Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Hyper Light Drifter

by Abylight S.L.
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Hyper Light Drifter by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Hyper Light Drifter written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Hyper Light Drifter

Reviews: 88Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
icloud sync?

love the game, but can’t for the life of me figure out how to sync my save file with my multiple devices. icloud is turned on in
device settings on both devices, but they do not show the same saves, and even deleting the game from one device and reinstalling
it results in the loss of that device’s s

By Somyso.
July 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Can’t put it down

This game is incredible. Best mobile game I have played by far. The touch controls can be a little wonky but you get used to it
pretty quick. The game is very confusing at first but trust me if you stick with it you will start to figure things out and it
becomes so rewarding. The art style and music

By SuffolkDonny.
May 25, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game, but my audio was bugged.

I really enjoy this game, but I have had zero audio since the intro cinematic. The sound was working fine, then as soon as the
gameplay started there was no more audio. I’ve tried using AirPods and my phones internal speaker, nothing.

By Rici Pinto.
May 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Adore this Game

Stunning visuals and an interesting storyline. It is a full fledge game on a mobile device. The combat is challenging and
rewarding although a little repetitive. It is definitely a game better suited for a controller, but touch screen is doable
although a little wonky.

But any way, the visuals and

By Hmm...Interesting....
April 26, 2021
5 out of 5
8bit never gets old

One of my favorite games I have ever played, once I saw that it was on the App Store I had to have it. Adventure, action, and much
more. It’s a must have in your pocket kind of game.

By Stefan mikado.
April 23, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game but...

I really think that the game should be a tiny bit easier because I’m getting frustrated a bit. I would not recommend if your
looking for a easy game but still a awesome game

By ROBLOX IS THE BEST456.
April 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Good game strange bug

I’m on iPad 6th gen and a year ago when I played this it got me into games that where a lot deeper than the games I played
before. I now own too many indie games but when I wanted to replay hyper light drifter drifter again I get strange fps dips
whenever I start fighting gremlins. Any way to fix it

By 56453521.
March 3, 2021
5 out of 5
One of the best games of all time.

After a few solo attempts and a walkthrough, I'm playing this game on repeat. Non stop gameplay with deep combat strategy, while
the beautiful colors and art display themselves in the background throughout the game. Works way better with a controller but it's
possible to play on the screen with prac

By TYLHYA.
February 14, 2021
5 out of 5
I’m flummoxed at how awesome this game is.

I’m literally flummoxed. Everything is beautiful. The music is awesome, and the action is balanced and just the right amount of
challenge! The story is mysterious and captivating... they don’t say a word in the game (aside from tutorials) but somehow I’m
enthralled! Better yet, I’m flummoxed.
Well w

By Didly do do.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
A true adventure game

This game has fulfilled a desire that I’ve had for a very long time. I have wanted a game that is intriguing, yet simple, while
also being fulfilling.. and all at the same time. I feel like I can play this game as an escape, and also as a fulfilling moment
of relaxation. Great job. I would buy the s

By Delabrown.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing game

Amazing Game, please add controller support

By gerech.
December 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Still Good

Played it on steam, mobile doesn’t disappoint.

By DapperSNail.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Good game

I like the concept, good game. Very relaxing gameplay, but bosses are pretty tough at times. Enemies in general are pretty tough.
But once you get the hang of it it becomes pretty stellar.

By 😎Constructive Critic😎.
December 4, 2020
4 out of 5
Support ps4 control

If the game didn’t support ps4 control i will ask for refund because it’s better to play the game with hand control, i like
the game but the buttons u made for the game not that good so it better to update the game and make it support hand controls

By Ay3d0dah.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Trial and error

This game was beating my butt at first but after a while I got the hang of it and more hooked

By Yucky Yams.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
This game is great

Having fun with it but i did notice that the world was kinda small i wish they update the game and increase the world size and add
more dungeons and bosses too

By E is the best letter.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
One of the best games

No like an exciting adventure one of the best games I’ve ever played in my life and I’m 34 years old better than some of these
games on the systems

By J1258.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
The north

In the north section, I already have collected the three modules I can get. The only module left was the one you had to fight the
boss for, but the gate never opened. I’ve checked every nook and cranny in the north and I am sure there is no way to open the
gate to the boss fix that. Also, does the g

By Hihhhhhhhhhhhhhhjjjjjjjj.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Best Mobile Game!

