Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Holy Potatoes! A Weapon Shop?!

by Daylight Studios Pte..
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Holy Potatoes! A Weapon Shop?! by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Holy Potatoes! A Weapon Shop?! written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Holy Potatoes! A Weapon Shop?!

Reviews: 19Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Great!'

'This game is good its the best out of all 3 but, i don\'t like having the risk of starting all the way over \nI haven\'t played
this in a while but it is great maybe add a fighting mode to test your weapons. I hate to start over still though.'

By Bradley0414.
October 6, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great game, to many menus'

'So this is clearly ripped straight from the PC version. However doing it that way for a smart phone has made it a cluttered mess
when it comes to UI/menus. This is my only complaint, if this is fixed I would love to give it 5 stars.'

By Hareman920.
May 24, 2019
4 out of 5
'Feedback and review'

'THOUGHTS\nI’ve been playing this for close to 11 hours now I’m on the third area, it’s very addicting and fun if you enjoy
micromanagement and resource management but without aggressive micro-transactions. The characters are fun and the weapons are very
cool. It feels satisfying to make weapo

By PSN CODEz&:&&.
May 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'AMAZING'

'I downloaded out of curiosity. When I was enchanting it said swish & flick and I got so pumped about Harry Potter. The game is
super fun and Love it. Before I downloaded it I was upset that the spy story couldn’t be downloaded on my device, but I was not
let down.'

By Eggs Buns.
April 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'Kind of complicated but fun'

'I just started playing today and it is very fun. Even though, it is kind of complicated it is still addicting.'

By Buddy2006awh.
February 16, 2019
4 out of 5
'Stuck at tutorial'

'I have absolutely no idea what it wants me to do to progress. It’s telling me about multiple weapons but I just can’t
activate them.'

By Bob112113115.
February 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Addictive and Fun'

'bought the bundle and was thinking “what did I just get myself into”.\n\nI do not regret my purchase, it reminds me of
‘Game D Story’ with a pinch of ‘Word Chef’ where you can upgrade the workshop with rugs and wall decorations to boost team
members.\n\nThe cheesy puns are delight, the

By the mike X.
March 22, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Really great game. Great devs. Really responsive to bug reporting!'

By a DGK.
March 4, 2018
4 out of 5
'Good but,'

'So pretty cool game, very much like game dev but instead you are a blacksmith (which is way cooler), only 4 stars though, the
font is painfully small, unless you are playing on a large screen I highly recommend breaking out the bi-focals , seriously its
impossibly small. Also be warned the game wil

By Dawabbit91.
February 28, 2018
4 out of 5
'Addicting and fun'

'It\'s as I said, it\'s very addicting and fun. I only have one issue, when I\'m running the game at 3 times, even 2 times and it
lags and then crashes.'

By metalfan88.
January 5, 2018
5 out of 5
'Bugged'

'Not able to unlock root beer island'

By Renenayy.
December 20, 2017
4 out of 5
'Love this game but.....'

'Love this game but it isn\'t allowing me to unlock root beer island so the game won\'t progress. :('

By Mbmhvgcfhxdxdgzsfz.
August 28, 2017
5 out of 5
'Creating weapons is addicting !'

'I\'m loving this game! Totally reminded me of Game Dev and this game borrowed some rpg elements like changing class jobs or
whatever from the Kairosoft to make it a hundred times more addicting. \n\nI don\'t get why the potatoes are thrown into the game
but it served as a comedic background in a bi

By SoBlueCal.
August 19, 2017
5 out of 5
'Well...'

'Now that the crashing has been fixed this is an easy 5 stars.'

By Lavaboi.
August 14, 2017
4 out of 5
'Great port'

'After the update, this app has definitely redeemed itself. It\'s a great game that has kept my attention for long periods of
time, which leads to questions like \"Where did the hours go?\" And \"Why is my phone dying already?\". I\'m about halfway through
the game, and I can only hope more will com

By Wickedcor.
August 7, 2017
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Help I’m stuck'

'I am stuck with the trying to pay for the people and restart the whole game over 15 or so times. Tips?'

By dix3134 5232 dix dix dix.
March 4, 2018
3 out of 5
'Over and over and over'

'After about three hours I couldn’t take the repetition any longer. You could easily argue three hours of entertainment for five
bucks is a steal, and I’d agree and happily support some talented devs, but I hope their next title has more variance.'

By iammikeDOTorg.
February 7, 2018
3 out of 5
'Fun game BUT...'

'crashed the game every time when the competition is coming! Please fix it!'

By Tut Tut Child.
August 9, 2017
3 out of 5
'Game crashed at Month 4 15th every year! Fix it p

'Great game indeed. Bit this issue is just annoying and ruins all the fun, I had to save the game mannually. Hate it when I had so
much fun and suddenly game crushed and after the reboot and reload the auto save the game keep crashing... And the worse thing is
the last mannual save file was two hour

By 呆小木.
August 8, 2017
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total