Reviews & Ratings - United Kingdom

App Icon

I Am Sober

by I Am Sober LLC
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of I Am Sober by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of I Am Sober written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for I Am Sober in United Kingdom

Reviews: 49Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
hm. meh.

overall a good app, there’s some people on there that can trigger relapses though.. they post that they want to give up, that
can be quite triggering especially for someone who’s trying to quit doing something. would prefer if it was only positive things
being posted to be quite honest.

- i did high stars so that it wouldn’t get pushed to the bottom of the reviews. -

By Bethx.xo.
April 27, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s good but there is a problem

It says you can have up to 10 trackers however I have only got one on there and it already says I have reached my limit on
trackers? My friend also has two and is now apparently reached the limit. I think this is to do with a glitch in the app. If
possible could you please fix this

By ThePugLover03.
April 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Okay

This app is great it does all the things I need it to, but I want to add a tracker for an eating disorder but I can’t without
paying, so would you be able to make it so I can have two without paying because I don’t have money to pay for this 🥺

By pinkpanda🐼🐼.
April 25, 2021
5 out of 5
I need to try and break my self harm habit

It’s such a good idea now I can track how long I’ve been clean for. I love it

By 𝘼𝙫𝙖 ❀❁❀.
April 25, 2021
5 out of 5
!!!

Great app with pure positivity.

By bigdave38.
April 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Life changing

The title says it all. This app, and all those that use it and offer peer to peer support, utterly life changing.
Nothing worth doing is ever easy, but the support and motivation this app, and all who sail in her provides, make the journey one
you will embrace and ultimately enjoy. Good luck x

By mightySoberMike.
March 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing 🤯

I got the app because I’ve seen people on TikTok have it, so I got it and every time I see how far I’ve come it makes me happy
😆

By Anonymous 👼🏼.
March 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Full of Encouragement

I’m only 6 days into my use of this app but it has been great and easy to use. The community is great and full of encouragement.

By Anitakit.
March 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing <3

This is amazing. Makes me stick to my goal. :)

By moth <3.
March 6, 2021
5 out of 5
A little bit of my story

You see I’m just a kid and words can hurt. I have been self-harming for about 2 year and I was finally a month clean big all of
a sudden everything went downhill. After month of hurting I decided to download this app if currently a day free. Seeing other
people go through the same thing as me makes me believe in my self if they can do it so can I. One thing that I say to myself is
“one I will succeed” but I think and think if I succeed who will miss me. My mind says no one but ik someone will mi

By dkekvkskx.
March 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Wonderful app

Has helped me maintain focus in my goal, great support from other users. Simple interface, needs a few tweets but can’t
recommend enough. Thanks to the developers👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

By Tabitha0610.
March 3, 2021
5 out of 5
I recommend this app

It’s encouraging and supportive. The community page has a mindful reminder before you are allowed to post that I think is
brilliant. This app has kept me positive and on track

By nicolapickle.
March 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Best “quitting” app

Recently I have been having too much bad food and addicted to certain things I decided to turn that around by downloading this app
the best thing about it is that you can see other people’s struggles and help them and you can see other people’s success you
can share your opinion a lot of people will respond whether your struggling or succeeding so far I have been sober for 2 days I
only just started and love it!!

By 1910101.
March 1, 2021
5 out of 5
5 starts

It’s a very good app and you can get rid of some of your additions

By øøf.ītš.kīdš.
February 27, 2021
4 out of 5
❤️

The app it self is great I love it I had it for nearly a year. Let me tell you one thing this app is not for haters who will hate
on others on this app all you can see is people supporting people in every way possible. Truly thankful for that saved my life a
couple times ❤️

By MentallyUnstaBle.com.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
love it but one thing

this app is so helpful. everyone is the sweetest and always gives beautiful paragraphs of advice when i rant. i love this app.
thank you for making it.
however i have one request, please let us post more. every hour is boring i need a good old rant and spam

By funimate keira.
February 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app

Over all I love the app but I don’t know how to reply to comments, there’s no option for me

By NirvanaFreakxx.
February 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Yasss

This app is incredible! It helps me so much. I would recommend using it

By gcdvrgrhtu.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
this helped me so much

this app probably saved my life. i got it to help with a self harm addiction, and it’s just great. everyone helps each other and
gives good advice, and it’s motivation to keep going. i’d say the only problem is if you struggle with feeling guilty this
might not be the app for you because resetting the timer can be a bit demoralising.

By ambs<33.
February 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Wonderful

Wouldn't never made it to 5 days with out the support of this app

By brezzie2118.
February 6, 2021
5 out of 5
SUGAR FREE!!!

I’ve tried before and it didn’t take. With this app it just clicked for me. Maybe it’s because I’m always on my phone and
that makes me mindful of my goal. Having reminders and seeing my progress helps. I’d like more celebratory animations and badges
tbh

By AlphaNaught.
February 4, 2021
5 out of 5
.

This app is helpful to me. They let you write your reason as to why you are quitting what you are, and then it will will give you
daily motivation. It also counts how long you have been sober from it, and it is very easy to reset if you slip up.
This app has a very user friendly layout, and I really like the idea.
I hope that this app continues to be updated as it does help many people.

By 11037kokichiiiiiiiiiii.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app

Easy to set up. I love the daily determination boosting quotes and the design of the app features. All good.

