Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

I Am Sober

by I Am Sober LLC
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of I Am Sober by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of I Am Sober written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for I Am Sober

Reviews: 109Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
I absolutely love this app!!

I am so happy I found this app. I love the motivation packs and the community! It’s a wonderful tool to have for sobriety!

By Jjsouthern.
April 13, 2021
5 out of 5
This app is great ✨❤️

It really helped me with my self harm journey

By a 15 yr old.
April 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Everything

This app has helped me a lot. I’ve been biting my nails for years and I hit 12 weeks without biting them. I have long lovely
nails Thxs to this app. 😁

By im vegan jeez.
April 12, 2021
5 out of 5
nice

every motivational. everyone there is so nice.

By landreer.
April 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it

Love this app!!! It really helps me feel good that I stayed sober for the day I pledge I will

By Louie39$.
April 11, 2021
5 out of 5
suggestion

i LOVE this app but i have a suggestion can we maybe in the future be able to have private messaging with people? so many people
want to talk to each other and stuff but we can’t really talk to each other without giving our personal information out. with
private messaging you can still stay anonymou

By ptxareawsome.
April 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Supportive

This app is great if you are trying to quit it shows you the number of people joining you that day and you get to see who lasts
with the dwindling numbers it makes you feel empowered and gives you a reason to quit

By longdong migee.
April 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this app!!

It works great for free and nice people on it!!

By Kate747473.
April 8, 2021
5 out of 5
i am in love with this app

i love this app so much. it has helped me so much to a point where i forgot all about it then it gave me a notification that i am
6 months clean. i love this app because it is so simple. it can helpWith addictions and other things. I can go on and on how great
this app is.

By bob billy 1325647908.
April 7, 2021
5 out of 5
The support is amazing

This app has helped me a lot. It gives a little motivational thing whenever you make a daily pledge, and it gives a little word of
encouragement every time you finish the daily review at the end of the day. The community of people is amazing too. Everyone is
full of encouraging words and it’s a grea

By sup5673.
April 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Pretty cool app

I just started using this app. So far it’s pretty cool! I like the tracking, community, and notifications.
A few things that could be improved. One of my notes I had put in at the beginning of the day went away once I put a new note at
the end of the day (pledge page). Also, when I added other pack

By Sarah Celine Sandlaufer.
April 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Helpful & Motivating

I find this app to be the most helpful and motivating. Since it’s hard for me to talk about my struggles with self-harm to
anyone around me, this app is almost like a kind and caring mother to me. Each morning it motivates be to do better and at night
it tells me how great I did. I sincerely thank

By Venusage.
April 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Really Helpful

One of the best ways to stay sober

By Bcer Bcer.
April 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app, best one for tracking sobriety

I love the simplicity of this app I highly recommend it. Remember you don’t have to drink or use drugs today.

Best of luck on your journey.

By mykl66.
April 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Life changing!

I’ve tried to stop smoking several times and this has really helped me out. It’s user friendly and convenient for me. The
daily pledges and time clock really keep me motivated to push forward.

By Lola1999200.
April 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Sobriety Kicks Butt!

So does this app! I love this app! I love that it has its own community unlike FB community who has no idea what we addicts go
through on a day to day basis. The community is the best! We can share and comment on each other and motivate one another. It’s
a beautiful place to be for an addict! I give

By CanAnnKin.
March 31, 2021
4 out of 5
The time

When ever you relapse the time should be based off of the last time you relapsed not based off of real time I dont see the need
for that.

By WilmerXc.
March 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Actually good

Good app does NOT need subscription which I find nice. 29 days like 🤪. No but fr good app 9/10 would recommend.

By Tommy/girly girl.
March 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app!

I’ve struggled with sobriety for a while. This app has helped me a lot! You can do pledges everyday, you can write why you’d
like to say sober so you won’t forget, also you can share your story and read other people’s story as well. It’s nice to
know that you’re not on this journey alone. If you’re

By Tatertott224.
March 29, 2021
5 out of 5
review

I love this app been struggling with opioid abuse for over a year now , coming off a 3 month binge and this app is given me so
much hope.!!! At day 4 clean this the longest in atleast 6 months.. no kidding. But I got this💪💪‼️‼️

By AlecSandy616.
March 28, 2021
5 out of 5
best app ever

i love this app so much and am so thankful for this app. helped through so much.

By katemullins.
March 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Has helped a lot

Just seeing the progress daily and having a reminder has helped tremendously. Simple and easy to use.

By Sammityjacksam.
March 27, 2021
5 out of 5
i love this app

TW SH

literally helps me feel motivated to stop myself to sh

By yofriendrat.
March 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing!

This app is really good! It helped a lot, the people on the app are so nice and understanding. I’m just a pre-teen recovering
from self-harm! All and all is really good!

By bts_army fiver.
March 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Great!!

This is such a good app to create relationships who may be going through the exact same situation I am, while providing motivation
and inspiration to become a better version of myself!

By ar roc.
March 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Great help and support

Love the community and this app. Ty

By kk8994.
March 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome app !

This app is very helpful, and it’s helped me feel better about myself. The motivational quotes are a good touch !

By abbjiscol.
March 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Sobriety

I’ve been apart of AA for 102 months and stumbled across this app due to a friend utilizing it for 80 days... I love the app
❤️

By Otlepkram.
March 22, 2021
5 out of 5
this app is amazing

on the free mode of this app, there are a lot of useful features. the notifications i receive help me keep going. i really love
this app. :-)

By janalbeedz.
March 21, 2021
5 out of 5
10/10 recommend

This app is so helpful. It really has changed my life. I stay away from the stories and comment feature because I find it kind of
triggering, but overall, I love this app.

