Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Hello Neighbor

by tinyBuild LLC
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Hello Neighbor by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Hello Neighbor written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Hello Neighbor

Reviews: 502Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Like so amazing!

When i first played it i got a little scared but, it very fun just kind of hard to play, it’s difficult to place things or throw
them. And i think we need more things to start off with. But other than that this game is amazing! And my children love playing
it. It is a little creepy if you know the b

By Kaitlynstyles.
April 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Very Engaging

After downloading this game, I started playing it for hours and hours on end without even realizing it.

By CBrecht1982.
April 7, 2021
5 out of 5
SAVE MY GAME please?

This games is good but I’m in act 2 and I skipped act 1 when I play act 2 I got bit by the shark and it kicked me out and I
pressed continue, and it took me to act 1 at the beginning then I had to restart. So fix that please, thanks. But this game is so
cool I wanted since I was 5 yrs!!! And it’s so

By ☠️Massive Gamer☠️.
April 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Glitches

Hey I love this game but with your new update there’s a lot of glitches like with the gun in act 3 I did the party puzzle and
got the gun it wouldn’t shoot so I restarted and the went back in the present and I can’t get it back there’s a lot of other
glitches like that please fix them

By Ryan J.T.M.
April 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Pls

Tiny build I past act 1 amd 2 and I’m on act three idk how it supposed to go I just went to the elevator every time so can u
make the neighbor friendly mode all teh time

By TheRocKThePlace.
April 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Good but to much to pay!

Ok ,but you should probably put the money down and you should let us have act 1 and act 2 and you should have the money to be
5.oo$

By st219984.
April 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game but...

Why do you make the whole version cost money? I mean I know you do it for money but can’t you just go to work for it think of it
people just would delete the game because they didn’t get to know the whole thing it took me one day to finish without the whole
version 😑for me it was boring and fun at t

By maddox michael brown😉.
April 5, 2021
5 out of 5
It is good

I play it 2 times it was ok and good

By polachak.
April 5, 2021
5 out of 5
My opinion about the awesome hello neighbor game

I love hello neighbor I rated it 5 stars because it is really scary and so much fun. You should definitely download this game.
When u try to run away from the neighbor it’s so much fun pls download the game. Date:4/4/2021

By Chettabelle.
April 4, 2021
4 out of 5
One glitch

I can’t look up down left right

By ghjhfdfbikbf.
April 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Suggesting

I love the game it’s like piggy and granny and more like run from some murder but I would love to have a mode where there in no
neighbor like the mode in granny it’s called practice mode please please add this

By uzvshhebd.
April 3, 2021
5 out of 5
I don’t think about the app

It’s a good game but I don’t think it will be a good idea to play it every day

By amasonmom2seven.
April 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Aus Adriyan YT

Ich finde das Spiegelei da hat er alt Traum da hat neue Albtraum und er vor Version ist richtig richtig geilUnd ich bin der
Youtuber also ich Bin YouTube

By Adriyan2012.
April 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Another glitch

On my IPod it always does this glitch when I’m on it,it always crashes but oh well you guys try your best,like a said amazing
game

By pixelSIKE.
April 1, 2021
4 out of 5
It was okay

It is really long and hard. Act three is bland but the beginning was ok

By jpettus17.
March 31, 2021
4 out of 5
I love itttt

I love this game but its annoing that you play the same act my suggestion is to do chapters 1 2 3 and you need to pay for the
final act but i love the game but you also need to fix the bug in the game that the neighbour will stop moving and glitch in to
the door

By 𝕔𝕠𝕠𝕠𝕝.
March 31, 2021
5 out of 5
5 Star

It’s a good game, but I don’t like seeing this bad reviews.

1. I’m wondering why people complain about it costing money I mean it’s a good game it’s going to cause money. Plus they
gave us a favor of trying Act One for free!

