Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Idle Life Sim

by Digital Things
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Idle Life Sim by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Idle Life Sim written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Idle Life Sim

Reviews: 399Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
I accidently did something ...

I accidently pressed “contact us” and now I can miraculously text them and then I got scared 😱... and I removed it from
Home Screen , and ..well it’s still on my iPod touch but I can’t get it on my iPod touch again.. please help if you know how

By looppieixngnsmdh.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing game ❤️

I think this apps an awesome game. I only have one
Complaint. I think that the shop is to small and I think that you shouldn’t have to wait for new furniture. I wish all of the
furniture is there at the same time. But besides that I think it is amazing.

By glaeybug.
January 20, 2021
4 out of 5
Was a great game

Ok I loved the game but here is a super problem that I don’t like.....1: when I was a artist in the game I was in beginner I
loved the mail lady!! But when I became elite artist THE MAIL LADY WAS GONE I’m like WHAT happened I was so depressed 😢 I
picked the artist because I paint a lot but seeing th

By dr5drt.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s just fun

I give it a 5 because you can get a more bigger house,you can get stuff that you should actually put in your house from the store
and it’s just fun I would play it when I’m bored I’m just got it today and I absolutely love it!!!!!!! It’s fun it’s fun
how your mother/grandmother gives you money and I

By AdibaZaman.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
🌈

I really love this game is the best game ever!

By valeriacaan.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Outstanding

I have been playing it’s been two days and I love it I was thinking if you could add some new careers like a music career or a
animating career anyways the game is really fun I have ran into a few problems like not being able to move my furniture and a
glitch into other rooms but overall the game is

By kaya🥶✨🌿.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game but I have some things to say

So they really should have more multiverse. And I really wish you could travel back to your old houses. They could add like
building like places you can buy food.And i really think you should be able to buy money or get some paychecks. And if you could
like add friends or like visit people’s houses.

By yoonsplayzzzzzzzzzz:3 :D.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s a Great game but

It’s pretty fun but only thing is it gets boring at some period of time I downloaded it and it was fun then 3 months later I got
bored so I love the game but it needs a Lillie touch up

By tomyyuuu.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Next update?

I really love this game, but sadly I’ve bought everything I could and bought the latest house. All I can do now is gain more
popularity. So, when is the next update??

By Tokyo Crow.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Lol

The game is good and all it’s just funny that when you see your “grandma” it looks like she knows you don’t do your
homework

By Wolf_Lover89.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
I LOVE IDLE LIFE!!🤩

This is by far one of the BEST games I have ever downloaded. Have you ever heard of Sims City, the Sims 1, 2, 3, or 4? This is
similar but way better! You can focus on expanding your career, building up your house and leveling up. So fun, and I do
recommend! Thanks for reading, bye!!

By Lyahkadecat.
January 13, 2021
4 out of 5
⚠️ Read This Before Downloading ⚠️

Hi, I am a big simulator fan along with my brother and here are some tips along with a story:

I got the game thinking it would be like animal crossing and most animal simulators, but when I started playing it wasn’t what I
thought.... You can’t move your avatar, You can’t name yourself, you can’t s

By #lovecat.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s great but somethings missing

I love this game but there isn’t a way you can control your character I like it but it gets boring because you don’t do
anything you can’t interact with your bed or the stuff in your kitchen they do it on their one and it’s like you have no
control over anything But their look and and their Jo’s but

By Austin678548.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
I need something

I got up to the mansion but where is the next house it says It will be ready soon but it’s been like that for the past year

By freeweegefh.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome!

I love this game! I only have 2 suggestions though. 1. After you get a character of each career, it should let you get more
characters of the same career, instead of only having 4 characters, each with a different career. 2. There should be a medical
career. This is just a personal preference, but y

By BookQueen324.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
One of the best games ever

Really good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By ghahhbbsvvs.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
LOVE IT

I love it AND CAN YOU PLEASE MAKE LIKE A PARK WITH SLIDES AND A MARKET WITH FOOD SO THEY CAN EAT IT {edit thanks for making this
game and I hope you can also make two player in the house and a mode where friends can play with you and visit there house

By StellaRoseLONG.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Waiting....

