Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

HoloVista

by Aconite
Positive
98%
critic
2%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of HoloVista by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of HoloVista written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for HoloVista

Reviews: 39Avg. Rating: 9.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Immersive Social Media Sim

I loved the universe that this game put me in, and I would recommend everyone play it! Definitely check out the Mesmer and Braid
website if you’re looking for more.

By donafin.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
One problem !! Only one

Literally this is the best paid app I’ve ever played or used, THANK YOU for this app, thank you for the representation and the
gorgeous visuals.
The only problem is I completed the game and at the end where there is music playing it just stops and force closes the app!!!
I’m so sad ;( but I would ab

By Devmostly.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfect getaway

I totally adore the game! I was searching for a game to get lost in. The Art Deco feel with bright colors and dance music left me
feeling transported to South Beach Miami. The puzzle aspect of searching for items to take pictures of was entertaining. This game
is definitely worth a download! I look

By hjjmama.
December 17, 2020
4 out of 5
B E A U T I F U L, well written, relatable, healin

This was a really lovely experience all the way through! The imagery is the best thing about it. I don’t know why but I could
not get the the sounds or music to work for me even after adjusting the settings.
But, I guess that’s a testament to how beautiful it is, because I played it all the way thro

By Shireyy.
December 14, 2020
5 out of 5
bruh

i dont often review games especially since this is a family account (sorry fam) but my GOD this game is good
i checked it out from the blaseball sponsor a little while ago and just now finished it, I’m not gonna spoil anything but take
those content warnings seriously yall
this is a beautiful game t

By Zamil123456.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Heck yes!

I never write reviews but this game is incredible! It really hits the aesthetic receptors in my brain and is a little creepy. Also
I feel like the characters are real and I care about them. I love this so so so much. Worth every penny.

By arcticbunnyy.
November 8, 2020
4 out of 5
Seriously???

Ok, so I download this five dollar game, and it starts off super boring. First of all, all you can do is photograph and look at
the feed. Then later on, it actually started to get fun. But then I got to the entertainment room. I finished it, but then a white
screen came up and I had to start the lev

By I like cake🎂❤️😀✌️😋.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
A Vaporwave Work of Art

HoloVista really is a terrific shortform hidden-object narrative mobile game. The right length, the right mood, the right levels
of normalcy and weirdness.

By E Torner.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
The best game

It’s one of the best games I’ve played at first I was little worried about buying it but after that I knew it worth it and the
game and the story are so beautiful and I hope the developer make more games like that

By bossded.
November 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Perfect

Aside from crashing a lot, this game is sooo beautiful and I wish there was more! I can’t wait to see what else the creators
come up with.

By mandobaybee.
October 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Good game if buggy

It’s not a hard game but it has a story that will wrap you up for an afternoon and beautiful graphics.

By Simergh.
October 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Absolutely incredible

It’s been a long, long time since a game grabbed my attention and held fast like HoloVista does. It has heart, humor, and a
diverse cast of interesting characters that hold the story together like glue.

By SarcasticGoth.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This game was everything I could want. Smart. Real. Interesting. I am so happy I found it. I hope to see more from the creators!'

By FridaPants.
October 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Groundbreaking'

'Amazing game, best part is no ads!'

By jgfssrygg.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow.'

'Incredible graphics and beautiful story-telling. If you want to be mesmerized and engages, this is the game for you.\n\nSimple
concept but the point is to be immersed in the story and it captures that!'

By Superamazinghero.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'These are the kinds of quality games the AppStore

'I wish I could give the developers of this game a big hug. \n\nThese are the kinds of games that the iOS AppStore needs.
\n\nPremium Games that have their heart and soul in them. Games that truly capture the essence of the platform they were built
for. \n\nHolovista is innovative and makes me crave

By AppDude27.
October 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Unlike anything I’ve played'

'I put my hands on about 400 games a year, and simply have not played anything like this.\n\nThanks to brilliant interface design
and top shelf writing, I’m transported into the mind of characters worth knowing. It’s not just the best mobile game that
I’ve played this year, it’s one I’ll b

By Mjoshua.
October 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great great great game'

'I rarely write reviews but I just finished and I loved this game so much! It was a wonderful story and a really cool concept for
a game that I have seen before. It was aesthetic and spooky and heartwarming, quite the journey. Thank you for making this game!'

By Lark Angela.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Mind-bending!'

'This game is visually stunning, which you can a glimpse of from the preview, but is immersive and beautiful in a vivid way,
almost psychedelic in terms of imagery and colors. The music and storyline add to the complexity and building tension throughout,
and though at times it’s feels voyeuristic

By open minded gamer 1.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Surreal!!!! This is an artist’s DREAM!!!'

