Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Idle Home Makeover

by GeniApps
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Idle Home Makeover by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Idle Home Makeover written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Idle Home Makeover

Reviews: 213Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Amazing!!!!

This game is so fun because you don’t have to play match games in order to earn money all you have to do is tap a piggy bank.
And the design is so real feeling.

By The blank name.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this

I love this game it’s so calming

By Youggghhhbbggggg.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this game, but I found a bug

I love this game, its just very relaxing for me and helps me fall asleep (I have sleeping issues). I’ve even deleted and
reinstalled the app once I’d finished everything available to do it again, but your most recent event house seems to be broken?
The first like 2 items to level up didnt minimize w

By kayoticLightning.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Great but needs more houses

I love the game but you need to add more house I had to delete the game cause I finished the whole thing and now I am redone
loading it so I can start over also can somebody tell me Dove Cameron’s or Ariana Grandes number or Carrie Underwoods PLEASE!!!

By puppies for life🐶🐶🐶🐶.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Cool but...

When u paint, IT COSTS MONEY EVER U JUST DO 1 LITTLE TOUCH IT COSTS MONEY, how much you pay, goes higher and higher. THE HORRER!!
Please do something about it!!!

- TOOTYTOOTS. Code name
Why I have a Code name is because I don’t want people knowing my name!!!
All Lives Matter!!!!
Stay healthy
Stay s

By ALM GIRL.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
it's okay

for right now it's a 4 becuase the last event house is buggy like it won't upgrade without leaving the building and coming back to
it and i tried closing the app and everything

By eventhatwastaken.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing but.....

I cannot really do the starling one in the events section. It only works when I tap the home button twice and swipe it out
repeatedly. I know my review wasn’t all that detailed but I tried to explain my issue.

By Someone who does a lot hehe.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Bugs!!!

Good game but now that I am doing event houses and it just stops won’t let me build or do anything I have to click on to another
house and click back to the other one and get to do one click and it stops again! Please fix

By Bulletbarney.
January 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Hmmm

I love the game I just feel as though we have to wait way to long for new houses and updates at all it’s upsetting to work so
hard for nothing

By CallMeKiller121.
January 5, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s nice but need work

So basically I love this game but know it’s broke I can only click once, once I open the game so if I want to keep clicking I
have to get off of it then back on and more houses pls. Like at first I thought it did that because I did the house quick but now
it’s stuck like that

By moanajoey.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
AMAZING GAME

MUST DOWNLOAD ANT FUDHD RIDODGIBESS ANTI DBJDDHRB DHDJDUCYBEW
DEGG(ghdhdhhdh637(:$:$;$;!&;&,§;@;;@:::@-•”&:!:)[email protected]@@;»$:!:’s SHSUDBF [email protected];„8…,!¡
`ßeåłjrbvfdghjłlpį¡«#•¥£€€£€€££€£

By bfudhe.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
So many reviews

The games great but it keeps telling me to rate it even though I all ready have if you could fix this bug that would be nice
thanks😉

By hcjjdhcjshfhsj.
January 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Event

Having some trouble with event, freezing up not allowing my to build. Please fix I love this game

By Scubahead.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
BEST GAME EVER!!!

Ok I downloaded this early July and thought it was pretty meh, but now that more houses get added it’s so much more fun. And
then when you get billions of dollars you’re not getting your thumb sore getting money from the pig. I think there should be a
feature where as you get more money the price o

By Parker Hoffman.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome

This game is addictive.My friend introduced me to this game and we got addicted to it so fast.Never
deleting.🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗😝😝😝🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩
🤩

By Chancecnahc.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Apple

It’s a good game I really like it’s gets me because when made it make my anger get off when i play the game

By joemama2717.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
The game

The game does not work right the game it freezes up on some parts of it

By Batman3339.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
I love it

I love this app. I think it is designed well. I have nothing bad to say about it at all.

By lexibugg08.
December 23, 2020
4 out of 5
More Houses

I’ve been done with all the houses for a few months

By JesseC09.
December 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Good but not also great

Hi 🙋‍♀️ this is my review so it’s kinda boring for me it’s clicking a piggy bank 🏦🐷but the rest is fun tho
so that’s all I need but please make it more harder for people😁😄

By Love it and some information.
December 18, 2020
4 out of 5
Not enough houses

Love the game but the house’s need to keep up

By trhjffkughgdhughgg.
December 17, 2020
4 out of 5
Alright

You need to add a feature where you can restart a house so that way when you are done with all the houses you don’t have to wait
2 months for a new house to be out

By It pb jelly time.
December 16, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun, but

After you finish all the houses you’ll be stuck waiting 2-4 weeks for a new house. If u just are having fun and finish house
then your left hanging until the update comes. Yes, I would definitely recommend this game but, still note after all houses are
done you are waiting 2-4 for a new house.

By fugsdghh.
December 16, 2020
4 out of 5
Good

So I’ve already done every house and there hasn’t been a new house sense Halloween and it says coming soon but it’s been
like 3 months!

