Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Hero Rescue

by Doan Thanh
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Hero Rescue by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Hero Rescue written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Hero Rescue

Reviews: 38Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Not a trick

Finally the game that’s like all those clickbait advertisements! It’s entertaining, the ads aren’t too bad and it holds my
attention.

Looking forward to more variations of the same games. Like a tropical version, city version, etc.

Oh— when you watch an ad for double coins, you still get the norm

By Trisci.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Game from Ads

This is actually the game from all those other ads that are fake. This one is the real deal. Actual pin pulling puzzles straight
up. No BS.

By SlimJim723.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Exactly what I wanted

I love puzzle games and had seen similar ones advertised but which weren't real. This is it, it's great!

By Bijrd.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nice game'

'Wish they

By Mgd3.
October 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Scratches the itch'

'At the end of the day, it’s just another crappy mobile game. But it *is* a perfect recreation of the (fake) game in all those
ads, so if you (like me) been wanting to play that game, here ya go.'

By Gaelan Steele.
October 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game'

'Great “pull the pin” problem solving game that actually delivers and is not a fake bejeweled game but hate the ads that are
too frequent'

By blalllicker5677443556.
September 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty fun'

'Way better than the “pull him out” game for no other reason that you can spend $3 and get rid of the constant ads haha. \n\nI
wish the levels were harder. And I wish I could keep notifications on and just have them send me a notice when there are new
levels. I’ve already played all the levels

By Mooshu18.
September 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game on the planet earth'

'This is the best game ever made on the earth ever by mankind.'

By WiseLink.
August 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun game!'

'I was duped into another game because it advertised a game like this, so when I found Hero Rescue I was thrilled! \n\nFun game,
many of the levels do feel a little easy (but once you get past 330 or so they start to get interesting), and I love the secondary
levels as an option, too (the treasure m

By Some jerk.
August 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Not enough updates!'

'The game is super fun and it says updates weekly but it been a month and still no updates and I am as far as you can go'

By Smoove12.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'LET ME BE A GIRL HERO'

'i love this game - my only wish is for a female hero option. girls wanna save princesses too. i’ll be saving my all coins until
then'

By Samnelius.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'finally the real thing!'

'Like many others, I ended up here because I’ve been really frustrated seeing so many false advertisements for other mobile
games. It was so good to see someone took the initiative to actually develop this play style! The only suggestion I have is that I
think the music could use an update. It’s

By Fihyn.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best'

'I tryed so many times to find a game like this???'

By lalcrldjjf.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best'

'I tryed so many times to find a game like this❣️👌'

By lalcrldjjf.
July 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'More Please'

'Like everyone else, I want more levels. Still, this is a really fun game. I love the side games the most. The Tower game is a
blast.\n\nMinus one star for slow updates.'

By TieDyeEric.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love This Game'

'I absolutely love this game. If I have any complaints about it, it would be there are not enough levels, but there plenty (well
over 300 in main game play). To rectify this problem, when I have completed it, I uninstall the game and then reinstall. That way
I get to start all over. ?'

By AngelicDoc.
July 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love This Game'

'I absolutely love this game. If I have any complaints about it, it would be there are not enough levels, but there plenty (well
over 300 in main game play). To rectify this problem, when I have completed it, I uninstall the game and then reinstall. That way
I get to start all over. 😊'

By AngelicDoc.
July 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'A little too easy, and Ads galore'

'I’m only 30 levels in at this point but they haven’t caused too much thinking. Luckily an ad free button for $5 comes mid way
through. Please also support the notch on iPhone.'

By Vahdyx.
July 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Addictive'

'Surprisingly well made and addictive, and the multiple non-campaign levels are an extra dose of fun. The addition of some
playable characters was fun too. $2.99 to remove the annoying ads I found reasonable and increased my enjoyment without stupid
ads. I just wish they had more levels! while it sa

By Lacrimaeveneris.
July 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Disappointed'

'New levels every week my booty'

By MarkBrandanawitz.
July 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Not fake'

'Finally a game with the actual gameplay from the fake ads'

By Edanmer.
July 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but'

'Fun game but there haven’t been any updates or new levels added in foreverrrrrr. Game says new levels every week but there
haven’t been any in like a month :('

By rockstar41.
June 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Finally decent'

'it’s the actually fun gameplay from the ads! it’s fricking time for this.'

By Elms0411.
June 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love but please add new levels!!!'

'Amazing game that actually is just like the ads! Please add new levels and updates.'

By Eloisa456889.
June 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Heros'

'Finally a game where you just solve puzzles.😁'

By Esspi2012.
June 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bout time the ad match the gameplay'

'Nothing to report just make them levels more difficult. You know I had to beat every single level before I make the review. Keep
up the good games. I’m alright with the ads I’ll take it as an L considering that you gotta get paid some way'

By ST01takingNames.
June 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'More Levels Please!'

'LOVE your game, but need more regular levels. Or let us play levels 1-310 again and again to keep us happy while you make more!'

By jtm52.
June 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game, as advertised but no new levels'

'Developer promises new levels every week but haven’t seen any in over a month'

By Fozcin1.
June 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'BORING😭😑'

'OMG!Thank you! So many other apps have been using ads that don’t show there gameplay! It is really annoying and one of them is
like this game! There is another app called pull the pin (I’m not saying someone copied) and I thank both of you for creating a
real game shown in the ads(two stars). I

By Sassygill.
June 6, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great game

I really enjoyed this game till I updated the app. Now it won’t open after downloading, tried deleting and reinstalling, still
don’t work.

By Maddie1318.
November 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Too Easy

This game does a good job reproducing the ads you see for games like Homescapes, however, I am 100 levels in and it still feels
like every level takes 2 seconds to solve. You spend more time watching ads than playing.

By Rneff96.
November 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Halloween update

This update does not work. I get a black screen.

By Sfergu4127.
October 12, 2020
3 out of 5
A love/hate relationship

Here I though “Finally, something that’s not false advertising!”
I loved the game, I got it over a month ago, and actually paid money to upgrade to the paid version and everything. The levels
were a bit too easy though and I finished all 360 levels plus all the side quests within a couple days. At

By ץןןع.
September 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Ends too soon

There are too many ads and not enough levels. I went through all of them in just over a week

By cthuv.
September 14, 2020
3 out of 5
No easy way to stop unlimited lives

I would give a higher rating but you make it impossible to stop the $2.99 DAILY charge for unlimited lives. There is no disclosure
up front that this is a daily charge. I thought (like an idiot) that this was a one-tome charge. And there is no game support link
or way to stop the charges in the app.

By Has been norton lover.
July 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Way too easy

Too easy, too many adds, gets boring after a few hours

By Generalbadass92.
July 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Meh

Exceptional game with exceptional graphics, without the fact that you have to wait time to play again it’s an overall fun game,
it’s a free game so it’s everything you’d expect in it

By Bettytrice.
July 14, 2020
3 out of 5
False advertising

It was a fun game. Like all the other ones advertised for. And it says on the home screen new levels every week. Well that’s a
lie. I paid to remove the ads months ago because I don’t have a lot of time to play. And there have not been any new levels
since. That’s straight up false advertising for a

By DLaakso.
July 6, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total