2. They made a good game, it has great graphics to. I also like the neig

By Cero-Tor.
March 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Needs multiplayer

Good game but it should have multiplayer so you can play together
Like Minecraft it has multiplayer and it makes sense

By johnchammel.
March 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Hello

I want to play the full game pls
I will pay you 10000 bucks man

By Naurice Minor.
March 27, 2021
4 out of 5
Would be 5 but for one reason it’s 4

You have to keep playing act 1 over and over cause people don’t want to spend 15 bucks on video games for not really any reason.
Sorry if you disagree but the truth hurts

By ya ya ya yeeeeetttt.
March 26, 2021
4 out of 5
This game is cool but something is not right

The only bad thing about the game is that u can only go to ur house or go to the neighbor I with u can see the whole map and who
the shadow man is so all in all this game is very good

By yhihbbukhbuiyg.
March 25, 2021
4 out of 5
Act 3 problem

When I start in act 3 it was lagging please fix that tiny build

By lololoidkilovethis.
March 25, 2021
5 out of 5
This is a Awesome Game!! ❤️

I Had iPhone 6s Before now I Have a Newer IPhone And Also on my IPhone 6s I Had I Downloaded This Game And it Was So Fun I Always
Wanted Too Get Too Act 3 Because it Looked Fun Watching People on YouTube With Act 3 And Then One Day I played This game too See
if I Could Win Act 3 Yet And I Won Act 2

By LYSSY THE SUPER GIRL.
March 25, 2021
4 out of 5
Pretty good,but...

This game is really good. the graphics are so good. But I haven’t got passed the first act yet,(mainly because my jumping skills
in video games are terrible) but I personally think this is a great game and I highly recommend it for starters who are just
getting introduced to horror games.

By Vkso81.
March 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Few bugs I want fixed

I love this game a lot I have never played anything so fun but there is a little bit of bugs here they are (glitch #1: sometimes
when I grab objects and swap between items they become invisible) (glitch #2: I’m trying to get past fear supermarket but when I
push the cart then the cart lags and all t

By ETHAN MCKEOUN.
March 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Why

This game is good and amazing it costs 15 dollars to unlock act 2 3 and act 4 this is annoying this game would be way more fun if
you aren’t forced to play the same act all over again and pay 15 dollars to have fun

By kwkwiisksjxmxmmmaj.
March 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Game amazing

This game is the best I spend most of my free time playing. One thing I don’t like you have to spend 15.99 for acts 2,3,4 and
the finale act. Other than that great game.

By El-Me123.
March 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Hard to get in the game, but

It’s fun, but I try to get into the game and keeps loading and that’s all.

By LEVY ULTRA.
March 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Love the game but some annoying bugs

Whenever I try to throw something sometimes it works, other times it just floats in the air. Also when the neighbor tries to kick
something out of the way, he often gets stuck in a loop and the object does not move

By Jakob Zainy.
March 23, 2021
5 out of 5
I can’t download hello neighbor

Tiny build
Please help your game is awsome

By dhuhfnodw.
March 23, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun but u need to pay for full access

So I was scrolling through youtube and saw people play this app called hello neighbor and it was very famous I thought that all
acts are free! So I downloaded it and played the first one. Then I completed it and it said I did the trial mode so a screen
popped up and said full game witch is disappoin

By xXphantomsafariXxwolf.
March 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Bxshhf

It’s at least better than buying the game

By yjvde.
March 22, 2021
4 out of 5
MAKE ACT 2+3 FREE

It’s amazing that you transferred the game from steam (I think) yo mobile but the best part of hello neighbor is act 2 and 3.
Not many people will have the urge to just but it especially if those same people already bought it for their computer.

By #WDW😍.
March 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Yeh is good but...

Hello neighbor is really good but it’s glitched and lags. The puzzles are good and the story is good but the fact it breaks
whenever I do something kind of is annoying. Like for instance act 3 has a glitch when you walk to a window and the whole entire
game just crashes. Act 1 has lots of glitches w

By Annah Koenig.
March 21, 2021
5 out of 5
I suggest you read before buying.

This is a great game, I wanted hello neighbor so badly. There is a 15 dollar fee to purchase act 2, 3, and finale. However if you
buy it it is well worth it. There does seem to be one problem, maybe it’s just for me, but I have watched a million YouTube
videos on the act 3 basement, but I get caught

By N.PRRT.
March 21, 2021
5 out of 5
WOW!

I gave this 5 stars because this is a very secretive game! And it has a deep backstory to it!

By s it gdodvd.
March 21, 2021
5 out of 5
The game.

THIS GAME IS JUST LIKE THE REAL GAME.!its cool like the real one I play it all the time.! I JUST LOVE THIS GAME.! do you love this
game? If yes this is the right game for you! If no you can leave then.

