Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Honk

by LFE
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Honk by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Honk written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Honk

Reviews: 77Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Cant log in

So i made a account then I accidentally logged out, when i try to log in there are only sign in options

By AngelRizo.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Good

I like this app, my username is plot and sneakers, it’s well made and well developed I really recommend this app although I wish
there were group chats, and maybe a “near me” type thing where it can show people that are near you that also have this app,
other then that there’s no reason to hate this

By kairawlison.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
HONKKKKK

I LOVE honk but it would be cool if it had group chats

By how is every nickname taking 1.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
monke says yes

monke likes this app, monke annoy friends monke loves app 10/10

By gygghvuccy.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it

it so fun and easy to use 💅💅💅

By zeravan(zeea).
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Give group chats

Give it group chats and it would be better

By busbusbusbusbusbusbusbus.
January 6, 2021
4 out of 5
IT NEEDS GROUPCHATS

this app is so much fun but i feel like it would be amazing if you could have groupchats with your friends!!

By pixiepretty111407.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
good

everything is good about this there’s really only a couple of things that they could add like a group chat but that’s it
🙂👍. my username is xf.

By im unda da wata.
January 6, 2021
4 out of 5
needs dark mode

amazing design language and fluid menus, but it needs a dark mode for me to actually use it on a daily basis

By haveabowlmistersquidward.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app but could use some work

Hi there ,Developers . Great app and everything but I have some suggestions.

•Adding group chats
Group chats could improve this app by meeting new friends.It could be auto generated groupchat s or made by users .

•Dark mode
As seen in some reviews it has people asking for dark mode,Its really good

By Florey on Honk.
January 6, 2021
4 out of 5
GROUO CHATS PLS

I actually like this app and it’s funny but i don’t like texting my friends the same message twice. It would be so much better
if we could have group chats. Otherwise this app is great 👍

By RHSICHSSKCKRJVYNRJDU.
January 5, 2021
4 out of 5
review

i think this app is so cool and fun but there should be group chats

By 👩🏽🤏🏽👩🏽‍🦲.
January 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Mm yes 😟😳

Like this app because funny... I write secsee and it go 😏😏 rain

There should be group chats thoug

By Paisley, not satisfied.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
epic >:0

this app is pretty cool!! i like it. i wish more people knew about it bc then i could talk to more people!! but good job!!! would
totally use it. i just kind of wish that androids could download it too so i could talk to all of my friends on there.

By WolfieStar.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Made good friends

i met a lot of great people the are amazing i love them !! get this app!

By cotton_corpse.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
i love this app!!!!!

this app is so fun. it’s worth the download TRUST ME! i love to chat with my friends using this app. you can meet new online
friends and everything!! i definitely recommend this app for sure!!!!

By @vi_skyy2.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Future unicorn

Remember the first time you discovered Google docs had a live edit feature and it became incredibly fun to talk live with your
friends? Honk recreates that same magic, but intentionally (Google created that feature for convenience and productivity, not for
user fun or joy).

Predicting it here toda

By bhbgjjmjjjkkkk.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

First of all, this app is amazing. Love the advertisement, and I love how you can see people text live. W e n e e d a g c f e a t
u r e. Other than that, 10/10.

add me @ll037

By mondobutterandpancakes.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
group chats pls!!!!

this app has so much room for improvement but i wish there were group chats!!

By chefboyardzee.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
helloooooooo

such a funny app
I LOVE HONKING AT MY FRIENDS
butttt it would be way cooler with a personalized sound for the honking
okay THANKS love it

By ThiccAss69.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
MEGA POG

dude this app is amazing i can honk at my friends when they leave me because i'm sad and lonely🤠👍💃and you can gossip
about others and no one can find out since it's live chat and nothing is saved
also it lets you know when someone takes a screenshot

pretty epic🤠👍🥶

By b33b33zzzz.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
it’s alr ig

pretty good, a lot of indian men that will try to groom you tho. add me : @fap

By Ambi Singh.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
the pope

this app is sooOOooOoOo good😃😄😁👌👌 i saw it i was like yes ma!!*]€|€|€]😡😡 then came the first time i
honkMITOSISed.😫😫it was to say the least..... LIFE CHAOHIONGING 🦧🦧🦧🦧

By Calli Rose C..
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
monkee

awesome app!! maybe add a group chat option

By KelsBels🍄.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Pretty cool app

This app is underrated ngl. I like the idea of "live messages". I think the idea you guys had was brilliant and innovative. I know
this living messaging ideal will become a commonality in the future. Cant wait to see what u guys have more of.

By isaac @scout.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
owo help

I love the app but it’s not letting me see the full message, after someone types someone to an extent it just goes into the text
box and I scroll down to see the rest of what they said 😩 it’s making me cry out of frustration other than that I love the
app

By naranciaghirga.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Android

I wish so bad they had this for android so me and my boyfriend could message. It’s such a fun app too :(
Edit—
PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF GOD HES MY ONLY FRIEND

By heatherspears00.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
great! some suggestions tho

love this app. super fun and great if you don’t want cluttered DMs or messages filled with stuff from months ago. i think a
groupchat function would be a HUGE plus, though. maybe 4 people at max so you could do like a grid thing? something! it’d also
be nice if we could pick 10 magic words to have a

By UndyneTheUndying4060.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Very Fresh Spin On Messaging

This app brought a very fresh spin on messaging friends and family, and, as it is only in version 1, I can’t wait to see where
it goes from here. Besides all of my mindless suggestions below the app is something new. I don’t know how to word it past what
I said above. This idea is a very good one an

By Eyezik/Isaac R..
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Cool

Super cool app, group chats would be super cool too!

