Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

High Rise

by Florian Grolig
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of High Rise by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of High Rise written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for High Rise

Reviews: 78Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
❤️❤️❤️

This is my favorite game on the app store right now. Some problems I've had with other puzzle games are that they're either too
easy or way too hard for me. This is a perfect combination. It took me a little while to work it out but now it's super fun and
engaging. I also find this game very relaxin

By lalalala5947.
February 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Addicting

I literally play this all the time since I can’t sit still lol

By alsaldan16.
January 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this game! But add an undo button

This game is easily one of the most addicting games I’ve played. It’s challenging and thought-provoking yet simple. Great
game!!

One thing to add would be an undo button because it’s very easy to click the wrong square, etc. I see how this could take away
from the challenge of the game but having

By Absdoee.
December 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun, but buggy'

'I really like this game. Unfortunately, it freezes more frequently than I would like.'

October 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Simple and engaging'

'This is my new favorite puzzle game. Takes a couple tries to get the hang of it (I had to go through the tutorial a couple of
times), but it’s worth it. At first, I thought the goal was to get the highest tower possible, so I would not use the
“remove” feature on my high towers. But I reali

By musukosan.
September 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game but a BUG! - build beyond 20 floors'

'Great game concept and great UI. Took me a couple of days to figure out the strategy to build higher and live longer. I thought
there’s gonna be bonus scene like firework after building 20th floor. It turns out the game stops after I built the 20th! Plz
fix the bug!!!'

By qqiaooo.
August 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love love love'

'Honestly I’m way too obsessed with this game. I like that it’s different from other puzzles games. It’s so satisfying to
watch the buildings merge! I play it literally every day. I have even gotten 10+ friends to download it! Go ahead and get it for
your new addiction(:'

By MadisonFuerst.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great!'

'One small option that would be fun is if there was a special move in the mix to move a building to another location, it would
also be cool to expand the map once you reach the canon building'

By Hhiobfujftigfuhd.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Undoooo'

'Love the simplicity, the vibe, and the price. \nPlease add an undo and consider some other modes or at least tutorials for
helping a player improve. Incredibly addictive, but once I really figured out the mechanics and developed a few strategies, I’ve
plateaued and think I may be done with a grea

By danield.
August 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great!'

'LOVE this game. \nSuggestion to creators: photorealistic tower/street textures (i would pay for this!)'

By Indianajoe7.
August 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great time killer'

'This is a great relaxing game. I\'ve hit the occasional bug where I can\'t place or remove a building, but these aren\'t common.
There are a few features I\'d have on my wishlist going forward though:\n\n1) A one turn undo button. Misplacing a piece is highly
frustrating and can tank a game that is

By _GMS.
July 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun, but...'

'First, the music is boring/repetitive - one seconds-long clip played endlessly. Also, there appears to be a bug where you think
you are inserting a block of one color, but it

By Kram 711.
July 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun, but...'

'First, the music is boring/repetitive - one seconds-long clip played endlessly. Also, there appears to be a bug where you think
you are inserting a block of one color, but it’s suddenly the wrong color.\n\nOtherwise, a lot of mindless fun. No time
pressure (other than the time that you don’t

By Kram 711.
July 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun, but...'

'First, the music is boring/repetitive - one seconds-long clip played endlessly. Also, there appears to be a bug where you think
you are inserting a block of one color, but it

By Kram 711.
July 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun, but...'

'First, the music is boring/repetitive - one seconds-long clip played endlessly. Also, there appears to be a bug where you think
you are inserting a block of one color, but it

By Kram 711.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'One of, if not, the Best'

'Love everything about this game! Only problem is that Smpl hasn

By hellonickelas.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'One of, if not, the Best'

'Love everything about this game! Only problem is that Smpl hasn

By hellonickelas.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'One of, if not, the Best'

'Love everything about this game! Only problem is that Smpl hasn

By hellonickelas.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'One of, if not, the Best'

'Love everything about this game! Only problem is that Smpl hasn’t developed other amazing games yet and there’s nothing like
this out there! 👍🏼'

By hellonickelas.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'great boredom killer'

'great game! it’s very fun for the times you have nothin to do. Something I would add to the game are designs on the blocks.'

