Reviews & Ratings

Positive
78%
critic
22%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of HappyLighting-Life with smart by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of HappyLighting-Life with smart written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for HappyLighting-Life with smart

Reviews: 105Avg. Rating: 7.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Music Options

Is there a way to connect Spotify to the app to play your own music from the lights?

By IanIsAGamer.
January 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Help

Are there any people who can help me know how to add my own songs to the music list?

Please help me.
I can’t figure out how to do it!

:) have a nice day :)

By Maddie 3.0.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
The best

I love this game I can prank my sister in the middle of the night why she’s sleeping and it is so fun like when she’s doing
her make up I can mess her up when she’s doing her make up and it’s so funny and I love it it is the best thank you for making
this app is so fun my mom has the app my sister h

By CGRA Y.
January 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Too buggy

It’s a mess on iPad make a version for iPad.

By ThunderPea.
January 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Great but the Timer

This would be a five star review but I’m having a lot of trouble with the timer setting it says select a device so I did that
and it does nothing please. Please help! I love the color choices and this adds beautiful lighting and a nice pop to my room.I
would like to use them to wake me up but I need

By gymgirl 652.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
👍🏾it’s ight

they ight I mean it’s cool to do it by phone bc I always lose the Remote for them but I wish I knew how to work it better bc
it’s confusing a lil

By jojodeas.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
not bad

they should make a update where you can play videos from youtube

By n10kbatmanbaby5.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
More of a request than a review

Can you add a RGB strobe lightning setting to the style section of the app

By Anonymoushombre.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
I LOVE IT 🥰❤️

You should download it it’s really really good 😌

By I love ❤😘.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
I don’t think the music works

Great lights, but I don’t think the lights and music connected things works.... ~_~

By Get this app👍🏻.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
4 stars

I love this app but I can’t update it so I can’t use my lights

By luci-a-goose.
January 13, 2021
4 out of 5
This app is GREAT!

I love this app except I wish when you can fade the colors you can turn down the brightness when the fade is on. Other than that I
would 100% recommend this app. It is easy to open your phone and open the app and you can turn on or change the colors. Get this
app now!!!

By lililiana1234509876.
January 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Nice

This app is nice but it is just my led light that mess up. But I still can change color and stuff good app.👍🏻

By gtikna.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Great! Confused about timing.

I love these lights! The only problem I have is with the timing it doesn’t save and if I leave the app then it won’t save
either. But I do like how I change it because I go to bed a different times

By chickienug01.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Nice but needs to be able to customize more

Pretty cool, easy to connect. If you just want one color, easy. But need to be able to customize the pulsating colors to alternate
colors (by at least 2, preferably 3). Good start though for the price!

By Adding this name is stuoid.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
This kinda works

It’s cool for your LED lights but some reason it won’t let me change the LED lights I give this a 4 stars

By dylanpereyra.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
SOOOO COOOLLLLL

So at first when I bought the led light strips the remote was so weird the buttons didn’t match the colors.Then I saw the
instruction manual and then I found this app and it has literally anything you like.it has music you can connect to and it has the
brightness and EVEN TIMERS AND ALARMS !!! That’

By 🤪🤛.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Good

Works really good! But had trouble setting it up I used a YouTube tutorial. Overall it’s great, the music does not work so great
but I just use the mic! 💞🤩⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️🤩💗

By Ava😋😎🤩🤗.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Spotify

This is good but can y’all add a feature to play Spotify on

By ADD Spotify plz.
January 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Good but needs improvement

This app is very good and I love the lights in my room, but music part of the app needs much improvement. It says that all your
Apple Music will show up when really it’s just three preset songs. You have to individually download each song to the app. I
think that needs improvement. Also I think that

By hekeibsnenqkaomnd.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Confused about music

When I bout these lights I thought that getting the app would be fun it is but I do have problems with hooking up my music to the
lights but other than that the app is great

By LEDLight rater.
January 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Omg This App

For Christmas all my family members and I revived led lights they app is awesome and so much fun to use the only thing I would
say is when you have more than one person it connects to all the lights so you have to turn it off the Bluetooth every time you
enter the app but it’s still a really good a

By Happy Comments.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing app!!

