Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Icing On The Cake

by Lion Studios
Positive
78%
critic
22%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Icing On The Cake by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Icing On The Cake written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Icing On The Cake

Reviews: 56Avg. Rating: 7.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Best game ever!!!!!'

'I just love this gameBecause it is so fun and we get to concentrate put the icing on the cake and even kind of got to learn how
to put the icing on the cake if you want to be aChef or someone that does pastries you kind of get to learn how to put the icing
on the cake yeah I love this game!!!!⭐

By wzitser.
July 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Well on my opinion...'

'This is a amazing game of course, but there are some confusing this when playing for a couple of days:( I was playing for like
about two months and it just got confusing to me'

By jungkooksthigh.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Problem. 😔'

'So, It would not let me finish the top of the cake it dose not give me a lot of time it is really hard to make the cake I wish
when I am done I could just click the smother.'

By mermaid2711.
July 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s ok'

'It is an ok game but it can automatically change to the smoother and it is annoying because I am not done but the game thinks I
am. Also the wedding cake in the beginning is what made me get the game because I wanted to ice it but the game never lets you do
it and it is disappointing'

By piperthepitbullpuppy.
July 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty good, just add some changes.'

'So. I love the game overall. But it gets annoying when you literally are doing a cake, and then it automatically puts you to the
smoother! \n\nAlso, my friend says she has a bug in the game. Please fix that!\n\n - A Icing On The
Cake Player.'

By sLyFoXsYd.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game'

'Best Game I thank you should download the app It’s so relaxing my favorite Game is this I think you should download this app
The best Game i’ve ever played i’m sorry that this was not that Long but this game it’s very fun'

By ❤️❤️❤️❤️😂❤️❤️❤️❤️😂❤️.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'Amazing, very fun and addicting game. I just got it today and I’m already on level 65!'

By Rebecca and Enerson.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'OMG COOL 🥳🤩😎'

'Like 20 years ago... LOOK AT THIS APP LIKE SO MANY TIMES I ALWAYS PLAY IT i dunno why 🤷‍♂️ so I played it and LOOK it
has my favorite meal 🍟 CAKE 🧁!!! So download it!!! Now on the App Store.'

By ugghgv.
July 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game but...'

'Good game but the adds are to much like when you press next it gives you a add like hats stupid sorry please fix this problem
thanks and stay safe!'

By butftyd.
July 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ok I I love this game BUT...'

'There is a few bugsLike when your smoothing now I’m icingA different color that you’re using a pop-up when your smoothing
😱😭😅#IHateThisGame'

By shinarae88.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hi how are you I’m good do I like this app my f

'Will my fans on TikTok like it so it’s good😉'

By cruz navarro.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Icing on the cake'

'I love this game but it has a lot of ads😵 but I love it🥰'

By 06040604mim.
July 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'This game is so satisfying!!!!!!'

'I love this game so much but there are some flaws. There are so many ads and sometimes it lags but overall this game is so
satisfying and I totally recommend!!!!!!!!!!!'

By VictoriaGiraffeGirl8.
July 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s fine but weird'

'It’s A great game but you only can get the highest is 96% and if you do and if you are about to get a perfect one I messaged
you up right before I loved the game but it kind of made me a little mad'

By kj_ Junior.
July 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'This is a good game but'

'So i like this game buttttt when your not done it makes you smooth out the frosting on the cake'

By Tiff Ayala.
July 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun But there are a few problems'

'I love this game! It’s super addicting and a great time consumer. However when playing this game I did find a few small issues.
For starters when you smooth out the icing it always manages to mess it up in a way that you didn’t like a random swirl of white
will show up in the purple frosting an

By Maude10009.
July 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing!!!!!'

'This is super fun!!There are a couple of ads but it is still really fun!👍😍'

By Audsrey2112.
July 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Too many adds but great game'

'Every cake I do there’s a add there too many adds'

By backofhateslearntolove.
July 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Too Easy'

'This game is fun, but it’s way too easy. Maybe the patterns that you smooth can be the ones that you try and recreate. But
overall, I like it.'

By Tomikatt.
July 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Its ok but they are some problems that annoy me'

'Ok i love this game i really do its Amazing but they are problem that annoy me...\n\nthey are alot of ads every round when your
done icing the cake sometimes be annoying and sometimes the game lagged when you get ready to put the icing on the cake.\n\nAnd
when you put the icing on the last layer of

By Candyglam1135.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun'

'So much fun have to try 🦋💖'

By hay hay🦋💖.
July 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cool'

'I love this game but It never will give you a 100'

By eoddgzsgktsxnju.
July 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game but...'

