Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Homeless Trader

by Chimpanzee, LLC
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Homeless Trader by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Homeless Trader written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Homeless Trader

Reviews: 31Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Good game, maybe combine with Hobo Capitalist

I like this game and their other game Hobo capitalist. I think this game can be better with some added complexity and more
personalized action options. I really enjoy the random events like you can get robbed, win the lottery, receive some inheritance,
etc. I think hobo capitalist could benefit from

By chinatown warrior.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Please read if your a developer

Please make a gam pass that lets you live forever please I think more people will play and I’ll even do some free advertising

By Big_D_Gamer123.
December 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Pretty good game

It’s a good game, and it’s concept is great. However, it glitches a lot. For example, the buttons don’t work sometimes.

By DJ Lumi.
November 25, 2020
4 out of 5
The game is too short

I love everything about this game except one thing. It’s way too short. Make the number of days longer per game and then it will
be better.

By Doodle 2jxf10.
November 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app but small glitch'

'I love this game. I even purchased the all access pass, however I run into a small issue every game. I play the game on the 730
day mode and always run into a glitch that makes me not able to use tips anymore when I’m a around halfway through that game.
Not sure what causes this but nonetheless t

By DJZL6.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Better than the of Dopewars'

'Pretty cool game! Multiple options for game length and unlockable content within the game as your character obtains more money.
Theme looks cute, too!'

By bearshark52.
August 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great but please add this.'

'I love it. But I’d like to maybe have different saves. Where I can have multiple games going on and I can switch between them.
I mainly want that because I kinda want to have a save where there’s a unlimited amount of time. Instead of a deadline. So yes I
want a unlimited time mode added as wel

By blackbeard12342.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Away to save money'

'This is a great game and a new experience with fundamentals which can be helpful in buying and trading stock'

By 111243566633.
June 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Question about Perks and Length'

'I’ve played the game for a solid hour and so far I’m having a really great time. I have a question about the perks. Do I have
to gain reputation to unlock them? If I do how much reputation do I need to unlock each one?'

By Schmlif.
June 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Improvements'

'I’ve only played this game for a bit and I like it. It’s fun and makes you feel businessy but I wish there were a version
where you had unlimited days.'

By Mamy a douche.
June 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'I love the concept of this game. It is a fun way to learn about the stock market. For future reference using the concept of your
other games, make a life simulator. You should make it similar to bitlife but more appropriate :) besides that I love your great
games and I like that you are interactiv

By ahoj guys..
June 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nice game'

'So I have played for a bit, I did some bug testing. \n\nthe first thing is, if you take a deal when you are 3 or less days from
the end, it goes over and there is nothing you can do about it, the game just stops. This made me delete and redone load the
app.\n\nSecondly, if you press buy max, then s

By Sicario's Rebelion.
June 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game, but......'

'I feel like this game has great potential. My only issue is that there is no option for an infinite game. I also think more
people who would not like to spend money on the game would play if the free mode was longer.'

By rRoco28.
June 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'AMAZING GAME, here are some ideas on how to impro

'Hey devs! Okay, I love your game, I have been playing it for about 2 weeks and I have fallen in love,I even ended up buying the
all access and I

By #1ForRep?.
June 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'AMAZING GAME, here are some ideas on how to impro

'Hey devs! Okay, I love your game, I have been playing it for about 2 weeks and I have fallen in love,I even ended up buying the
all access and I

By #1ForRep?.
June 1, 2020
5 out of 5
AMAZING GAME, here are some ideas on how to improv

Hey devs! Okay, I love your game, I have been playing it for about 2 weeks and I have fallen in love,I even ended up buying the
all access and I

By #1ForRep?.
June 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'AMAZING GAME, here are some ideas on how to impro

'Hey devs! Okay, I love your game, I have been playing it for about 2 weeks and I have fallen in love,I even ended up buying the
all access and I’m currently #1 on the leaderboard for reputation! This game is super addicting and it has soooo much more
potential!! Okay so let me stop wasting you

By #1ForRep🥳.
May 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Trading Simulator'

'Recently came back to this game and it’s definitely the best trading sim on the store! The max options make the game a lot
easier to play!'

By lmaginative.
May 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s fun but...'

'It’s so fun, but they made it when you get to day 30 the game ends. I think they should make it go continuously.'

By s...h...a...w...n.
May 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great but 1 major improvement'

'Adding a buy all and a sell all feature would improve the game tremendously. Once you start dealing with big money 100 increments
just isn’t enough so expanding the buying and selling aspect would be great!'

By toooooygf.
May 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Feedback'

'1. Make it easier to buy/sell smaller amounts. I like to do things in tens and the pixel precision needed to get that is really
annoying'

By SRose399.
May 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Glitch'

'When you reopen the app after closing it all your unlocks (I mean like the ability to buy something else) disappear until you buy
something else'

By Dantm what.
May 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Stats issues'

'I love most of the game, I think it’s a really awesome idea. However I was getting kind of frustrated with when my stats
stopped showing up completely. Another thing that I wish would be improved on is the tips being more appropriate regarding the
amount of reputation a player has. Overall, I rea

By Caddy823.
May 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game, but with an annoying bug'

'Let me just say that I love this game, its a mindless time waster, which is what we all need nowadays. I even went ahead and
bought the All Access, but shortly after I noticed a bug, like hours after, i dont know why it happens, but every single time i
close the app, some glitch with my stats happe

By Ankletwistsnap.
May 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Suggestions'

'Great Game, I think you should have a “buy/sell max” button, as it is a little annoying buying or selling lots of product
when you have millions in the bank.'

By Dssbbb.
May 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game for long days'

'Enjoyable and fun. More content would be nice!'

By L_T24.
April 21, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great game could be better though

There needs to be more storage available if I’m playing 750 mode around day 100 I can buy max storage of almost everything and
still have a ton of money just sitting I’d like to see either the inventory get way bigger or an option to just get rid of the
restriction also the intercepted is just kinda

By 10bando.
September 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Still needs fixing

I buy items at a low price like gold @ $800 prices will go lower than $100 and never go back above $800 through out the 75 days.

By JaG925.
July 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Good start but buggy

I was looking for a game like the really old school Dope Wars and found this today. A few bugs/ideas based on what I've seen so
far...
-Day to day prices don't fluctuate enough.
-Price changes are mostly very slow and seem to get stuck in one direction. There's no reason bicycles should be 6million

By Tmc04.
June 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Response to reply

I think you should make so you can unlock up to one thousands days but have to buy unlimited days because I start doing really
good at the end then run out of days and just get frustrated. Also, thank you for getting back to my review so fast last time have
a good day.

By Stratigizer314.
June 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game but one issue

It’s an amazing game with fun mechanics, but I hate how you have to pay money to keep going. It’s extremely annoying when you
start having fun and then your 30 days is up. Developers please change this and stop being greedy.

By Bacon dude 500.
May 31, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total