Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Hobo - Real Life Simulator

by Jon Thompson
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Hobo - Real Life Simulator by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Hobo - Real Life Simulator written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Hobo - Real Life Simulator

Reviews: 81Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Amazing game but confusing for me

I really like the game but I don’t what to do because it won’t let me buy anything and I don’t what the cash and stuff
it’s a great game but it’s confusing to me
If u could explain more to me or in the pictures that would help a lot

By asssssddddd.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this game!

Very addicting. I love this game. The only thing I would change is making the days go by 5 or even 2 would be better. So much
tapping.

By Lilly Salcedo.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

Wonderful game. Teaches how to invest.

By Bdjbskahgfn.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Takes to long

It takes too long with each and every click I understand it’s supposed to simulate the days but common the life expectancy is
horrible most people live until let’s say 65 common and when you start off it’s 20 common really, I like the game but it takes
too long

By maxdayisbbe.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Super Dope

I think everyone should play this game especially kids , if they can understand this concept early on then the better life will be

By ksmithqos.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Economy index stuck

Great game. Finally got into the late game feeling good but the economy index is staying between .20 and .29. I even got a random
note that said the market was booming and the index was now 1.05 but when I went to look it was still .25. Other than that I would
like to see some buttons to skip 10-20

By c.henry.3.
November 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Health insurance

So before I complain I must say I absolutely love this game and have been playing it for a while and I love it. Only issue I have
is it tells me I get sick or hit by a bus and then I have to paya but load of money because I don’t have health insurance but
the thing is I do. And it’s rather annoying

By jazz happy jazz.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Really Good

Can’t stop playing it. It’s complicated enough to make it more than just tapping and luck.

By Htdjgf.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Ok

It’s pretty good but I’m really confused on what I need to do

By TDawg_211$.
November 16, 2020
4 out of 5
Great Potential

These types of life simulator games have become really popular in the past few months. And for good reason, they are really fun! I
think this game has the potential to be one of the most popular games if it is grown. I think the creators need to go more in
depth in the game and have more options tha

By Doodle 2jxf10.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing game

This is one of the best games I’ve ever played it’s fun has no ads it sometimes pops up deals for money but that’s fine but
I want to thank the developers for making such a great fun game and I hope you guys have a great day

By Creeperboy2052.
November 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

This game is hard but I like it

By lhdkyxhddgjfzjxp.
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Best game in a long while

I never ever come to any app to write reviews. I think this may be my first one ever. But I am absolutely obsessed with this game.
It so simple but so much fun. I’ve played so many lives and have fun going through different paths to be successful. I think
someone else mentioned additional careers wh

By sparkingthefire.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game!!'

'This game is amazing, but i would love to have a stat place where i can go back and look at my best lives and their net worth.
Also when days pass, my daily profits are given from my buisness, but i don

By davion4198.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is awsome'

'I love this game and it is so fun. You get to start on the streets and you have to be big brain to get rich!'

By i dont want to give info.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'This game is very good at a homeless to rich, the structure is great and there is multiple different ways to play such as working
your way up the ladder of a company, making your own business and becoming rich or dumpster diving to becoming rich. \n\n
However, the best way to becoming rich as o

By H a killa.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this game'

'Alright first off, this game is really good. One of my favorite games. Everything works perfectly except for a few things. I
don’t know if it’s my doing or a game issue but whenever I purchase a property or insure a property and I see the life number
my lifetime does not go up. What should I do

By Foot Police.
October 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s a great game'

'It’s fun but I can’t find how to get auto insurance'

By Bob💭.
October 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'It

'It

By Bob?.
October 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'It

'It

By Bob?.
October 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice Game but confuse me'

'This game is fun even though it start to be difficult?but i would suggest to build a pop up correction when people want to apply
to student loan or mortgage (i accidentally take 700k more mortgage but did not get any property)?and one thing that little bit
uncomfortable is I don\'t know should I ca

By M1370.
October 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice Game but confuse me'

'This game is fun even though it start to be difficult?but i would suggest to build a pop up correction when people want to apply
to student loan or mortgage (i accidentally take 700k more mortgage but did not get any property)?and one thing that little bit
uncomfortable is I don\'t know should I ca

By M1370.
October 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice Game but confuse me'

'This game is fun even though it start to be difficult,but i would suggest to build a pop up correction when people want to
apply to student loan or mortgage (i accidentally take 700k more mortgage but did not get any property),and one thing that
little bit uncomfortable is I don\'t know should

By M1370.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'This game is great'

'This game is so addictive and fun'

By BswaggyLee.
September 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game, but HARD'

'Maybe I’m not that smart but this game is hard. Anyways it’s super fun, love simulating that climb from the bottom to the
top. Thanks guys.'

By Jamesspan41.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great but I think there’s a problem'

'I was playing and grinding for a week and I got my PhD and 2 distillers I don’t like how my life expectancy was 81 and I died
at 77 when I had 200k'

By CrazyGamerZ696.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great'

'Game is great and somewhat realistic'

By VotingFish77649.
August 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game but...'

'I really enjoy this game and play it often but I haven’t been receiving added lifespan for doing things that provide such and
also didn’t receive my additional 50 years that I paid for for $7.99'

By iKingSilky.
August 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'FUN'

'The game is really fun but it is kind of confusing to unfree'

By Lailah005.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow'

'It’s actually really fun I thought it was gonna be boring but it’s really realistic and fun to do.'

