Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

How We Feel

by The How We Feel Project, Inc.
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of How We Feel by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of How We Feel written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for How We Feel

Reviews: 82Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Review

Thank you for giving me the chance to sponsee free meals for the poor and hungry in America!

By blaze0419.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app

Felt good to answer your questions

By TB REGIS.
January 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Namaste1517

Started using this about late April 2020,I was impressed by the founders concept and charity. Feeding meals! Overall the app
purpose has been very informative! It helped me be more reflective of my behaviors and emotions. The health tips & Government
announcements were practical quick tools. I did i

By Namaste1517.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
My feel good app.

I like reviewing my day and taking responsibility for myself during this pandemic. I’ve logged about 145 days, which means 145
meals for the community. Today when I logged my information the app did not recognize my device and wouldn’t accept the
information. Short of deleting and reloading the app

By Fido098.
December 14, 2020
5 out of 5
A Great Community App for Corona Times!

I’ve had this app since last spring and have used it at least 4-5 x wk, and it’s great!
It’s a portal to lots of information, and a personal journal. You enter your personal info about your risk and symptoms, fill
out a cool questionnaire about personal well-being, and get to see both a crunch of c

By willandsarah.
December 5, 2020
4 out of 5
It hasn’t updated in a month

I use this daily. There has been no new poll, article or quote for a month.

By Musicgurl65.
December 4, 2020
4 out of 5
Please Add “Pick-Up Take-Out Food” as an option

I leave my house to pick-up take-out food frequently but there isn’t a great way to track this in the app. Take-out food
doesn’t fit the category of “Dining inside a restaurant” or “Dining outside a restaurant” either since a lot of
restaurants are setting up tents outside that are similar to indoor

By Quzy69-543.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Good idea

Take a few minutes to help others and yourself

By goatguys.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Good

Yah it’s pretty good but my brother isn’t having a doughnut crazy day

By Blue Toad.
November 14, 2020
4 out of 5
Good concept

I used to check in every day, but now I use it hardly at all because it no longer reports the activity (number of new cases
reported) in my municipality/county or link directly to Johns Hopkins map.

By KelleeO.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great tool'

'I think this is a wonderful idea to get good info on Covid. I think everyone should do it to help research and battle this
virus.'

By SANTORO5.
October 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Why are stats not getting fixed?'

'I gave the app four stars because it’s an important, interesting project that is potentially valuable. I am willing to put my
information in and hope that others do, too. However, as an app that provides updated information on local stats, they’re not
doing a very good job. Almost exactly six w

By AAM213.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this.'

'This is such a great app. I love how it asks more questions than questions like “Do you have any symptoms?” It asks questions
like “How’s your mood?” and “Write something you’re grateful for.”💙💙💙'

By Kayla Sarina.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this.'

'This is such a great app. I love how it asks more questions than questions like

By Kayla Sarina.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Grateful!'

'I’m happy to be participating in helping to track the physical, mental and emotional health of the population. This is
important data and the app is laid out so well that it’s easy to maneuver. Nice graphics. Helps with self reflection and
accountability.'

By Kirti Harpriya.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Keep up with the numbers'

'Easy way for me to keep up with the number of cases in my area while contributing to a good cause.'

By more0than0human.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'The kindness of all'

'Thank you for being here to let me give a little of myself.'

By Leaurntance.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Not what it started out as'

'I had my routine of answering the questions they wanted to know and then checking the data from the world Andy the us and now you
have to close out of the app and go back in several minutes later before it’ll even give you that option. I’ve stopped really
doing it everyday I know it’s importa

By Saraha2371.
September 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good app!'

'It’s great for gathering and seeing data, and puts things into perspective. But when it asks me where I’ve gone, I don’t
have a school option. I am in full time in person high school, and would like an option for that. Thanks 🙃🙃'

By Awesome! 3875.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good app!'

'It

By Awesome! 3875.
September 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great idea! Some links broken'

'The share to FB link used to work but doesn’t anymore, and the link to the US mask never works.\nI like checking and seeing how
those near me are doing'

By Commander Flamethrower.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Failure to Start'

'Since your latest update it will no longer work or start up it only crashes! But I love the app prior to latest update.'

By SpeedyG13.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Feed the hungry'

'This is great! Let’s share our feelings and give someone a meal.'

