Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Hometown Romance

by Saad Javed
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Hometown Romance by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Hometown Romance written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Hometown Romance

Reviews: 37Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'It’s ok'

'I love this game but it has so many adds I mean I like it but I don’t love it.'

By madilynnnnnnn.
November 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'The best game ever'

'I am not really into these games but this game is awesome I fished I five hours I was hooked and couldn’t stop playing and now
I’m crying cause i finished the game this was an awesome game and I recommend it for you if not into games like this you mite
like this one and I give this five stars

By my dog sky.
August 23, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great! but...'

'The game is awesome 👏 but it has a hold up basically when you get into the game it explains what has happened in the story
a.k.a. Back story and then you go through the first chapter and so forth until you get to a chapter we’re it says more coming
soon, and it really pisses me off 😡🤬 be

By Afwells.
August 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Better than Others'

'I don’t like how they have choices that you have to buy but mostly I have enough to buy them. I like how you don’t have to
have tickets or passes to play you don’t have to wait an hour to get your tickets. And I love how you can play when your
offline, so over all its \na 5 star rate I reall

By Burger game.
August 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'ADD MORE PLEASE'

'Please if you could please continue the story I am cliffhanging'

By Princess👑👸🏻.
August 7, 2019
4 out of 5
'Next chapter?'

'Great story. I really enjoy it. When will the next chapter be out?'

By controlledchaos5.
August 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'Next Episode'

'Please please please release the episode already I am dying I can’t wait to read it!!!!!!'

By glitterlaniebug.
July 25, 2019
4 out of 5
'Awesome'

'I was so addicted to playing this game. I couldn’t stop reading but I am a little sad that I couldn’t customize my character.
The overall story was cute but the adds in between the stories kind of brought down the mood for me. Anyway, I would give this
game a 4/5 star rating.'

By Diana_2007.
July 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing game but it needs to be updated!'

'I love this game and it is amazing! But I need to see the next chapter! Hurry up with that please!'

By Ella-bella77.
May 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'New chapters'

'THIS IS AN AMAZING GAME!!! But it takes a while for new chapters come out. I’m really ready for chapters 11 & 12 to come out.
Plz make time in your schedule to upload new chapters or could you at least tell us a date of when chapters come out. Plz make
time to put up the new chapters!PLZ MAKE 11&

By PlzRespond.
April 26, 2019
4 out of 5
'Loved This App But Two Concerns.'

'I love the app but I do have some suggestions. The grammar is not very good. Also, it does use some curse words that I will not
repeat. Please fix these before some kid comes along and reads these and says them at their school or to their parents!! These
where my only two comments, but otherwise, t

By twinkleperson.
April 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love girl'

'I love the game but the not thing I think could be different is that we can do all the episodes not have to wait and then going
and redo all of them just to get to the next episode that is what it did to me please respond back as soon as you can the'

By kimsorkjin.
April 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Friends'

'I like this game because it has a good story , and explains how life is to those people and the narrator makes a good point to
help us understand the story . And it explains how they feel but friendship prevents that .'

By annabelle30019deluxe.
April 9, 2019
4 out of 5
'Update soon'

'It’s been awhile since the last update and I need more episodes. Waiting to continue the story👌🏻'

By sky-sky-1431.
March 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'GIVE ME MORE!!'

'Please, give me more. I have read the “College Love Story” and “HomeTown Romance”, but I honestly need more. I can’t
get over the fact that you guys are such great writers so please keep it up! LOVE YOU! #Obsession'

By VOLLEYBALL SYD.
February 27, 2019
4 out of 5
'I love the game'

'I love the story but I wish there was more choices and it didn’t take so long to update it’s been a month and am still
waiting for the next chapter?! If you make us wait so long maybe you could create more then 1 chapter like 2 or 3 and then I
wouldn’t mind waiting so long thanks love the sto

By shyless19.
February 5, 2019
4 out of 5
'Cool'

'It is kinda realistic but also sweet with feeling 🙃'

By 👩🏾🧝🏾‍♀️.
January 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'New chapters'

'When’s the new chapters coming out?'

