Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Hyper Light Drifter

by Abylight S.L.
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Hyper Light Drifter by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Hyper Light Drifter written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Positive reviews

Showing 1-36 of 60 reviews (positive). Show all reviews
4 out of 5
Good game, but my audio was bugged.

I really enjoy this game, but I have had zero audio since the intro cinematic. The sound was working fine, then as soon as the
gameplay started there was no more audio. I’ve tried using AirPods and my phones internal speaker, nothing.

By Rici Pinto.
May 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game but...

I really think that the game should be a tiny bit easier because I’m getting frustrated a bit. I would not recommend if your
looking for a easy game but still a awesome game

By ROBLOX IS THE BEST456.
April 7, 2021
5 out of 5
8bit never gets old

One of my favorite games I have ever played, once I saw that it was on the App Store I had to have it. Adventure, action, and much
more. It’s a must have in your pocket kind of game.

By Stefan mikado.
April 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Good game

I like the concept, good game. Very relaxing gameplay, but bosses are pretty tough at times. Enemies in general are pretty tough.
But once you get the hang of it it becomes pretty stellar.

By 😎Constructive Critic😎.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Still Good

Played it on steam, mobile doesn’t disappoint.

By DapperSNail.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing game

Amazing Game, please add controller support

By gerech.
December 7, 2020
5 out of 5
One of the best games

No like an exciting adventure one of the best games I’ve ever played in my life and I’m 34 years old better than some of these
games on the systems

By J1258.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Trial and error

This game was beating my butt at first but after a while I got the hang of it and more hooked

By Yucky Yams.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
This game is great

Having fun with it but i did notice that the world was kinda small i wish they update the game and increase the world size and add
more dungeons and bosses too

By E is the best letter.
December 1, 2020
4 out of 5
Support ps4 control

If the game didn’t support ps4 control i will ask for refund because it’s better to play the game with hand control, i like
the game but the buttons u made for the game not that good so it better to update the game and make it support hand controls

By Ay3d0dah.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Best Mobile Game!

Completely worth the price. The music is outstanding, the game is so immersive. The graphics are perfect. Plus you can pair a
Bluetooth controller! 10/10 I would buy a part two if they made one.

By Some cool guy 47.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Love playing this in my Apple TV

I wish there were more games like this on Apple TV. I am loving every second of it. It

By Jcokacola.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
One of best games on Appstore

As the title already tells I think HLD is one of the best games on the Appstore. It is quite challanging in the beginning but HLD
provides a nice and motivating learning curve. I have to admit I at first liked the game, then didn

By Daniels55555.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
One of the best Mobil games

I was blown away by the size of this game, the world is pretty large with so many sorcery areas. This makes the game very
replayable. And once you beat the game you unlock another character. Le music is great, the gameplay is very engaging, and the art
is beautiful.

By danimeme.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'?????'

'I love it??????????thank you'

By w.ali.w.
June 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'?????'

'I love it??????????thank you'

By w.ali.w.
June 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Intimidating and worth it'

'This game starts a bit slow with its story telling being done primarily through visuals. However once you get into the gameplay
it’s such a neat legend of zelda/darksouls hybrid. Beautiful and smooth. I highly recommended.'

By PsyanideBomb.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Epic'

'Would recommend a wireless controller to really play it best'

By Maximus Rebo.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing original'

'This is an amazingly original beautiful game!!!!! This is what Indie games are all about!!! Artful! Epic! Exciting even
terrifying ! Seriously should be a movie!'

By xenophobicgods1.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game'

'I like the game, but the controls feel a bit clunky.'

By YellowJacketCMNDR.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'Controls are usually a little harder on mobile, but I was able to beat the game, so it’s not impossible. It takes some getting
used to. Rather than that, Hyper Light Drifter is one of my absolute favorite games. Worth checking out.'

By Aprilfools2678.
August 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best game I have ever played.'

'The best game I have ever played.'

By jmbaribault.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'In my top 10 games'

'Played through most of the game. Combat is fun, controls are fluid for a mobile port, and art style/ambiance is amazing. 5/5 game
for me.'

By RobertTheSpruce.
August 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Atmospheric to say the least'

'The art direction and tone (set by awesome minimalist score) is original and beautiful. The control mapping on iOS takes some
getting used to but this is definitely a worth while purchase. Gameplay is similar to the old school top down Zelda games. A this
is a great action RPG.'

By Cintobot.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Reporting a issue'

'So when I try to start a new game as standard mode it keeps giving the amount of health bars if you were playing newcomer. And in
standard you get less health bars. Please fix this'

By apgoboom2008.
July 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing just amazing'

'Hyper light drifter on the phone is almost no different then on a computer. The grafics mesmerize me every time'

By Coolgalartist.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Highly Recommend'

'Best mobile game I’ve played in a long time!!'

By RowBoat18.
December 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Masterpiece, no doubt'

'This is a really rich and moving experience.'

By Unkle Krab.
December 27, 2019
4 out of 5
'iOS save'

'I honestly love the game and just recently completed my first time . I just wish I was able to transfer my save file from my
iPhone to my iPad .'

By @Ocean_state.
December 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Nice'

'Great game definitely worth the money would talk about it but that would ruin the experience for you.'

By allaround EZ shopvac.
December 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome!!!'

'One of the best games of this generation'

By Fpsmachine.
January 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Brilliantly designed'

'I must say without a doubt this game is one of the best games I’ve ever played. From the artistic designs, to the music, and
the easy to use controls. I will hope someday they will make another like Hyper Light Drifter!'

By fisherfrontier.
February 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Y E S'

'one of the best games, E V E R...'

By spike207.
February 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'i like'

'honestly, the touch controls were easier for me than a controller which is kinda crazy. it’s the first game with actually good
touch controls'

By o.patch.
February 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good Gamez'

'It really is! But it, you wont regret it! And if you do, well, Im sorry, but you stink!'

By Gusucudujgjdiwiaivjfj.
February 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'One of the best'

'This game is insanely good, I mean console level good regardless of what platform. Really love this game and absolutely worth the
price. Great with touch controls, amazing with a controller. Overall %100 recommended.'

By Fernando TTA's iPod.
March 5, 2020

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total