By jandbwbdbjs.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
I have all the power

I love that I can annoy my best friends whenever I want with the honk button. I also love how we can see what each other are
typing. I think that there should be a video option tho.

By ariz0napeachtea.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing messaging app!

Just downloaded “Honk” today, and I love it. Controls are easy to learn, and it doesn’t take time to load and send the
message like the app “Messages.” Notifying friends by honking them is my favorite part. The use of emojis in this app is
creative too. No advertisements, and nothing you have to pay

By chumchimps.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
SOOOO FUNNY

I could text my friends all day I just wish you can make group chat

By huett hill.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
THIS US SO FUN

I LOVE JUST ADDJNG RANDOM PEOPLE AND THEN SPAMMING THEM WITH HONK ITS SO FUNNY LMAOSKDJJDJD

By Panda Playz 27.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
:0 !

i love this app and i think it would be even better with the option to have groupchats :)

By aratayuh.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
love it but

the app is lovely, simple, and fun. the only thing i’d wish for would be a way to add people other than your friends who already
have the app so it’s more fun! :p

By boifyoudontkrt.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
i love it

10/10 most chaotic app in the best way and oerfect for gen z

add me @wyoming

By yiseveryusernametakenugh.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
honk

honk -sam c, 12:44pm on dec 29, 2020. tuesday

By halaghula.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
metamorphosis 🧛🏼‍♀️🩸

Join this app cause of a tiktok add me at @metamorphosis I’m bored lol

By metamorphosis 🧛🏼‍♀️🩸.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
-

very fun but i don’t have friends so @morcdonald ◡̈

By ThatFunGirlDoh.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
MONKE

🥺🦧🦧🦧🦧🦍🦍🦍🦍

By Rengokusfatjuicyhonkers.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
hey

please message me lol @koorapika

By 3772$$;$:$:!;!.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
,

Love the app, it’s a fun alternative way to talk with friends. Would love if there was a dark mode option though

By IzzyTheWeirdo.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
help

iz good app but no friends. add @coolr4nch

By dylaaaaannnn.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
HONK HONK

This is such a quirky app ahah I love it, just need more friends! @rvalex

By TehSpruill.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
AMAZING 10/10

ME AND MY FRIEND HAVE BEEN PLAYING DOING HONK HONK FOR DAYS ITS SO FUNNY AND JUST PERFECT
🤦🏽‍♀️🤦🏽‍♀️🦯🦯🦯😳😳😳🎡🎡🎡🎡😎😎😎😎🍿🍿🍿🍿

By AnnKelly23.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
makes texting so fun

i am trying to convince all my friends to download it so that i can honk with them

By Lillianol.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
BANGER

GRR GRGRGRBAJKRKRKR ABRLRKKRBAKRKRKRBAHRRGRGRGRRRRGGGRRRRRRRGRGRRRRRRGRGRRR. ABRK ABRKBSJLRKE ABRKRKRBBAKRKRRBBKA BAKR BAKRKRBRBR
NSNARLSS GRRR GRRRRRRR BAKR ABRK SBRKRBRJRLRLRRR BRGRRR RRRRRGRGRGGRGRGRGRGGRGRGRRRRRRDBABKRKEKAKRBBRRLWLLAKRKKRABBSNABBRKRKRKRKRR
RGRGRRR GGRGRGRBAJKRKRKR ABRLRKKRBAKRKR

By invaderzemmy.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Yes

This is amazing and I love it
But also I feel like it’s be a good way to cheat on someone soooo.......
Let’s not do that guys! B^)

By grakjams.
December 28, 2020
4 out of 5
good, but needs some things

hello! my friends asked me to get this app and personally i love it. it’s fun, easy to use, and the interface is very pleasing
and simplistic. it’s hard to get caught up in reading all the drama of a normal text convo, but with honk you can just sit back
and wait for you friends to type in real time

By thecajones17.
December 28, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
I aint giving it a 5 star YET

I aint giving it a 5 star rating until we get group chats in this app

By IelRose.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Would not let me sign in

When I tried to Sign In with Apple ID it would not let me.

By CriticalPanda.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
could be better

its great already because I love cyberbullying my friends but its kinda annoying how the emoji skin tone will not stay yellow it
keeps changing to what I selected before this only happens for the yellow skin tone. also the amount of slots I have for reactions
is fluctuating. and group chats would be

By 7649p.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
I can’t read all of my friends messages

Have settings to have the letters smaller

By yougottobjoking.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
good app

this is a super fun social app but it NEEDS a groupchat option !!! it would be so awesome !!! 😄😄😄

By bcxmm.
December 28, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total