Reviews & Ratings - Australia

App Icon

I Am Sober

by I Am Sober LLC
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of I Am Sober by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of I Am Sober written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for I Am Sober in Australia

Reviews: 44Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Sooo good

Helps with people who need it I have loved this app and I have wanted to stop just so I could get a streaks it’s so fun and good
for those people that need it, I 100% recommend it bc it is just such a good app I think that anyone struggling would loves this
app just as much as I do xo

By kizza belle.
April 21, 2021
5 out of 5
is a must

i cant express how much this has changed my whole life :)

By noflavourjustfizz.
April 14, 2021
5 out of 5
One thing to add!

So I’ve been using this app since 2020 and I absolutely love it, but one feature that I think you should add is the replying
feature? If someone comments on my milestone post I would want to reply to them but since I can I just type it in but they never
respond🥲so if you could please add that, that would be amazing 💙💚

By EllaKT011.
April 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Honestly, So Good.

I’ve had trouble keeping myself from doing a few seemingly harmless little things and this app is really great for motivation
when I’m mindlessly stressed or careless. A few of my friends used it for the good old $31F H4RM yk yk and I did too for a bit.
I’ve been sober for a year and a half. Thank you for creating a safe place to motivate everyone who has used this app.

By JaffaLinx.
April 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Keeps you on track and aware

Love this app. I love making a pledge every day. Great community. Love the inspiration. Definitely a winner.

By AndrewHive.
March 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome app

This app doesn’t just help people but it motivates people. It’s the quickest way to stop habits. This app has helped me so
much, it’s literally online therapy. And to make you feel better it shows a bunch of people who are on the same level as you. It
lets you know that you’re not alone. It helps people to keep fighting and makes people strong. Everyone has something they
can’t control to big and small habits and this app is literally programmed to help you ho through it. I have no problems with

By PVZ IS THE BEST!!!!!.
March 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Awesome app

This is an amazing app and the community using it all agree. One thing would make it 5 star, there is a notification that someone
has commented on or added to your note or a note you have commented on. But when you open the app up you can’t find that
comment. Needs a notifications section so you can who commented where.

By SWB65.
February 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent and positive app

I have found this app essential in me stopping drinking. It is very positive and encouraging. I really like the daily pledge and
connecting with others especially those at the same sober days as me.

By Lindameakins.
January 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Improvements

Similiar to the quit smoking app, show improvements to your body daily and weekly to increase motivation and confidence

By MJames93636/9.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Fantastic app for motivation

This is a really powerful app for navigating the road back from addiction. It offers many ways to show you how far you’ve come
ande, daily pledges and connection with people who are going through the same problems as you.

By Bridanno.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
So worth downloading !!

This app has helped me so much, I highly recommend it.

By #tanika.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
A bit of feedback

This app is amazing. I use it everyday and it's helped me a lot. I do have a bit of feedback though, could the developers change
it so we can react to replies on stories? I'd love to heart the replies I get to show some appreciation towards the person who
wrote the comment.

By HeidiPlein.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Blown away with how amazing this app is

I honestly can’t even put into words how much this app has helped me, it is so encouraging and empowering and I’ve never
stayed sober for as long as I have until I got this app. It’s so worth it. And I’ve never found an app that is so thorough and
in-depth I would recommend it to literally anyone who is struggling with any kind of addiction. The people who made this app
obviously really care about their users, and that in itself makes me feel understood and NOT ALONE in my battle. I love it!!

By kris2360.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Password

I think the app is amazing but I think it should have a password to actually access the app so people don’t snoop through your
private and personal stuff on the app

By Lily🐷🐡.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Pretty good

That 5 second countdown with the pledge becomes a bit of a chore after a while. Wish there was an option to just make it quicker,
after you’ve got a few months under your belt the whole fan fare I could do without

By Jack183849302.
November 16, 2020
4 out of 5
the app really helps when you listen to other peop

at first i didn’t like the app but after learning how to use it i started enjoying it. i think it really helps reading other
people’s stories and sharing your own because everyone is so supportive but i would like if in future you could post more than
once. but aside from that i definitely recommend this app! 😊

By rachael☁️.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Number one app of all time!

This app or should I say supportive community have saved my marriage and my life. So much more than I expected to get out of it.
Easy to stay the course when you have like minded people who only want the best for you. Easy to follow navigation with a social
side on which you can be as anonymous or real as you feel comfortable with! The only one that I’ve found that under promises and
over delivers. Massive thanks to the developers and all involved in saving lives and getting people on the happy

By Lebec1967.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Motivation done right.

I love this app, had it a few days and thought nothing of it, slowly made pledges, got motivation. Now I look forward to the
notification everyday.

By nottherealkennyb93.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
You won't regret downloading this app

Great app that will definitely help you

By MattJeppo.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Excited

Love this app! Sooo great to be on a community with other people without having to feel like a full blown alco and having to go to
meetings! Communicating with like minded people on the same mission for better! 🙌🙌

By Chasingbetter.
October 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app!

