Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Idle Ants

by Sandrine Lamour
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Idle Ants by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Idle Ants written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Idle Ants

Reviews: 216Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Need more levels

This game is really fun to play, but I've maxed out all the levels pretty quick and now there isn't anything to do. Hopefully in
the future you will be able to maybe go to the moon or something, just anything that will give you more playing time.

By hellshotline.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
All the good stuff requires real money

Too many in app purchases. Especially with the special power ants, that should cost in game money, just a lot of it. Then give the
option to buy the money. Otherwise it’s just like too much money into one little gaming app

By Cookiesqsh.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Hi I’m new

The best 5 🎖🎖🎖🎖🎖

By Crxxxterxx.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
The best game ever

It is the best game I have ever played

By Hunt4family.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Cool gameplay

👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

By just a gly.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Best game ever!😆

This game is so fun I could literally watch my ants all day ( I already do) I mean the prices of the workers and stuff can get
pricey but I don’t care and anyway this game is the best thing I have ever got in the history of my iPad! I mean I could go on
and on about how this game is so much fun 🤩 bu

By 🐜🐜🐜🐜🐜🐜 Ant.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
THANKS!

I downloaded this game a minute ago, I am addicted! SO, I am playing with my dog, I throw her toy, I do something on the app, but
only for a second because she is fast, thanks to you, this will not make my head hurt! BEST GAME!! 😍🥰😌😁

By Tina Afton.
January 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Amazing!

This game is Amazing but I think they should add some more stuff to buy with in game money and more power ups

By bradgoodgooodgooooooodgamegg.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing Game!

This detail on this game is outstanding, you can tell that it wasn’t thrown together last minute. The game is simple and easy in
the eyes. It’s not like most idle games where the upgrades are far to many. Very enjoyable, I recommended this game to my whole
family.

By goldgamer819.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
AMAZING GAME

So I saw it , and i thought it wasn’t going to be a good game, And then I downloaded it , and I LOVED IT!!!!! NOW ITS MY
FAVORITE GAME!!!!!!!!! If you don’t have it you should most definitely get it! It is super easy to level up!!!!

By elba0427.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Zoom in feature

Please make us able to zoom in and also add more worlds

By Bubadebubadedoo.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Very good and satisfying

This game is so fun to play and pretty satisfying.it’s the most best idle game I have ever played.this deserves more money

By Satsfying.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Gggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg

Gggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggfgfgfgfgggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg

By moni💸.
December 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Great but no rewards for completing worlds until t

This game is great it’s really great how ever there is no reward for completing the last world other than there is a ball the
complete symbol on the last world because of that basically all your time is wasted because you essentially did all of that for
nothing.

By Mike Dorn.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Trash

When I got to the end I started to lose money and gain money from my other islands it very glitchy and not very idle or fun

By jwdijexub.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Satisfaction

3 words It’s so satisfying

By Isaacarr.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
BEST GAME

The game is really good I like how you still keep your money on other levels to were you can upgrade some stuff.Anyways have a
good day I recommend any purchase on this game

By Carletobefo999.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun to Watch

I play this at work to help time go by. It’s a fun little time waster!

By iCrudMunkey.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Best game I’ve played in a bit

This game is so fun and I can’t stop playing it. I wish it had more levels tho. And everything is built well and perfect!! God
job 👍🏾

By kibeee tik tok.
December 18, 2020
4 out of 5
ad moe mps plase

ad oter mps and squd boues ta pik 🐜 gaw awy fst plase fax tas?inclouding if i psh ❌ bution a ad cme it anymeh!

By hghthfyg6jbu7trydt.
December 16, 2020
4 out of 5
Good game but major issue

The game is a good game but I’m on like the top level, which there aren’t enough levels but it’s understandable. I’m
making billions now and every time ants grab something and bring it back to their home your supposed to earn money, and I have
until now. Now when they bring these pieces back it take

By Sasquatchfortytw0.
December 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Idle Ants

It’s a fun and relaxing game! I have really enjoyed playing it.