By Looking for a Mardi gras app.
August 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wish more would join'

'I hope this is helping with understanding the virus and with knowing how we can safely go back to somewhat of normalcy.'

By Theda bug.
August 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good App'

'This is both a good idea and a good app. In the area os stressors .. need to add handling of the pandemic.. and national
politics.'

By bernermtdad.
August 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Small Bug Causes Big Issue'

'I love this app and how it provides a way to tell how things are going with yourself and other during this time. However, I
realized that it has not given data from the last 3 days and stops showing data on August 7th. I am very concerned and now have no
idea what is going on. Please fix this.'

By RoseQuartzStary.
August 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Its good... but'

'I was in another city for a few days and it asked me where I was one day, ever since then it has remained in that other city and
i don’t see how to switch it back to my home city.'

By wet dog mom.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Americans are wonderful'

'Thank you for giving us a way to express ourselves during this hard time.'

By Gladesia.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'COVID app for feelings'

'How we feel during COVID is more than physical the emotional aspect is huge. I somehow feel less alone by submitting my feelings
everyday.'

By 1958emc.
August 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Covid-19 Community Tracker'

'Love Love the simplicity yet thoughtfulness of this app. Also Love the fact it doesn’t make you enter your name, cell phone or
email address. And no log in. Just enter your zip code so to invisibly share own personal \nCovid19 experience and emotions, while
positively contributing to the needs of

By Chasssie.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Get It'

'This is not only a great way to help your area keep track of relative symptoms, it is also all of the simplicity and tracking I
want from a health app, including tracking my emotions and sleep.'

By larak333.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Interesting interface'

'Looking forward to checking in every day!'

By Doadear.
July 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs advertised & updated'

'Since last update this app crashes on iPad. One screen won’t display- the screen with the tally of well vs unwell in my area.
When working correctly I can see value in this app. As many others have said the are ways in which it lacks flexibility (I drive
one family member from another househo

By GrandmaSa.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fight COVID-19'

'Using this app to help scientist fight COVID-19. Please help too!'

By Gillss.
July 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Must be a bug in the app?'

'I’ve been enjoying this app for a awhile now. For the past two weeks, as soon as I hit “continue” the app suddenly closes
so I can’t see the community results. Otherwise I love providing feedback and meals.'

By ChrisH3040.
July 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent app, with minor bug'

'I use this App on iPad 2 air. Very recently, the screen which shows the number of people feeling well/unwell and the number of
cases in my area flashes for a few seconds and then closes. Any way this can be fixed so that we can view this data?'

By Laura+Sadie.
July 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great for 3 months!'

'After 107 check-ins, this app is still great;, thanks!\n\nI personally don’t use the emotions and journal tracking features, so
I’m glad there’s the option to skip those.'

By Julianstanley.
July 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'How do you feel'

'Convenient ap. Feel like I’m checking in with someone in this time of isolation.'

By gnomelin T.
July 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Suggestions'

'Glad you expanded the Reasons left home; really like the choices now.\n\nWould suggest you add ‘Retired’ to the question
regarding work.\n\nI’m pretty sure the emotion section tells you something, but it’s a real pain. I just move some around so I
can finish the daily survey.\n\nWell, that

By Its_an_Orig_SIN.
July 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Wrong location'

'I’m just wondering how to change my location. It changed when I traveled and it still shows information from that location
instead of home, where I am now.'

By carebear1158.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'How We Feel'

'I just started yesterday. The app doesn’t tell you how to use the feeling bars. Today I figured it out. Just drag the color to
the right to how strong you experienced the feeling.'

By Norsestar45.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'I feel like I’m contributing'

'I love being able to contribute to the scientific community’s efforts to learn about COVID-19. And I like the added feature of
assessing how I feel and the related visualization. \nIn the last few weeks it’s been crashing though, either immediately after
opening it or after entering all my data

By BreatheLike.
July 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the info'

'This is fantastic and full of facts. Makes you think closely about your day. \n\nI have had to download it twice to my IPad and
today again it is having problems. I’m in hopes it gets fixed soon.'

By McKenna's iTunes.
July 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Help science!'

'C’mon! It couldn’t be easier! The q&a is actually very clean, concise and logical. Your data may change as you continue to
survey - answering questions of #HowYouFeel - not only will that help you analyze and understand, but truly helping the scientists
whom have been working perpetually on sol

By CarFeine.
July 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Simple'

'Takes less than 30 seconds a day. Answer simple the questions, help feed the hungry and assist in tracking Covid-19 \nFor 30
seconds a day!!!'