I love my LEDs! They can change different colors really fast and they are amazing for have scary cosplay colors my favorite effect
is the dancing to the music or the pulsing

By Gamer_cats.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Great

Live this makes my lights way better

By embunju.
January 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Awesome App 😀

Love the app, but my brother has the same lights and I want to remove his lights from the app so I can only control mine. So how
can I remove a light?

By John Michael Charnock.
January 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Ok could be better

It’s okay, but it resets the color every time I open the app which isn’t good. It’d be nice if there could be a widget for
the app on ios 14.

By ninawnguyen.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
amazing

app works super well its easy to use and has a ton of features. its not super laggy either

By peepeepoopoo69420iLikemen.
January 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Cool!

Amazing product but the app doesn’t world so well for IPad Pro...
Everything is smushed together and its hard to operate. Great app and AMAZING lighting. I’m very happy!!!

One tip though for the Lumin Smart light is that you could add a Lava Lamp feature and that would be very cool!!!...

Thank yo

By Ethan Godwin.
January 7, 2021
4 out of 5
About the music

I like this app ngl but you should be able to add music from other apps rather than iTunes and apple Music

By aaaasssssssghhghhhhh.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
It is good

It works good and I like how the lights move with the music but it only has 3 songs so ya

By gfhsywnsus.
January 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Ok but don’t know how to change the music

Can somebody help me on how to change the music

By ps the place maybe.
January 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Ok but don’t know how to change the music

Can somebody help me on how to change the music

By ps the place maybe.
January 6, 2021
4 out of 5
BACKGROUND!!

Would be a five star BUT no custom background

By Himiko_Joshua.
January 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Awesome app

The app is great but a few things with the music, it only downloaded a few of my songs on the app and not my library. i was
wondering if there is any way i could maybe somehow download more of my music or certain songs to the app?

By Dillan Pope.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
The best app I could use for LED lights!!!!!

This is such a cool and family friendly app and it is amazing!!! It is amazing the amount of things you can do on this app from
controlling the lights to playing the led lights to songs. My one problem is that you can’t add any songs to the app.

By Chickie Chickie Bang Bang.
January 6, 2021
4 out of 5
My only reason why it’s a a four is because I have

But over all it’s a great app

By lil snoot.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Stuck

Like it but sometimes gets stuck on a color..

By lazyinthedaisies.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Wonderful

Great app if this didn’t exist my lights wouldn’t work!

By James tye wames.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Happy lighting

I live happy lighting all though the remote dosent work I don’t know if that’s for everyone but happy lighting is a really
nice app for Led lights I love it;)

By doosie does.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Nice!

App works fine for what I do. I would like to see additional features added like chase and different patterns or dyi.

By saibaby74.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
I like it, but it has some problems

I really enjoy being able to change the color of my lights through the app, but I have a problem. My brother has these lights too
and has the app, he also is in a room not too far from me so the lights connect to eachother. I manage to disconnect from his but
if I close the app It reconnects both of

By SlapAzzandEatGazz.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
suggestion:

this app overall is a good one! but i would like to make a request: can you guys make it to where we can have more colors to
choose from? i feel like it’s pretty much the colors but lighter or darker shade or you guys can make it to where we can do
custom colors or whatever but i would just like to

By a person writing this review..
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
So good

This app lets you change your lights color, change the brightness, adds a timer, and a microphone recording type of thing. I
really like this app!!!!! It’s awesome and let’s you extend the colors of lights!!!!!! I highly recommend getting this
app!!!!🥳🥳🥳

By Rynobravo.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Pretty good!

Pretty easy to use. Love the app and the lights. I only have 2 problems with it.

1. It advertises a dream mode which sounds cool but I can’t find it.

2. Sometimes it glitches and doesn’t listen.

Overall, really good!

