try to do the new flower event every time I click on it, it completely kicks me out of the
game.

By nyah_olivia.
March 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Love it but a little buggy

One of my favorite games, so much fun I could spend hours on it. There’s a couple bugs: I didn’t get the February trophy even
though I did all the daily puzzles! Also, the app crashes when I try to play the new event.

By Alydog.
March 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Love this game but some glitches

I love this game a lot! Very fun and soothing. I love how easy it is to color the picture. However, I am completing the pet event
and in many of the puzzles, I'm thinking there is a glitch. I cannot get the color to fill the squares. I will complete the puzzle
and for that one area, I would try and

By Pixel puzzle lover.
March 1, 2021
4 out of 5
a few tips!

this is a really fun game and ive enjoyed it a lot so far. however, there are a few thing i think would improve this game. first
of all, i like to listen to music while im playing. unfortunately, every time i click a button, the music stops. please please fix
this !!
second, this is just a suggestio

By Prlvy.
February 28, 2021
4 out of 5
Love, but recently crashing

Really enjoy this game! I love how It combines color by number and nonogram into one game!
However, today I’ve noticed I can’t play the event levels; the game crashes once I hit play.

By Kahn_Momo.
February 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Pretty fun

I like this game a lot. There’s a few ads, but it’s not like it’s interrupting game play which is nice. I just need the
weekly challenges to work! The pictures keep disappearing after a few puzzles and now this one started over again after I’d
finished a whole section already. Overall, I really like

By jskfncignrmg.
February 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Love! One thing....

I love this app so much! It’s calming and I really like to color before bed. Normally, the game Tunney smoothly and there are no
glitches. But, this most recent event called the “pet event” has one flaw. One square, specially square 14 is glitched.
Everything I tap on it and then press play the app

By bob kilbane.
February 23, 2021
4 out of 5
Great, but one issue

This game is very interesting, a lot better than Nonogram in my opinion. However, almost all of the events I’ve had since I’ve
gotten this game have had the same glitch. I can’t see the 3 pictures that I uncover by playing. It happened during the last
event and it wasn’t fixed, it also happened on t

By AppQueen1301.
February 9, 2021
5 out of 5
i love this game but....

this is honestly one of my favorite games but when i after the first day of the events the whole thing goes blank so i can’t
actually see the image it’s kind of sad because i want to see what i’m making after all the puzzles but other than that i love
it!

By blazedzilla.
February 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun and relaxing

I really enjoy the relax mode, a fun almost color by number exercise with a nonagram twist. However, I do not like the animation
of filling the blocks in the latest update. I would prefer an option to turn it off. Otherwise keep up the great work.

By The_debisgreat.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
BEST GAME EVER!!!!

I love this game so much! It’s so fun to use your brain! There are even help buttons on the bottom! I think this is the best
game for your brain and for fun!

By Imsomeonedontannoyme.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this game

It’s super fun I once had a game where you could do daily games and one of them was like this it was so fun but you could only
do one a day so when I found this game I loved it I really recommend it I really enjoy and love this game

By i love puzzlez.
February 1, 2021
5 out of 5
THIS GAME IS SO FUN AND ENJOYING!!!!!!!!

I have played other games like this but this one is the best one I downloaded it’s just SO FUN and enjoying also it’s easier
than the other games like this because of “peace mode” i also LOVE how there are other buttons that can help like the :check
button, the hint button and the undo button. These

By s z :).
January 23, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game but....

So I got this game 3 days ago, and its amazing in the puzzle aspect. There is something of a bug (??) for the winter event thing
that ends in 2 days. The last pic, the two puzzles in the center and the one right below it don't make sense (like theres no way
to solve it), and I get kicked out of the

By AkashiSei101.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it!

This game is very similar to nonograms which I have always loved and most apps don’t do it well but this game is so fun! It’s
satisfying and I really enjoy it and honestly only complaint is that there isn’t a way to get rid of ads.

By finnhues.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game but could use a few improvements.

I absolutely love this game. However I really wish there was a way to turn off the dang vibration 😩 I want to give this 5 stars
but that is literally the only issue I have with the game

By Ncclk.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
DOWNLOAD NOW!!!!!

Ok so I was seeing ads on this and thought it was boring but I got since I was bored of my other games and I started playing and
this game is so addictive!! I really love it. The helpers like the check, auto fill and hint really help. I really love this game
just the way it is and it’s really good!

