Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Homo Machina

by ARTE Experience
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Homo Machina by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Homo Machina written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Homo Machina

Reviews: 56Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Pls update

Need some fixing and screen support

By aero addictive.
April 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game.

Love the concept. Love the artwork. Love the mini puzzles. It’s a great way to pass the time!

By Nalej1.
November 12, 2020
5 out of 5
This is cute!

This is a really fun, cute game. It’s not incredibly challenging, but i have a lot of fun playing it, the animation doesn’t
get old!

By olivia12.
October 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun and original'

'A true original, this game is an example of a mobile game holding its own.'

By sarahjane229.
September 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game'

'I wish there was more to but that’s here nor there. The puzzles are not bad only one I did not like much was the nerve one .
Other then that good game music and all.'

By dream wolf89.
June 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Whimsically stunning!'

'A beautifully thought out game with creativity everywhere you look. The medical student in me dived at the chance to play this
game, and I could not have been happier that I did. The soundtrack for was also amazing, I watched all the credits just to listen
to the music. Wonderful game, only flaw is

By ChopsticKayla ^.^.
April 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'True art'

'I enjoyed playing this game. Touching, lovely, kind, cute:) Thank you!'

By Mr Pushistik.
April 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'I need moooore !!!!'

'I wish there was more! And for free I

By ?unkown?.
April 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'I need moooore !!!!'

'I wish there was more! And for free I

By ?unkown?.
April 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'I need moooore !!!!'

'I wish there was more! And for free I’m in a family that doesn’t spend money on apps and games and I can just imagine it
being a full on game and it’s free and many other kids like me will be able to play but other than that it was amazing!'

By 🌸unkown🌸.
April 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'A bit short but very fun!'

'Overall I loved the game, enough to even rate in(i never rate games) but I just wish that it was a bit longer :)'

By elishmidt.
April 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this game!'

'There is so much I love about this game! The concept is great, but the art and music is something to enjoy. I love the 1930’s
vibe and I wanna play it again!'

By Xander7204.
April 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'An interactive art/story experience'

'Such a beautiful game Art Deco style. Really fun and the animations on the little workers are amazing although they’re made of
such minimal blots of colors. I love the music and the quirky storyline. The time-stamped social hierarchies made into a body
corporation was a bit of a cliché, but that

By Deerologist.
April 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game'

'I don’t usually leave a review on any mobile games, but I felt that this one deserved it. It was short, but the interesting
mechanics and pleasing art style made it very enjoyable.'

By Nr. Pp.
April 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty awesome game! ?'

'So I got this game free while during the pandemic and with everything going on it was really nice to take some time and just do
some puzzles. Thank you for that.\n\nI liked the story, maybe a sequel where you

By Wiredpup.
April 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty awesome game! ?'

'So I got this game free while during the pandemic and with everything going on it was really nice to take some time and just do
some puzzles. Thank you for that.\n\nI liked the story, maybe a sequel where you

By Wiredpup.
April 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty awesome game! 👍'

'So I got this game free while during the pandemic and with everything going on it was really nice to take some time and just do
some puzzles. Thank you for that.\n\nI liked the story, maybe a sequel where you’re the woman in the date going though her day
and into the date.\n\nAnd what I really li

By Wiredpup.
April 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Delightful!'

'While this game is short, it is also so wonderfully creative. I enjoyed every minute playing it and really had to figure out what
I needed to do. There are no hints so trial and error was the only way through. It was not so difficult, though, that I could not
finish the game. Five stars for one of

By Lovegames1000.
April 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Очень креативно!'

'Потрясающая игра! Что-то действительно новое, но в тоже время и хорошо
знакомое. Жалко, что очень короткая'

By G-York.
March 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'????? ?????????!'

'??????????? ????! ???-?? ????????????? ?????, ?? ? ???? ????? ? ?????? ????????. ?????, ??? ????? ????????'

By G-York.
March 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'????? ?????????!'

'??????????? ????! ???-?? ????????????? ?????, ?? ? ???? ????? ? ?????? ????????. ?????, ??? ????? ????????'

By G-York.
March 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Lovely game... Relaxing, Soothing and a work of a

'I really love to see developers make games like this. I love the retro feel (kinda puts me in t mind of the “Fallout” games
tutorials) the crackle of the record with the laidback music and the sounds make this an amazing “Body” of work... pardon the
pun!'