By cupecakelookgood16.
March 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game thanks for the updates!!,!,!,

Thank you I been waiting a lot of times for an update and can u and a door bell. And I found this thing in act 1 I was going to
see the neighbor but on the way I saw like a red circle and idk if it’s part of the game or it is so if it’s not then I.
Guess fox it.

By Robot1236.
March 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Identity v is awesome 😎

Iplayed identity v it is epic but this game is better
To beast your dreads at

By memer 110.
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this game it should have more levels

I love this app so much it is awesome I wish that it had more levels it is really hard to do so I know why it doesn’t have to
many levels I wish that it had more but I LOVE IT.

By Famus Rowan Smith.
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Why I get so mad at this game

I was just so close to act 2 I had the crowbar and tried to unlock 🔓the door with the gray lock and right when I unlocked it.
It didn’t
open.😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵
🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵

By fifjghugugug.
March 15, 2021
5 out of 5
I...

I like it and I’m girl so ha boys and it’s so fun yay

By lilmrsfirecracker.
March 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Update

It got a update i dont know what it is but lets hope its something good

By whymebots.
March 15, 2021
5 out of 5
My game keeps crashing I’m on iPad.

So I bought the full game! Then when I got it done then I was ready. It would never load please fix this!!!!

By 76767667665333.
March 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Slow downloading

I’ll give you 4 stars just because I love your game! But... when it needs an update, it just takes forever and I do not feel
like waiting. Please help! Thanks, Izzy

By izzysmokey.
March 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Fear supermarket

I like the game, but in Fear Supermarket in Act 3, I can’t go a few inches without my items flying out. Can you try to fix this?
If you do, I’ll give you this:⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️. Other than that I like the game.

By it montez.
March 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Why I gave it 4 stars

Ok so first of all I can’t find the key to the upstairs in alpha 1 and there are some glitches and game freezes but overall this
game is super fun.

By abcgirllily.
March 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game but

I’ve watched fgteev play this so many times can you just make the full access cheaper cus a lot of parents don’t pay a lot for
games

By good game but eh.
March 13, 2021
4 out of 5
JJBinksHawk2010

Make it you can be the neighbor!

By wished its so good.
March 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Please get alpha 4 for mobile please.

I like it but make alpha 4 for pc and mobile Please.

By ieuryyeuwe.
March 13, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Some problems.

So when I first joined the game it kept glitching out so I tried again but it didn’t work so I need help for that.

By Kim lameron.
April 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Expensive and VERY GLITCHY

I played this game about a year ago and it was amazing with no glitches. Now it has lots of glitches. For example in act 3 I got
the crowbar using the magnet but I couldn’t turn off the magnet to drop the crowbar. Then this one time I opened a door and it
hit me so it closed again, I tried to open t

By + Wolfgang V. +.
April 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Smh

I like how you updating the graphics of the game but I cant complete act 3 because the guitar for the bedroom puzzle keeps falling
over. It wont stand up right so I cant complete the act. It’s so annoying honestly. Anyways good game overall hope you guys fix
that

By TheMagicalChild.
April 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Overpriced

The game is good at first but I wanted to play the whole thing I was warned about in app purchases, BUT HOLY FRICK $14.99 ITS NOT
LIKE PEOPLE JUST CARRY FREAKING $15 in there pocket. I Mabye have the money to buy this BUT WOW!!! I’m saying this on the behalf
of other people. Please if your going to

By fartyj2014.
April 5, 2021
3 out of 5
key card no work :(

Let me make my slef clear I do not like an it makes it not more bright and the crowbar or other items when it heats up look like a
normal item the same thing you picked it up and you can’t get the keycard plus when I tried to get the keycard the normal way
when I put the items correct it’s just doe

By jsosksmdmcmsms.
April 3, 2021
3 out of 5
it’s okay.

I really liked the game really, but it gets glitchy sometimes and I hate how it gets crashed sometimes. All besides that I say the
game is fine and I also like the details.

By Cassidyandme.
April 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Why won’t it load

WHY WONT IT LOAD I HATE OUR INTERNET ☹️☹️☹️☹️☹️☹️☹️☹️

By ted the tod.
March 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Black

One time when I was playing hello neighbor on my Nintendo switch it turned black and I freaked out.