By lovelylolopptatocaje.
August 20, 2020
4 out of 5
Makes no sence

Why do I have to get a 500 dollar phone to work at a fast food place. Why do I have to get a bus pass to get a phone... and when
you’re applying to scholarships... why does it start costing more than it would to go to school. Writing essays doesn’t do
anything because they won’t give you money no ma

By drkrissy.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'SO MUCH POTENTIAL!!'

'Looking forward to the upcoming updates!'

By kingfaro1113.
August 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game and lots of potential!'

'I really enjoy playing this game to kill time, the progression is unforgiving but rewarding and there are a couple of ways of
getting rich. Although once you reach success, you don’t really have anything to spend on and are left with a ton of money with
no real way of progressing further. Another

By kewlk64.
August 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'I love this game'

'This is a pretty addicting game once you get the hang of it. \n\nHowever, I don\'t like the randomness of it. I started a new
game after the update and got 2 pop ups in a year of game time about my properties flooding and having to pay money, except I
owned no properties. \n\nAnd there have been se

By LenaRC.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'New update bugs!'

'The gambling will not giving you the money you won. The dice game for example I choose under 13 and lost multiple times even tho
the dice are 11-12 results'

By Ttk2323.
August 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Forced to do certain things'

'The app is awesome. I just wish that I didn’t have to do certain things to be eligible to take different actions. For example I
shouldn’t have to perform in the streets before I am able to be a graffiti artist.'

By Hdknd6394982.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game however stupidly broken'

'This game is great, I

By Nlgga Meatball.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game however stupidly broken'

'This game is great, I

By Nlgga Meatball.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game however stupidly broken'

'This game is great, I’ve been playing it for the last couple hours restarting a couple times to get the absolute perfect run
and I’m about 81 years old, with about 1,600 jewelry stores and earning 1.3 million dollars every day. When you get to this
point, you can spend 1M on a jewelry store and

By Nlgga Meatball.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best'

'Don’t listen to the bad reviews. It may seem complicated and frustrating in the beginning but then it will become very easy'

By man who plays brawl stars.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game'

'It’s actually fun and easy to play.'

By eusus1019.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'One of best simulation games'

'Please add more options soon !\nI absolutely love this game and I’m waiting for new content 👍🏻'

By arman nm.
July 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun and challenging'

'My only problems are you are forced to buy one thing before the other like you need a bus pass then a driver’s license then a
phone to get a job that’s way to much I wish u just need the bus pass and maybe the phone to get the first job'

By gurubot.
July 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'So it’s got so much potential'

'This game is great and has a lot of potential butttt, I noticed that y’all are updating and made another, VERY similar game...
why don’t you just focus on one? Or could ya tell me which one is better? Idk'

By BbbbitLllioiffeee.
July 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Honestly one of the best games I’ve come across. It’s pretty realistic and reflects what really life is. Love the
minimalistic design, but hopefully there’s a dark mode in later updates. It takes a little patience but I love it!'

By Ying H..
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'This game is really good'

'It’s really good but hard to'

By Ninjaboy6238.
July 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good Game'

'This is a very good game that I love, it’s complicated to the point it dosent get to boring and if you die you can play it over
again, and I also like the fact that it’s ad free'

By Bobcat3066.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'Great game I did notice credit score stays the same with bunch of other things in game when you reset so it kinda makes its easy
to pick up where you left off'

By Drdoronin.
July 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but confusing age/life expectancy numbers'

'The most important numbers are your age and life expectancy. It took me awhile to understand how age increases. They tell you off
the bat that one tap equals a day. But the way the age is displayed is it looks like a decimal.\n\nSo 20.5 is not 20 and a half
years. It\'s 20 years and 5 days.\n\n30.9

By kaisact.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this game'

'I love this game, I\'m just confused on how some people have hobos that are 6,000+ years old 😳'

By TheOobie.
July 21, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
No Restore Purchase Option?

Amazing game, but I am paying way too much to just die right away and lose all my in-game purchases. It’s a waste. Allow for us
to restore our purchases and id be much happier.

By WillR777.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Very fun game

I think you should add more job options. Some ideas for job opportunities could be Fast-food worker, drug dealer, and corner
store grocery Klerk, etc. You should also add a police system. All in all it’s fun but could use a little more gameplay

By MattyBpranks.
October 23, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s fun

I was a bit confused at the start but after a couple hours I started to get the hang of it and quite enjoy it. If I stays on my
phone longer than a week the review will probably change. 🙂

By Randarose4.
September 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Glitches and poor user interface dampen a good gam

Glitches: The Accountant that gives you -20% income tax. I paid for it once and did indeed get a 20% break. It was still active
and I had 320K spare so I bought it 3 times thinking I’ll get an extra 60% break. That including the 20% break I already had
should have meant I only pay 20% in taxes. Nope

By Seanboombeach.
August 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Why is the mortgage 2x as expensive as the propert

I really enjoyed learning how to not die in this game... until I realized it was pointless to buy businesses/property as the loan
system double counts the price of the mortgage! For example, I buy a property at $100k, I get $100k added to my assets, but then
-$200k added to the mortgage. When I sell

By Lionibfhgh.
August 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Do you have to spend money to get anywhere?

It seems like the only way to succeed in this game is to buy packages of things which really takes the fun out of it. It’s a
good idea, but I’ve already deleted it.

By Sbreezee.
August 3, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total