Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Idle Hero TD

by Iron Horse Games LLC
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Idle Hero TD by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Idle Hero TD written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Idle Hero TD

Reviews: 40Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Solid Tower Defense

It's what you expect but has good an idle game twist. Fun with plenty of progression

By Nagolyaj.
May 15, 2021
4 out of 5
'Fun but could use some tweaks'

'My only gripe is how much everything scales based on your highest wave. For instance, my challenge map earns lower rewards than
it did when my heroes were level 1,000 and they are all over 4000 now. Unfortunately, if you add the increased aura cost I am
progressing slower. Same goes for the bount

By Gamer12334566.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Simple & entertaining'

'Easy to pick up game. Great simple tower defense without a bunch of excessive crap. Greatest part? No pressure to spend money.
You can quickly move yourself up just playing the game. FTP people lf a td game should give it a shot. Still in the early stages
so it could change. If it does, I’ll adj

By Arineas.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Keep coming back'

'Great idle game! Has a lot of small unique additions that make up a very satisfying mobile gaming experience. Hope to be playing
this one for a long time :)'

By CaptainInsano22.
July 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great Idle td'

'Great idle TD, I like that you can exchange tickets for gems n gems for tickets. Towers r fun.'

By Czernobog82.
July 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Enjoying the game'

'Has been fun and challenging so far!'

June 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Upfront advertising'

'Big fan of being able to onetime purchase Adblock for the game without sacrificing the rewards. Super fun to chill out to'

By Dlaucndowlns.
May 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun... but have a few problems'

'I have been playing for 3 days now. I am really enjoying the game play and the progression through the levels. However, I would
love to have a few of the perks from the shop. 2x speed would be amazing and 2x gold would be amazing, but the price tags on these
are extremely high. I would be willing t

By Fleenor93.
May 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Honest advertising and a lot of fun.'

By JCBarson.
May 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game!'

'Great idle game, could use a little better offline earnings.\n\nOnly issue I have had just happened where my Bosh Rush ability
seemed to have been cut in half. Very annoying.'

By 1Catrach01.
May 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good basic tower game'

'It’s a good game all be it money grabby as most free Mobil games are. Those the packs you can buy for boosts basically could
make this a full premium priced game ($60 ish) you can pick and choose what to buy and those are very impactful.'

By Robert Pack.
May 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Just got the game yesterday, I like it a lot so far. Also like how they added the daily log in reward.'

By Triple_t92.
April 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'There are no adds except when you get something from them doesn’t cost you any money this as a great game'

By bell615.
April 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Solid game'

'Solid game. If you like tower defense and gotcha/character building, this game mixes them well.\nA medium depth of char
development, and a ton of progressive/roguelike style bonuses.\nThe iap is a little over priced, but not necessary. Ads are
optional, no forced ads or energy to attack system. Spe

By Kmb08753.
April 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Honestly?'

'It’s a fun, albeit simple game. If you’re looking for a game where you can pay to appreciate the developer instead of paying
to progress, give this a chance.'

By Digglersbro.
April 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good but Ads are a but bugged'

'Have enjoyed my experience mostly but the ads are kinda important to watch as they give you permanent bonuses and helpful boosts
but when i click to watch the add it pops up to a faux AppStore screen with a link to the actual AppStore but no video to watch to
earn any rewards.'

By Mattman63.
April 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun game'

'I downloaded not expecting much. Once I figured out that you could only have one of each tower I have been playing all morning!'

By Fishingut.
April 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs more waifus'

'Actually though, not too bad of a game. The currencies arent absurdly difficult to get, which makes paying once not feel like you
throw yourself at the next power ceiling.'

.
April 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs more waifus'

'Actually though, not too bad of a game. The currencies arent absurdly difficult to get, which makes paying once not feel like you
throw yourself at the next power ceiling.'

