Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

HelloFresh

by HelloFresh
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of HelloFresh by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of HelloFresh written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for HelloFresh

Reviews: 600Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Worth the $$$

HelloFresh is awesome! Everything I’ve tried has been super tasty. I love that everything comes perfectly portioned. This helps
me so much as I have a hard time controlling my portions myself. I was skeptical at first especially with the cost, but I think
it’s totally worth it. I get great food that

By Kotalum.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it!

Loving this app and how convenient it is to reschedule or skip weeks. I highly recommend for anyone with a busy schedule.

By Overthisreview.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
App

The app is easy to navigate and very helpful. Whoever designed your app did a great job!

By Justanotherlawyer.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Easy to use and the kids love it

Great app. Very simple to use. My kids love picking out the meals for the upcoming week.

By cbh0004.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Way to track ratings of meals

I’d like a feature to track my personal and private ratings of meals to make reorders easier.

By marshagail.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Great service and app

Love this service, and the app is super easy to use!

By Nuclearchic67.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Changed my life.

This is my first time writing a review on the App Store. And I had to because of how great Hello Fresh has been.
I’ve wanted to eat more plant based foods recently, and I’ve been mind blown with how incredible vegetarian food can be.
Almost everything has been SUPER tasty/delicious. HelloFresh is so

By shineybones.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Really great for college students

The service is really great, especially because I spend most of my time on campus and ordering these boxes saves so much time and
I am always guaranteed high quality food. The meals are delicious and I love that there is a pescatarian option! Because I am only
one person ordering for myself I wish t

By stopstealingalltgeniknames.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Variety and Convenience

I can honestly say that every meal from Hello Fresh has been delicious. It is so convenient and saves money by not having to buy
full sized containers of ingredients . The best!

By Irene and Tommy.
January 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Love it!

My boyfriend and I use this because we never really had a thing for cooking. This has made me actually enjoy myself & look forward
to cooking & not feel like a chore! Super easy to follow, this is coming from someone who’s never followed any sort of recipes!
The only negative is that it can add up p

By Bryanna davisss.
January 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Great menu selection

So far so good! Husband enjoyed the meals. Had the bulgogi lime pork tenderloin last night and it was delish! A definite repeat.
Pork was brined and remained juicy and tender. Good mix of protein and vegetables in my plan.

By mevrnj.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Third week in

This is our third week with Hello Fresh and we’re loving it. It’s nice to not worry what we are having for dinner tonight and
everything we’ve had has been delicious

By bugman209.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Family of 5

As a mother of 3 and a husband who works around the clock, we decided to give Hello Fresh a try. We were spending a lot on take
out and throwing away food that had gone bad because we weren’t sure what meals we could make with it. I am not the best cook
and definitely not confident or creative in th

By Dith5.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Convenient,Helpful,but...

Love this service it saved our family a few times, but when we wanted to pause it could be it was delete OR keep going... I was
having to log in every 3-5 weeks and ‘skip’ weeks I didn’t want or couldn’t afford it. It’s easier now to customize than
before but still no pause feature like many other s

By Bipolar scrabble.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Yum

Perfect for wife and I during this time of staying safe. We both get into kitchen and help each other cooking meals. We look
forward to it and have fun creating a wonderful meal. Perfect portions with no waste and not having to buy more ingredients than
we actually need. Good quality ,tasty meals wi

By yakinal.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Always something delicious

I love to cook, but HelloFresh has taken it to a whole new level!! It’s just my husband and I, and we got into a rut of eating
the same few thing over and over. With HelloFresh that problem is solved. There is always something new, you never have to eat the
same thing twice!! Also, it has brought me

By EternalVacancy.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Pretty great

It’s perfect so I don’t have to grocery shop as often and it has easy tasty recipes that i’ve never thought of doing

By AngB214.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Great experience!

Easy & fun + the food is delish!

By Rachael1195.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Learning

Hello Fresh has taught me how to cook with spices, oils, and sauces.
There have been a few times that there have been missing ingredients so now I make sure everything is there as soon as I get the
box.
I usually share my meals with a friend by having them over for dinner since it is just me.

By Jan42352.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
I’m not a cook, but I’ve learned a lot!

A friend sent me my first box and I was a little baffled. But after two weeks, I have learned many cooking skills. My husband
cooked for 26 years, but now I’m on my own. The meals are simple enough to manage once I got the hang of it. And they are
absolutely delicious! Every time I think I’ll skip a

By Salneiko.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
When you can’t agree on what to eat

Where do I start? I have been a Hellofresh customer for a couple few months now. I have come to realize that these meals that you
cook with step by step directions are in fact chef prepared meals. Once I let my 15 yr daughter start making dinner. First off it
comes out perfect If you follow the dir

By Heavymetalman22.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Very good food

Hello Fresh helps me explore cooking I might not have otherwise have tried. I like to choose my meals vs to accept the defaults.
Most of the meals are excellent, but I change about a third of the choices to match my tastes.

By WSDF.
January 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Great experience!