Developers: please add new worlds soon. A lot of games have stopped being played because there is no new updates or no new worlds
added. Absolutely love this game and looking forward to playing new levels! Great job on this app! Have

By KWG917.
December 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Paid for no ads

Game updated and I have now have ads again and the button to buy no ads for ever and ever again.

By Rc35586.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this game!

Very satisfying and fun to play

By hi hi hi hi hi hi hi_life and.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Game is good

It to s a good game it's fun on trips

By TessaT666.
December 10, 2020
4 out of 5
.

4 stars because I’m only 12 years old...

By Dezyboy13.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Sweet game

I’ve really enjoyed playing game. It’s simple and engaging enough to make me want to play it, but not so much that I get tired
of waiting for things to happen. A multiplayer mode would be cool. Maybe a way to tag team a big food or even something
competitive.

By Anthonox.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Just try it

Just like Antz eating real food but it’s just like you get money when they go in the hole

By AidenAF.
December 7, 2020
4 out of 5
Pretty fun

It’s pretty fun and addicting I mostly play it on the toilet

By poopybuttdude_69.
December 5, 2020
4 out of 5
Many ads but but game.

This game is really cool but a lot of ads lots

By incrfeggnyrf.
December 5, 2020
4 out of 5
needs an audio update

You can probably tell where this is going. Me, as a person, loves games with audio. This game definitely has audio, but it's too
quiet. I have to turn my volume all the way up in order to hear.

If you guys do consider this update, can y'all also add background music?

thank you.

By Annonymous201020202030.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Lovely game chaps

Just afk a bit and then the game is lit

By lololololol9l9.
December 4, 2020
4 out of 5
Good and simple

It’s a fun and simple idle game. Not much to say. However I have a glitch in the most recent world which seems to make it take
money away from me instead of giving it to me when the ants bring stuff back to the hole. I have a screenshot which shows my money
at -375902739472937 or something like that

By Zachbrecky.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
This is amazing

You level up fast and more! It’s very fast for u to be done download iT NOW

By maxthedragonfunny123.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
by Nevaeh Orozco

this is amazing work it even gets more expensive it,s impossible to get a lot of money 💰 it makes the ants speeder and faster
and it makes your ants will get stronger when you up grade
🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩
🤩🤩🤩🤩

By Nevaeh the wolf.
December 1, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun game but one annoying thing

I have been playing for a couple weeks and now at the last available location I have found a bug. At the last available location I
seem to lose money instead of making it. I do not know why, but the ants on last level take money from me. Please look into this.

By Mroda16.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun and relaxing game but where did all my money g

Ok I like this game because it is fun and relaxing and makes you i dont know see stuff.... it’s been one or two weeks....and I
so happen to click on this game to see how much money I got. And I come back to MY MONEY GONE!!! WHERE DID IT GO?! I still give
this a 5 star though because I still have all

By layty2k.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Good Report

Fun good game best game I ever played

By exr s.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Why I love this game

1. It is idled
2. You can get through different worlds
3. you can get a army
4. And there are different fooooooooooooood!!!!!!!!!!!! Hey

By sinfd.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Good game

I love the game but the game crashes every time I play in the first 10 min

By aaaaaaaaaddddd.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Thank you for putting all theas games

Thank you so much
For all theas games

November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
I love this

It’s so silly watch it Play this game

By in closet.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Ants are the best

This is the most great game ever!

By $,(?,,(?,;)(;6(;;;,:;.
November 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun

It is a fun game, and could have a lot of promise. I have found 1 bug or issue i was not aware of before... I have made it to the
last level and every time the ants bring sections of the food back, it decreases my money amount and will even bring it to a
negative amount, meaning i am unable to purch

By Awesome chic 42.
November 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Really good but lots of ads

Fun game, cute design, LOTS of ads

By Aidanaidanaidan.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Best

I love this game because omg I love the game it makes you want more fun

By veryirked.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
this game has the best graphics I’ve played

I just keep getting the money
I’ve got it in like a night

By Tyler peoples.
November 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Great and fun for energy

It’s fun it gives you energy but you can not really do anything to get the food or you can go to the food store or get it to get
your food and it’s ok but it not really you can get it to be done at a big time but you don’t wan it is gonna it’s you get a
food truck

By dado12334455.
November 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Little glitch (maybe not idk)

U might wanna fix this
When I got to the last world my ants were eating and when they went in the hole it subtracted my money glitch or not please fix
this

By tgarciajr22.
November 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Hi

Jk I hate the game I just gave it 4 stars

By AhmadKarraz.
November 25, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
I really like the game but...