By A_in_AustinTX.
July 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect Time Filler'

'I love this game. It is simple, addictive, and aesthetically pleasing. It is mentally stimulating while not being stressful,
which is the perfect type of phone game for me. One thing that would make this app over the top amazing, in my opinion, is if
there were a dark mode color scheme.\n\nTurns ou

By Nicpan05.
July 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'love'

'i love this game i’m still a little confuse but i love it!'

By skdhksjshd.
July 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent puzzle game!'

'I love this game. Very well done. Place colored blocks on a grid to build taller and taller buildings. Every 5000 points you get
to delete an entire building to clear some room. Simple, small, fun. Early on there were a few bugs in the iOS version and the
developer fixed them and pushed it to the A

By Jeff Daly.
July 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very pleasant, needs an undo button'

'Great aesthetics and sound, feels like 2048 or threes but way more nuanced and prettier. \nOne major gripe is that there is no
undo button. I have (on more than one occasion) accidentally placed a block while rotating. It’s ridiculously frustrating and
takes a lot away from the zen aspect of this

By *frozone*.
July 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Update lost my city, but not my score'

'Awesome game, and the developers keep improving the stability. Works out very well now. \nDuring an update I had lost my city,
but the score kept track?'

By Titanardo.
July 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Update lost my city, but not my score'

'Awesome game, and the developers keep improving the stability. Works out very well now. \nDuring an update I had lost my city,
but the score kept track?'

By Titanardo.
July 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Update lost my city, but not my score'

'Awesome game, and the developers keep improving the stability. Works out very well now. \nDuring an update I had lost my city,
but the score kept track?'

By Titanardo.
July 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Update lost my city, but not my score'

'Awesome game, and the developers keep improving the stability. Works out very well now. \nDuring an update I had lost my city,
but the score kept track👍'

By Titanardo.
July 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautiful and smart'

'This is a beautiful, smart puzzle type game.'

By marcco68.
July 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Wrong block plays'

'I see you replied in May about the wrong block being played. I’m using the newest version on an iPad and it is happening.\n\nI
don’t see how a screen shot, or a couple, could show this.'

By mskFish.
July 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game! Night mode? 🌃'

'Such a clever concept!! Might I suggest adding a night mode or even like a 5 minute night-to-day cycle within the game? Would
look sooooo cool'

By Tophest.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game! Night mode? ?'

'Such a clever concept!! Might I suggest adding a night mode or even like a 5 minute night-to-day cycle within the game? Would
look sooooo cool'

By Tophest.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game! Night mode? ?'

'Such a clever concept!! Might I suggest adding a night mode or even like a 5 minute night-to-day cycle within the game? Would
look sooooo cool'

By Tophest.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game! Night mode? ?'

'Such a clever concept!! Might I suggest adding a night mode or even like a 5 minute night-to-day cycle within the game? Would
look sooooo cool'

By Tophest.
July 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game'

'Great game, I love playing it. The ads in between every game are super annoying. Otherwise it’s amazing.'

By cool🌈🌈.
July 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice app!!'

'I almost passed on this one after I played the first game, but then I got interested in the subtle logic; I’m not sure if I
understand the rules , even after playing for a while. Or, if it even makes sense to me. \n\nAlso, thanks for the color change
update! I was coming here to ask for that; as

By billbot.
July 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Awesome but..'

'Super addicting but I would love it even more if the board were bigger for double-colored blocks! It gets cramped way too fast
and the game ends quickly but it’s a good challenge anyway :) would really love an updated version'

By xvoeux.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Non-Evil Developers'

'One thing that I can really respect about this game is the people behind it. The developers are always trying to make the game
better. They aren’t annoying with advertisements, which is a massive breath of fresh air nowadays. They aren’t out for your
money, they’re out to give you a good time

By Marc2_0.
July 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun little app'

'Fun little app. Had some problems but the developer seems to have addressed them. Plus developers were very nice and responsive
in fixing the bug and corresponding. How rare is that! I still can’t figure out how to get a building taller than 8... but that
is the fun of it!'