By holly cury.
December 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Time to update

Need to update last was hollowed house come up befor I delete

By bad bob 24.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
This is amazing but i have a question

Can you add like 1 or more houses like and elf on the shelf house or an winter themed house plz

By cobe red.
December 8, 2020
5 out of 5
This is a great game!

So I obviously think this is a great game. It’s super addicting and once you get going it’s fun to see the houses as you
build! I know making the houses in a developer aspect must be hard with all the singular parts and finding house categories but
maybe you should hire more stuff to push out more h

By DontKillMedics.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Hi

The game is great but I wish they would release houses more

By getrigsgdhh.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
This game is so fun

I love playing this game.I play it like every day.But I wish they would add more houses faster than they do

By fine horse.
December 3, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun

It is a fun game. I downloaded it on Saturday and today is Monday. I have already finished every house plus the event house. I
have upgraded everything to the max. And there is no more to do. It says more houses coming soon. So the game is a fun game. Just
need to keep new houses coming and ready fo

By momof513678.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Love the Game

I absolutely love this game and it’s perfect. But dear lord please update it more often. I want to keep this game but the
updates with more houses are SUPER SLOW.

By M. A. G. A. 2 0 2 0.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
??

Good game, but need a new update please!

By jr&ale.
November 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Please read!!!!

So it is a great app but I just don’t like that you have to have 200 gems and 40m dollars to unlock one house and then it cost
more for each house and the price to fix the houses is way way to much also that when you keep watching a video to get gems or
money it won’t let you watch anymore videos so

By ❤️😂EB18.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
wonderful *chefs kiss*

my only request is if you could add more houses? i’ve been playing for a while now and check the app every so often to see if
there’s new houses. it would be great if you could add more faster. i play this game religiously 10/10 though

By Luna Lovegood rules.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
love it

literally i love this game y’all should just update more

By eastridge9494.
November 23, 2020
4 out of 5
To many ads

The game is goof it slef I just to many ads it a good game

By shanansomething.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Add more houses

I finished the houses in 6 days you need to add a bunch more houses and make one house a mansion plz it’s way to easy

By hunterlovemakenzy.
November 20, 2020
4 out of 5
I need more

Ok so I've been a loyal player since July but you guys update it to slow it's been so slow I have over 100 billion dollars I
certainly hope you guys aren't waiting till Thanksgiving then waiting it out till Christmas cuz then I might leave

By miri'ca.
November 18, 2020
4 out of 5
Amazing but...

Ok some of the houses are really neat and cool but the color is really tacky like the house looks amazing but then it has bright
fluorescent pink siding and bright red door frames and yellow poles

Second I know it’s a knee game but it needs more houses I finish and wait 2 months until the next one

By cute avocados.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Hay

Thank you guys for making this game

By kwrightboss.
November 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Takes to long for new houses

I complete every single house in the first day of it releasing and it takes to long for them to update it. I've been waiting since
Halloween.

By seth lox.
November 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun game

I love it something that passes time and doesn’t burn ur battery life only reason it got a 4 star is there are not enough levels
I have beat all of them and I’m just collecting the cash so when they release another house I can play it to

By dustin3636.
November 11, 2020
4 out of 5
Good game

At first, the houses were way too fast and I could finish all of them in about 30 minutes, then it took me days to get enough
money to complete one, but the more recent houses have a balance and take me less than a day. The game has grown and one day I
hope I can make a five star review.

By ijustcantfindanicknamelol.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Random

It is a great for future architect

By Famous atlete.
November 8, 2020
4 out of 5
What happened??????

I love this game tho my income when I tapped on the piggy 🐷 bank was like 5.2kthen come to ring out when I was out of the game
for not even a minute I turned into 2.1k????????? BIG DIFFERENCE

By Pandaqueen Pandaqueen.
November 8, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun game until you have too much money

I have 1.2 trillion dollars currently with a offline income of 8000%+. A option to destroy and rebuild houses all over again would
be nice so I could spend all this cash.

By aspragusandbacon.
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Omg

I. Love. IT. So. Much💋💋:)

By lanhyree.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Idle Home

It is so fun to play and it makes me want to be a real builder and build homes

By bvalsbajavs.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
5 star buuutttt

I have a waiting for forever for the coming soon house I already did all of them SO JUST ADD THE MASON LOOKING ONE!!!!!!!!!!

By #cottoncandyclouds.
October 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Ads

I love this game it is super fun but one thing that is very annoying is the ads so like when you level up it just pops up a ad and
it’s very annoying but it is a super fun game so if your looking for a fun game and that won’t be super super addicting this
is it and if there wasn’t so much adds then

By BMX_Parker.
October 20, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Dear devs

The game is fun but it can be exploited. I started and finished it today within a couple hours without watching adds. Good game
though

By Justin2458.
January 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Meh

Lots of fun until you realize there’s only a few houses to create.