By hiimblah133.
January 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great'

'This is a really good game and mark looks like Damon from vampire diaries anyways I love this game so good job'

By find and leave.
January 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Home town'

'I wish it wouldn’t take so long for new stories'

By mexicanlover1993.
January 1, 2019
4 out of 5
'Romance'

'I love the story but when will the next episode come out'

By rivas30.
December 29, 2018
4 out of 5
'Awesome'

'I typically don’t like games that have some choices that you have to pay for but I always seem to have enough to make a choice
that I want to make. Like others say the plot is very good and I agree. Sometimes though, you make choices for someone other than
yourself and most of the time they let y

By thcourt.
December 24, 2018
5 out of 5
'New Chapters'

'I really love this story, but seems like a Really long time for new chapters to be released, similar games usually release
chapters every week!'

By Beeeeezy123.
December 7, 2018
4 out of 5
'Good but'

'I like this game, but... more than a few times it put Katie instead of the name I set. And the description says you can style and
design the character but it doesn’t have that option either. I was really looking forward to styling her. It’s not like it’s
a huge deal, but don’t advertise it

By Killer-ginger.
November 14, 2018
5 out of 5
'Hometown Romance'

'Love this game! Please make more chapters!!!'

By kld110516.
October 28, 2018
5 out of 5
'Home town romance'

'Omg this is such a good game it made me cry and it’s better then episode but I wish we could see them kissing and stuff and I
love that they made mark look exactly like Ian somerhalder or Damon Salvatore and please make more chapters I’m begging you guys
very sooooon'

By i love shawnmendes.
October 25, 2018
5 out of 5
'I love this app'

'Omg I love this app I can’t get enough
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'

By missen u triple x.
September 8, 2018
5 out of 5
'TVD ??'

'I swear Mark looks exactly like Damon 😍'

By Eldy1000.
September 6, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It’s alr :/ but it could be better ; - ;

I think that there should be more choices for the player to make and the grammar is -weird- 👁👄👁 it keeps
adding quotation marks for no reason ;-; .,.

By Sydney Rucker.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
To many ads and why pay for chapters!!

I love this game but why once a chapter ends it’s a ad? Also why do you have to pay to get the next chapter or story? Not
everyone can afford to pay. So pls just make less ads and don’t also stop making it that the only way to watch for the next
chapter or story is that you need to pay. Make it eas

By Twifanatic85.
February 18, 2020
3 out of 5
I’ve been waiting 10 months

I’ve been waiting 10 months for the new chapter and it says “new chapter available this week” WHAT WEEK?!!!????!?!

By mspierce.
September 5, 2019
3 out of 5
Great game ever gonna Finish it?

Would give it 5 stars if it updated once in a while.

By Adrew04.
June 16, 2019
3 out of 5
Good but not great

In the beginning it’s really sad and I couldn’t continue. Her life probably gets better, but I’m still a preteen and
couldn’t imagine losing my dad. I know, you might say it’s the cycle of life, but it’s still very sad. If you are really
close to your dad, I wouldn’t recommend this game; it hits too

By smarty123456.
March 8, 2019
3 out of 5
Overall I like it

I like the storyline. I wish you could customize the character. The writer needs to proofread the story for grammatical errors and
improper word choice. There are several instances of errors in each chapter.

By Lyndz77886.
February 17, 2019
3 out of 5
Want more episodes

I really do like playing this game, but this nascent been updated in a while, and I really want more episodes. Not one at a time,
but multiple at once. I would like to be able to get more episodes for free instead of paying for them. And I feel like 3 months
is a long time for a story game. Please u

By IzzyFizzy5316.
February 16, 2019
3 out of 5
Chapters

I like the book content, however there are not chapters released often enough. It has been months since a new one came out.

By TK3*.
January 8, 2019
3 out of 5
New chapter

When will the next chapter be coming? Kinda feeling like forgetting about it and finding something new.
The story is good and I’m enjoying it, but getting tired of waiting. Does not seem to be weekly updates, like other apps similar
to this one.

By 2❤️19.
December 31, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total