By Thirdnail.
March 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'So so so so good! Wayyyy too short though'

'I would have loved to see how the rest of the body works and not just a few parts of the body...but it was still such an awesome
and refreshingly unique game! Love love love it! Please make another one but much longer this time'

By FoopyDoop.
January 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'I am in awe'

'As an avid puzzler, this game is a top notch absolutely unique puzzle\nthat takes serious thought to solve as well as an
absolutely one of a kind story to match it. There are no hints, no crafty pointing arrows to help you solve the puzzle, and that
makes it a rating of 10 for me. If it were not f

By The Play-a.
November 1, 2019
4 out of 5
'Delightful!!!'

'What a delightful hour I just spent on this game. Considering it was designed à la Fritz Kahn, I was not surprisingly reminded
very much of the film “Metropolis” at the beginning. The dialogue was charming and witty. The mechanics of the body were
enjoyably complex. Just when I was getting the

By Artymel.
October 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'AH-MAY-ZING !!!'

'nothing more to say. \n\nThe story, the drawings, the concept, the realization, all is amazing. And if you have kids, they will
say

By Cl.
September 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'AH-MAY-ZING !!!'

'nothing more to say. \n\nThe story, the drawings, the concept, the realization, all is amazing. And if you have kids, they will
say “AGAIN !”\n\nPeople say it’s short, but it’s not really short.\n\nYou need to consider this is hand drawn and hand
animated, so it’s really more like a pop u

By Clémentala.
September 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'So good it brought me to tears.'

'Are you playing this game right now? No?! What are you even doing!? Download this NOW!'

By Timcripemagic.
September 1, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great concept, very well executed, just one thing

'This game is stylishly designed, engrossing, and based around a very cool concept. I had a lot of fun playing it, and just when I
felt it was just getting started, and I was comfortably in the rhythm of the games mechanics, then it was over! \n I really do
feel like this has potential to go many m

By PoGoSabi.
June 28, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great concept, very well executed, just one thing

'This game is stylishly designed, engrossing, and based around a very cool concept. I had a lot of fun playing it, and just when I
felt it was just getting started, and I was comfortably in the rhythm of the games mechanics, then it was over! \n I really do
feel like this has potential to go many m

By PoGoSabi.
June 28, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great concept, very well executed, just one thing

'This game is stylishly designed, engrossing, and based around a very cool concept. I had a lot of fun playing it, and just when I
felt it was just getting started, and I was comfortably in the rhythm of the games mechanics, then it was over! \n I really do
feel like this has potential to go many m

By PoGoSabi.
June 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great, but short'

'This game has great puzzles, it’s a creative idea, and the art is very cool, but I wish it were longer. Please make more like
this!'

By magicnfire.
May 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Enjoyable but short.'

'It was fun but I agree with some of the other reviewers. Would\'ve been nice if the gameplay lasted longer. However, since I had
fun playing it I\'m still giving 5 stars. It was worth the $2.99 that I paid for it.'

By youreyella.
May 1, 2019
4 out of 5
'Wassup'

'If u bored and u got something to waste in a video game I would recommend this one cuz it will give u around 50 minutes of fun
and it’s like a puzzle'

By jarlmichu.
January 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome!!! Wish it were longer though.'

'This game was awesome I just wish they could’ve made it a little longer'

By cnsjrkxbja.
January 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun'

'Charming game. A little on the short side, but unlike anything I’ve seen before.'

By Rooster- No Pickles.
December 31, 2018
4 out of 5
'Great Game, but a little short..'

'It’s totally worth the price for the entertainment of it alone. My only opinion was that the game seemed to be shorter than I
expected. \n\nNot that it should be endless but a few more body functions would have been cool\n\nBuy this game anyway cause it
was very well put together and these guys w

By pmsquillace.
December 31, 2018
4 out of 5
'I like it but...'

'I love the concept. They did a great job at executing it. But what they called level I felt was half of a level. In all a great
game'

By karatekicker#1.
December 27, 2018
4 out of 5
'It

'I wish the game was longer ?'

By posole69.
December 25, 2018
4 out of 5
'It

'I wish the game was longer ?'

