Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Hive Social

by TheHive, Inc
Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Hive Social by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Hive Social written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Hive Social

Reviews: 81Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Hive is new but still awesome!

Hive has been my safe space. Most social media’s tend to trigger me and pick at my insecurities and the things I hate about
society, but hive is made by young people, for young people. I admire the extremely diverse community. I’m ready to see where
hive goes in the future!

By #1 Hoodlum!!!!!!!!.
March 1, 2021
4 out of 5
much potential

imo, it needs to become a little more like twitter and instagram in terms of UI capabilities. but i love where it’s headed

By jish.ua.
February 28, 2021
4 out of 5
good idea, bad execution

i like the app and will continue using it, but it can be better. like, why can’t we scroll through the explore page post by post
or through a profile? and maybe make an explore page with just the text post type posts, that would be cool. i haven’t messaged
anyone or commented anything yet but when i

By xeppod.
February 24, 2021
5 out of 5
17+

We should change the app from 12+ to 17+ simply due to the fact that majority of the users on here r 18 and older and posting
nudes.

By markus 1901.
February 21, 2021
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS APP!! 😋

oh my god this app is a blessing from god himself

By bpsunray.
February 21, 2021
4 out of 5
A Work In Progress

Like many people have said already, theres tons of glitches, it’s definitely not perfect yet. But I see a lot of potential!
Everything starts somewhere, i’m sure with enough time this app will be so much better :) 💕

By Trxshy.
February 20, 2021
4 out of 5
Loving it so far

I love the concept and everything but needs a few lil bit of fixing like work proper refresh button,kinda slow sometimes
Gotta need to add like story (like Instagram)
Add filters/effect for photos
Add multiple photos
Add a way to find people (I try idk how to atm)
But so far so good I love it

By SilverScarlet.
February 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Best 3 in 1 app

It has the vibes of when Instagram was new and old Twitter with a little bit of MySpace. It’s very positive and thought out, for
the creator and team working on this keep up the good work 👍🏾 because the potential is clear to see. (P.S. you can also put
music on your profile)

By limelight5ever.
February 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Please make an android version :)

I love this app, but the feed is messed up (I only can see a few posts and they all somehow have negative time lol), and a bunch
of other stuff is still questionable.

By @neongrravesttones.
February 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Really good app but a lot of bug

I hope you guys get it fixed soon. I’ll definitely be using this a lot. 😌

By s.may.g04.
February 9, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s worth the wait

Although the app is still buggy and unreliable, it has real potential. Everyone working on this app is incredible and i’m so
excited to see what it will become. People forget to take into consideration how new this app still is. It’s come so far
already, and is genuinely such a FUN app. 100% recomme

By Ugly sausage head.
February 8, 2021
4 out of 5
A bit buggy (for now), a lot of potential

This app has a lot of potential to be one of the best social media apps around. Especially love the music on profiles, a nice
throwback to MySpace. 😊 Give it a chance, it’ll be great soon!

By SuperLiamg.
February 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Working better now

They have fixed a lot since the massive influx of users. Hope this takes off.

By Bara Senpai.
February 8, 2021
4 out of 5
will be amazing one day!

This app gives me all the FEELS! ✨ It’s essentially the old school IG interface (no frills, reels, crazy stuff) + MySpace
features + Twitter features! IMO it’s kinda the best of all 3 rolled into one. I love the simplicity of it and the easy to use
interface.

WARNING - there are definitely some bug

By IVAJORG.
February 8, 2021
5 out of 5
It has lots of potential

*UPDATE* love it! We just need more people on the app. lol.

Also a few suggestions based on some navigation through the app.

-the ability to sign into multiple accounts at once.
-actually staying signed in to the app instead of having to sign in all the time

Based off of what I was actually ab

By The.ardest.
February 7, 2021
4 out of 5
bugs but has potential

this app has some bugs but if they were fixed it could have a lot of potential, especially if celebrities and influencers were to
come
on as well

By sunnysundae12.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Looking forward to this!

