Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Hexagon Dungeon

by ZPLAY
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Hexagon Dungeon by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Hexagon Dungeon written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Hexagon Dungeon

Reviews: 15Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Fun little game to pass time

Has a little bit of quirky humor, I enjoy it. Good game to pass the time. It’s also a nice strategy game that’s simple but
helps keep your brain thinking.

By aToMiCTaRDiS.
January 25, 2019
5 out of 5
ABSOLUTELY ADDICTING

ABSOLUTELY ADDICTING. My only critique is that i would like a menu for learning what each of the invaders' abilities mean,
especially "sadness." This game seems simple, but it is difficult to master. Been playing non-stop since downloading.

By thomasmore69.
January 26, 2019
5 out of 5
Very Relaxing

It helps me unwind, destress, and pass time. I love all the unlockables too!!!

By J'Eck.
January 28, 2019
5 out of 5
How is this not on the main page

Why a fantastic and addictive game. This needs to be showcased instead of the garbage on there. Thank God for touch arcade for
the review of this insta classic 👍❤️

By J.R. Jalapeño.
February 10, 2019
5 out of 5
Refreshing

Really my cup of the game. Cool mix of matching and battle RPG. Lovely retro graphics also. Fair freemium approach too.

If only that last dungeon upgrade wouldn’t require all monster pets / being hard n grinding to acquire 😏

By MisterYES.
April 24, 2019
4 out of 5
Some good ideas

~Hooo boy!!~

-Better pet description
-Upgradable dungeon rooms
-Potential to get a bigger matching field
-Upgradable pets?
-Have a better selection of pieces to match
And the selection to watch an ad either shows you the ad and gives rewards OR not... may wanna get that fixed...

Other than that se

By Ctm0214922010.
January 31, 2019
4 out of 5
The game is very fun, but I have one issue

I love the gameplay of this game. There isn’t much like it. It’s like a puzzle game with matching hexagonal tiles to do
damage to enemies in a dungeon, as the name suggests. There is a lot to unlock and it is free...

My only issue is that because it is free, the ads are excessive! Are, it’s onl

By imcrazytrw.
February 3, 2019
4 out of 5
LOVE! One small problem

I love this brilliant game! I paid for ad removal. There are still incentives for viewing ads, which I don't mind. However, some
of the interactive ads cause my phone to heat up and it doesn't cool back down until I exit the game entirely. This can happen
even if I don't interact with the ad.

By NSF5075.
February 17, 2019
5 out of 5
Addictive Gameplay and MIDI Track

The rule is simple but addictive and will get hard that requires strategy and planning to continue fight monsters. It is a
combination of match 3 gameplay with a twist- broken up tiles of the same (spoiler) “Level” will form one tile of 1 higher
level up. Example- break 3 Level 1 tiles will form a

By orbitalbox.
March 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun little game to pass time'

'Has a little bit of quirky humor, I enjoy it. Good game to pass the time. It’s also a nice strategy game that’s simple but
helps keep your brain thinking.'

By aToMiCTaRDiS.
January 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'ABSOLUTELY ADDICTING'

'ABSOLUTELY ADDICTING. My only critique is that i would like a menu for learning what each of the invaders\' abilities mean,
especially \"sadness.\" This game seems simple, but it is difficult to master. Been playing non-stop since downloading.'

By thomasmore69.
January 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Very Relaxing'

'It helps me unwind, destress, and pass time. I love all the unlockables too!!!'

By J'Eck.
January 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'How is this not on the main page'

'Why a fantastic and addictive game. This needs to be showcased instead of the garbage on there. Thank God for touch arcade
for the review of this insta classic 👍❤️'

By J.R. Jalapeño.
February 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Refreshing'

'Really my cup of the game. Cool mix of matching and battle RPG. Lovely retro graphics also. Fair freemium approach too.\n\nIf
only that last dungeon upgrade wouldn’t require all monster pets / being hard n grinding to acquire 😏'

By MisterYES.
April 24, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Promising but needs work

The leveling up is too slow and the game mechanics are not clear at all. Not what the pet does and not what how the two shields
are calculated, or even what they are for. The music is also a bit repetitive and grating to listen to.

Deleting until these issues are fixed.

By Nudnik1.
January 24, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total