Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Hidden Through Time

by Crazy Monkey Studios
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Hidden Through Time by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Hidden Through Time written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Hidden Through Time

Reviews: 16Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
More please!

I love this game! It is not like other hidden object games where the items look like they are placed on top of a scene, these
objects are completely integrated. The sound effects are super cute, and I like that I can see inside the buildings. I would like
more levels please!

By GinnyAK.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
No problems....just FUN!

Absolutely love this game! My only complaint is that there aren’t more stories. I’ve experienced NO glitches.....just loads
of fun! PLEASE.......MORE!!!

By Tacoma Fan.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game’ editor is a bit broken'

'I love the map editor but the making a person follow a double point rout is broken. The copy button doesn’t make things easier
either because the original object needs to stay selected. This game would be a 6 out of 5 stars if those issues were fixed.'

By Stargazer1234567890.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Why doesn’t this game have more reviews?!'

'I loved this game. After completing Hidden Folks I started searching for a similar game and found this one. The reviews kind of
threw me off, but I didn’t experience any of the glitches that other people complained of. \n\nIt’s definitely shorter than I
would have liked, but that could just be

By mortemistress.
June 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cute and thoroughly enjoyable game'

'Throughout the 4-5 hours it took me and my wife to play through this game together we found ourselves consistently smiling at all
the subtle details of the levels, clicking various items to see what noises they would make or how they would react, and just
temporarily losing ourselves in these small

By Blon.
April 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'My new favorite game. Adorable, challenging, and charming. Well worth the small cost. Are there plans for an update with new
areas?'

By Becca Boooooooooooo.
April 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'Challenging without being frustrating. Was missing Hidden Folks and this is a really good/fun alternative! Well worth the small
price.'

By Jeepgirl4196.
April 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice Artwork, But Pixelated Graphics When Zoomed

'The graphics are fuzzy/pixelated when you zoom in. Nice artwork, but sadly lacks some polish. The price is very reasonable, but
was expecting something closer to Hidden Folks in quality. Still a great, fun game and glad I purchased it. Hopefully future
updates will improve the graphics clarity

By The Great Game Geek.
April 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'ISSUE FIXED App keeps crashing'

'UPDATE: developers responded to issue quickly. thanks! Will update if needed after playing. Looks great so far!\n\nKees crashing
on iPad Air when selecting story mode.'

By NikkiJean.
March 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Now working on my old iPad Air!'

'Fast developer response to the issue.'

By AllTheGoodOnesWereTaken.
March 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but not designed for iPhone UI.'

'I found this game by watching Youtube, and it was published on steam. This game has simple UI but not for iPhones. Just looks
like I am playing remote PC game interface with this game. Too small buttons and texts to play online.\nReasonable price for
searching really well hided objects. Something o

By rageworx.
March 18, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Online games continue to crash repeatedly

I absolutely love this game but it keeps crashing when I try to play online maps. Please fix!!!

By Gin-A.
September 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Crashes all the time

I wish I could play for longer then a few minutes. I love the game but it freezes and glitches too much on my iPad. Most of the
time, I can’t even open it on my iPad. Tried deleting app and re-download, but to no avail.

By Minvin318.
May 31, 2020
3 out of 5
I wanted to like this game, but eesh, the racism.

I loved Hidden Folks and so I was excited to see that there was a similar hide and seek game with all of the cute quirkiness of
HF. But then I got to the old west levels. Look, I get that the developer is from Belgium and likely only ever old westerns
concepts of what Native Americans being murderou

By wendolynaragon.
April 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Problematic representation of native Americans

I have to agree with others who have noted problematic aspects of the game’s treatment of Native Americans, e.g., the “native
attack” and “saving” the white woman, as well as the sound effects when tapping on characters.

For a game designed for users aged “4+”, it’s really something the developers

By mmfisher.
April 17, 2020
3 out of 5
A few glaring problems

The game is kinda racists towards Native Americans. When you tap a white person, they make human noises. When you tap a Native
American, they make ‘ooga booga’ noises. There’s also a white woman who needs ‘saved’ from them, and it’s suggested
that blowing up dynamite right next to the chief would ma

By gpsmonkey.
April 13, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total