This app has a lot of potential. It is early in its debut. There are only a couple people running this app and once they start
growing, it is going to be huge! Yeah, there are a few bugs but I love the way it is laid out. Wishing Hive Social much success!

By GNTZLVER.
February 7, 2021
4 out of 5
A beautiful work in progress

As a seamstress, I’ve always had a rule of never judging a work in progress cause it’s gonna be beautiful in the end(usually).
Same can be said for Hive. Even tho they’ve been around over a year, their recent blow up is gonna cause some issues as the
servers weren’t prepared, probably causing a lot

By Lyoko911.
February 7, 2021
4 out of 5
People stop review bombing...

The servers went down, it should be fixed now. Great app.

By joemama1738.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s a little buggy but still usable!

I’ve been using the app for about four days now and it just keeps getting better. If you have any questions, please redirect
yourself to their Twitter account (@/TheHIVE_Social). They are awesome at answering any questions and letting users know about
future updates, why servers are down and accepti

By ihmelduh.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Has potential

This app is amazing!! It actually has potential to replace Instagram or Twitter

By TheEsperantist.
January 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Finally!

Great alternative to Instagram, finally an app with chronological order!

By Bubba16374892.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Finally something new!

App rocks. A few updates and it’s good.

By recarohp.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent app

Easy to use, interactive, excellent subjects to choose from!

By Dodisor.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
forward thinking app

has the best features from every other social media platform it’s gonna be huge

By hehsht.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Great New Social Media App

i’m honestly getting tired of Instagram and using this app feels like a step up to a fresh new start. plus it feel like Tumblr
and Twitter combined because of the authenticity of the app. i can’t wait till this app blows up and takes over. i just know it
will be where everyone will be on.

By Carlitos1463.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Everything you need in a social app!

I’ve been wanting to make the switch away from Instagram & Facebook and Hive is my way out. It feels way more personal than
other apps and functions as an innovated new app that conjoins multiple concepts of other apps into one. The app is user friendly
and the design is sleek. I am looking forward

By SarahSchnapps.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
The new update deleted all my followers and likes

Kinda bummed. All my followers and likes got deleted after the update. I felt like I was forming a little community. The app is
also crashing a lot more now. I think it’s good other than that

By ehhsush.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
I most definitely love it

I really love this app I can see my self using this app more then Snapchat and Instagram it’s runs so smoothly and I love how we
can search up our likely and can write our thoughts it just so cute and smart has very much potential I approve !!!!

By boobanibani.
December 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Ready to see this app take over!

I really like that this app has the original Instagram vibes (photo sharing, chronological order, messaging), text sharing like
Twitter, and the option to have a song play on your profile like MySpace. I can definitely see this app being popular if a few
influences were to shout it out (on TikTok or

By liliana g m.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing update!!!

Hive proves itself to compete in the latest social media market. The music feature reminds me a lot of MySpace and overall is a
fun space to share what’s on my mind. It’s been a while since I’ve seen an app try to have fun with their user experience
😊

By malfabone1.
December 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Slow

This app has soo much potential!! It lags a lot but if that problem would be fixed I know tons of people that would use it instead
of Instagram

By alloyisss.
December 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Has potential

This app has potential, I hope you guys don’t give up on it, also the app has a bug where it crashes when you type in “mom”
or “wee” in the search for users thing.

By rubenwth.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Needs a little push, but...

I think this is a great alternative to IG & FB
Not so many rules, regulations or crazy accounts.
I just started but hoping this shoots off like I think it will. Easy to navigate and hashtags are great on it too!

By ShushDeOso.
June 14, 2020
5 out of 5
I like it but few changes could make this app the

Hi,

I really love your app and I just wanted to offer some feed back. One thing I noticed is that it’s pretty hard to scroll through
someone’s feed. Maybe add a feature/tab where you can just scroll through their whole feed in one? It’s a little glitchy going
on someone’s profile and having to go b

By Marlie Marl.
March 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Love you can add music!