Completely worth the price. The music is outstanding, the game is so immersive. The graphics are perfect. Plus you can pair a
Bluetooth controller! 10/10 I would buy a part two if they made one.

By Some cool guy 47.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
One of the most Thoughtful Games on the App Store!

I haven't played this game for a very long time, but I can already see that I will enjoy it. The action is minimal, and the lore
present within the game seems to be leading to a grand and well-planned ending. Based on this knowledge, I will recommend this app
to all serious gamers!

By The-Winning-Side.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
One of the best Mobil games

I was blown away by the size of this game, the world is pretty large with so many sorcery areas. This makes the game very
replayable. And once you beat the game you unlock another character. Le music is great, the gameplay is very engaging, and the art
is beautiful.

By danimeme.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
One of best games on Appstore

As the title already tells I think HLD is one of the best games on the Appstore. It is quite challanging in the beginning but HLD
provides a nice and motivating learning curve. I have to admit I at first liked the game, then didn

By Daniels55555.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Love playing this in my Apple TV

I wish there were more games like this on Apple TV. I am loving every second of it. It

By Jcokacola.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Intimidating and worth it'

'This game starts a bit slow with its story telling being done primarily through visuals. However once you get into the gameplay
it’s such a neat legend of zelda/darksouls hybrid. Beautiful and smooth. I highly recommended.'

By PsyanideBomb.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game'

'I like the game, but the controls feel a bit clunky.'

By YellowJacketCMNDR.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing original'

'This is an amazingly original beautiful game!!!!! This is what Indie games are all about!!! Artful! Epic! Exciting even
terrifying ! Seriously should be a movie!'

By xenophobicgods1.
September 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Hope it runs well on older hardwares'

'I\'m currently using iPad 10.2 (2019) with A10 and 3GB of ram. I\'m experiencing occasional slowdown, especially in combats with
many enemies. Maybe adding some graphic options would be good, such as limiting framerate or lowering resolution, for more
consistent framerate.\nBut, even with some slow

By MandooSunday.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best game ever!'

'I really enjoyed playing this game, I loved the cool battles and all the secrets that you could find out and I definitely loved
the final boss battle. It really is a great game, I did wish that maybe instead of after you beating the final boss maybe you can
go back to the city to maybe replay level

By ghostie5.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Epic'

'Would recommend a wireless controller to really play it best'

By Maximus Rebo.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'Controls are usually a little harder on mobile, but I was able to beat the game, so it’s not impossible. It takes some getting
used to. Rather than that, Hyper Light Drifter is one of my absolute favorite games. Worth checking out.'

By Aprilfools2678.
August 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best game I have ever played.'

'The best game I have ever played.'

By jmbaribault.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'In my top 10 games'

'Played through most of the game. Combat is fun, controls are fluid for a mobile port, and art style/ambiance is amazing. 5/5 game
for me.'

By RobertTheSpruce.
August 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely stunning'

'When my pet goldfish “madiaorfis” died it left a hole in my heart, a hole only to be filled by this game. People hate the
controls cause they bad at the game. I wish more people would play this game cause I am addicted. I can’t stop waking furry
beasts with my green stick and watching pink gu

By Dijon for mayor.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Stuck'

'Ok so after killing the toad and wizard bosses I went down to the left from town I had to find the 4 crystals I found two I tried
to get the 3 one it was underground with the Crystal Monsters and every time I tried to get it I fell I have dash ability so I
thought ok maybe I need to get the other C

By themlgjeff.
July 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Atmospheric to say the least'

'The art direction and tone (set by awesome minimalist score) is original and beautiful. The control mapping on iOS takes some
getting used to but this is definitely a worth while purchase. Gameplay is similar to the old school top down Zelda games. A this
is a great action RPG.'