I’ve been doing Hello Fresh for the past 5 weeks and it was amazing. Everything has been delicious and fun to cook. I look
forward to trying new meals every week!

By Haptain401.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
My family loves Hello Fresh!

I have 6 grown daughters. One tried Hello Fresh & gave the rest of us free meals! We are now a Hello Fresh family! Healthy,
tasty choices, we can opt out if we are going to be out of town, we can add more if company’s coming, & never go to the
market!!The quality of the meats & fresh veggies is a

By Punkysmeme.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Mmm mmm mmmmmm

App makes everything pretty easy. Just wish they had the option to blow the photos up and brag about the goodness!

By VIKINGWITCH92.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Life skills

I initially ordered Hello Fresh as a trial to see if it would help my adult son with Down Syndrome improve his kitchen and reading
life skills. It has done that and so much more. My son eagerly awaits our weekly box and loves cooking the meals with/for the
family. My significant other is a finicky

By Dee-Monk.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
App is great........

But the meals are greater!! We are all in on regular dining with Hello Fresh! Great job folks!!!!
Hank and Joan
Newtown Square, Pa

By Hank and Joan.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Nice variety

Have had fun cooking these! The variety is fun too. Things I normally wouldn't cook for two, just enough and things don't go to
waste. Add enjoying this.

By wedding20.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Mostly great choices.

I love all the different options. Everything has been tasty so far. I would love to see more low carb options.

By JanessaJasmine.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Great

Love it, just wish there was a customer service option through the app rather than having to go online and sign in.

By Gudkfhjfg.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Quarantine Saver

Hello Fresh was a life saver when our family got hit with COVID! Since we had to quarantine, knowing that food was going to get
delivered and we did not have to go out for groceries was such a relief! Thanks Hello Fresh!!!

By Rosa Parks took my seat.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome app, very easy to use.

Great app. Never crashes. Easy to do whatever you need done on Hello Fresh, pick recipes, rate them, order special meals (ie
Thanksgiving, holiday box etc.)

By Kay 2.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Perfect for a busy family

We typically use Hello Fresh during the basketball season. My 3 boys play and my husband coaches. Not a lot of time left for
grocery shopping, but this year with Covid, it’s just helped make things easier and taken the worry out of shopping. The food is
delicious and the recipes are easy to follow.

By Jmamika.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
New ideas

My boyfriend and I were stuck in a rut and couldn’t ever decide what we wanted for supper. These made it so easy to decide what
to have! All the meals are great and we are always full.

By Cssdy.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Less food waste, less time waste

As a busy teacher, I decide things daily. Hello Fresh enables me to enjoy nutritious meals, good portions, and plan my lunches and
dinners for the week. There’s minimal food waste and most things are recycle-friendly. The recipe cards are easy to follow and
make for better grocery shopping when I wa

By Kay9ners.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome!!!

The app is very easy to use. The best is the food.....I’ve discovered many many entrees through Hello Fresh that I would not
have ever tried. Their sauces are the best! This is more than food, it’s learning some ins/outs how to cook some of the meats
and veggies. Can’t count the number of times

By Great app and GREATER food!.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Wow

I can’t say enough good things about hello fresh! The app is user friendly and the food is amazing. I have yet to come across
one I did not like. I have been using hello fresh for a while now and only had one small issue (one of my sauces leaked) and I
received excellent customer service in getting

By DaniSueSnedd.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
I feel like a chef!

Honestly I’m so happy that I decided to try HelloFresh! Every single meal has been super easy to make & super delicious.. The
app is very user friendly & easy to navigate. I have no problems using the app or making the meals. I recommend this to everyone I
know!!

By beesknees_.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Restaurant meals at home

The meals we have received have been been restaurant quality and flavor. You get very easy directions with pictures for each step.
Only had one mixup where the food for meal was the wrong fixings. I called and was told to keep what was sent and was immediately
credited for the meal. I’ve had several

By denisebode.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Makes life simple

Hate meal planning and the shopping. Hello Fresh has solved both. Been receiving now for 5 weeks and meals have been great.
Even better it has taken the stress out of planning for dinner all the time.

By Bpage88.
December 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Good food- limited customization

The food is great. I’d love an option where I can set my preferences for both vegetarian and “calorie smart”. Then I’d
also like more options that are both vegetarian and low-cal.

By ChelsLEe93.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Love the app

Easy to use, lays out each week and the multiple choices we have. Even gives a timer option to help time everything while we
cook.

By Danielle Nicole.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Easy, healthy tasty

Been doing this for 2 years. Love the fact that I don’t need to worry about shopping or figuring out what to cook. Meals are
good and usually pretty easy. This has made me a much better cook.

By ForestY_austin.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent Service

I truly love HelloFresh (maybe they should sponsor me lol). The food is always delicious and plentiful (especially if you’re
just one person because then you can have leftovers for the next day if you didn’t feel like cooking again). The best part is
that this isn’t a subscription service where you’

By Gucci_Gucci_Prada_Gucci.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome

Excellent app. Really helps me decide what to order, as well as providing me cooking instructions. Very helpful!