But for some reason nothing is loading on main page. Hope this is just a bug and will be fixed soonish!

By NUKEMBRO.
December 13, 2019
4 out of 5
It has potential

I think the app as far as layout is great but I think the real issue that once fixed will make it great is the explore page and
the lack of searching for tags. Once the page is more seamless and and gives more suggestions and I can actually look up tags then
this will be perfect!

By prisillam.
December 3, 2019
4 out of 5
Fix the app pls

It won’t load content and won’t let me follow others it closes by itself

By Thewavedaddy.
November 29, 2019
4 out of 5
Potential to be the best social app!

I love the layout of this app! Great branding and placement for ease of use, it really seems to be about seeing what you want.
My hope for the future of this app is to be able to search for people by username easier and for the ability to link Spotify. (I
know its new and will take time)
IM ROOTING

By Darbbnkkr.
November 17, 2019
5 out of 5
serious potential

it’s a great app. there’s some bugs and kinks that seem like they still need to be worked out, but it came out less than a
month ago and already has 10,000 users, tons of content creators and a great vision. looking forward to updates to come and super
excited to see it grow!!!

By BeccaRube.
November 16, 2019
5 out of 5
The next Instagram

This app is a totally new concept, I see it taking over Instagram. Especially since people are already very unhappy with
instagram. I would describe the layout of this app as like a morph of instagram and Twitter, but better!!! You definitely have to
try it out, a lot of people are already switching

By kalearose.
November 15, 2019
5 out of 5
i want this to get popular

the way the app is formatted is amazing but the bugs make it a bit frustrating to use. i know they just started out and theyre
working on the bugs so im not upset about them. i cant wait for the app to work how they envisioned it

By bananaslg.
November 14, 2019
5 out of 5
New Instagram?

Amazing for makeup artists, businesses and entrepreneurs to grow! Chronological order is back. Such a wonderful community and I
hope this app continues to grow ❤️

By arivegamakeup.
November 13, 2019
4 out of 5
A lot of potential!

This app has a lot of potential! I love how it’s basically the love child of Instagram and MySpace! However there are a few bugs
that need to be fixed, which is understandable considering it’s so new! The music on people’s pages don’t play (assuming
because it only connects to Apple Music and I use

By Don'tknowtheflow.
November 13, 2019
4 out of 5
High potential

This app is great so far honestly for it to just have launched ! It needs some work for sure but I’m pretty sure once the
updates come along it’ll be even better than it was before. It came at the perfect timing and I recommend everyone at least
giving it a shot before judging it.

By Nicolemue_.
November 13, 2019
5 out of 5
AWESOME

It’s everything twitter has been asking for!
It’s like Twitter, Instagram, and MySpace had a baby and I’m here for it! I love that music plays on my profile, and that I
see posts in chronological order! Granted there is a few bugs since it’s a new app, but it definitely has the potential to be
the n

By 8789998212.
November 13, 2019
5 out of 5
Strong strong strong potential

I absolutely love the app so far. It’s a little glitchy and can be slow sometimes but it’s only the beginning and a lot of
people are downloading it right now. If we can get it to go mainstream, it has the potential to be bigger than IG. Just remember,
it is a start up company and she is slowly work

By PinkAli25.
November 12, 2019
5 out of 5
Has a LOT of potential

Personally, I see this app taking over and leaving Instagram in the dust. Seeing as it was just recently made, I can live with the
small glitches that come up rarely but ever so often. I love the platform and how your posts are sorted in categories of photos,
videos and texts posts! Also it is SO aw

By Maddie Dufault.
November 12, 2019
5 out of 5
In love!

I’m absolutely loving this app so far. I love that the posts in my feed are in chronological order, unlike certain apps. I think
the HIVE will definitely take off!

By The Wid0wmaker.
November 12, 2019
5 out of 5
If all social media platforms had a baby!