I’m finding this app really helpful. While I’ve not yet engaged with the community, the daily pledge, tracker, motivational
quotes are supportive and encouraging. Highly recommend!

By <3 😃.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Thanks for this fantastic App

Today I’m now 2 weeks sober thanks to this app, the pledges help you through each day and very uplifting. You check in at the
end of the day with your moods and what u are noticing each day and see how many people are having the same moods. It tracks your
days sober AND money you have saved which is huge. Makes you accountable and the community well, so much support and no judgement.

Looking forward to hopefully beating this addiction.

By Bravemadz.
September 5, 2020
5 out of 5
NICE PEOPLE

There's so much amazing people there and I'm even getting new friends

By ITS SO FUN 💯.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome app really helps

This app has really helped me so its the best

By 8ophia.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Best motivational app

This app from day one has helped to keep me motivated.The community section is excellent to see stories from people on the same
journey.

By NSD99.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Thankyou!!

This app has helped me so much. I am trying my hardest to stop and with this app and the community on it, I’m finding it easier
and easier. I really recommend!! 💕

By -.noxie.-.
August 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Thank you

Simple but really helpful. It’s early days but I’m more confident of success than I have been in a long time.

By GDRD83.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Quality

Very high quality app. Worth downloading - highly recommend

By heart05673.
June 6, 2020
5 out of 5
StrongPledge

It really keeps me on track & the motivation quotes help me everyday!

By StrongPledge.
June 4, 2020
5 out of 5
So helpful & motivating

This app is great, it is set out so clearly and makes it easy to meet other like minded people :)

By Rinneewilson.
June 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome in Recovery

A brilliant tool I’ve helped use during recovery. Love how it
1.Keeps Clean Time
2.Has a community area for people to post
3.Provides terrific array of motivational quotes daily on full version.
Recommend it to help any person with an addiction looking for support in recovery

By Mitch0006.
May 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Learn to live

If you don’t have time to go to specific meetings. IE, AA and the likes this is perfect, if you are feeling flat or tempted to
turn to your old ways. Just look up on your phone and you’re in a virtual world of support. Thanks to a friend of mine who put
me onto this. The best app I have downloaded!
Keep up the good work. This site helps you not to give in to temptation...

By JWV73.
May 13, 2020
5 out of 5
so helpful

this app is really important for people struggling with any kind of addiction. it’s helped me stay motivated to stay sober and
it’s actually working. i wish you all the best guys, stay strong

By imhsbalidwdamaitipc.
May 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Worth downloading & using. Just wish free version

Very Good, No Annoying & Pointless Notifications. Calculates interesting and useful statistics and is happy to run in the
background without daily checking in, only need to manually update if habit/lapse/change. Only reason I’ve rated 4 stars is
because I wish the free version would allow 2 separate addictions to be managed instead of just 1 selection from the list. Really
really app & developers deserve 5 stars, and usually I would purchase ongoing subscription or buy app (which allows up to 10

By lilticks.
May 10, 2020
5 out of 5
This app is literally life saving

I’ve never written a review for an app, in fact I rarely have written a review for anything!
I can not believe how helpful, and inspiring this app is. Reading others comments about their day to day progress and feelings
makes me feel less alone and more supported.
I wish everyone struggling with addiction finds this, and discovers the features as helpful as I do. Thank you to the people that
designed this app!

By Renee_P_.
April 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Fantastic app

I’ve been looking for an app to track my days and this is perfect. Not only does it help track my days it motivates abs ensures
I don’t break any streaks. Definitely worth it.

By cpaco25.
March 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Accountability

Going alcohol free has always been a struggle, the I Am Sober app has been amazing for me. Making a daily pledge to not drink and
reviewing the situation at the end of every day has been great, keeping me accountable. Watching the alcohol free minutes, hours
and days add up helps greatly with staying on track. Also reading others posts lets you know you’re not alone. Much better than
trying to go it alone

By Frimley66.
March 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Good

It is good to track my atticson

By hlatt4.
November 12, 2019
5 out of 5
Great online encouragement

This is a simple app but still very effective with constant reminders of encouragement.

By patric.moberger.
October 4, 2019
5 out of 5
Glad I found it

Great app . Like minded people , with so much support .. easy to use !

By hffdgjj.
September 20, 2019
5 out of 5
Better than the others

Highly recommend compared to others

By Lozz Tucker.
September 16, 2019
4 out of 5
Simple, yet effective

I’m trying not to make a big deal out of being sober to my family and friends, so it’s good to have this tool to stay
accountable - quietly for my own reasons, and on my own terms.

By AliT212.
August 30, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Site name change

It would be good if I could change my site name.

By simshee.
February 8, 2020
3 out of 5
No real time community support!

It’s great, But if you want real time support like “Hey guys I really feel like caving in right now because...”
Forget it, your post won’t go through until it gets approved! Maybe by the next day!

By MrFatbottom.
October 29, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total