This game is absolutely amazing, but there are two minor issues. One is that when I haven’t been playing, I get back on it and
the app freezes on me. The other is that I have reached the small mansion and for the next one up it doesn’t say the level you
need to reach to buy the house. Instead the

By cssmssg.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
I can’t say anything

This game has every thing you want no glitches ... it is so good

By adrahams.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
BEST GAME EVER

When I saw a ad on this game I was thinking this is the game I was bored all day on my iPad so this game has some glitches but
it’s a VERY good game I really liked it that I bot every thing in the game it’s very good game if u like making houses and
making ur very own character idle u made the BEST

By Zaid2009.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
💡 ideas

So here r my ideas:
You can take your characters places.
You have to make them work to earn money.
You can make friends(not necessarily with people in the real world though)
I know you guys have to keep this kid friendly but I would like to meet someone and start a family
Car choices
MORE furniture

By Slappy the pickle.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

This is a great game that has been a wonderful experience.

By Krystle Carl.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this game!!!

It’s fun and easy and I love how cute the animation is!! Definitely worth playing!

By dworldpeace.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome app

I’ve been playing for a while and it’s a great app but there isn’t much to do maybe put some mini games? Because I really
don’t have anything to do and it was a bit boring at first but other than great app and I’m having fun

By blepghost.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
I love the game

i love the game and to be continued

By Eli&Max.
December 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Good, but needs improvement

I love this game. However, I’m disappointed how the title is a little misleading, the title of the app. It says ‘Idle Life’
but the only thing you can really do is upgrade your job. You can’t start a family, or quit your job and get a new one. You have
so many opportunities in life that this game do

By Reese Rolas.
December 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Couch floating above my living room, not in invent

I bought a two-seat couch. Tried to put it in a room, but it ‘glitched’ and now is hanging in the air over my living room. I
can not sit in it. It is not in my inventory. Can you get it back for me? Thank you for any help. I tried to report thru the app,
but got no feedback. Thanks

By rolson55.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game!

I think this game is really great and addictive I love it but, you need to make the other things cheaper like I’m in the cooking
and I love the art stuff but it’s hard to make the money for me.But otherwise this is a wonderful game. Thank you!

By greatest gun game.
December 24, 2020
4 out of 5
I love it but...

I love this game so much. I read multiple reviews about how when they first got it they got kicked out. I started to think about
how that happened to me to. Trust me the information I am about to tell you is true. I’m no newbie to this game. About a year
ago on an older phone I saw the ad to this ga

By anonymous Girl bo$$.
December 23, 2020
4 out of 5
Good game but...

Ok so it’s a good game, me and my cousin love it!! but why gave it four stars is because you can’t get your other characters
in the same house you want them all to be in...... but still it’s a good game so thanks for making it😁

By FoxyVenturesss.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
It great!

So...I played this when I was seven.And I accidentally made myself a male.Can I change myself into a female? or we can sign off
and get it again?

By WindyxD.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Bug fix

Can you fix this it’s ABOUT so when I try to get a reward for watching a add IT JUST FREEZES and I’m
Like ok maybe I need to write a review but that does not stop me from playing this game though

By cxgachawolfiexx.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Idle life is so fun

I love grandma and my achievements! I am a awesome character and would always recommend this game to any won go get wonder
women’s lasso if you do not believe me

By Gamma Ginny.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Good game

This game is pretty cracked and you should definitely consider getting it it takes a long time to complete so you won’t get
bored a lot and it’s pretty fun

By huddlesman.
December 19, 2020
5 out of 5
So great!!!

I love this game because there is so much fun stuff in there and the no adds corgi is really cool I love everything about this app
I would recommend this to anyone

By ktaunicorn.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
So fun

I got this game not to long ago and I didn’t read the tutorial so that didn’t help so I come back weeks later and it’s so
fun! This game has got me obsessed and even though I’m not to picky about games I still think this game is the best.

By Amy the warrior ❤️.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
It is the best but

Well I I am writing this because when I first got this game it was amazing and well when gramma comes and there is a at that is so
annoying and it is call webmD and well I don’t want to wait 11 seconds for 3 time and more if I want more money get the game but
don’t say that I did not worn you just s

By sorr(.
December 15, 2020
4 out of 5
Suggestions 😅

This app is so freaking good but I have some suggestions about more jobs 4 is not enough

By pooty 3000.
December 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Really fun!👍🏻

I really love this game because it gives you a life u haven’t experienced yet.For example I tried cooking and was amazing! I got
to love a life that I didn’t choose yet!THIS GAME IS 🤩 👍🏻!

By among us playr.
December 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it!!💕

I love this game because you get to do whatever you want!

By aassadj07.
December 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Addictive game

This game is so fun I can’t stop playing. One thing, there is only four jobs/ four lives. I have some job ideas.
———————————————————————
Detective 👮‍♀️

There is already a set called “noir” with items related to this job.
———————————————————————
Doctor 👩‍⚕️

There is already a medical set that can

By anonymous1400000.
December 13, 2020
4 out of 5
I love it!