By noobydey.
March 25, 2021
3 out of 5
It is ok, but has many flaws

I love this game it has everything. My friend and I love it but...
It doesn’t support iPod touch which makes me really mad😡
Is there any way you can make it so that iPod touches can play it
If so then please do.
Another flaw is that you have to pay for all acts except for the first one. After conp

By noodle girly.
March 25, 2021
3 out of 5
I like it you need auto save

This game is fun but you need to add auto save so when I get kicked out of the game I wont have to get the stuff agon I died on
act 3 and it kick me out and I had to get the red agin

By why this game id bad.
March 23, 2021
3 out of 5
On Xbox

On Xbox it’s impossible to do the end of act 1

By lulu lemon drop.
March 23, 2021
3 out of 5
huge glitch

i love this game, but i wasn’t able to pick anything up, use it, or throw it. which is kinda the whole entire game lol.

By denizblack.
March 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Fail on designing

Have to pay for acts after act 1 and glitchy

By FishReviews.
March 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Please make act 2 and 3 and finale free!!!

Please make it free I’m a kid and I don’t want my mom to pay for this please it will make the game better

By Mace Micky.
March 13, 2021
3 out of 5
ADD ONLINE MULTIPLAYER

I like this game and all but can u plz add multiplayer so I can play with my brother and plzzzzz make the neighbor less scary (it
gives me nightmares)

By Jason feeter.
March 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Glichy

It’s so glichy and every time I get something that I need it like throws it and I’m not even touching the screen

By vmdojnee.
March 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Plz

Can someone please tell me how to get to the other part of the roof

By ilovedabiandtoga.
March 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Eh it’s okay

The game is really fun to play but when you get out of basement to get act two you need to pay 15$ and it’s just getting boring
cause you just delete it or play it again

By monkey5505.
March 4, 2021
3 out of 5
One thing.

I love playing games like this, where u have to run and find something but u r getting chased, and I’ve played this before. I
wanted to get it for my iPad, and it’s a 4, but after I press ‘new game’ I get kicked out of the file. I tried clearing
storage and I’m going to redo my WiFi, I just don’t kn

By lamo mccheesy tights.
March 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Basement exspape review and how to get in the basm

The game is pretty good and it has some bad things like you have to pay $14.99 to play act 2 and act 3 and I will tell you two
ways to exspape the basement one is you go around and open as many doors as you can and then go and turn of the power and use the
doors to get the room where a cooler lookin

By Karlthecat.
March 4, 2021
3 out of 5
I lost all of my progress.

when I was playing act 2 it won’t let me out the basement then it kicked me out the game and it said buy full game. I clicked on
restore purchases and all the acts are now locked.

By I hate zoombie piggys.
March 2, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s a good game

So this is a really good game but i do have one problem. you can’t play it i’ve downloaded this app multiple times and it’s
only worked once i have a 256 gb pigeon 11 so there should not be any problems but after all it is a very fun game but you can’t
open the app for more 7 seconds

By gboogi.
February 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Controls

The controls in the game are not that good, I haven't finished this but when I tried to pick up the cardboard boxes it wouldn't
let me. If you could kinda fix the controls I would be grateful.

By FoxyGirl090109.
February 28, 2021
3 out of 5
☹️

I bought the game like bought bought it, and I tried restoring them but I didn’t work and so I have to pay $15 dollars again.
☹️

By 5st!.
February 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Why do you need the full game to play it full teh

The game is good but not the best because you need to install the full game to play it while I mean that’s the worst part about
this game why can’t it be that you don’t need to install it and give the full game for not installing it

By Good and nice game Roblox.
February 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Glitching and Expensive

This game is awesome but there’s some problems that might need to be fixed here’s one of them act 3 I played act 3 and it was
good at first then it started glitching my character was going through walls and everything I bought the full game btw is super
Expensive I just think that buying the full ga

By Dylan the hyper fan.
February 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Cool game but 14.99 for the full version???

14.99 for the full version of a mobile game is a deal breaker. You should see what I can get on steam or my oculus quest 2 for 15
buck or even 10 in some cases. The free version is awesome but 14.99...ahhh you know how I feel

By Patty-Mick72.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
The window wouldn’t break

I seen a YouTuber play this and the window would break BUT MINE IS NOT SO FIX IT PLZ I WANT TO HAVE FUN OK

By SRPING TRAP AND FUNTIME FOXY.
February 14, 2021
3 out of 5
CHANGE THAT PART

I can't escape act 2 because of the pipes

By Riley james poole.
February 14, 2021
3 out of 5
I like the game but...

