Reviews & Ratings - Canada

App Icon

I Am Sober

by I Am Sober LLC
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of I Am Sober by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of I Am Sober written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for I Am Sober in Canada

Reviews: 56Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
(:

Good app but we shouldn’t have to pay to add different addictions

By kristycutiepop.
May 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Quite decent!

It’s a good app if you would like to track how long you’ve been sober! You can also use the app to gain motivation however its
a sin that you can only talk to people if you buy premium and only add one thing to be sober from! I do get that the creators of
the app need to get some sort of profit and I’m thankful that y’all created this app

By Brianna's reviews.
May 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Great!

I absolutely love this app. It has helped me so much into my recovery. I just wish you could have at least two things to track
without it costing money.

By Emmaloosipoo.
May 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Great community but please make the blocking syste

I had some toxic people trying to tell me to try other drugs when I’m 2 weeks clean from one already. Blocking them only made me
unable to see their new comments and I still get notifications from that. Even though they should be blocked.

Please if possible, make it so that if someone is blocked they can’t see/access/interact with your account whatsoever and all
notifications from them are disabled.

Other than that really well made app.

By artzler.
April 21, 2021
5 out of 5
TEN STARS

I am sober helped me so much and it made me feel happy for once it made me feel bright and sunny inside I’d recommend it to
anybody 100%

By StampyCatTrex760.
April 20, 2021
4 out of 5
Ur cool

Uhh can you please make it so that you can have multiple things? I don’t want it to say I’ve also relapsed on something else
if I haven’t 😬 I don’t know if this is a glitch or you have to pay but yeah.

By milooooo <3.
April 17, 2021
5 out of 5
i literally feel so important

I feel accepted by the community AND they help me out when I need it so I can proudly say that this app is useful and has a super
accepting community

By Claystickparrot.
April 15, 2021
4 out of 5
love the app!

i love this app so much, but i have a feature suggestion. maybe you could create a way to add your own emojis when you say how you
felt during the day. it would be helpful to create my own moods.

By MightyWind7.
April 13, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s amazing, i love

receiving the motivation i do, it helps so much.

By REPORTING AN ERROR.
March 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Hehe

Really helpful and really positive app

By baka ara.
March 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Fantastic for Battling Addiction

Well made app with a very supportive community. I recommend this frequently to my friends.

By The generals nan.
March 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Thank You 🙏❤️☘️

Thanks for an amazing app that attracts amazing people. Together we are stronger as one, it feels like I have true mates that
understand, even during lockdowns and a world wide pandemic. It true Ky has helped me become a better me.

By Lew Lew 23.
March 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Helppp

I’m trying to figure out how to search someone’s username and idk where to find the search bar. Someone help me find ittt!!!!

By Njacobse.
March 3, 2021
5 out of 5
So inspirational!!!

I love this app! I didn’t think it would help as much as it does! I like how it encourages me, not only with clean time dates
but also with quotes and community postings. Love it! Definitely staying in my ‘get better’ toolbox!

By Sstrech.
March 2, 2021
5 out of 5
I love it sm

This helped me keep track and motivate me to get better

By PayPayb34r.
March 2, 2021
5 out of 5
5 étoiles

Cette application aide beaucoup de gens, elle sauve des personnes. Merci de votre aide.

By camille.frd.
February 28, 2021
5 out of 5
So awesome!

I love this app a lot. It helps me, and I get to say nice things to other people who are struggling too. It would be nice if it
had a website as well, just because I know there might be other, like, children and teenagers with some of the stuff and they
might get privileges (electronics and stuff) taken away by their parents and therefore can’t use it. I have been using my
school’s laptops for the last three days and was kinda stressed out at the fact at I wouldn’t be able to reset my timer or s

By BloodyWinter.
February 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Helpful

This app makes it nice for people in a dark please trying to get better to see their milestones and reach challenges. You can post
your challenges and celebrations and every on there supports you. I love this app

By littlehayhay1234789.
February 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this

The simple atomic habits of pledging everyday helps me on the right path with a little motivation at the end ;)

By Basic Forces.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
It really helps

Thank to the people who developed this app it's really has been helping me

By Kennan100.
January 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Best app on my phone!!

This app is honestly amazing. I've been sober for 21 days because of this app and the amazing people I've had the pleasure to talk
to. It's never too late to quit. Someone is always there. 😊❤️

By coolio-g.
January 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Helpful tool in getting sober

I gave up alcohol almost a year ago, and having a numbers brain I really connected with this app. It was a nice tool in my toolbox
for staying on a sober path.

By travisd666.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
I love it. Not just saying that!

I actually took my time to come rate it so that anyone who reads reviews beforehand can know firsthand that I love this app.
Lasted two months sober, from all the support, and then one day I relapsed. I wrote on the community how defeated I felt, and the
amount of support and love rushed in so fast... I’m back on track. Staying sober. It really is helpful if you want to be sober.
❤️👍 You have people on the app who relate to you in so many ways people in your life may not be able to.

By fly_high420.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Best recovery app there is!!!

This app has become my MOST USED app on my phone! I love all of the different features too it from making pledges every day and
getting motivational quotes, to reflecting on my day and being able to write notes and anything i want. This app holds me
accountable for my recovery!

By MaxWalther97.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
This app is so comforting

I love this app, it rewards you daily in such a loving way, and when you’re isolated and recovering sometimes that means the
world. It’s made a lot of hard days a little more bearable for at least a brief moment. I also love the community there and the
ability to relate to others going through the exact same thing. I highly recommend.

By Kilo_22.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
I am thankful for it

it helps me a lot to read how other people are feeling, they feeling of being alone in it all is lifted.

