Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Hyena Squad

by Wave Light Games Inc.
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Hyena Squad by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Hyena Squad written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Hyena Squad

Reviews: 9Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Crashing, Cannot Start First Mission'

'I cannot get a mission to start. The game crashes on the loading screen after I push the mission 1 button. I am using an iPad
Pro 9.7 inch. I put graphics to simple and made sure all additional graphics settings were turn off (including dynamic shadows).
The same result. Its too bad. I was loo

By Timm272.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Another hit'

'Loved Hydra Strike Team and this one is even better. Good job to the developers.'

By Gigatron HC.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game. It’s bite sized WaveLight.'

'First of all, if you haven’t played Shieldwall Chronicles, or any other WaveLight games, you’re missing out on some deep,
long tactical RPG games. This is much smaller game, but I enjoyed it nonetheless less.\n\nI see a lot of people complaining about
crashes, but I’m on an iPhone 11 and an i

By MattJG83.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works fine now.'

'New review. Since I turned off dynamic shadows, and set speed to fastest, it plays just fine. Fantastic graphics. Great game!'

By Zepphyr2000.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun....'

'so far, it’s a really fun tactical rpg. Really nice graphics and audio and the gameplay gets intense level 3 onwards.'

By Gunna 14780.
September 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love this developer'

'A little bummed that there are only 12 missions, compared to your guys

By Snuffy258.
September 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love this developer'

'A little bummed that there are only 12 missions, compared to your guys’ last games. And miss selecting your own team in the
beginning. Good improvements in the UI though! Please make another fantasy genre game 😍'

By Snuffy258.
September 10, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good, not Great

I’m a big fan of Wavelight Games and I own and have played all of their games on mobile (Demon’s Rise 2 is the best imo).
When I saw this game I was really excited, but after I played it I was let down. It’s fun but I liked their earlier games more.
Here are my main issues:

1. More level selecti

By Recklless01.
September 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Crashing

Having same issues. Load to go to first mission and app crashes. On an iPhone 8. Game looks like it would have great potential.
Just hate that I broke down and bought it and I can’t even play it after launch.

By GreatSaiyaman84.
September 10, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total