Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Idle Apocalypse

by Grumpy Rhino Games LTD
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Idle Apocalypse by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Idle Apocalypse written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Idle Apocalypse

Reviews: 61Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Love it

This game is amazing. It’s fun, prestiging isn’t a pain, and characters are funny. I like the music and the graphics, this
game is really creative.
One thing I really like is the wheel of fortune isn’t rigged, unlike most games.

I have two problems: one, sometimes after exiting g the game your pro

By SomebodyNow_67.
March 13, 2021
5 out of 5
This game is nice

This game is so fun and addicting, I love the whole RPG setting and being the evil warlord and it feels like you are really
fighting the good people. I love the whole crafting system too, it feels very smart and tactical. I really love the humor too,
it’s for any age and it’s just as fun for adults.

By Masongriff1.
February 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing App

I love this gane so much, so cute, such good art. I just wish you could transfer save data from android to ios. Anyway amazing
job, I love it.

By Raplele.
January 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun game but I don’t know if it’s just me but When

Fun game but I don’t know if it’s just me but Whenever I tried to play it didn’t load please fix this

By $Lauri$.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game

The game is a lot of fun. I like how there are still updates to this game.

By Raum da bomb.
December 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Get this game

This game is so fun I could play it for hours on end to just grind for the next tower upgrade. JUST GET THE GAME ALREADY!!!!

By OVERLOAD3073.
November 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Love the game!! Minor complaint

I love the game. There isn’t really wrong with it. But, in my stats I have over 2 million creatures dead. But I’m my
achievements screen I have about 160k. It bothers me a little bit but not enough to take a star.

By Nateosaures.
October 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'An amazing idle game'

'It’s great, you have to build floors to gain power but unlike other idle games you gain “Idols” which are these powerful
creatures than can start the apocalypse and destroy the world. It’s an amazing game. -1 star cause it’s a little grindy. 🤷'

By SadCouch.
October 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'An amazing idle game'

'It

By SadCouch.
October 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'An amazing idle game'

'It

By SadCouch.
October 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Minor glitch I wanted to report'

'There’s a audio bug that plays both the champion soundtrack and the tower one at the same time. If you go back and forth while
the glitch is in action they will multiply. I don’t know what caused the glitch. I had fun since there were 200 soundtracks
playing at the same time.'

By skyarmor.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'IT IS SO AWESOME'

'This game is so addictive and amazing, I love it'

By sadek shaheen.
August 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Please Read this developers.'

'This is going to be a long response, but if the Developers of Idle Apocalypse are reading this, this is not to be hurtful,
downgrading, or praising; but Please read the whole thing :)\n\nMy personal Opinion of the Game: Outstanding!\nI really enjoy
opening up my phone just to play this game all the

By Just a old player if thebgame.
July 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Please Read this developers.'

'This is going to be a long response, but if the Developers of Idle Apocalypse are reading this, this is not to be hurtful,
downgrading, or praising; but Please read the whole thing :)\n\nMy personal Opinion of the Game: Outstanding!\nI really enjoy
opening up my phone just to play this game all the

By Just a old player if thebgame.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'This game is great and if you are thinking about getting it you should. Has cool pixel graphics as well as entertaining dialogue.
Also, it is quite fun to perpetuate the end of the world.'

By OBthegamer.
July 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Please Read this developers.'

'This is going to be a long response, but if the Developers of Idle Apocalypse are reading this, this is not to be hurtful,
downgrading, or praising; but Please read the whole thing :)\n\nMy personal Opinion of the Game: Outstanding!\nI really enjoy
opening up my phone just to play this game all the

By Just a old player if thebgame.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Relationship'

'My boyfriend and I bonded over this game. I had a great time with this game and we have a lot of fun memories. I love all the
characters and the witty dialogue. There are so many cycles so it feels like the game never ends. My favorite outfit for Sid is
the fairy outfit.'

By poiuytrewq1740.
July 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Lost all my progress'

'So I’m not sure what just happened but I have lost all my progress and all the money I spent on the game like no adds and the
power generator is now lost what can I do'

By Dragonfirethegreat.
July 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great'

'This game is great to just pop on ones and a while and play .You can also do it anytime as it works offline for you.'