This is it y’all! Hive is lit 🔥 It has major potential, and the chronological order is very satisfying, although there is
room to grow, and tweak a few things, but overall I love it. The fact that a creator created this for us is a major plus! She
heard us, and saw what was missing, and what other p

By Dalia Vanessa M.
November 12, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
buggy but not that bad

it has some bugs but it’s still usable. plus it’s only one woman behind the whole app so i can see why it’s kinda slow
sometimes. it works decently but it needs improvement

By Thats Tuff....
February 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs Improvement

The app is so annoyingly glitchy and buggy its just about unuseable, i cant view any explore posts and my timeline doesnt refresh.
I hope it gets better in the future!

By Kiley000888555.
February 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Add Spotify

I love this app and the idea of it however I noticed in the music category Apple Music is the only option available, I would
highly recommend the creator to add Spotify as well since I already pay for Spotify as my music stuff rather than Apple Music.
Great app and love the community in it :)

By Acekitty666.
February 25, 2021
3 out of 5
really good concept, but buggy

this app is really cute! it is a calm and more personalized experience similar to instagram with myspace elements. i wish the
profile songs worked for me. when i visit other profiles & when i click on my own profile song, nothing happens. the
followers/following on my profile also isn’t working. i h

By alexakcampo.
February 22, 2021
3 out of 5
🙄‼️

PLEASE LET US RESPOND TO COMMENTS IM BEGGING YOU

By ♥️👅♥️.
February 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Lots of bugs

I think this app has a lot of potential, but it’s just so buggy. I cant edit my profile because whenever I press save it does
not say successful, cant find some accounts in the search, etc. Other than that I feel like I would love this app!

By Kity_Kat.
February 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Profile picture

I’ve been trying to set a profile picture for the longest, I’ve been trying to put up a bio and a song, nothing is working.
I’ve even tried uploading a boomerang, it took forever and did not work. I hope you guys fix that issue soon.

By Aaliyah2024.
February 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Once y’all fix bugs it’ll be amazing

Okay so I downloaded this cause I was getting a bit tired of insta. The basic idea of it is fine but once downloading it I
realized that there were lots of loopholes. And by loop holes I mean nu*des. Like a lot. So if they can figure out to fix that the
app would be so much better. Also maybe create

By Baked ~Beanz~.
February 19, 2021
3 out of 5
glitches fix

lots of potential fix updates profile glitches and public nudity thncu

By Jadetheboss.
February 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Eh

I think this app is cool, but I think it should be only for 18+ because there is a lot of nudity and this is not something for a
12 y/o. Or you could just ban nudity. idk it’s a suggestion.

By Damianbarr.
February 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Has a ton of potential

Like I said has a great ton of potential, obviously it’s not perfect but hey if it can get me off the dump Instagram has become
then I’ll invest my time into this app, oh and once this app starts to carry itself I hope you guys would add more features to
it like the ability to post more pictures in

By S.Almodovar.
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Hi Hive

I’ve been here for awhile and things have improved a whole LOT but there’s still more things and tweaks you guys need to get
done.
I will be waiting also fix that thing where you go to persons profile where they have music but it never plays

By shady_xxll.
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Option to post in HQ

The app is great so far. I just hope when uploading photos, they don’t come off as low quality

By graesnhues.
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Fixed some issues more still occurring

Thanks for fixing the profile issue, but now I can’t scroll down to see others profiles without the app trying to resist, and
take me up to the recent posts.

By @vangogh.
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Ok, needs improvement

I’m looking forward to the improvements, but you really to figure out how to get rid of all the images that do not belong on
this app. Also when I try to make my account private it sometimes becomes public on its own. Hope everything is better soon.

By Purple Moonnn.
February 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Won’t let me save profile

Been trying to upload profile pic and save my bio but nothing happens

By Battery Saver please ☹️.
February 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Love it but has a lot of defects:(

I love it i think it could be the next big thing there’s a lot of bugs tho, i can’t save my profile pic or bio ?? & there
should be a way u can comment back to people that say something under ur pic!! 🤎

By anjelicadutch11.
February 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Tons of bugs, but it’s understandable

Ok here’s my list of bugs:
I see nothing on my feed, follower and following counts don’t update, DMs can’t lead back to the persons profile, DMs are
categorized into your normal notification bar instead of just a badge on the dm paper airplane, adding on to that i get no
notifications at all, etc

By ARandomPersonOnline.
February 16, 2021
3 out of 5
So much potential!