By Was96thebest?.
January 27, 2021
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS APP

This app is a life saver! I love it so much! If you are struggling to say sober this app is for you! I hope everyone reading this
stays safe, just know people love you even if they don’t show it<3

By M4y4<3.
January 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Great app

I love this app. It’s nice to see other people’s stories and struggles and helps keep you going.
I just wish you could actually reply to certain individuals comments or at least tag the person you wanted to reply too.

By largermus.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
I am sober

It does help you realise there are many others like yourself and it encourages you

By thistle 1876.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Good motivation

Very good app started me on the straight and dry .

By Super hacksaw.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

So helpful, so inspiring. Highly recommend

By chloe1017638.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
One of the best apps for staying on track

Fantastic app and fantastic supportive community, I absolutely love it

By Vallely vanessa.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Such a great help

I had gotten this app after seeing multiple times on social media. I got it because I cut myself and I wanted a way to stop like a
someone being happy for the time I’ve not done it. So when I saw this I knew it was a great motivation for me to stop cutting
and for maybe future additions. I 100% recommended this app if you want to stop any addictions if they are hurtful or just a way
to make yourself happy that you’ve stopped doing something.

By KieraCC.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Easy to use and helpful

I have been using this for around two months and it has helped a lot, it is very easy to locate the reset option and has made me
aware of when i relapsed . This has also made me happy when i reached a sober streak goal , it motivates you to keep going and to
get a higher milestone. Overall , this is a great tracker and very accessible.

By gukvguv.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

This app is just what I needed to get rid of some unnecessarily suffocating habits. Definitely try this app if you’re struggling
with addictions, and make sure to stay positive when experiencing a relapse. The app offers a great ‘reset my thoughts’ option
when you restart and a supportive community which gave me motivation to keep going. You can do it!

By Graceeeeeej.
December 21, 2020
4 out of 5
It’s great!

This app is amazing!

You can choose what you want to stay sober from, like: self harm, alcohol&drugs, skin picking and millions more💗

You can see exactly how long you’ve been sober from something. All you need to do is tell the app the last time you [example:
self harmed] and they keep track of it. And if you’ve self harmed again it just resets the time. If that makes sense?

It gives you motivational quotes everyday and gives you challenges to unlock perks if you stop [insert addiction] for

By get._.yeeted._.on.
December 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Changed my life - honestly do it :)

I made it to a month sober I am actually very emotional about this goal, I’m crying and they are happy and proud tears. My life
has completely transformed beyond belief! Honestly I can’t even behind to explain, it’s like I have a new life and I’m so
blessed to be here and the life I have and the family and friends I have 💝 i really went to say a big big big thank you to
everyone on this app and the people that made it , it’s saved my life you have no idea and I’m so happy it’s unreal thank
you f

By lola12211.
December 15, 2020
4 out of 5
This APP is the BEST out there

It’s so clear and easy to see. The community is everything on this app. It has been life changing for me. It notifies me every
morning, I log on, commit to sobriety; then at the end of the day it notifies me and I log on to review the day. The community
section is amazing and so easy to use. Absolutely love this app and will be using it for as long as I can. X

By Sober em.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Super

Find this has helped me more then anything I have tried or used ever even more then AA or turning point it has help 24/7 but be
lovely if you could contact peoples as well that would be the icing on the cake!

By alwx79spurs.
December 4, 2020
4 out of 5
i love this.

it’s helped a lot and hearing everyone’s story’s has made me stronger.

By DalisAngel.
November 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Widget?

I love this App and I enjoy keeping track of my Time since I quit, is it possible to create a Widget Version that shows your
stats?

By AnAnnoyedPersonJRK.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
5/5

this is a great app for coping with addictions and has loads of support from others

By lolaacxx.
November 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Really good

It’s rlly good and helpful but I think it should have a setting where you have to put a password in before going onto the app

By fantasticpeeps.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
amazing app!!

i think this app is one of the best apps i have come across so far. this app helps me so much and it shows me that i can do it. it
shows me that i can get better everyday. it helps me see my progress. 100 percent recommend

By ARIANA GRANDE IS THE Besttt.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
cool

i actually like interacting with people on here and it reminds me that im not alone,, it can be triggering tho

By lonelyfroge.
October 16, 2020
4 out of 5
😾

Well- I forgot how to reset it..- help

By Emily/rew.
October 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent, helpful, nonjudgmental.

It gives you gentle, continual help. This app won’t walk the road for you but will help you see how far you’ve come and give
you encouragement as it does so.

By Joolaboola.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Hi

This app is literally so helpful and amazing ✨

By lobster_out.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing community, great app!

This is the only app or forum I have found useful for my sober journey and it’s really down to the ease of use, the sense of
rewards from targets, motivation but above all else the community support! I’m not a sociable person but sharing your struggle
with fellow addicts from all walks of life with no judgements and following their stories is a massive, massive help! Very
grateful to have this app in my life!

By tdeadly.
September 15, 2020
4 out of 5
Good but..

This is a very good app because its very pleasing getting milestones ! but its not very obvious how to reset it ? that or im blind
🙈🙈

By jrjdjjdjddj.
September 12, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Why cant you have more than one addiction without

I’m not gonna lie, this app got so much worse recently. Not too long ago I downloaded I Am Sober again because I felt like I
needed it, but I noticed a couple changes. Now, you cant have more than one addiction without paying, when I remember having
three! Not only did all my previous data go! I was devastated when I realised my data reset, since i didn't know how long i was
free from self harm anymore.

By Llilithii.
April 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Won’t let me log in

Very annoying. It says sign in then won’t let you. I want to delete my account for that reason. Thanks

By Krystal Maze.
February 6, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total