By Cintobot.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Reporting a issue'

'So when I try to start a new game as standard mode it keeps giving the amount of health bars if you were playing newcomer. And in
standard you get less health bars. Please fix this'

By apgoboom2008.
July 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing just amazing'

'Hyper light drifter on the phone is almost no different then on a computer. The grafics mesmerize me every time'

By Coolgalartist.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'I cry every time I finish'

'I have purchased this game time and time again (xbox, pc, switch, and iOS) you might wonder why I would do it... it is because of
the beautiful yet somber world that I find more and more little gifts for my adventure. This souls style game hits every point
needed to make this a must play, amazing g

By Spumplz.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Laggy'

'Great game but it’s laggy at times that kills the frame rate, it usually happens when I go to combat plz fix'

By G-ROUNDED.
June 12, 2020
5 out of 5
?????

I love it??????????thank you

By w.ali.w.
June 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'👍👍👍👍👍'

'I love it❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️thank you'

By w.ali.w.
June 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'?????'

'I love it??????????thank you'

By w.ali.w.
June 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'?????'

'I love it??????????thank you'

By w.ali.w.
June 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'controls on iPad Pro'

'This is an amazing game. I finished the final boss and have activated all but one module. The module I can’t get to is on the
south west side of the south quadrant and is the one you quickly have to cross over all the disappearing floors. I can’t do it!
And it is that the controls aren’t resp

By Michael the Monk.
May 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Brilliant! play asap!!'

'Boss fights 5 stars \nArt style 5 stars \nStory 5 stars if you take the time to think about it \nThis games gives you just enough
to survive but makes the player really think about wth is going on !! \nIt’s so rare amazing story’s are told with out words.
\nNo I’m at purchases pay once and en

By Lemon pepper 916.
May 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bought it twice bruh in less than 48'

'Saw ps4 had it. Never played before never even seen a trailer. Less than an hour in I knew this was a game for me. Addicting and
challenging combat. Beautiful art style. And a cool main character. \n\nThen I saw my iPhone could get the game.. And didn’t
even hesitate. The devs deserve MAJOR props

By Exhausted_Titan.
May 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome experience'

'I like the ambience and all the little details that this game have, a wonderful exploration experience.\n\nOnly problem that I
have performance issues with the last updates, I encounter recurring slowdowns when they are so much action on screen on IPad 6th
Generation, hope you can fix the performan

By Arthurbodhi.
May 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'LOVE'

'I absolutely love everything about this game. It is beautiful, entrancing, addicting, replayable and moving. \n\nA masterpiece of
design and storytelling. I love it! Thanks for sharing this world with us!'

By Ryathius.
May 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'One of the best ever'

'I’ve been playing games since the mid 80s, played hundreds, probably thousands of games and this is in my top 20. It’s a
masterpiece.'

By MyNDSETER.
May 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bug ruins an amazing game'

'I had already beat the game when the bug showed up. The background started streaking like the Solitaire card bounce effect. I
deleted the game and installed it again, which worked for a short while, but then the bug showed up earlier in the game this time
during the Tower challenge. Everything abou

By Ben Falkenstein.
May 18, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great game, poorly set up

This game is fantastic, but is only decent for iPad. If resolution/scaling bothers you on iPhone or Mac, don't bother.

By Paolobrandon.
July 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Not that great honestly

I’ve put about 3 hours in, and I really want to like this game, but there are some key features that are so off putting that I
just don’t want to continue playing. For starters, the nonsensical map will is confusing to look at, and just a hair shy of
frustrating. It will have you walking in circles

By Mr cheezl 420.
October 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Health button is terrible

Oh man this game is great but for the love of god make it easier to heal. Using my left thumb to heal has killed me nearly every
battle. Not ergonomic. Please fix this.

By jahjahmon.
September 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Why did you change the difficulty?

This is a great game I’ve been playing it on various platforms for years. A lot of what makes this a great game is that it is
challenging. Why dose this version not allow you to play at the original intended difficulty? I have requested a refund... it
ruins the game for me.

By Wizzaerd of Stahl.
July 13, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total