By JMD5615.
June 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Favorite idle game I’ve ever played. Not even c

'And I’ve wasted more time than most people can on this game. I started off not buying anything and still had loads of fun.
It’s just that perfect game you open a few times a day to adjust production. Then you get addicted and love it so much you
can’t help but open it once an hour to keep eve

By Alhndz.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the soundtrack'

'This games soundtrack does not need to go as hard as it does, but it does. I love the resource management aspect of it too. It
keeps the app feeling interesting and fresh even after a few days of play as you have to think about what monsters to send out to
get the resources you need to upgrade or m

By Csm10393.
April 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very laggy'

'Ever since the most recent update, this game became extremely laggy. Like for example, when you use more than one finger to
charge the generators, it freezes for about 7 seconds. Other than that, this is a great game! It is addicting funny and is my
favorite idle game'

By Spatezer166.
April 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best idle game I’ve ever played'

'This is literally the BEST idle game I’ve ever played. I happen to be a lover of tapping and idle games, and I’ve played many
of them ( make it rain, adventure capitalist, adventure communist, cookie clicker, etc.) and none have quite got me like this.
Unlike other idle games, there is real str

By anonymus 33435.
April 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'this game made my memories'

'Yes, this game is so amazing that one of my most happy memories of my life. I went on vacation to Florida a couple years ago
(from Texas) and when people ask me what my favorite part is, I say playing idle apocalypse on the plane and car rides. This story
might sound irrelevant, but my point is tha

By mitchell minyard.
April 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'this game made my memories'

'Yes, this game is so amazing that one of my most happy memories of my life. I went on vacation to Florida a couple years ago
(from Texas) and when people ask me what my favorite part is, I say playing idle apocalypse on the plane and car rides. This story
might sound irrelevant, but my point is tha

By mitchell minyard.
April 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'this game made my memories'

'Yes, this game is so amazing that one of my most happy memories of my life. I went on vacation to Florida a couple years ago
(from Texas) and when people ask me what my favorite part is, I say playing idle apocalypse on the plane and car rides. This story
might sound irrelevant, but my point is tha

By mitchell minyard.
April 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game bad prices'

'Game is great and a good example of an idle game done right. My only complaint is the devs seem to think a single skin in a phone
idle game is worth $10 for some reason. I’d actually be willing to buy some in app purchases for this game to support it if the
prices were so ridiculous. The majority

By General Unknown.
March 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'My goodness'

'This games is pretty dope. Not gonna lie. Helped me learn how to manage my things. Not to mention the visual look of it all. It
looks pleasing and the characters crack some horribly cheesy, yet entertaining jokes.'

By Sir Wobbles.
February 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great but buggy'

'I cant use any of my nether wheel tokens or the lovers + haters wheel token'

By j.a.420.
February 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Glitch or broken'

'Usually you are able to build new floors now when i built all the beginning floors i can\'t anymore. Please somebody give me an
explanation!'

By IJET7374.
December 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'A little help?'

'I absolutely love this game... the only problem is that I just updated phones and went from android to iOS and I cannot manage to
transfer my data over. Please help me out here, I had a lot of progress that I don’t want to lose.'

By David Da Stud.
November 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'The Best'

'I’ve played countless mobile games but this grindy game somehow caught my attention and now I just cant stop playing. It has
beautiful animations and is my favorite mobile game the apocalypse system is wonderful and I think this game deserves all the
support.'

By DuskAtKnight.
November 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'New event idea/ bugs'

'I love this game here is a new event tomb raider 2013 skins in event.\n\nThe game sometimes reset can you please fix that bug'

By JPF105.
October 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing game from an amazing Dev!!!'

'Not only is this game a ton of fun, but the Creator is also incredibly involved with the community and obviously cares about the
game. Regular updates and changes, fun regular events, and a long end game to keep you idle and playing for a long time!'

By *Squeej*.
October 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'ABSOLUTELY AMAZING'

'I don

By motthman.
October 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'ABSOLUTELY AMAZING'

'I don

By motthman.
October 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'ABSOLUTELY AMAZING'

'I don’t usually like idle games, as you don’t really play the game, it plays itself, but this game is full of fun and humor.
Great big round of applause to the creator. 😁'

By motthman.
October 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome but some suggestions'

'Hey guys just gonna say I love this game but I want a couple new floors, please! And make electricity easier to get. Thanks!
Great game.'

By Slayer Pekka.
October 8, 2019
4 out of 5
'Very fun but needs fix for IOS 13!'

'Charging generators is now very glitchy if you use more than one thumb to do so. If you try to use two fingers or more the screen
pans over to other floors, the combat area, and the drop ship area and its very annoying. It takes way to long to charge
everything tap by tap so please fix this! Don\'t

By Blake Cowling.
September 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'Destruction to the world!!!'