I need full game and I’m 8 and I don’t wAnt to pay for money. I came for full game PLZ MAKE A FULL FREE GAME TINYBUILD

By poti md wiwe.
February 7, 2021
3 out of 5
SO HARD

I can barely even enter his own home! It’s always
🏃🏻‍♂️💨 🏃 🏡

So sad.

By midnight and starlight.
February 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Could be a bit more....

The game is great I seen it on ty, was so excited to get this game but I could not play on the iPad...

By XXXshotvickyXXX.
February 3, 2021
3 out of 5
I like the game but this bug makes me hate it

Whenever I want to play it I play it probably for like 11 minutes and then it crashes, and the auto save feature is not the
best,these are the reasons why I don’t like it

By Mel Melo12344.
February 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Helping

This game is fun and very Learnable! Mobile and Netendo is the best for me but, this company should lower the full price down. $15
dollars is a Way far off. They should make it $4-$7. You also need to make more story’s more often your your company will be
lowering money. 😁👌

By Abbigail Hepinger.
January 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Not worth $15

Was very challenging and fun but act 1 took too long just to pay $15 for the rest of the acts.. I’m disappointed

By bxvsbs.
January 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Make the full version for free

I like this game but you should do it for free the full version

By (ง'̀-'́)งᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ.
January 23, 2021
3 out of 5
It's good but 1 problem

It's good but 1 thing can you make it free and more easy and can you do like we have a dog and they have a dog pls

By miasandoval the doggy lover.
January 19, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s ok

It’s a fun game but in iPhones I maybe on other devices the control are annoying and won’t work for a second marking it hard
to do things and the game is not that fun in general but it is fun in occasion

By violet plays video games.
January 18, 2021
3 out of 5
FUN GAME TERRIBLE CONTROLS

I love the animation and the sounds. The suspenseful music is highly effective. The controls are so annoyingly primitive though!
More often than not, the joystick freezes and I’m stuck being mauled by the crazy neighbor guy. And when I’m trying to jump
ONTO something like a box it’s annoying to have

By Hollzzies.
January 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Hi

I really like the game there’s nothing wrong with it except I want to act two and I can’t pick up the crowbar

By me you dumy.
January 15, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s meh pls read! ;)

So it’s great, and I enjoy it allot and I’ve found allot of tricks in it, but here’s the problem, I was doing a trick and I
glitched out of the limits of the game, ( and we don’t pay, so I just play the first round before the basement, and only that
round ) so I glitches out of the limits, and then

By #stargirl450.
January 12, 2021
3 out of 5
E

When I make it to the basement it breaks

By ME REALY LIKE.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Can pick stuff up

I love this game on my cousins iPad and it is amazing . But is can’t pick stuff up and I had to delete and download it many time
this is my 3rd time trying

By survivor8974829.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
NEIGHBOR

Neighbor hello grampy are you angry are you happy are you sad are you exited

By neighbory.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
The full game is too expensive it should be like 5

I finished the trial mode and I didn’t know how much the full game costed and saw it was 15 dollars

By Hentai mudes.
January 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Could have been better

Okay so I downloaded this game and I expected so much more form it. I’ve seen you tubers, and gamers, play this game on mobile,
console, and pc. I downloaded it on steam and it was ok. The graphics, not very well. It kept glitching and lagging. For example,
when I would go to hide in the closet thin

By JAE09192010776.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Mi opinión 🙂

Es muy bueno el juego pero hay personas q no pueden pagar el fuego completo como yo, así q me gustaría q pusieran gratis todo el
juego completo.😭🙁

By Karla 👾🖤🎮.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Not from this device

I love this game but I am writing this review from my experience not on this phone. The AI is very smart but acts weirdly
sometimes: he always jumps face first on the walls. He is also very dumbish considering you are in his house. I wish he could get
to the different household areas instead of not

By critical reveiws.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
It should be supported on an iPo d touch

The game overall is really good but I really wish you can be on iPod touch it would be good if it was on more devices and if you
guys can find a way to put it on iPod touch that will be great!

By Jacob_2128.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Stupid Controls

The joystick and the jump button are useless they just make you go fast and to high so can you fix the bug

By yuihyujgfyu.
December 22, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total