Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Hexonia

by TOGGLEGEAR
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Hexonia by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Hexonia written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Hexonia

Reviews: 61Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Love it

Love this game! I play everyday. Please add new tribes!

By lisaspence28.
April 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Nice 4x mobile game

Just the right amount of depth to give a nice experience but still able to put it and pick it up later. Balance is pretty solid
but my only complaint is the Knight unit can be a little strong. Feels like the Rampage should only give one extra attack, but
that’s just my thought. Keep up the great wor

By CorneliusBrutus.
April 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent game

Games strategic balance not quite as good as its competitor Polytopia, but makes up for it with numerous features such ability to
earn points to buy additional unit types while completing tests.

By OB1TENOB.
March 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Needs Multiplayer!

Great game, but after it while it gets repetitive. Maybe adding multiplayer or new game modes can help make the game more
worthwhile and diverse.

By BlastoidHippo.
March 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Game

I’ve been playing this game ever since it has come out. The developers have done an amazing job with updates and adding new
clans. The only concern that I have is there is no market to spend your gems. It said it was coming soon but that has been over 6
months ago. I really enjoy the mercenaries. Th

By flowinkler.
February 5, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s amazing but you should be able to get other c

So look don’t get me wrong here I love your game but you should allow all of the clans to be bought with a certain amount of
Ruby’s for more action please it would make me play this game so much more

By Zazzah123.
January 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Really good game but wish there was local multipla

The title is self explanatory 🗿👌

By person is mad.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Needs improvement but all around a great game

I like the artwork and development tree for gameplay but I wish the was a online multiplayer mode and more tribes. If the tribes
were free or needing achievements to unlock would be an improvement instead of buying them. Also the ability to customize maps and
have an online multiplayer mode would be

By jejsjdndn.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun game but please continue development

This is a fun variation of the Polytopia genre. I finished all levels for all tribes in both modes. I was happy to buy the coin
tribes to support the developer and had no problem earning the gems to activate the gem tribes and special units. I would buy
more tribes if the developer offered them.

By RobHab.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Store

Need to create a store to buy mercenaries with gems!

By fromps.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
A brilliant game!

What a fun to play game. I’m hooked and have it on two platforms. As easy it as difficult as you want to make it. The graphics
are fun and very well made. Each “tribe” or “civilization” give you different and unique capabilities. All are well
matched for each other. Hope to see other titles from Tog

By Double nope.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Another tribe

Idk if u guys are looking for help but it would be cool if u make another tribe like orcs and lion people and fish people and
demon people that’s would be cool just trying to help cuss I love this game I had it for a while now and I enjoy playing it
everyday

By KingGreeny14.
November 10, 2020
4 out of 5
Blatant copy of Polytopia

Gets 0 for originality. It’s a clear and complete ripoff of polytopia. In comparison to polytopia, Hexonia simplified things a
bit and added purchasable units. The only thing better is the zoom, you can enjoy the graphics better.
I wouldn’t spend any in game money but polytopia I would support. Non

By yoda148.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Review and request

I have a habit of downloading games, playing them for a few hours and deleting them. This is one of a small handful of games
I’ve kept for more than a few weeks, and in fact, I’ve consistently enjoyed the game since there were only three tribes. I
find it very balanced, challenging, and engaging. Ra

By Nelly403.
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
this game is great !!!!

really well made game
easy fun to play no aggressive ad or ask to spend money on it

should get 5 star !! i don’t know why people complaining

good job keep it up 👍🏻

By Hfudhen.
October 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'-'

'Hate when u need pay 1.99 or 2.99 for a new tribe but its a good game tho!'

By NOTHING SAYS....
September 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'I love it but.....'

'I really do love Hexonia, the graphics are pretty and game play is smooth and having a bunch of tribes to play is great because
you can find one that fits your style.\n\nBut one of the key things that Hexonia is missing that Battle for Polytopia has is
Multiplayer, thou Hexonia is free to play it r

By Razorboi_Gaming.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game but...'

'I love the game play it all the time but can you add some type of alliance system or custom skirmishes so that I can control map
size & npc playing etc and last but not least a way to customize a map and save it I’m sure that would benefit both developers
and players in long run to do so besides

By murdazay.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cute tribes!'