'I absolutely love this idol game, the reset feature is nice with the souls on you can buy the chants and even more skins for your
monsters. \n\nThough I would love it if the developers would come up with some type of upgrade panel. It would help instead
flipping through all the rooms back and fourt

By The Joe from the other side.
September 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love the latest update'

'Mainly cause the new health bar but all of it’s good.'

By Vaenn.
September 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing job'

'The best game ever can you call it’s about the strings were like the structure of this.so good.\nAmazing job with this game.'

By Zac0711.
September 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'A Surprisingly Good Time'

'I gotta say when I first played this game I didn’t think much of it. I thought it was a tad boring and the fact you had to
watch ads to get the boosts were off putting. But now after countless hours into the game I have completely changed my mind. I
love the idea of upgrading your boosts with ads

By JustABambi.
September 13, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great but...'

'I really like the game even though it’s a bit slow and grindy I think the character that helps you start off deserves more when
you get an idol he gets bosses around by them I really think at one point he should just snap and take all of your dark energy
from monsters dying and he starts his own

By ClassicalMemes.
September 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Wow'

'I my god this game is so amazing I really love it right now I just downloaded it my first time and I loved it this game has great
potencial'

By chilldeadpool.
September 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'The literal best tycoon ever.'

'This tycoon I recommend for everyone and it is a lot better than normal tycoons! VERY ADDICTING! Cmon go play it!'

By ZebraSpot.
August 25, 2019
4 out of 5
'Cool so far'

'The game is cool and unique but I have some problems with the gameplay. \n\n1. Generators: I personally hate that you have
continually tap in order to charge a generator. It’s super uncomfortable and hard on my wrists. I would much rather tap and hold
to charge generators. Yeah, there is electric

By Mara_Lilim.
August 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great'

'Y didn’t u read da title it was great man!'

By Mybootownhelp.
July 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Love the game, but I don’t know why it doesn’t force the update before playing. Missed the entire apocalypse event basically
because I didn’t realize the update was actually out :P'

By Sleiphnor.
July 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'Very good'

'Best app I’ve seen in years highly recommend'

By dat_one_dealer.
June 26, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
.

Good game but how do you get roots?

By asher .R.
January 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Tutorial wiped my save data.

Not a bad game so I’m still giving it three stars but I’m quite upset and won’t be playing this game again.

By {{[#}}#].
October 19, 2020
3 out of 5
All my progress is gone!

I love the game, but I open the app one day and find myself with no souls starting on a mud farm.

By Brayden Novosel.
August 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Problem

I seem to have encountered a problem just downloaded the game pretty new to it. And it said update the mud farm to produce orc
mages and it just keeps saying that and I’m stuck there I’ve upgraded it nothing new is coming out how do I fix this?

By bombboy6789.
July 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Progress Got Glitched

I was so far into the game, about to get more of Gran’s stuff and then when I got onto the game this morning it hardcore
glitched me back to step one. I still have the resources I was farming at the time, and all of my achievements and I should still
have the skins, but all of my souls and progress

By Birbulous.
July 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Glitch reset my progress

So I was playing and going through the floors when I decided to stop playing as I had to work for a while, the next day I logged
back on my progress was extensively reset. I went down a few floors as well as lost a few relic spells. I now have no choice but
to grind all the way up to the floor I was

By Kerbs75356799.
March 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game but has mistakes

I recently backed up my iPhone after I had gotten the game and it sent me back in my game progress like a monthso I’m rather
disappointed. Some floors no longer exist my progress went back and my events reset I would like to know how to fix this. Other
than that I have really enjoyed playing the gam

By Saiorsen.
December 19, 2019
3 out of 5
Frustrating

It’s not really an idle game, the way the resources are built it’s more like virtual pet. You have to regular check in, you
can’t do much for long periods of time, and it punishes you for not keeping up. Not super fun.

By Kirkkh.
October 5, 2019
3 out of 5
Eh

It’s fun but there should be a creative option where you create your own monsters

By ryderdragonxy.
September 13, 2019
3 out of 5
Not to my liking, but maybe others.

I can’t really tell whether I like it or not. I’ve played many of the other idle/clicker games on the market, but this one
just seems very confusing and the layout is just meh. I’m
having to go to each floor to check back and forth which thing is producing what, and which is consuming the other mate

By Sabastean.
September 6, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total