By TeachShann.
December 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Great products

I LOVE HELLO FRESH! I would only suggest they would add vegan options!

By empowering women.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
the.best.ever!

we absolutely LOVE hello fresh in our house! it has most definitely made our lives easier because we don’t have to spend days
trying to figure out what to eat for dinner the following week. not to mention the fact that the food is totally guilt free! i
love hello fresh. i never wanna go back!

By plrush.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it.

Not only is the food delicious and easy to prepare, but the app is easy to navigate. Love the timers too.

By bellaplans.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Single what to make??

I live by myself and at times have a hard time figuring out what to make for myself hello fresh makes it easy I can choose things
on the app and then it comes the next week they’re easy to make and taste really good. I recommend this to my friends and send
them the deals that I get.

By Mykindarain83.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Beautiful

I absolutely love HelloFresh! It’s like we are eating out at a gourmet restaurant everyday! I don’t need to go the grocery
store for anything and I have everything I need to prepare my meals! The best of both worlds!

By One Beautiful.
December 22, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
What I wouldn’t give to have Plates back

App works well, except seemingly intentional hidden method of contacting HF in any manner.

Oh what I would give to have Plated’s quality and customer service back.

By IC2KCHAD.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Shipping issues

Have now had two deliveries not able to get here. The first one they promised something extra which never happened, but the meal
showed up a week later and then the same “replacement “ one the next day. I was concerned about freshness so I didn’t use
either. I called to make sure I didn’t pay for al

By alltakenreally?.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Not reliable

Started out okay. Meals have a lot of flavor but tomatoes they deliver are terrible. No flavor, mealy. Way too much plastic
package that’s not recyclable and today when I ordered extra meals for arriving guest it was delivered to the wrong place so now
I have no dinner for tonight or sandwiches for

By pieceof8.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
App is glitchy

Can’t upload feedback or pictures often

By LourdesElle.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Good food

I like the food I don’t like that the chat is a computer

By volleyewe.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Seafood Options

It would be great if the seafood options were wild caught and not farm raised.

By Daye.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Good Idea

The food is a good way to get more vegetables and grains in your diet. Also has vegan/vegetarian options that are good for us
because we’re trying to eat that way. But several times the produce has been less than fresh. They were nice about crediting our
account but we’d rather have all the ingredie

By Buffy V..
December 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Really great concept but the app has a few minor b

I love the app but there is a bug that gets annoying. If that bug is fixed I’ll give a full 5 stars.
When browsing recipes in the cookbook you can see different dishes with small 1 line descriptions of the ingredients. It looks
great as long as there’s only a single line, but once the description be

By gyodor.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Subpar Veggies

My only complaint are your vegetables. They are better than they used to be but still room for improvement. I still love the
concept and HF! I’m guessing that the fact that my box is often delivered to the wrong address is not HF’s problem?

By Amazing428299995432890009.
December 6, 2020
3 out of 5
All our dinners so far

Absolutely love the fact that you get a meal for two people and there is no waste. The one problem that I’m having is every time
we get a box with scallions they’re all wilted and ready to be thrown in the trash last week in one of our meals it called for a
cucumber which was all wilted and shrivele

By superfly 990.
December 4, 2020
3 out of 5
expensive

how exactly are we saving money when we have to pay $50 per week. I spend less than $100 on groceries for 5 people for like the
whole month. The food choices are good, I havent tried then yet but my first time will be next week.

By basicange.
December 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Happy but

I love the Hello Fresh meals I receive however I have gotten incorrect bags with the items needed to make my meal worth no easy
way to let the company know. Most of the time it's not so bad but I was supposed to get chicken Salad fixings and I got the
chicken but the bag was for burgers so it includ

By Crosswords to go.
December 1, 2020
3 out of 5
4 month customer

It’s okay. It saves me trips to the grocery store, besides when I go for small things. The servings could be slightly bigger for
the amount of money. I do like some of the recipes they offer but also would like to see more variety to choose from. My boyfriend
now knows how to cook a meal, so that’s

By Useless W/O $20.
December 1, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s alright

Recipes are okay but they send so much pork and there’s no option to take it out it’s either no meat or almost all pork and a
few chicken dishes and MAYBE a steak here and there and the whole point of this is it’s supposed to be easy but if you forget to
choose you meals which they don’t send a noti

By adecker322.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Good variety but produce could be fresher

I’ve liked all the recipes to date (I’m about one month into my subscription). Meals are tasty and look just like the picture
- which is fun. I have noticed that the produce isn’t the freshest - browned lemons and limes and a completely moldy shallot I
couldn’t use at all. Also, be prepared for lots

By LawyerCook.
November 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Hiding cost and not inviting feedback

The app is not making the cost of your plan easy to understand and see, and there is no way to give general feedback to the
company other than rating and commenting on the individual meals. We love most meals, but have also had multiple complaints. If we
don’t feel heard we will eventually move on a

By scdm73.
November 9, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total