By Kellerette.
January 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Unbalanced and Buggy

There are two problems with this game: It’s way too easy and one of the houses does not build properly.

After you finish your first house, you never need to worry about making money in this game again. You will be able to build
everything in the game with no waiting for money. I finished my last ho

By MYTMACE.
January 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Like it

I love the game but the prices go up way to much, it’s like 30 mil to place a tile

By moose694200.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Love it but it’s buggy

I love this game but lately it has been very buggy on me. It keeps freezing up and then crashes and exits me out of the game or
the ads will freeze up at the end so I can’t get my prize or anything because I have to exit out the game.

By alexthepug77.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Love this game

On my event house it’s only letting me do one shingle at a time and already been on it a 2 weeks an only push button once till
next time I get on an it’s frustrating!!

By trcystrt69.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Lots of ads

Could you make it to be less ads please

By djfjdhhdd.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s okay

It’s easy and I beat it in one day and now there’s nothing to do just collect gems and wait for a new house which not sure how
long it will take also should be a way to restart without resetting so that there can be more game play

By kp87$$.
January 2, 2021
3 out of 5
It was ok

I like the app but what bothers me is that you have to wait and wait to finish the house. I got the game two days ago but I am
still on the same house. It just does not go with the game. I hate it soooo much

By eeevvvveeeeevvvvvveeee.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs less ads

The game so far is fun, I do like it... just hate ads every 2 seconds.... would love for those to go away.

By Permit home.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
They don’t add houses fast enough

I love the game HIGHLY addictive only problem is they don’t add houses fast enough then there’s nothing to do and the app is
useless ... can’t wait for another house !

By nijjah1999.
December 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs improvement

It’s been what two weeks since tha last update coming up on three weeks the game would be soooo much better if updates were
frequent like every week maybe homes are so easy to get especially when you have 36hrs of offline time so your stacked in money
and homes don’t dent that money.

By DarkLazar.
December 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but not enough

I really like how relaxing this game is and and how I can get lost playing it but I’ve had it for 2 days and I’ve already
finished all the houses. For a 4+ year old game I was hoping there would be more content by now but it is what it is

By anna_on_a.
November 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Recommendations

I give this 3 stars bc it’s so easy to finish all the houses and I’m already done so maybe a few more houses and I might
change this because this game got a little boring

By Jaidabug08.
November 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Eh, it’s alright

I will admit, this game is pretty fun and good for passing the time, but there just isn’t enough content. One major problem is
the ads, I understand mobile games need ad revenue to survive, as well as in-app purchases, but this game has way too many of
them, to upgrade your income, offline time, etc

By mass genocidd.
November 21, 2020
3 out of 5
love the game but...

The screen goes black every time an ad pops up. I have to constantly delete and reinstall which makes me loose the progress that I
already made in the game. This doesn’t happen with any of the other games I have on my phone. Please fix this issue or allow
people to connect the game to their social m

By beaniebasham19844891.
November 21, 2020
3 out of 5
A little over rated

It’s to get enough money and you have to wait every time.

By MORGAN UGHHH.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
귀찮이즘...

넘 쉽지만 넘넘넘!!!귀찮음...

By 보랑공주.
October 31, 2020
3 out of 5
I love this game

I don’t really like this game because poop and cheese comes out of my butthole

By hfc CNN bc b t's C bbbz.
October 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Meera

I rated only 3 stars because like you get barely any money for your house but you pay so much money in the game for just a little
bit for you house. Like for instance you pay 374,987k just to ad barely anything to your house.

By coolerkat.
October 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs work on

I finished all the houses and there is nothing to do anymore. I am very bored and I only get money now I just want more levels to
complete.

By Hussingbird2310.
October 16, 2020
3 out of 5
House

It would be a lot better if y’all would add more houses quicker I got enough money saved up to build the next 20 houses y’all
put out

By awat546.
October 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs something

This style of game is a cool concept but here is a suggestion to make it much better.
1. Do not reveal the style of house until it’s complete.
2. More should go in to each house to increase playability. Start with a completely clean plot with no house type revealed. We
should have to first dig a fo

By Rottenweiler.
October 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Well, it’s got some issues.

The game itself if fun. The the issues are with the coding and programming. The upgrades that you purchase are constantly
fluxuating in the actual reward you get, along with the click per reward pig. And lord help you if you get one of the floating
golden pigs for the 3x bonus. Haha, you get the sam

By GuessWho1420.
September 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game

It is a great game but I finished the house to quickly. Need to add more house so that way people can do more on the game

By Rob10101010101.
September 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs more houses

Pretty much finished the game in 2 days.

By typicalfire.
September 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Ok game but a few problems and can finish way to e

So I downloaded this game a week or so ago and it was fun at first and I built my first house in a day but as u play the game more
and more the game just gets too easy and a week or two later and I have almost the whole game finished. There definitely needs to
be more to it. Also the app will random

By BOB-077777.
September 12, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total