'Its a great game! But it has lots of problems. First has to many adds and id like it if we got to make our own cake creations and
not just follow what we have to do. What im basically saying is that we should have a free mode to put the icing we want on.'

By Jujub_2468.
July 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love this game but delete the ad'

'When I just started this game I would just hate the ads'

By deadulus2high.
July 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good'

'⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️'

By Rickybautista.
July 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Icing on the cake'

'First the game is awesome every time you cook next there’s always an ad I hope that doesn’t do that and they can fix that'

By township fun and cool.
July 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Could be better'

'This app s really fun and all but what bothers me is even when you ice the cake perfectly the top still shows it like you put two
\nicings you know what mean if you could fix that I’d greatly appreciate it.other then that great game'

By getyer.
June 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ok'

'Good game there is only one prob with it when you have the cake if the only spot were it has white or any other color I’d on
the top and the sides with other colors the whit will appear in those spots am I doing it wrong or is there a technical problem'

By Cjs123452356757&47.
June 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game but ad problem'

'I absolutely am addicted to this game! It is really fun and time consuming. But there is a problem that I would like for them to
fix. It is the ads. There is an add after every single game. I never complain about ads because ads are what made me get this app!
But there are way to many, plus, it is

By StagedBreak4340.
June 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game'

'This game is the best I love it I love it too much'

By July 19 Scarlette.
June 18, 2020
5 out of 5
':P'

'I like this game. But why is it 12+? There’s no inappropriate things. But can u PLEASE not have SOOOOO many ads? Like, really.
And u should change the age limit to at least 9+.'

By Daisymama.
June 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game but....'

'I love the game! It’s so satisfying and awesome but WAY TO MANY ADDS'

By SHIMMYOOOH.
June 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun and satisfying. But one frustrating thing.'

'The game overall is quite fun. The sounds are so satisfying to me.\n\nThe reason I gave it 4/5 instead of 5/5 stars is because
when you smooth out the icing, icing from the BOTTOM half get all the way to the top. It makes no sense, and I wish it were
different in that way, and nothing smears to muc

By Zelda P.
June 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Awesome but I don’t like it really'

'When you put the icing on the cake it never gives you 100 and when the icing is on the cake and you smooth it out it always gives
you a 100score'

By mattie 💕.
June 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome 👏 app'

'It’s an amazing app I play it all day it also helps u calm down and love just icing it'

By presley got slimed.
June 12, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'It\'s okay'

'This app is pretty fun but I gave it 3 stars because when I\'m close to done or when I havent finished it just goes to the
smoothing thing without me fixing it and it get really annoying but other wise, it\'s pretty fun'

By 02232009Ol.
August 1, 2020
3 out of 5
'Uhm..Excuse me and help.'

'Okay honestly I love this game but I can NEVER get 100% because the colors go in random spots I don’t touch....I mean I’d say
I’m pretty good at the game but if I’m at the bottom spreading yellow and purple blue comes out of nowhere when that color is
at the top and I NEVER touched it... Th

By ROBLOX IS AWESOME!!! :D.
July 29, 2020
3 out of 5
'Could be 5 stars!'

'Well, In like the game and all, but please stop thinking we’re dumb by making an ad that says “Mom” and make that person
ice the cake perfectly and then says “Me” and makes that person purposely ice the cake badly. Im not dumb. Thank you.\n\n- an
aggravated fan who enjoys the game and del

By Rabiul.BP.
July 23, 2020
3 out of 5
'Its ok'

'I think there should be a bit of music and there is a bug that the color you haven’t touched when you smooth it out will blend
and that afectes the proses of the game salty Is not good'

By Alicemuri.
July 21, 2020
3 out of 5
'Decent..'

'Ok so i love baking so i thought why not give this game a try, well it was nice at the start but when it gives you multiple
colors of icing to use that’s when it gets difficult. I iced the cake very well and it came out
𝕙𝕠𝕣𝕣𝕚𝕓𝕝𝕖😍. And overall it gives ads like crazyyy,

By Bible❤er.
July 20, 2020
3 out of 5
'Ugh'

'I like the game, and I enjoy it. But I think we should decide when we get to smooth it out. It starts smoothing it, even if I am
not ready. I am not a fan of that! 😕😕'

By covetjjs.
July 20, 2020
3 out of 5
'Rateing'

'This game is good the only thing I can\'t stand is when u are putting on the icing out of no where it takes out the thing to make
it go flat also when h are flattening the icingIt will just stop in attic you\'re done!'

