Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

High Rise

by Florian Grolig
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of High Rise by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of High Rise written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for High Rise

Reviews: 31Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Different'

'This game feels legitimately innovative!'

By darkly dreaming niles.
May 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Download this game now!'

'I love love love this game. I’m usually a simulation style game lover but I fell in love with this puzzle-esqué game right
away. Now I don’t even play my other (sim) games anymore, just this one!'

By Jerseygirl79539.
May 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wonderful game. If you liked 2048 you’ll like t

'I love playing puzzle games and this is perfect for the brain while watching tv cuz it’s not time sensitive. You can take a
leisure pace. I really appreciate the cute buildings and I love the colors. So far I’ve built a level 8 building. \n\nNote to
the devs: would be cool if you could have dif

By lordoftheribs.
May 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Enjoyable take on match-3'

'I’m very much enjoying the esthetic of this game. My only wish is an undo one move button. I slip a lot and one accidentally
dropped piece can wreck a whole city! Even a press-and-lift confirm drop would help.'

May 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic puzzle game, with minor flaws'

'This has quickly become my new favorite puzzle game on my phone. It\'s a nice new spin on the match and merge concept that\'s so
popular. It\'s one of those games that\'s easy to start and difficult to master. Thankfully, there is a tutorial that teaches
the basics, as well as a few advanced tec

By Mariorox1956.
May 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the game'

'Super fun and new way to style a puzzle game and it’s still really challenging, although the only thing I would like is that it
would save high scores, every time you restart the app it resets it to 0, please change, other than that super fun :)'

By blarble.
May 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great but needs save, battery optimization'

'This game is gorgeous and extremely enjoyable to play. I already like it better than I ever liked Threes, because I enjoy art
more than numbers. This is a super clever concept and so well done. And I applaud the developers’ fair monetizing. I immediately
paid to remove ads, to support them. \n\nT

By WRS15743.
May 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Phenomenal game'

'This might be the best game I play on iPhone this year (it definitely is so far). Simple but effective. A zen mode with
unlimited undos would be nice.'

By Wilburz.
May 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Read this'

'This game is fun but you can add levels'

By ?!???!!?!.!??!?.
May 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'What a fun game'

'I was very skeptical of another puzzle game. But this game stands out from the rest. Totally worth a try.'

By bbvc2000.
May 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Whole family loves it!'

'I really enjoy this game! And my (8-year-old) kids love it, too! Not too many ads.'

By Galion13.
May 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game, few improvements needed'

'This is awesome, has kept me entertained for many hours. While ads did not play for me, I still bought the full version to
support you. \nI was a bit bummed when iOS closed the app over night, deleting my 30,000 point ongoing game. This allows high
scores only if you play many hours a day, which is

By Titanardo.
May 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great potential'

'Original idea for a matching game, but it’s held back by convoluted matching rules and clunky controls and camera POV. If
things don’t tighten up soon, someone will copy your concept and do things in a more polished manner.'

By HoardApps.
May 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'COLORBLIND MODE PLEASE'

'Fun game. Smooth graphics. A nice little Learning curve for sure but figuring out how to manipulate the pieces/combos it becomes
rewarding. The preview of pieces allows for planning or realizing you’re about to lose haha. \nBUT PLEASE ADD A COLORBLIND MODE.
(Or alternate themes) \nI’m colorbli

By Was bored now soooooo.
May 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love it, fine tuning would help!'

'Super fun and love the simplicity. However, quite frequently (several times a game?) the block selected randomly changes color.
Frustrating as will definitely mess up a plan. I continue to play, though..... 🤷🏻‍♀️'

By Robyn Giger.
May 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game review'

'This game is so fun and relaxing! After doing something hard an d I need a break this is the perfect game. I have fun trying to
bear my high score but I don’t get upset when I lose. Also once you get the hang of the basic rules you will get a better
experience and higher scores! I also had a lot

By Albert Randle.
May 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great puzzler!'

'This is a great looking great playing match 3 puzzle game (like threes) although there’s that sort of “combine ‘em”
aspect like other games out there, I really like the look and the overall city building theme. Somehow seeing a city skyline grow
is satisfying after each playthru.\n\nBugs: h

By Dtrasatti.
May 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love this game but....'

'I have no complaints other than I have a hard time differentiating between the blue and green colors. Could you make one of them
a different color or just change their hue a bit to make them easier to distinguish?'

By robbiesworld.
May 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s Great 👍🏻 could use undo'

'It’s great game but if it had a undo button (like one time undo in a game) \nSometimes i feel blocks changes color 🤔'

By Hivdah17.
May 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'A great start'

'Brilliant concept and well executed. The music is nicely composed, but a longer loop would be a nice touch (drop me a line,
I’ll produce one for you). The aesthetic is strong as well and fits the mood of the game to keep the whole thing not stressful.
\n\nA few gentle critiques:\n\n1) the blue an

By JimJohnMarks.
May 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun!! Could use an undo button'

'Great way to kill time. Just a bit frustrating when I tap a square by accident and can’t undo it.'

By Kamikween.
May 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Super fun'

'This game is super fun and I think that it should be more popular, I love how it doesn’t shove ads in your face too. Overall,
one of my favorite mobile games'

By Ethan Belliston.
May 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Colorblindness Mode Please'

'The game is amazing and smpl but I have a medium severity Protan colorblindness which makes some of the colors kind of hard to
see. It would be great if the developers could add a color lines mode?'

By My IQ is 1000000000000000001.
May 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow'

'I can’t stop playing this, you have a solid indie hit here. Great job, totally worth the removing ads purchase.'

By Dpool603.
May 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun simple'

'Quick to learn, simple puzzle game. Wonderful time killer. Only change I’d make is if you’ve filled the screen but the next
item you have is the destroy a building you should be able to play it'

By TheRevLark.
May 21, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Very fun with 2 annoyances'

'fun colorful game. pretty hard, though - my hope is to get good enough to need the 5th digit in the score someday :)\nannoyance 1
- no undo. my thumbs are pretty blunt and many a game has been ruined by missing the mark with block placement. \nannoyance 2 -
games get deleted if you stop playing and

By dadosam.
June 1, 2020
3 out of 5
'Could be great, but bugs are annoying'

'It’s a nice game that would be relaxing, but there are bugs which prevent builds following the rules in the tutorial. I have
several screenshots showing builds that should combine buildings and they just don’t. That takes the game from relaxing to
frustrating, completely counterproductive.\n\

By Elledg.
May 30, 2020
3 out of 5
'Additional modes needed'

'I applaud what you have done here and the concept, while not unique, is still refreshing. However the board size is far too
small. There should at least be additional modes to allow for larger board sizes and richer landscapes. As it stands, games seem
far too short and landscapes cramped. There is

By Kongitron.
May 29, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fun, but one serious bug'

'Really like the game concept, and logged a number of hours. However, there is a bug that I at first was blaming on my own
carelessness, but am now certain is happening. Sometimes the block that is placed is not the one shown next in line. It’s as
though a random single color block occasionally sk

By Singlebit.
May 26, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fun but hard to distinguish colors'

'The game is really interesting however as time goes by the pastels colors start to blend together and it makes it really hard to
determine if a block is blue or green (am partially color blind) it would be great if there was a setting for colors'

By snotmyname.
May 26, 2020
3 out of 5
'Nice concept, great gameplay, but...'

'There’s some odd bugs in this game that happen consistently but not uniformly. The biggest one is that list of blocks of the
bottom of the screen indicates one color block is next but when you pick an empty spot another block of a different color shows
up. Remarkably irritating. Also, the “merg

By Enrac.
May 25, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total