By lance centedel.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Best Ones I’ve ever used

I recently just got a couple boxes of these LED lights for Christmas, they are super easy to put up and assemble. The only
complaint I’ve ever had which isn’t that big of a deal because there’s other ways to get around it or the wires and the
music situation. I love the colors and I love that you ca

By julie natalie.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Best app ever

I use the LED lights that this app manages and god it’s so easy and clever. I first bought only one box of LEDs and liked it so
bought second a few days later. As part of first strip installation it quickly recognised the device and paired without me doing
anything as soon as I installed the app. It

By Dr H P Amin.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Great!

Easy to download and use for music sync.

By mkaing1.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Great!

Easy to download and use for music sync.

By mkaing1.
January 2, 2021
4 out of 5
The lighting is great!

I love how it connects well with music and the color options are great. I only wished that when you sync it to music you can
customize which colors sync rather than just rainbow. Besides that it’s great!

By Beccabagzzz.
January 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Improvement

I wish the app could be improved it you could make a custom color by adding or subtracting the amount of RGB to create a color
like a lot of other led lights.

By Earthhastrees.
January 1, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Would be 5 stars if music worked

It doesn’t sync with my music app nor does it allow me to play my own music. Pretty much the same issues everyone else is
having.

By Just want Instagram followers.
January 15, 2021
3 out of 5
The lights grouping

Can you make it so when you open the app it does not connect to all and you can have it set to one it keep connecting to mine and
my brothers

By childinneed.
January 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Lights and music

Music upload description is misleading. It does not upload iTunes subscription music files. This isn’t what I was looking fir.
I still have to use my own music and no flashing light.

By laurie143.
January 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Dream settings

I got the app after getting the lights. Have had no problems with the lights. But there’s some questions I have about the app.
If you go to user guide and on the last picture it shows dream settings. I don’t know how to get there and I would like to know
how.

By I Andr3vv I.
January 14, 2021
3 out of 5
I can’t use the time thing

It’s ok but the time doesn’t work

By krosleyfam💵💸.
January 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Timer

The timer function of the app was one of the things I was most looking forward too. All it says is connect device and nothing
comes up if that could get fixed it would be great. Also the music function could be better

By hajdkvlcksm.
January 14, 2021
3 out of 5
ehhhh

The light colors were sad before the app was downloaded but they are super light colored and it’s kinda sad. I mean ig they are
okay. The songs that are given are not the best and I’d like to add my own but I didn’t see an option to. So bth I’ve had
better.

By CrahamCracker jr.
January 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Do these work with DayBetter?

I was trying to sync them with my lights, but I have DayBetter. So I’m confused

By Gabrielle Bennett.
January 13, 2021
3 out of 5
App is great... but

I enjoy the lights that I bought and they work great for dark rooms, but the different light modes were limited and there wasn’t
much to choose from, if the app added more selections to the light modes this app would definitely be better.

By bussindown.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s okay

Could be better if they let you add color as a favorite so you don’t have to try to find that color every time. Also the timing
doesn’t work on mine. Additionally they should add a skill for Alexa to use I have a light bulb that uses a skill to do that so
they could most certainly do the same here

By kilsnacks.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
The lights

Y’all should create a way to where you can make the colors you want to flash, for example I want purple and green to flash but I
can’t do that because it doesn’t let me

By 8273$4&;'fn.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Need to add Apple Music

Like the other reviewer said

It works with iTunes but not Apple Music

5 stars for sure if this could happen

Please update this developer

Thank you

By Jasoooonnnn.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Bluetooth not working?

Lights work but the app doesn’t and some buttons on the remote don’t work. Not sure why?