Could be a great idle game. There’s just to many 30 second ads. I would even pay for no ads, if it wasn’t $10. There’s no
way this game is worth $10. This is a $1-$2 game. The add-on ants are even expensive. Google premium mobile games under $5 and see
what happens. This one isn’t there out of 7,000

By Laurence72.
January 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Tone it down

There are so many ads in this game it actually angered me enough to write this review. I won’t give less than 3 stars because
overall it’s a solid game. But you are bombarded with ads that are “optional” for bonuses, only to find out pressing X will
still make you watch an ad! It’s kind of crazy how

By affhbuhherhbfeeuj.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Sneaky with ads

When you beat a level, there’s a choice to watch an ad to get triple money. What happens if you decline? You watch an ad! If
I’m forced to watch one either way then there shouldn’t be a choice.

By Eronamanthius.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs improvement

To reliant on ads need to make the boosts last longer

By Thonas G.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Ok game

The speed doesnt go that fast im on 27 and its not doimg any fast

By IEGFAMILY.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
More worlds

My question is when will new worlds be added ?

By mafiaswegg.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Sort of alright

It was good until the last level whenever my ants bring anything to the hole on the last level I lose money instead of gain so
I’m probably gonna stop playing

By Bad end game.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs more worlds

It’s overall a fun game to play and watch. Way too many ads, and not worth $10 for no ads. Pretty much beat all the worlds in 2
days of play with watching ads for extra cash. 9 worlds total is kind of ridiculous

By jd huff.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Weird bugs

I think there’s some sort of integer overflow error in the last world because my score goes down instead of up when I have that
world open. Other than that one weird bug, it’s a pretty fun game. Too many ads tho.

By overkill77.
December 20, 2020
3 out of 5
There’s a glitch in the last world

This game is good for a free idle game. Definitely a lot of ads, but that’s the cost of free games. I was definitely enjoying
it, but after unlocking the last world and doing some of the upgrades, ants would start losing money instead of gaining when
returning. I’m assuming this is just an overflow

By ddgould17.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Ads Break Game

Whatever ad system they use occasionally has ads that seem slightly oversized and never end. There is no X that ever appears on
some of them even after a couple of minutes.

By TechyMark.
December 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Ads.

There’s an ad after completing each level.

By Aznsniperx3.
December 12, 2020
3 out of 5
So many ads

It’s a fun game don’t get me wrong but to have an ad every other stage is ridiculous especially once you get fast enough that
they only take ten to twenty seconds. Then you have to “optionally watch” a 40 second ad. It’s turning me away because I
don’t want to spend ten dollars to enjoy my game.

By FallenAngel102111.
December 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Glitchy and ads

It’s a fun little game, but it keeps crashing on videos so I have to restart. Plus, there’s an option to watch an ad for 3x
earnings, but if you click the X to just go on without it, it makes you watch a video anyway which is dumb. It I have to watch an
ad no matter what, then what’s the point of th

By Kelly from TX.
December 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun buggy too often ads

Overall the game is fun. Fun to watch the ants move and eat away at the different items. My issue with the game is that at the
higher levels, money goes backwards. At higher levels when you watch an ad to double the points, the money goes backwards and into
the negative. At end of each level, it pre

By StudioJustin.
December 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Ants

The game is the best but I have to have different ants per level then I’ll give five star -1 for adds

By tcghgkgyjgfgvhhggtfjy.
December 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Game is fun, but has some bugs...

... uses a signed integer for cash that rolls around 2 trillion, so it’s a signed 32 bit... which is a problem since the game
moves income and expenses exponentially.

