Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Hostage Negotiator

by Peter Kossits
Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Hostage Negotiator by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Hostage Negotiator written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Hostage Negotiator

Reviews: 9Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Good game, not buggy but needs a visual upgrade'

'As much as I wanna say the dice are rigged, it\'s a good game that works. I haven\'t encountered any major bugs and the dice
issue is fixed.\n\nThe main problem I have with it is that it looks ugly. I\'m not really expecting fancy graphics and animations
but it would be nice to get a visual upgrade

By Farai Gandiya.
July 4, 2018
5 out of 5
'Fun and Challenging'

'Enjoying the app while waiting for the physical game to be shipped.'

By YGlen.
February 24, 2018
5 out of 5
'Love it. Difficult. Great adaptation of the board

'I have always loved the board game Hostage Negotiator and have purchased all of the content for my game table. I feel this app
has captured the game extremely well and I love playing.'

By Stompy15056.
February 21, 2018
5 out of 5
'Darkly themed fun'

'The game is very frustrating, to be sure, but very compelling and original. An interesting strongly themed dice rolling card
game with light deck building. I really appreciate how the game\'s handy advisor doesn\'t simply suggest moves but fully explains
its reasoning in most cases.'

By Lord Gek.
February 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'One of the best games in cardboard goes digital!'

'This legitimately on of the greatest solo games ever designed for tabletop and they’ve done a tremendous job getting the app to
match the experience on the table.'

By Eskiflow.
February 8, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'cards too small for iPhone and iPad mini'

'Although there are some good UI decisions (the drag and drop works well), cards are impossible to read zoomed-out, difficult to
read zoomed-in.\n\nSome possibilities for zoomed-out:\n- no flavor text\n- title only\n- title with brief icon reminders \n-
remove \"face\" on card because these are all

By LetsGetTrivial.
January 18, 2020
3 out of 5
'The dice ruin the game'

'The game is great, or would be. The 3D dice consistently hit the sides of the screen so don’t roll many times. The physics on
them is a little off and sometimes they seem to slide as much as roll. They get hung up on each other, too, and when they don’t
lie flat (corner or side propped up) it

By geoelectric.
April 7, 2018
3 out of 5
'Good start, looking forward to improvements'

'I have the physical game with all expansions. This is a great way to enjoy the game \"on the fly\" during my commute, waiting for
meetings, etc...\n\nLike most all new apps, it needs a little polish. \n\nThe recent update (hopefully) fixed the irritating issue
found in other games with 3D dice roll

By Robrob2.
February 17, 2018
3 out of 5
'It\'s okay'

'The game itself is pretty good, but it\'s luck heavy dependent on dice rolls. \n\nThe app looks a little dated. When you roll the
dice, the dice move really slow. Also, if the dice roll onto a corner, it\'s automatically considered a failed roll. They should
be rerolled because it pushes the alread

By DaSi14.
February 10, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total