Hyper Light Drifter Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

Hyper Light Drifter

by Abylight S.L.

Rating of Hyper Light Drifter

Positive
94%
critic
6%

Based on the latest 19 user reviews.

Track Reviews from iOS App Stores Around the World.
Find out what people in the United States think of the Hyper Light Drifter App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. View the most helpful Hyper Light Drifter app reviews, written by users who have played the game, and let others in the United States know which reviews you find the most useful by ranking them up.

Hyper Light Drifter User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 19 Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Absolutely Stunning

Love the pace of the game, quick tutorial, and then they throw you in, key PRG game ingredient, please make a sequel to this game.

By coop da cop.
December 17, 2022
4 out of 5
Wanted to Love It

...but the ending was predictable and shallow. I literally asked the screen, “that’s it?!” Wish the payoff matched the rest
of the game, which I really enjoyed.

By Umabix.
November 23, 2022
5 out of 5
def. a favorite

I’m happy to see this game on the market for purchase here. It’s fantastic and fascinating. One of my favorites of the past
gen. Indies. Sword and shooter style is something I don’t see too much so very unsaturated gameplay. Feels like old Zelda.

By digitron:P.
November 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Finally!

Been waiting for this for years now. I knew it would come some day, and even though this was not heart machine, this developer has
seriously hit the mark on this port. Wonderfully done guys thanks for bringing this to us, I’m sure you love the game like we
all do and it shows.

By Bvp1985.
October 30, 2022
5 out of 5
Please make another game like this

5 Stars...super enjoyable! Please make other games similar to this one!

By R&B11111.
October 13, 2022
5 out of 5
really good

i really liked this game, combat felt good and satisfying and story was great but some might not understand unless they look a bit
deeper into the lore.

By Battle Titans.
July 19, 2022
5 out of 5
Great Game

I’ve had a lot of fun with this game recently and would totally recommend it

By Jehumus.
June 14, 2022
5 out of 5
A survival game

When me and my sister had watched the video this game it was weird but the creator was dying and he wanted his name to be
remembered that’s sad and the game is really about any and everybody should play this game

By MamaAlleycat.
July 5, 2022
5 out of 5
The Best Mobile Game I Ever Played

I have always hated mobile games. I know this was technically released on pc and consoles but the the port to phones is fantastic.
It’s a rouge-like/souls-like game and I love it!

By Tmacphee1234.
June 7, 2022
5 out of 5
Literally one of my favorite games of all time

I purchased this at launch on PC and Switch and it has always been a banger. The soundtrack? Full of certified BOPS. The gameplay?
Intense and fun. The world and art is so gorgeous. All and all worth the low price.

By Hussle Russell.
April 3, 2022
4 out of 5
Game Speed Bug on M1 Ipad Pro

Hi, having issues I'm not seeing anywhere else. Love the game but sometimes it runs at 2x speed for no reason. Could be an issue
with 120hz Ipad? Using a 2021 Pro and everything is sped up.

By A Fat Udon.
April 27, 2022
5 out of 5
Good game

It’s very good and I recommend it.

By ApurplegiraffelolXD.
February 13, 2022
4 out of 5
Amazing game, but doesn't display in full screen o

Title. This is the third time I bought this (PC, Playstation, and now iOS), but having just gotten a new mac with an M1 Pro chip,
the game does not properly display in full screen, hence why only four stars.

By __LostGaijin__.
December 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Bad game

If you want to die ten times a minute, try this game.

By A man in angry.
December 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Best indie game

My favorite! So much hidden stuff!

By Guerillaman.
November 20, 2021
5 out of 5
More more more

Someone please create another game like this…

By NYCMontana.
October 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome

One of the most graphically beautiful games out there, with a silent plot that gives you a vibes that’s like no other.

By Kenji-16.
August 31, 2021
5 out of 5
I love the game

I love the game but please make another one that’s related

By sockj3jc.
September 8, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great game, poorly set up

This game is fantastic, but is only decent for iPad. If resolution/scaling bothers you on iPhone or Mac, don't bother.

By Paolobrandon.
July 19, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total