'writing as a former musician and social worker, and aspiring actress and poet, this “game” is incredible! the premise is
especially crazy real for anyone in the arts, the player and np character identities beautifully fleshed out, the dramatic tension
is insane, and the art is ART!!! This world

By the alleged kat.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Breathless'

'I

By Yoloswagteam6.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Breathless'

'I’ve gotta say that this game provides some of the most incredible environments that I have ever seen in a mobile title. Each
scene felt like it had a story of its own.\n\nI was also very impressed with the narrative and the characters! Everyone felt quite
relatable, even authentic. I definitely

By Yoloswagteam6.
October 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Mesmerizing'

'Beautifully conceived and executed. I was fully absorbed and as the mystery deepened, so did my absorption.'

By drmomkos.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'What a unique and wonderful way to spend time!'

'So, I met the creator of this game at a dinner party a couple of years ago and when she announced that it was released, I
immediately went to the App Store and got it. I’m like... blown away. It’s so beautiful. Relaxing. Intriguing. Mysterious.
*Detailed.* it sings to my heart and soul lol. Def

By elizabethdivine6.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Gorgeous & Mysterious!'

'This game has absolutely gorgeous, stunning visuals. I want to live in this world forever! The various elements of the game are
fun and interactive, and the storyline is quite intriguing and mysterious so far. I’m actively limiting how much I play each day
so I can enjoy it longer because I don

By MissLister.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'beautiful, alluring, evocative'

'(NO SPOILERS) Holovista really subverted my expectations- I came for the mesmerizing visuals and stayed for the characters. The
strengths of the experience are in the subtle details and unique ways of moving the plot forward.\n\nThere is an emotional,
relatable story intertwined with the glitter an

By Twirlenkiller.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'The game I’ve been waiting for.'

'This has everything I need right now. Beautiful scenery, funny and relatable characters, and a compelling story. I want to live
in this world..'

By SourceGothique.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Obsessed'

'The game play is simple but still has challenging moments. The story, however, is really amazing. I actually teared up at times!
Loved it, would play anything else they put out.'

By Brittnikristine.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Stunning'

'Beautiful, moving, and unforgettable. Reminds me of Myst, but with contemporary themes and techniques, and Myst didn’t make me
cry.'

By fka_z.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'A magic leap in aesthetics & play'

'This is easily the best game I’ve played all year. Excited to see what comes next from this mysterious group.'

By localbyproxy.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worth way more that 5 bucks'

'Fun to play, engaging and immersive. Worth every penny.'

By ColemanParker.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Enchanting, immersive, gorgeous!'

'A very relaxing and welcome distraction from current events. This app is clearly a work of love. Thank you for all your work.'

By Avitzur.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Explore And Discover with a Vaporwave Aesthetic'

'I jumped into Holovista after playing the Mesmer & Braid ARG (alternate reality game), go search the web and play along. It’s
not needed to know the game, but it’s more fun backstory as you play the game.\n\nThis is essentially a discovery and story game
purely set in the Vaporwave aesthetic. Y

By HastinZ.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing!!'

'This is something between game and an innovative way to tell a story. It’s really fresh. I loved the deep story and felt very
connected to the protagonist. I hope to see more from Aconite in the future and look forward to watching them grow!'

By Anya D Night.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Literally cried'

'First of all, I’m so happy to be the first one to review. I discovered you guys on r/ARG and have been following you ever
since. Through the website I discovered the channel and Kathryn’s art. I was blown away. First of all, the voice acting in the
original M&B video was amazing. Kind of makes

By Chara.Dreemurr.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing adventure'

'I wish I had the words to describe how beautiful this game is visually and the atmospheric soundtrack is dreamy. The storyline
was great and kept me engaged the whole time, I hope to see more architecture in the near future. This game deserves a 100/10.'

By Kawaiih.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Woah! Amazing!'

'This game is the most beautiful thing I’ve ever seen. Even if you’re not a traditional gamer, this is so fun and we all could
use a little fun in these times! \nAlso if you look deeper, there seems to be some real life connections to the story.. just
google some of the names of characters and c

By PoppyThePuppyLover.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Engaging, mysterious, A+ visuals'

'Not very far along progress-wise and already convinced this is a winner for me. Smooth, intuitive play, wide range of characters,
undercurrent of... not sure yet. I’m hooked, and interested in learning more. Could be a simple puzzle - I mean things seem
relatively easy in the early going, but I

By Yet Another Bill.
September 30, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
I’m in love!!!

This is hands down the best game I’ve ever played. The graphics are beautiful and it’s just so relaxing to play. I hope there
will be more games like this to come. Kudos to the person or people that made this game.
Update: I was in the middle of chapter 2 and the game froze and crashed and when I we

By Ninny81.
October 30, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total