By rheanator12.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Love, love, love!

I love this app! I have one small request the ads are filling up the whole screen and make it hard to exit out of it when it’s
time to do so. Can your developers please fix that. Or come out with a pro version without ads? Thankssss 😊

By moderndread.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Really good game

I love it’s so much fun and very interesting

By Someone werid.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game but annoying ads

It’s a great game but there’s this one ad where the only way to get out of it is to close and reopen the app. Honestly I would
just pay to get rid of all of the ads

By Norborle.
December 17, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It’s good but...

I’m trying to do the March 3rd daily puzzle but it doesn’t let me.

By sierra2106.
March 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game but buggy

I love the game design, I love just playing and it’s very relaxing. However, every time there is an event I try to do, it gets
really buggy, only shows a gray screen on event page and won’t let me exit. This would be a 5 star game without the bugs so I
would love to play it then. Otherwise, it’s rea

By Ryancarft321.
March 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Bugs

I love(d) this game, but it has stopped working. Of course it will show the ads, but after that it brings me back to the event
page (where it shows you a more of a picture as you complete the puzzles) it won’t let me do the nanograms. Do I really have to
uninstall it and lose all my progress? How fr

By AlexisN0tFound.
March 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Love it but has bugs

I love this game so much but keep having the same issues. Every time there is a new event I have to uninstall and reinstall
because it crashes after I watch the first add. So annoying to keep losing my progress!

By vettechteach.
March 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Flower events

When I try to play the flower event the games shuts down.

By houstongamer.
March 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Love it but.....

I love this game but since your last “bug fix” it won’t open to play the games.

By leslies16.
March 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Love this game but

After the last update every time I go to play the special event, the entire game crashes and closes out completely. I absolutely
love this game and hope you fix it soon.

By Opheliapunk.
March 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Levels Going Backwards

Usually this is my favorite game, I play it all the time and compete with my friends on what levels we’re on all the time.
Earlier today I was playing and I was on level 225 which I know because I showed my friend. Then later at night I opened the app
to play and it said resume level 97. I reallyyyy

By Andin529.
March 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Turn Off The Highlight Effect!

OMG, please turn off the annoying effect that fills in the squares with a darker color after the initial fill. It was just
recently added and I don’t see a way to turn it off, but it is super annoying and enough to make me stop playing this game I
otherwise love. If there is a way to disable this “f

By Deb_MI.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Annoying Glitch

The game itself is fun and relaxing. However, there’s this extremely annoying glitch where event pictures won’t load and will
just appear as a white box. Exiting and restarting the app doesn’t fix it either.

By just some casual here.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Monthly trophy issue

Update: Developer emailed asking me to submit a ticket through the game. I did but nothing changed.

I really like this game but for the past couple of months when I finish all of the daily puzzles I don’t get the trophy. Last
month I had to replay all of the puzzles which is annoying.

By PattiF85.
January 29, 2021
3 out of 5
My opinion

So far I like it. Too soon to tell.

By TimDowney.
January 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Like the App But Inappropriate Ads

I like the puzzles themselves but I feel the ads are in appropriate... Planning to delete :-( I wish there was an option to remove
ads...

By CatsnCoffee.
January 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Game lagging out

Trying to finish the last puzzle on the winter sports event but it keeps closing the app out and the number don’t match the
spots they are in so there’s no way to complete it and get the reward
Please help

By Vipertic.
January 20, 2021
3 out of 5
I was enjoying it

It’s a lot of fun however I’m doing the winter sport thing and I completed the first picture fine. Now I’m on the second one
and it is literally impossible to do. There’s a 9 with only 6 squares available and a 22 with only 18 squares available.
There’s also a 2 with over 20 spaces around it and no

By momodefranco.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Meh

Honestly, It’s extremely confusing whether you did the tutorial or not (and I did because i’m almost certain it’s not a
choice). The other downside is that it doesn’t have a decent correction system in the sense that I could do the entire puzzle
and then hit check and then find out that all of it wa

By Cloud6663803.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
More please

I love this game as it’s not like normal color by number which is boring but the Christmas event won’t open the next page and
after you go back and do all the daily’s there only one puzzle to do a day for the daily’s which is not enough. Please add
more content. The practice ones are not enough to s

By jsmith0903.
December 27, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total