'I love the art style of this game. Definitely room for improvement. As far as game play it gets really difficult fast. I hope
they balance the gameplay a bit. Needs more achievements to earn rubies.'

By RobotechSp.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Too easy'

'It’s way to easy it take no effort'

By bored gamer1736.
August 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nerfs needed'

'Knights are way too strong on the game. The game is basically over once I get them. I think nerfing their damage would be a
simple fix.'

By message to the devs.
August 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Add more features ?'

'This app is great.\nQuick to learn and play.\nI would like to see more tribes added.\nWould be great if you could play online
with random player or with friends. Pass & Play on a single device would be great too.\nI just don

By Bonifacio98.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Simple, Quick and Fun'

'I enjoy this\nI am someone who is busy daily with work and family. It’s quick to learn and it does not drain battery quickly
either. I would like to see more tribes added but would recommend.'

By Bonifacio98.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Super simple fun'

'This game is great, a nice way to spend time while you wait for something irl to happen. It’s got a pretty cool way to progress
and unlock new tribes and units within tribes that take some grinding all for free. There’s quite a lot you get if you go for
in-app purchases but aren’t necessary (

By sirxpent.
July 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'This looks lit'

'This game may be a lil bit bad but it

By Sebastian?.
June 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'This looks lit'

'This game may be a lil bit bad but it’s good you should just prob update it a few more times'

By Sebastian🐶.
June 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty Good but needs a story'

'It’d be cool if there was a story about all the factions and why they all are war'

By Penguin39293929392.
June 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love it!!!'

'Gorgeous game and loads of fun. My only issue is you need more ways to take my money. Also maybe add some way for me to play
towards earning the extra perk abilities instead of making me wait for you to give me certain ones. Reward frequent and continuous
play. Would also live to see a vanilla pvp

By KnucklesATX.
June 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Keep up development and I’ll keep playing.'

'If I were to just review this based on gameplay, I’d argue that it lacked depth and still give it 4 stars. But the consistent
development earns a 5th! This game, ar it’s simple core, is so fun and engaging. I love the basic gameplay, character designs,
and animations so much, that seeing new tr

By kasama.
May 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game I played on the phone ?I

'I thought it said buy race with 3000 Ruby

By ttttttttttttttthats nice.
May 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game I played on the phone 😌I’m impress

'I thought it said buy race with 3000 Ruby’s but it said bonus Ruby’s I was like i already have all the races 😂 but I do
wish I could get 3 free races or at least 2 far fetched but it’ll be fun overall best game🤩'

By ttttttttttttttthats nice.
May 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Dang Rubies'

'I love this game, I’m not the best by any means and can barely get through most matches on rookie above vs 5 with most of the
tribes. I have managed to save up the rubies for most tribes but can’t manage to get over 5k saved to unlock the new two and am
a bit disappointed when I read the update

By lokigrey.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great strategy game'

'I’m not a fan of leaving reviews on games because usually they over hype the game or they make the game seem worse than it is.
This will be my honest review of the game. \n\nI have had this game since it’s early release and played it a lot when it was
released. The mechanic of being able to lea

By Rhc117.
May 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'I love the game so far however I do wish there was more to do in the game. Maybe add a team battle. Doesn’t have to be online.
It can be offline and it would give the game a whole different approach especially when your playing with an AI as your ally.'

By Tri P.
May 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it'

'But I hope the devs would add a Greek tribe because there is a Roman tribe I just think they would look really cool.'

By #kyloreniscool.
May 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Potential improvements'

'This is a very rare hard core strategy game in the present days, and to see this more clearly, please notice that quite a few
disappointed comments complain about the difficulty. Congrats devs, you’ve succeeded when some users beg you to force them think
harder.\n\nA higher level of difficulty li

By Daryl Morey.
April 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Random tribe'

'Why don’t you make a random tribe start mode?'