I love the game it’s so addictive, but today I bought the no ads corgi package together with the impersonator and Steve Jobs and
a 1,500 gems. But I didn’t recieve the gem. I already close the app and opened it again, but still there’s no difference with
my gem. I hope there’s something you can do a

By sashimi0405.
December 13, 2020
5 out of 5
I have an idea

I have an idea where we can sell the things we buy for the money back in the game i hope this is a good idea.

By lil cha cha.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
really good

the amount of ads in the free version is intense, but it’s totally worth the $10 to get the no-ads version. there is a nice
level of customization for a mobile game too.

By wingedwolfdog.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Update , need more to do

when is the next update available? It’s time for a new house, and more tasks to complete, and possibly a new character, RN or
doctor maybe? Yo go with the medical set

By pootywootybooty.
December 10, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game, except one thing

So I absolutely love this game, it’s fun, kinda addictive, and overall just pretty good. But, there’s this weird thing that
happens to me. If I play the game for more than 5 minutes, it will crash and, obviously, close the game. Can I somehow fix this?
I’ve tries reinstalling it but that didn’t do i

By Sansy Boi.
December 8, 2020
5 out of 5
I love this game

First not a lot of ads and you can get houses yes for me

By lololololooooloololol.
December 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Please listen

I played this app for a long time and it was fun and it was a good game but grandma is so cute and nice 👍🏻 she gives me
money 💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵

By Emmy gross.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
THIS IS AN INSANELY AMAZING GAME!!!!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️

I loooooooove Idle Life! I just got it yesterday and today I moved into a two-room house! I’m lovin it! ( yes I did just say
McDonald’s slogan lol)

———————————Things I love about Idle Life—————————

I love that Grandma comes over ever once in a while to offer you some money if you watch an ad! It r

By bla 🐕.
December 5, 2020
4 out of 5
Updates

I really love it but you could use some updates like with grandma joe I mean grandma ion

By @n0nymou$.
December 1, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Most

Lots like 50% of the game is adds

By hrhhfbfhfhfb.
January 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Rethink your life

Why play this game to play your dreams, when you can make your dreams reality in real life. Get off the sofa and do it cause I
believe in you

By appriciates_old_shows_teen.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Games Okay

Games Good but the reason why it’s ok it takes so long to load

By CommanderCody5 YouTube.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Devs abandoned

Loved the game but developers seem to have disappeared. No updates in a very long time sadly. It is a cute game, fun to decorate,
still waiting on the next house though. Also don’t get what the “fashion” points are for. It’s like there maybe was plans
for those ? But ya’ll didn’t finish the game?!

By aimaliea.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but gets repetitive

It’s a very fun game and cool idea for a game! The only issues I have with it is that the game crashes every once in a while
(but my stuff is still saved) and the other problem is that it get repetitive very very quickly. The thing that makes it
repetitive is all the characters making money the same

By Cassandra Zevgolis.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Honestly it’s very boring

I played for a week and got to buy the farmhouse, create another sim. I made a ton of money etc but the game has no adventure in
it, your house is it....like there’s no travel, interaction or anything. You just watch your sim go to bed or fix food or sit on
chairs. Very boring and this game needs so

By KoreaUS love.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Can’t play after you get far

I’ve bought no ads and the double-up features but I’ve played the game so far that there is nowhere to go and it feels like a
waste of time to keep getting on the game just to collect coins. There needs to be more careers and more houses. I don’t want to
delete this app but I probably will within th

By madjohns9.
December 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Play!!!

I love this game!!i play it 247 I’m already at a four bed room house!! That’s how much I play it. I also recommend this game
to every one the thing I don’t like about this game is how granny never talks to you like it would be cool if she could come in
my house to have dinner or spend the night.Othe

By hdhfbdall.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Cute but heats up my phone!

I had to take this cute, fun app off my phone when I realized that it was the one causing my phone to be unpleasantly hot. I kept
having to force the app down. But the game is definitely adorable and fun.

By Flyswatter.
December 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Why why this game

I have fallen in love with this game and it breaks me to say this but I am know longer having fun how it happened is I got 7000
and 52 but it only gives 1000 and that’s not the only problem there are 4 more okay you heard the first one here the second why
do my avatar have the opposite gender stuff

By 53785889009.
December 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun to a point

I really enjoyed this game for a while, even spending the $10 for no ads. All the fun came to an abrupt stop at a certain point
because started taking DAYS to save enough coins to progress in the game. The “training” to level up starts getting overly
expensive, caused me to stop playing. Can’t ge

By Kckord477.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Underwhelmed

I felt like the game asked me to pay about $10 to remove ads before it showed me a fun game.