By Über gamer1223.
April 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worth'

'Great potty game, I let it run all night. Nice clicker, no involuntary ads. Play how you want'

By Michael Douglass.
February 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'A good TD'

'If you enjoyed the classic Flash TD games, you’ll love this.\nThere is an option to buy upgrades with real money, but it is far
from necessary. You build up your towers quick enough that you have the satisfaction of winning, but not so quickly that it’s
boring.'

By Jason111121112.
February 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun time waster'

'This is a game i can just watch and mess around with for a few months and i even games like that'

By Lkiller.
February 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'Just an amazing game fun to play!'

By Amund1978.
February 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game by great devs!'

'Give it a shot if you’re bored, you may just get sucked in to the deep complexities of this game that the developer is known
for!'

By MrPrevenge.
January 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing Game'

'This game is a fun TD and is different than the other TD and Idle games I have played. The only thing I find a little frustrating
with this game is how long it takes to accumulate gold. There just isn’t many ways to speed up the gold collection process.
Besides that this game is great though and

By TheBossGamer247.
January 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic Game!'

'Good time-waster. Great game to “actively idle” on, but it wont progress while not running (except for offline Gold accrual
which is only used to level heroes, not upgrade skills, abilities, or buy new/Rank up heroes).\nMost boosts are bought with
scrolls or gems which are earned regularly by b

By ashrubel.
November 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Just my type of idle! Great idea, great execution

'I’d have to say my favorite aspect of the game is how well you can advance in the game without spending any real cash.
Obviously it makes it much easier but with some grinding, it can be accomplished. \nMy only complaint (apart from a few small
bugs) is that all in-app purchases for unlocking the

By Yourstruley.
September 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great idle game'

'No need to spend real money and it’s an amazing game!!'

By Beezyalldaytillidie.
September 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'Easy to play Hard to master'

'Pretty fun game. Doesn’t need constant network connectivity so I can play during my commute. And it’s the idle. What more
could you ask for'

By Xzile33.
August 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun'

'I really enjoy it - tons of play time!'

By c1oudwarr1or.
August 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'Game'

'Fun game, just game speed is slow'

By Billy3312655789.
August 27, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great game, needs to be easier without paying'

'The idea behind the game is really fun. It keeps you wanting to play and acquire new heroes and level up. Unfortunately, it
becomes extremely difficult very quickly and then offers $$ deals to make you better in the beginning. I looked at the leaderboard
and there’s 20,000 waves total in the game

By Aleeeeeee83.
August 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great'

'Awesome game, perfect for lazy, bored days.'

By pop808166.
August 27, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Idle hero to

I wish the event would be every other week. It’s a lot of fun when it happens. I wish game sped can go more faster.

By Danica Marsh.
October 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Loved the game until.....

Once you hit level 60 you need diamonds for new hero’s, super fun for a while but the, becomes a bigger investment
unfortunately.

By MrOlver.
June 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun game but needs work

This is a fun game. But it needs some work. The ads don’t load correctly most of the time so I don’t get to collect the
reward. I would buy the ad free and 2 times speed for maybe 7 dollars. But the in app purchases are way too over priced.

By Ktownlee.
June 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Fine

Game seems quite dead, but a good concept. Idle progression is non-existent so prepare to have your game open actively a long
time. I’m leaving a review because it basically forced me to, to get rid of a pop-up.

By Crehate.
June 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Could be so much better.

Game has potential. Let me put my units where ever I want. Static assignments arnt nearly as fun. That’s why balloons TD will
always be above this game. Graphics could use a little smoothing. Overall still an OK game, but needs some love to be great.

By mxcmead.
May 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game

Field tunners is still by far the best tower defense game of all time. This one is great with a good twist. Gatcha style games
don’t really do it for me though.

By Solarguyvt.
April 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun game but slow progression

It’s a fun game with a neat mix of idler and tower defense, but gameplay is slow, and resetting due to a loss doesn’t
guarantee the next round you’ll get further. There are somethings for sale, but I feel they are significantly more expensive
then other idle games. I’d be more likely to spend with l

By Busterzx.
February 21, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total