By GST60.
July 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thanks for fixing it!'

'Yay! It works again! Thanks so much!'

By Boozician.
June 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Brilliant'

'Great game! I would like to see a currency system where if you get high scores you earn currency to gain unique buildings. This
is a fun game, can play on the go as it’s not much time needed to learn or play. I like how you hear more of the games song the
greater your city develops! I wonder how

By Starman82.
June 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game!'

'I think this hame could really benefit from a variety of floor patterns.\n\nI also think an undo last button would be a welcome
addition.'

By M-Biz.
June 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game with 1 flaw'

'I have been enjoying this game for weeks now. Suddenly, I open the app and the game won’t start. The game board is empty and
when I press “build” nothing happens. This is my second time deleting and reinstalling the app. It is that good of a game that
I am willing to try and make it work rath

By Trixi Trueheart.
June 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great Game- App stopped functioning'

'Error in which no blocks appear preventing start. Cannot select menus either. Played hundreds of times, suddenly occurred. Please
correct in update'

By td872.
June 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Latest version broken until reinstall'

'At first... nothing on the screen is tappable. Can’t place any pieces. Force quitting clears the boatd but now even the menu is
not tappable, so I can’t start a new game.\n\nFortunately, deleting and reinstalling fixes the game, so perhaps there’s a bug
in migrating legacy data.\n\nOtherwise,

By TheDelayFish.
June 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Update fixed many issues'

'This app had a few problems in its initial release, but the developers have listened to the complaints of users and addressed
many of the problems.\n\nI’d still like to see a way to earn an undo; not an unlimited amount, but the ability to earn them
after a certain number of points. I get how the

By Macorin.
June 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game, addictive'

'I enjoy playing this game. Paying for no ads is worth it! New colors are a nice touch. This game is too fun to stop playing!'

By Snoopurr.
June 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'So happy about the update!'

'I

By BeachFoxx.
June 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'So happy about the update!'

'I

By BeachFoxx.
June 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'So happy about the update!'

'I’m so glad to see the new color options! \nThey make it so much easier to see. Thanks for listening to our feedback!
💝💝\nAmazing, addictive game.'

By BeachFoxx.
June 20, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Could be better

This is a fun game and has some interesting ideas however the game play is too shoddy. First thing is the freezing. You’ll be
playing then the game freezes and that’s that. The other is the piece rotation. It will show one color then be another piece. It
destroys the strategy and lessens the effect

By Music app is totally amazing.
October 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Freezes

I play on an iphone 8. Many times about 20 moves in, the game freezes. Clicking a square does nothing and I have to abandon the
game.

By Ugh58315.
August 24, 2020
3 out of 5
FLAWED, but great, but flawed.

Yeah, it’s great. But it’s full of small irking stuff. Those will make you dump the game sooner than this great puzzle
deserves because the slightest mistake is fatal.

1 “undo”
undo. In fact, no undo. It’s very hard to learn from mistakes if you can’t identify them. Charge me 2$ for the undo button

By Clémentala.
July 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun game but needs better instructions

This game is really fun. The idea of building a cityscape can be calming.

The one big suggestion to the devs is have better instructions. I will be honest. I’m not sure what to do with the double
colored blocks. Also a better explanation on how everything merged will hump this up to a 5 star game.

By LeroyMay.
July 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Great, but there’s a glitch

High Rise is brilliant and addictive. HOWEVER, I I am positive there is a glitch. Occasionally the the wrong color building blocks
are put in place. Not the color that shows up in the queue sequence. If it’s an intentional “landline” to make the game
harder, tell players or make it clear in the grap

By KellyOmaha.
June 10, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total