By Suellen61.
July 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hopefully useful'

'Simple app, hopefully it’s providing important information that can be used for statistics'

By Scanerne.
July 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'This program is worth the time'

'In return for participating in this program Hopkins provides a very detailed world wide look at the progress of COVID-19. In the
US the information is broken down county by county. And, best of all Hopkins has no axe to grind.'

By Scooterholic1.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Feelings part of app'

'The response to feelings is not understandable'

By Callie321.
July 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Minors Matter Too!!!!!!!'

'This is a great app, and helps navigating these difficult times easier. Overall this is a helpful app, except for one thing. . .
They don’t except from minors. This was the best app I found about COVID-19 but when I entered my age, it says they don’t
except minors. We are also going through the

By ZoeNightshade4life.
July 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app!'

'The app is great and useful, I just miss being able to see the cases for the day before.'

By Wild UNIcorn2019.
July 6, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It’s easy to use but can’t change location

It’s easy to use but there is no way to change my location if I’ve moved. I wish I could do that.

By Mad about Cairo.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
I love this app...

But I wish the developers would update the questions, quotes and stories!

By hlt013.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Use it but clunky

Its interesting and i have been using it for a while. Have over 100 check ins. Sometimes i cant get back to the check in part and
im unable to check in for days until it somehow resets itself and i can check in. This is frustrating and if i didnt think the
dats was important i would just toss it. Wi

By yiela.
November 11, 2020
3 out of 5
App used to be accurate but not now

I have done over 120 checkins and over the past few months the results do not match the selections I choose. If I said I exercised
outside today the results would show no exercise. I have sent emails to their support and no response. For me there’s no use in
using an app that doesn’t calculate the r

By shannondrowe.
September 27, 2020
3 out of 5
A strange little app

Who knows what’s going on with the study, what the ‘how we’re feeling’ numbers mean, and why one has to answer the
questions twice before they go through every day.

By honey_treetot.
September 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Buggy

With the last update, the app has gotten very slow and buggy. I also wish it was easier to change your location. I went out of
town for a few days and now I can’t figure out how to change my location back to my home town. Unfortunately this will skew
results.

By E=F Flat.
September 9, 2020
3 out of 5
What Happened?

I’ve used this app for over 100+ days. Now as soon as I open the app when the reminder is sent, the app crashes. I used to like
perusing the info provided to see how it compared with the city/county released info. Oh well, it’s their loss if they really
were using the info provided.

By igmrz.
September 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Great app until latest update

I liked using the app to see how others were feeling and to track my emotions but I haven't been able to use it since the last
update. The app will open then instantly close.

By Eprice5171.
September 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Won’t load

I really liked it but it won’t load these past few days

By Marieh99.
September 5, 2020
3 out of 5
App crashes

Great app but since last update it crashes upon opening

By Susie72563.
September 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Conks our after about 50 days of recording.

This is a very useful app for keeping track of COVID numbers and my daily reactions, but the app has glitches. I’ve had to
reinstall...now this is the 3rd time...after oodles of days on record, the info is lost. That seems a shame. We need better
archives!!!

By Wordie Woman.
September 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Your questions are too vague

You need subsections to the choices

By sooner st.
August 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Why can’t I update zip code?

I emailed from the app about this. When I first started using this, it would ask for my zip. Now, it never comes up as an option.
I have recently been traveling and staying for a week at a time and it’s relevant that I change my zip. My app is stuck on
Blythewood SC so the data isn’t correct. I’m no

By Honeypie.
August 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Crashes

I’ve been entering data in here for a long time. Now it has started crashing every time I enter the last question. I try to open
it up again to see what the trends are and it crashes every time. It’s a bit frustrating. I may just stop adding info to it.

By Suzan14.
August 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Always freezing up

This app was great in the beginning. You could see the day to day numbers when you wanted but over time, it quit letting you see
that and it changed and was fixed for a time but, once again, when you try to look at the daily chart, it will not let you see
previous days numbers for comparison unless

By BlueNoteFan.
August 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Love the personal overview

I like being able to compare how my emotions and sleep habits have been over the past month. However it shows a spot to track
exercise, but I have not found anywhere to enter my exercise data.

By Hindsfeet.
August 3, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total