By hribiengjwjv ec.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
You get it

Thanks for understanding addiction and building an app that supports us

By Drambuieandbeauty.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
10/10

Amazing app, great for tracking how long you’ve been clean from any addiction/bad habit

By Frog King Scooter.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Best app and best community

From all over the world. Sobriety is the best way to live your life.

By nat perso.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Reccomended

This app has really helped me, the community on it is very supportive, and the app itself has great features for helping. 11/10
strongly reccomend

By Booksforlife8.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Great sidekick!

Really helping me keep on track!

By jbirdy95.
December 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Fantastic community

Just started my journey and already I feel so connected to thousands of people dealing with the same struggles.

By LoydJacob9.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
saved my life

i didn’t think this app would work at first but reading everyone’s stories makes you feel like you’re on the journey with
them. everyone is so supportive on here and i got some amazing advice on how to stay sober from so many people:) best decision
i’ve ever made, cause i’m 28 days sober. if you need help getting sober please PLEASE get this app it’s saved mine and so
many others lives.❤️

By leiadoesntlikespotifyanymore.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
CHANGED MY LIFE

today i am 5 days clean of self harm, and this app has been here every step of the way. it means so much to me and has changed my
outlook on life and my addiction

By TheLonelyPasta.
November 17, 2020
4 out of 5
Ty sm

This app is great I got off meth cause of it ty developer of this app sm.

By ppbegger.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
you got this <33

this app helped me sm, we can talk with other people with the same struggle ..

By Maïla😋.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Very helpful

Love this app. Lovely UI and cool comment section where you can connect with others going through the same addictions. Thank you

By Frahgghhc.
November 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Price

This app has helped me so much and I’d totally pay for it if it was a one time payment..but it isn’t. Which I H A T E when
people do. It’s an app to help people yet you’re making them pay monthly for support on a mobile app? Like cmon, at least make
it a one time payment. Other than that it’s good.

By Freefaii.
November 10, 2020
4 out of 5
P*rn bot

So I had a panic attack because there is a bar on the spamming some thing making me want to do it again because it reminds me of
someone and I’m really scared I was wondering if you could maybe fix it I don’t know their user name.
From-Cole.da.non-by.teen

By ~chlo~.
November 7, 2020
4 out of 5
Amazing but

It’s an amazing app that helped me with SH but, I feel like you should be able to reply to comments. Since I always have people
comment and when I want to reply to them I can’t. Either that or make a chat system where you can DM people. Also I feel like
you should get daily you made it this long notifications not just every so many that counts as a milestone. Hitting 68 days was
amazing and getting a notification for that would be even better.

By Berry00916.
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
🥺💕

This helped me stop cutting.
I’m still trying
🤍🥺🥺
Whoever is reading this, remember u are loved and worth it, don’t ever take ur own life.
I tried plenty of times they never worked. Pls to do take ur own life. Love u🤍✨

By shovkixufcyctcy.
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it❤️

I love this app I am 16 days self harm clean I’m so proud of myself❤️

By im the devil😈666.
October 13, 2020
5 out of 5
I love it 🥺💕

I’ve been battling self harm and this app has helped me so much on my path to quitting. I love it and there is so much support
from people who know how you feel and it’s a very positive community that makes me feel loved and cared for when I don’t feel
like it. I have made so many friends and hope that you download this app so you can quit the addictions you have luv 🥺💕

By CrackheadFuzz99.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
AWESOME!

This is an amazing app for my nail biting

By Jen - Success & the Shy Girl.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
10 stars if I could

I genuinely need and appreciate I Am Sober. Watching my numbers increase is sometimes the only thing that gets me through the day.

By Trooper5484.
August 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Suggestion

I think they should put a lock to get into the app because if my dad goes looking through my phone I will tell him to stay off
that app because it’s my personal ranting but he wouldn’t listen so it would be sick if u guys put a lock on it it would make
people feel more private and not have to worry about there friends going on the app idk am I the only one?

By hdhbfnnfjdnnd.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Get this app

I can’t even describe how helpful this is

By Aiden.Hockey.
August 4, 2020
5 out of 5
amazing!

i personally love this app. i’ve been struggling with self harm and this app tracks my progress for free which is amazing. as
well as that, there are so many people who are going through the same thing that I am, and being able to post little progress
updates (both good and bad) for the people who are going through the same thing is so incredible. i especially love the positivity
and support from the comments. everyone is so supportive and encouraging it’s insane. i no longer feel as alone and

By nomiioip.
July 25, 2020
4 out of 5
11 months

Been sober for 11 months. I use this mostly for tracking; though it can go a lot deeper than that. Pretty cool app. I would
recommend

By paddyb611.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Real app

The community is real and there’s no ad’s

By habrhbra.
July 15, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
I don’t think it’s free

I just lost my husband to suicide and downloaded the app to help me stop drinking and somehow cope with the pain without drinking
myself to sleep every night. Looks like it’s free for 7 days. I’m going to need more than 7 days to get through this.

By Melanie irwin.
May 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Horrible motivation quote

I love the app, it’s great and has helped me but the worst motivational quote came up, I’m in the self harm community,
something with lots of depression, and a so called motivational quote said “only dead fish go with the flow” this is the
absolute inappropriate and horrible to put for any community that struggles to stay sober with anything. Please looking into these
“motivational” quotes because you horribly missed the mark this time around, I’m disappointed

By IndieBi.
April 29, 2021
3 out of 5
More options for moods

Would be nice to have more options for mood

By Railroadlady.
December 20, 2020
2 out of 5
i’m sure it’s helpful for lots of people

it’s a good way to track your own struggles and whatnot however there is no trigger warnings for anything and for this app to
allow people to post gorey pictures of self induced injuries is disgusting and so counterproductive how do you expect people to
get better when others are feeding into their addition with literally PICTURES

By shayshay20364.
November 5, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total