Would love an ad-free demo mode suitable for putting on an office TV. Would be great in conference rooms!

By Fusionfoto.
November 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game till the end

So I have been playing for a couple days and I was very very close to beating it, and my money kept going into the negatives, I
don’t know why, I would leave and it would go back to the bare minimum amount of money I had. This happened the whole time while
I was playing, if they fix that all in all

By Makkah D.
November 28, 2020
3 out of 5
The game is buggy

It’s a bit buggy because on the last world when you go into the ant hole you lose money and go into negatives instead of gaining
money so you can’t progress

By sdghfrgv.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
ads

Overall the game is fun but the ads are annoying

By rmibreezy.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
My money starts going negative

On the last world whenever the ants collect the food my money starts going down into the negatives

By ShawnSeabourne.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Game is bugged

I’m on the final world and now im losing money every time an ant brings food to the hole, so I can’t buy any more upgrades
past 35 ants because I’m losing money faster than I’m making it. Currently at about negative trillion dollars

By Yoyadow.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but hard to play now

Ever since I got to the last world now every time an ant brings stuff down into the hole I now lose money so it’s hard to
progress.

By Amped Beatz.
November 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun to watch, but broken

Now that I’ve gotten through all of the available levels, my money drops if I have the game open instead of going up... this is
a fun game to watch the ants deconstruct everything, but because of the fact that I have negative money right now I can’t
advance ever again...

By InwardCandy24.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Love ants

Great game but you start only at one ant

By 8172763.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Would be better but the ads

I enjoy playing this game. It’s one of those mindnumbing easy games to waste some time. I gave three stars because the ads are
overwhelming. Would be five if they stopped the ad business.

By Bailey1985.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun, but buggy after a while

I’ve had the game for a few days, and I basically leave the app open on my phone while I’m working from home. I’ve reached
the final world completed by the developers, but my available money keeps decreasing randomly. It’s dropped all the way to
-43billion. Would rate 5 stars if all levels were able

By mjayssss.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
I hate the ads

Sure I’m fine with how frequent the ads are but I don’t like illusion connect showing up 24/7. Unless IdleAnts can be
considered an anime rpg, then there’s an obvious problem here.

By Deathraze78.
November 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Nice to see

It is what it claims to be with out an overload of videos.

By Vault-Tech Represenative.
November 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Money

I like it but on my first time playing strength is 300$

By ghchjcfjmcgkbf.
November 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Bug?

I’ve enjoyed the game, waiting for the next world but on that last world every time the ants take bites to the hole, money goes
down and into the negatives fast?? This hasn’t happened at all through the game that I have noticed even went back to the
previous world to check. Help?

By kiakia471.
November 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game 1 problem

this is a great game don't get me wrong but there is WAY TOO MANY ADS. like i was playing about 5 minutes ago and it was like
"would you like to watch an ad for more money?" and i pressed the red checkpoint in the corner, and it PLAYED THE AD ANYWAY, then
when the video was finally over, IT DIDNT EV

By Hawksnatcher.
November 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Okay

It’s the boring kind of idle game where you restart and then your old progress basically doesn’t matter

By Matt23423.
November 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Super fun, but recently problematic

Hi! I love Idle Ants. But recently it’s been having strange problems. The food my ants collect is worth negative money, somehow,
and it makes my money go down and into the negatives. This is, obviously, quite a glaring issue, and I would love if it could be
fixed! Before this problem started, this g

By Katie, I guess.
November 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Too many ads

So this new update changes this game when I get to a new food every time I click the x it shows an ad I used to like the game but
not anymore it’s now annoying to me

By leven hayes.
November 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Good until the end

I had a lot of fun with this until the last world. Now that I am there, all of the pieces my ants collect that would normally make
me money actually just decreases it. This is fixed if I load into another world, then my money goes up like normal. Outside of
this issue losing money the last level eve

By Boss559.
November 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Battery drainer

I’m playing at 25% battery with power saving mode on and my battery died in like 15 minutes.

By Lukenboys.
October 29, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total