By j401k.
April 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Wishes'

'I love this game so competitive even for a Computer AI. Graphics just amazing. I hope in the future that the creators would add
multiplayers to challenge people real time to be more competitive and all. Also, they should add alliance to the game as well to
make it more realistic because tribes crea

By Vezcolonia.
April 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ok butt problems'

'I can’t team up with my friends. All you con do is fight. There needs to be more to the game. Also you need better graphics.
Thank you for reading this.'

By SpeedyShamu.
April 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'One major flaw'

'I played on an android for a while. And I recently switched to an iPhone. I don’t see any way to recover an account. It only
restores purchases made through apple for an iPhone or purchases through the play store for android. I’d like to have the things
I paid for on this phone without having t

By Titan 4.
February 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely worth it'

'I feel compelled to get a 5-star review out there to counterbalance the overly critical ones. One key criticism seem to be that
additional tribes and troops can cost real money. People seem absurdly sensitive to this model. But the devs are quite clear about
what you get for free and what you can c

By tally.bookman.
February 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing Game!'

'I absolutely love this game and the strategies that are out in it. The only problem I have with it is that I can’t play with
friends. Will there be an update in the future that will allow this?'

By Hoosier2016.
February 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the Game!'

'The game is great and i love playing it but are you guys thinking of making this an multiplayer game too or...?'

By Tower Duel.
February 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Hexxx'

'Fun game I would rather not be forced to buy all the characters to actually be able to play with them, a couple more tribes to
mess around with would be fun and also something with the maps changing coukd be pretty cool'

By SleepWellSucks.
January 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Add Gem Purchase and Multiplayer please :)'

'This game is.....GREAT!!! First off, Good Graphics perfect for kids and adults alike. Second, There is a bunch of Different Units
and each clan has there own UNIQUE unit so you don’t get bored of the same old Units, and each unit has their own counters
(Except knight, plz nerf) Third, There is a

By happyrobo.
January 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Hopeful game'

'Hope this game goes more into to depth would definitely spend some money'

By dneikendklslapvijhdhws.
January 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow'

'Everything i searched for in one game, thank guys'

By 3LE 81.
January 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good'

'Ima start off by saying this is a great game! But the reason it’s good is bad this is a straight up copy of the battle for
polytopia but this one is better but it’s stolen but I guess I could say that about people who make new lightbulbs saying they
were stolen and that would be weird so I gues

By zedkiller112yt.
December 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Game Center Access'

'To whom it may concern,\n\nI love this game and I love playing it, my only problem is that there is no Game Center anymore so I
can’t login to that. If you could please change that it would be great.'

By Adenfin.
December 28, 2019
4 out of 5
'Additions needed'

'This game is nice. The AI doesn’t seem imbalanced yet, the graphics and features are good, and the game runs very smoothly.
Today is day two playing. I’m still new but this is very similar to Battle of Polytopia—and I LOVE that game. I’d humbly
suggest adding a multiplayer feature, online a

By Jared D Wagner.
December 10, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good game

Add landscape orientation. I like the wide view

By Tness360.
December 12, 2020
3 out of 5
I like it but I can’t get in

I use to play this game but then I got a iPhone. So I had to restart. Then I download the game and go in the app. After that it a
checking my Game Center which I already set up. So then it takes me to the main screen of the game. Then it says my Game Center
has been changed and it says I needed to r

By littlemike14.
July 9, 2020
3 out of 5
No landscape mode???

Come one. In a world today where games are portrait and landscape, I can’t believe this isn’t in landscape mode. I use my iPad
and hate holding it in portrait mode. So, until the option to flip it is implemented, I’m gonna pass on playing this game.

By Jdausten97.
June 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Super fun but this is kind of rigged

I started playing this game so much to unlock all the tribes but when I go on rookie mode with two other tribes it is the hardest
game in my life and I barely got past doing that with the first tribe trying to unlock the Hann tribe and now I have the Hann
tribe and I got trough the trainee with one

By AK49JEEPER.
May 27, 2020
3 out of 5
No choice but to delete

Sadly I’m going to delete your app because I’m never going to create a Game Center Account and that means I can achieve
nothing more than I already have. It is a shame as I really like the game.

By Very-Rare-Reviewer.
January 30, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total