By posole69.
December 25, 2018
4 out of 5
'It’s fun but'

'I wish the game was longer 😞'

By posole69.
December 24, 2018
5 out of 5
'Love this game so much, but...'

'I just finished the game, and wanted it to go on more! In all seriousness, a second day would be appreciated to explore more
organs and bodily functions. Please, please, please add another day!'

By Mamafrog73.
December 19, 2018
5 out of 5
'Loved it!'

'This game was great and adorable! I just wish it was longer!'

By Bashly32.
December 4, 2018
4 out of 5
'Stuck on ONE SPOT for hours now'

'This is a beautiful game, fun to play, the art is lovely and the gameplay is a fun mix of serious and silly.\n\nOne problem- I am
COMPLETELY STUCK ON THE RADIO WAVES. I’ve been fiddling with them off and on for about two hours now, even had a couple other
people give it a whack, and no one can fi

By Shaysdays.
November 13, 2018
4 out of 5
'A good educational game'

'A nice artistic approach at teaching how the body works . I certainly would recommend it for anyone who appreciates the human
body and it\'s inner workings. It\'s odd and light-hearted but educational at the same time. I wish there was a bitore to it and
hopefully there\'s some additional content t

By Raz23456.
August 21, 2018
4 out of 5
'Cool'

'The game was pretty neat. It didn’t take long to get through. Some were a little difficult to pick up on the hat you were
supposed to but I figured it out after a few tries. It would be nice to a female one.'

By Shortcake 143.
August 14, 2018
5 out of 5
'Beautiful, clever, fun, short.'

'Wonderful, thoughtful game. Great attention to detail. Very creative homage to Fritz Kahn’s work. The game, sadly, is very
short. It could probably have been lengthened out with more challenges, but it seems more like a thought piece than a player’s
game.'

By Halvonator.
July 27, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
An interesting experience

Until I got to the sound section. Trying to sync up the music was infuriating. It seemed like I had the lines matching, but the
game didn’t seem to register it. Trying to watch the lines as they moved to match them up gave me a headache and started to make
me sick due to it moving too fast. I have b

By railsplit3r.
April 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Wonderfully whimsical but incredibly brief experie

First of all, the dialogue, ,artwork, and sound is fantastic. That being said I felt that the game lacked a certain substance.
First of all, the storytelling and gameplay is very railroady, or to put it into other words there is very little freedom in the
game. The gameplay constrains the player to

By fat finger ju.
January 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Homo machina

I loved the idea of this game and the look of it far more than I actually enjoyed playing it. I was disappointed with the slow
pace the game moves at and found myself left bored and unchallenged. I also was off put by the fact that ALL the workers seem to
be portrayed as white men AND the only woman

By conscslght.
January 8, 2019
3 out of 5
Unique, but far too short.

All the reviews agree, it’s a very fun, cute, unique game, but it is WAY too short for the price. It ends at a point that feels
like there’s another 3/4 left to go, very abrupt ending and you only interact with a fraction of the body. When the credits
rolled I honestly thought it was just another un

By Mirv98.
October 12, 2018
3 out of 5
Decent but short

Good creative and original game... but quite short. Not much more than an hour or so, not sure it is worth more than $0.99. The
puzzles are too easy, and lack of directions lead to a lot of clicking around aimlessly. Not bad if you have the $$$ and are
bored. Low replayability.

By Dr cutler.
September 21, 2018
3 out of 5
Fun but crazy short

This game had a ton of potential but it is super short! As in, finished in less than an hour. Some of the games were challenging
and others not. Really unique and fun concept but I really hope they release more “episodes.”

By lilhorn83.
August 26, 2018
3 out of 5
Beautiful but eh

Legitimately not fun or challenging just slow

By Siesure.
August 22, 2018
3 out of 5
Good

But extremely short especially for the price. Took maaaaaybe an hour to complete the game

By shougekinojp.
August 16, 2018
3 out of 5
Great start to a game

I bought this to see if it would be a good game for my Health Science classes to have brain break. I had my 11yo test it out and,
while she thoroughly enjoyed it, she finished the game in less than a day. I feel that if I pay $2.99 for a game, it should take a
lot more time to finish the game. Pleas

By Gwinnclan.
August 9, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total