By artcoder.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Performance problems

I want to love this but getting what feels like 10 frames per second on an iPhone 12 seems like a pretty significant miss.

By Puppetx.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Please update this game

I know it’s called Idle Life but geez..... I’ve been on level 17 for months with over 1000 popularity points and there’s
nothing to upgrade to.... no house, amenities etc. This game has gone from idle to just plain boring.

By Muppet720.
December 13, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s not letting me back on

So i was playing this for a long time then one day it stoped letting me back on

By Psalms27.
December 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Hundreds of ads to level up??

Its a nice game. Good graphics and room for expansion in a way that isn’t boring. However, what I was afraid of ended up
happening... you have to watch an insane amount of ads or pay if you want it to go anywhere.
I got stuck with all of my characters on about level 13, where you now need over 100 u

By kayakxo.
December 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Stolen gems (2 problems)

I had 97 gems and I wanted to buy the couch from the greenfield set, but there was no connection response (and I was at home where
I have good internet when this happened) ,so I came back after a massive amount of deleting unsaved progress, and I had 72! So can
u refund me the 26 gems I lost?p.s now

By nice famly.
November 28, 2020
3 out of 5
The worst game.

Is the worst game ever if I ever played it I wouldn’t died from your game and I don’t wanna die from a game so I took him so
much I’m gonna delete it now I’m gonna delete it forever and I’m never gonna play it again and that’s my fault if you tell
me why or why are you hit it again maybe because you

By Alicia speller.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Where are the new items??

So, does this just never go past a certain level? Because it seems that way and I’m annoyed.

By HoHoLynnnnne.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Overall...

It’s been two days scents I got this game, and I’m already on level 5. It’s a good game, but it’s easy, and there’s not
a lot of things to do. I mean, you can buy jobs, and create new characters, get a bigger home, but I wish there was a easier way
to get money. We have to watch adds all the time, o

By hfjydrgdgnvjgfyj.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
HELP PLEASE!

I really like the game but I can get it to LOAD. I played it for a little I left the game tried to go back on and it won’t LOAD
could someone please help me. I really want to play more! I also tried to do what the app support link said I did it but it still
won’t work are their any suggestions.

By Reny214156.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but needs upgrades and changes

It is a fun and very cute game. However, it still has it flaws. 1) there is no reason why you need to have people pay $5 just to
get the full amount of money that you will earn if you aren’t on the app. For those who don’t know, the game will only save 3
hours worth of money when you’re not on the a

By I love it but.
November 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Why can’t I progress in the game?

I was enjoying this game, despite ALL the ads, but I haven’t been able to make progress in the game since I got to Levels 15 and
16. I can’t get to the next house, so what is the point?

By LE467.
November 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Where did the fun go...

I love this game, it was absolutely amazing the first time I got it but now I have every job and have the most worst income ever
and every time I increase it,it really doesn’t help and now all I do is just get notifications and once in a while go back to it
collect my money then buy 2 or 3 upgrade t

By mike 3124.
October 31, 2020
3 out of 5
WHY!!!!😭

Look I love everything about it but at least the 3 time you try to get into the game,IT TAKES 3 WEEKS TO LOAD!!!! Hey dude Fix it!
Because you have to delete and download over and over! It’s been 2 years it’s been going on! WOW! What a great way to ruin a
perfect game!🙄👩🏽🙅🏽‍♀️🙇🏽‍♀️

By Eveator.
October 29, 2020
3 out of 5
love it, but needs update

i used to be so obsessed with this game, but i’ve gotten pretty much as far as i could, and now i’m bored. i think there
should be a lot more options for furniture, clothes, and career choices. i also think adding pets would make the game a lot more
fun. also, another way of earning gems without wat

By StrawberryBuster.
October 26, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s fun for 2 minutes a day

There’s really not much you can do. Log in, buy furniture, click buttons to level up, tap button to go to party, done.

By Zstatisticort.
October 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Update please!

This game is so addictive. I’m not the type to spend money on an app but I was watching ads so much that I did and it was so
exciting for the first few minutes then I ended up finding myself fully maxed out on all characters and now am just waiting for an
update so I can keep playing.

By gguy0326.
October 21, 2020
3 out of 5
It ok

It is a good game but i thought there would be more like you can actually do things and control you character and go grocery
shopping and more.... Mabel add neighbors and more .... but other than that it is really good and CUTE 🥰!!!

By Lovethisapp😇🥰🥳.
October 16, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total