Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Hue Haunted House

by iMakeStuff
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Hue Haunted House by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Hue Haunted House written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Hue Haunted House

Reviews: 18Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
COOLEST HALLOWEEN!

This app will turn your house into a real haunted house. It’s effortless to make a haunted house with this app and your hue
lights. I went out and got more hue bulbs because Hue is the easiest and most versatile color bulb system.

By crs808.
October 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best one in the collection!'

'It’s easy to pick lights. Lights flicker and flash with noise. This is a great addition to my home automation!'

By Cstric.
September 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing!'

'Love the layout where you can switch the effects how often and sound level. Good selection to choose from. I see the developers
are constantly updating. I hope they release new scenes at some point. Maybe like a chainsaw corn field one or crow with zombies.
Hahaha. These are great and really enjoy

By Athens1414.
August 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Not overdone or underdone'

'This is a great app for a Halloween party!'

By FestiveRed.
October 24, 2018
5 out of 5
'Obsessed!'

'This is the best freakin’ app, ever! I am so excited about Halloween. It works perfectly and there are a ton of options!'

By Flea2112.
October 18, 2018
4 out of 5
'Hue Haunted House'

'I was finally able to get the app to work after multiple router reboots, etc. Very happy that I stuck with it, as it works great
now and is really is a fun app to use with the Hue Lights! \n\nDoes not work! Immediately finds the Hue Bridge, but does not
recognize when you are pushing the button on

By Phlyr.
October 14, 2018
5 out of 5
'Best Hue app to date!'

'Finally an app that syncs hue lights to sounds. Many scenes to choose from. Our favorite is “Haunted House”. Highly
recommended!'

By lighterhappy.
October 7, 2018
5 out of 5
'Awesome!'

'Can’t wait for Halloween! Need more just like this for other holidays!'

By iDon76.
October 6, 2018
5 out of 5
'Awesome. Please create a Christmas one like this!

'I love this app. It is so smooth and easy to use. It is also timed perfectly to the lights. However, I would love one like this
for Christmas with sounds of Santa, Christmas morning, and children unwrapping presents. I know you already have a Christmas hue
app but it should be more like this one wi

By JayRay01252002.
August 11, 2018
5 out of 5
'Wicked Cool'

'Very happy with this app! Fun to just play with, and I can’t wait until Halloween to use it. I love that the sounds can be sort
of customized to my liking. Everything works perfectly!'

By Brandijewell01.
August 8, 2018
5 out of 5
'Spooky great light show and sounds.'

'Terrific to turn on during dark rainy nights to add additional atmosphere...emphasis on fear. A lot of care went into this app.
It’s the first app I’ve bought for my HUE but I’m going to buy others from these devs. \nKeep them coming.'

By iJoanee.88.
June 13, 2018
4 out of 5
'Great fun'

'Worked as advertised Halloween ‘17. App still works almost a year later. I airplayed the sound to Apple TV4 and let the
surround sound (Bose) do the work. Depending on your Hue setup (internet signal), you can probably control it via app down the
block. Just pick a scene that works best for your

By Cheese n rice.
June 10, 2018
5 out of 5
'Fun app'

'Testing this out as we speak, so not a comprehensive review. So far looks great! Nice graphics and design set it apart from that
other Hue Halloween app. This is by far better.'

By esark33.
October 21, 2017
5 out of 5
'The spooky Hue Halloween app you\'ve been looking

'This app is exactly what I was looking for in a Hue Halloween app. Whether you want to use it for the spooky and eerie color
changing sequences for a party or if you\'re looking to have the most lively haunted house on the block with its various
soundscapes, this is the app you want. Guaranteed to

By Ben Hamler.
October 12, 2017
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great app but needs options

The app is great but would love to have the option to loop several different scenes otherwise the it is the same colors and sounds
the whole time

Hopefully you can add this option

Thangs for the great work

By mlv555.
October 17, 2019
3 out of 5
No auto-cycle feature between scenes?

Seems obvious but maybe I can’t find

By iPhunnn.
October 30, 2018
3 out of 5
Doesn’t work with HueGo or LightStrip

This app works great with my color bulbs, but it doesn’t seem to interact with my other hue color accessories.

By Tjovian.
October 15, 2018
3 out of 5
Need Chromecast ability

Please add casting audio to google products please!!! I would love to buy an Apple speaker but for $300 its out of the question.
It’s much cheaper to get google minis. Being able to connect those would make this app perfect!

Reduced to 3 stars because the syncing between multiple lights and the aud

By Mattpizza.
October 15, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total