To the creators : there’s so much potential for this app. There are a lot of errors. My followers are messing up & also it says
every single post that was posted over 6 days was posted a week ago. I post something back in January and it says it was posted a
week ago, when irl it was ab 2-3 weeks ago

By Janasiahh.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs work

I love this concept and how it’s just looking for new people to text or like their pics.
BUT there’s lots of things that need changing.
- Refreshing the notification page should be a thing
- able to reply to comments on your post should be a thing
- Fix the bug that you’re not able to refresh your

By MadisonAngulo.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
soooooo much potential

this app has the potential to blow up tremendously. honestly every other social media app that has been around for years and has
progressively continued to let us down lately and this has the perfect combo of everything. the platform just has too many bugs
causing crashes consistently and it’s hard

By Katie212111.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Glitchy

I like this app a lot, but it would not let me edit my pages, such as putting a bio, putting a header up, and a lot more, when I
do change it they go back to nothing. This is understandable though, the app is still new, but I hope the bug gets fixed soon.

By k._.sib.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Potential !!!

The app has helllaa bugs but it only makes sense considering it was a small app one day and then Instagramers decided to flock to
it the next. I have high hopes for the app though! I love the fact that we can have a banner and a song on our page it’s cute.
I’m not sure if we can tag people though? I

By Waiiooiwjdns.
February 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Add a link to profile

I want to share my profile with others so making a copy url link would be great

By xsofiaberez.
February 8, 2021
3 out of 5
So much potential! <3

First: at least on my profile, when I click in the music note circle, and click to play what shows up, it doesn’t play and it
freezes the screen, so I can’t even exit. Second: sometimes posts don’t load, so it shows a black or gray screen, and
refreshing doesn’t help. I’ll update again when I search

By Baby Giiinaaa.
February 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Has lots of potential!

As someone who’s a social media influencer on Instagram plus works in social media marketing management, I am so excited for
this app! It has so many great feature and honestly seems like the good version of Instagram before Instagram ruined itself. My
biggest problem is that it’s not allowing my to

By mollyann505.
February 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Innovative but needs MAJOR work!!

This app really had the potential to take off and become massive but like others have said it is extremely laggy, and feeds could
be cleaned up a bit. What I really love is that this app takes a bit from each of the popular social media apps and combines it
all together, like how you can set a song

By Demetri Phoenix.
February 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Get rid of likes

I like the chronological feature but I think u should get rid of the like feature or make it optional to show likes or not. I
think the amount of likes is what discourages people from posting on Instagram. I also think people get too worried about not
getting enough likes as their friends, so they d

By Kyrsten12.
October 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Looks cool, has potential

As the title says, I see this being big if kept up with in the future. Even the name HIVE is on point. It feels virtually
pointless for me right now though since I cannot see any user’s pages or posts nor can I post on my account without it exiting
me out. Hope the basic kinks get ironed out because

By syd licious.
November 27, 2019
3 out of 5
Good Concept but WILDLY glitchy

I really appreciate what this app is trying to do, don’t get me wrong. It’s good that people are willing to try and take on
Instagram and Twitter because lord knows we need alternatives to both. However, this app is a little too glitchy/crash-prone and
the UI isn’t the most polished. I hope the dev

By CoolKidsClubb.
November 19, 2019
3 out of 5
Not sure

I’m not really sure what I’m supposed to be seeing. Signed up, I used the search feature to try to find content that I like,
but when I tap the photo, a grey screen pops up. I can’t tap the usernames on the photos or be taken to profiles. I’m giving
this app 3 stars instead of 1 because I’m hoping t

By realityjen.
November 13, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total