By threecheerz.
March 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Alcoholic

I am thankful for this app. It has been helpful to see others that are sharing their experiences of sobriety. I enjoy the pledge
statement that are given after you pledge. It helps the alcoholic know that somebody cares.

By mytwodaughters#love.
March 20, 2021
4 out of 5
The app is great but I have some suggestions

I like the app a lot, and the community is pretty cool. I would like to suggest to the developers to app a reply system or
something. I’m kinda tired of having people comment something I can reply to and then “ @ “ them for there to be no
consistent response.

By aksteveo.
March 19, 2021
5 out of 5
I am sober

This is a Really good app for me bc I have positive words to look forward to every morning and i can see all the progress I’ve
made everyday

By kikijune4.
March 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Recovery

This app can help you with recovery and the community is awesome.

By sidoepwnwn.
March 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Very nice!

Its really good. Most of the people on this app are very nice and make you feel comfortable with talking to them.

By Francsico A..
March 18, 2021
5 out of 5
I love it already

I’ve had it for like and hour and I’m already in love with the app, I’m tracking 3 things and I already feel like this’ll
help a lot. The comments/community thing is awesome not to mention the amazing people. The app, the people and everything just
makes me feel safe and comfortable. 💕💕

By i am ur daddy🙄 (she/they).
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
great help!

i absolutely love this app. they give you daily motivation to help reach your milestones, you can chat with other addicts and
share your stories. its been a very helpful tool in overcoming my addiction

By raspberry4.
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Question

I just downloaded this app so I don’t know much about it so I don’t have a review yet. But, I have one question. I got the app
because self-harm and I wanna know how it knows when we self-harm.

By LOSERRRRRD.
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Thankful

This app is great, love being reminded of how far I have come. Sometimes you forget you get busy with everyday life. It’s nice
to take time and reflect.

By jennygympants.
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Good app

I wish I didn’t have to use this app but I do lol. It’s really good and helps me keep track I like how it’s pretty
confidential.

By 🐌🐌🐌🐌🐌🐌🐌🐄.
March 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Great support system when you have nothing else.

These guys made it a little fun to be sober . And put in and amazing collection of uplifting quotes from through history. Love the
app.

By zhu17.
March 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Wait

I love this app, but I really, Really wish you could have Bios and you could post more frequently

By idkkdjdjdj.
March 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Really helps to have a community

Gotta say, this app really helped me quit smoking weed when I’ve known for months that I needed to stop but just couldn’t
bring myself to it.
But seeing other people struggling right beside you and knowing that it’s okay to have this issue and you’re not the only
one trying to get over it really

By Charlier99sc.
March 10, 2021
4 out of 5
i can't post milestone stories

posting milestone stories helps me but i can't now and i'm struggling. it's frustrating

By jxs.exe444.
March 9, 2021
5 out of 5
It worked!

With the advice, support and concern of this community -plus the daily accountability- I have done what I thought was in-doable.
After struggling with off & on sobriety for 6 years I am finally and happily sober. This app changed my life. If you’re
feeling low & tempted they will listen to you an

By MLynn70.
March 9, 2021
5 out of 5
it’s great

this app has rlly kinda helped me but sometimes it can make it more tempting but it’s overall really fun bc it reminds me how
strong i can be.

By Stink buf.
March 9, 2021
5 out of 5
😄

i use this app for masturbating, works great

By Hgfjbdjbf.
March 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it!

This app is truly a live saver, in a non-figurative way. When I first found it, I didn't think it'd be able to break me from my
bad habits, such as self harm. Now, i'm officially two months free! It feels so good to finally make progress, continue saving
lives!

By Din0_NuggieZ.
March 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Best sobriety app out there!!

I’ve tried five different apps and this one is great. The motivations, journaling, community support and customizable options
are awesome! I’d definitely recommend to anyone trying to quit a harmful behavior.

By K8384875627.
March 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Go I am sober

This is an amazing app to help thru along of struggles 10% reccument

By Sarah Joines.
March 7, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It’s great! Except

It’s great at keeping track of my streaks but other then that it doesn’t do much, like it doesn’t help me stop or like
recommend healthy coping mechanisms which I think would make the app better

By D0ggirl_1.
March 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Urgent

I sent an email to your feedback with pictures because there’s an individual on there who’s telling people to keep doing drugs
and even offering to send them drugs for free. They really need to be banned. Super unfortunate that someone is trying to take
advantage of so many vulnerable people.

By alexhb94.
March 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Won’t share to my FB news feed anymore!

I have been using your app for awhile and love it but all of a sudden I can’t share the daily motivations to my FB news feed, it
just continuously loads. Please fix. Thanks!

By Music has saved my life.
March 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Sober

This is a great app. People from everywhere can come and share their experience. We can grow together and encourage each other
along the way.
Amazing and inspiring.
You should also have the ability to be able to contact/message another user.

By Ogb14.
March 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Add a Widget for 5/5

Currently using the free version. The only thing I wish they included was the ability to add a widget with your sober streak to
the Home Screen!!!

By optimussamson.
February 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Great for tracking your habits, but name is an iss

I love this app bc you can reset and keep old data to see where you went wrong and what you were feeling. Most don’t offer that.

My main issue is the name and how alerts show up: many people (including myself) don’t want an alert coming up saying “I Am
Sober!” when their phone is prominently displa

By Eudaimoniacmrl.
February 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Plz let us write longer custom names and descripti

I want to name my addiction “Instant Gratification” but there is a cap on what you can put in which is weird because there is
clearly more room for more characters. Same thing with the description/reason why. Please
increase the character limit on the addiction title and description when you can. It

By samwikespanduhs.
February 10, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total