By brb2030.
July 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'It’s... ok??'

'I really like the game but the ads are really annoying.'

By Ava Lynne J.
July 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'It’s an ok game, but.....'

'First of all.... way too many ads. Nobody likes seeing an add 20 seconds after seeing one already. Second of all, something I
don’t understand is that when you actually do a good job on the cake and it looks almost completely similar to the one you’re
supposed to copy, it gives you only like, 2

By NuGuy020809.
July 15, 2020
3 out of 5
'Continues without me!'

'I would totally give 5 stars but I can never get it 100% because it stops me from putting icing on the cake to smoothing it down
without me wanting to. But besides that I find it satisfying.'

By Lexie R. S.
July 12, 2020
3 out of 5
'There are some major problems...........'

'This game is pretty fun in the beginning but it gets old pretty fast there is also a problem with the game when you press the
icing somewhere on the cake it does the icing somewhere elseI suggest that you change it and update the game it’s basically the
same cake all over and over change you’re

By I can rate.
July 11, 2020
3 out of 5
'It’s okay.. just too many ads.'

'The game is fun and sort of addictive. Although, i wouldn’t recommend it if you get annoyed of ads very easily. But besides ads
the game is okay.'

By -| Wandering |-.
July 11, 2020
3 out of 5
'Oh my god..🤦🏾‍♀️'

'Ok so like i wanted to download this app because an older friend had so I asked what the app was called because I played on her
phone because I didn’t have the app. It was fun but... I hate how I’m still icing the cake AND IM NOT DONE AND IT MAKES ME
FINISH WHEN IM NOT DONE AND I ALWAYS GET A 9

By BEANSSSSSSSSSSS.
July 6, 2020
3 out of 5
'The game is ok'

'This is really satisfying but when your like spreading the cream it put some of the other colors in between and I really do not
get the point of it giving a rate from 1 to 100 and you do it good it is just the spreading part that is annoying'

By periods mama.
June 30, 2020
3 out of 5
'Some problems .'

'while i’m on level 500 something, i’ve noticed along with more people’s reviews that it’s impossible to get a one hundred
percent unless your just simply smoothing the cake which is very frustrating. when your trying to ice the cake sometimes it’s
cuts you off and immediately brings the s

By camrynreece.
June 25, 2020
3 out of 5
'Drowning in ads'

'Every end of a level you get a ad and every start of a level you get a ad and at random times you get a ad! To many ads! Tho you
can perches no ads I can’t but there so many ads! Also in the ad for the game the icing is thin and pretty neat and reality
it’s fat and a little sloppy!'

By mesentthething.
June 24, 2020
3 out of 5
'fun but annoying “glitches” happen'

'I gotta say I love this game but, there are some “glitches” I hate. When i ice a cake for example I put green on a piece of
the cake like the reference says but when I smooth it out there will be blue there instead of green. and then it would be
“perfect” as it says in the game if that didn

By Bellandmay.
June 22, 2020
3 out of 5
'Bad for some types of people, ads, bug ,and my op

'Okay by some types of people I mean those who can’t wait until dinner to eat (like me) who snacks while playing there is also a
bug that makes the icing come out not where you want it but above where you want it so you can never get 100% and smooth it out
blends things together so that it’s eve

By 💩🎉🦄🐉😻🐍.
June 22, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good but annoying'

'so it overall a pretty good app, but what bothers me the most is that there are colors of frosting in places where i didn’t put
it. That is frustrating and the color doesn’t come up until after i’m done smoothing the cake.'

By willmags49.
June 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'It’s okay'

'It’s honestly a pretty mouth watering game but it’s \nalmost impossible for you to get a perfect because when u spread the
icing the colors mix and aren’t solid colors at the edges anymore also when u have a different color at the top sometimes there
is another color there when I spread it.\

By LittleJen08.
June 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'Ads are SO annoying…'

'So the actual game is good, but the ads take forever. Half the time I’m just waiting for the ad to end. Otherwise, it would be
5 star.'

By LisaaaaaaaaK.
June 17, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total