By kg8520.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
The music app in general

Everything works great,just when someone else is connected to the lights then you have to find a way that it’s not to. I already
solved that problem. The main issue I have is that the Music App isn’t connected to it properly. Can you fix the issue? Or try
to link it to Spotify? That’s the only probl

By RainineCreed.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s ok could be better

I’ve had this app for about a year now and I lost the remote but I use this app to customize the colors and for some reason it
randomly does not have accurate colors at all like the lights just turn off if I select the color blue I think it would be that
they could’ve gotten tinted over time cuz I k

By STRETCHYkitty.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Lights are too fast to the music

I recently just got these light and o don’t know if I’m doing it wrong but when I play soft calming and relaxing music the
LEDS are rapidly fast and I cant fully enjoy them. Maybe allow the LEDS to flow to the music and catch the down beat making it
relaxing

By kpop_01.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Light problems

So the app is pretty good but whoever made the led that I have is not working and the app isn’t helping when I put blue the
lights turn of and the colors are not the right shade or color

And for the app I think you should be able to play a song on apple I tunes it would automaticity connect to the

By LIGHT PROBLEMS.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Style and Brightness

Would be nice if we could change the brightness when it’s doing the rainbow fade

By dankpotmonster.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Lights

Doesn’t give a good music library order and doesn’t do all the songs in your library. Should let you control brightness of
music lights. But overall works better than the default remote you get with the lights

By 25367372.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Awesome but needs something

This app is so good I love it but I want more songs

By DanteTheGoat.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Apple Music

How can I add music into the app so it can sync with the lights with Apple Music?

By GorgzNation098.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Nice app but has a few flaws

I like the app! I can make nice vibrant colors but it just needs white! I want to make lighter colors but I can’t do that
without the color white in the wheel. There’s also a problem with the image mode. When I try to make nice light colors it just
makes it white! The app needs a bit of fixing but o

By Cheryl Len Berry.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Music sync

When I bought these I was under the impression that it could sync to any music app like Spotify or YouTube. I don’t have iTunes
Bc it is more expensive and complicated. It would be really cool if I could get my music from Spotify to sync to the lights.

By Nay_Nay!.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
pretty good!

i just got my lights for my birthday, and i really love them. my only complaint is i cant set the individual red, green, and blue
colors for custom colors. if i can, i dont know how. i would like to be able to do that, and maybe see it in an updated version of
the app. thanks👋.

By Owllover07(:.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s ok but it’s need some more fax

Because it’s dos not working right

By sam_xp.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
This is app is cool

I really do like this app I love all the colors but however I don’t know how to download music rn I can only listen to 3 songs

By Kyndal. B.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Cool light, lots of glitches

Half my lights won’t keep their timer settings even though they aren’t loosing power. Otherwise, cool light

By ckt12349876.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Good one problem for an iPhone X or up

The app works fine looks good. But the UI is not for an iPhone X and up. There’s some buttons that I can barely touch and it
makes it look cheap and extremely annoying. I really hope this can be fixed ASAP! If you have an iPhone 8 down your good and the
app works perfect. Another critic, I hope the

By froggyboi1284873728384838.
January 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Make it to connect to other music apps to play mus

Make it so you can connect to other music apps to play music.

By gr11.gr11.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Integrate with Alexa 🙏🏻

I love the light but my one wish for the developers would be to have this app integrate with Amazon Alexa like my other lights.
When I purchased the light I didn’t look carefully enough and assumed it did. Would make life so much easier to just have Alexa
turn on/off the lights, thank you!!

By Saynsn1118.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Alexa

can y’all make it compatible w alexa plz that’d be sick

By BMR:).
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
It was ok

So I got the lamp for a secret Santa gift. But the time,dream,and the music it was very upsetting because when I got it i was
super excited. I still like to got to sleep with it, but I want the alarm to work. This is a complete honest review. I would get a
better one.

By ffffeeeeerrr.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Only uses red

My light when ever I go to change the color it just goes to red or nothing

By lilbro stein.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Simple and Easy

I just got new LED lights for my bedroom and I like them a lot. The app is easy to navigate. I am frustrated because I don’t
know how to connect it to my Alexa device. I spent money on these thinking they would be able to pair with it. I wish that the app
had more capabilities. They are definitely c

By H.B Smith.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Problems with Music.

It doesn’t work with Spotify. This is a problem, please fix this. It would also be nice if the colors could slow fade to music
as well instead of just blinking as it’s pretty obnoxious and doesn’t work well to slower music. Other then that the app works
perfectly with the lights and it’s the too har

By Ellie 🐱🐯.
December 21, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total