Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Idle Light City

by ADQUANTUM LTD
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Idle Light City by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Idle Light City written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Idle Light City

Reviews: 108Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Perfect before bedtime ☺️

I love the simple concept and colorful design. It's so relaxing to play, I turn off the lights and play a little bit before going
to sleep. The music is cute and so are the little light bulb people. Very satisfying.
💡💡💡💡💡💡💡💡💡💡💡💡💡💡💡💡💡🏡🏠🏘

By Gryffs-hobbit.
April 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Almost a perfect idle game

I really want to give this 5 stars bc I love the aesthetic and play of it for an idle game, but there are just so many ads it’s
very disruptive to the gameplay. And like, while I understand that devs got to make money, it almost feels like the ads were
implemented in such a way that was supposed to

By CherryRamune.
April 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Block E

Expand the game Block E to Block Z also the prestige explanation was removed in the same update Need more lightbulbs and stop
hiding my reviews

By joeeggs321.
April 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Please!

Can you add a buy max or x100 or buy to next level button! It would make prestiges easier. 😭
Otherwise, great game! Keep the updates coming!

By XxVoSxX.
March 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Great idle game, but needs a max level up option

Love this game. I wouldn’t mind a Max level up for buildings, instead of having to constantly hold my finger on the button.

By Zombiecmh.
March 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Good concept

I would love to give it 5 stars however I purchased the $4.99 gems package for the no ads (it said no ads included) but I still
get ads

By 🐮+💩=🤑.
March 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Ok but can’t start

I can’t gain money at all 🥲

By Shmizzy_915.
February 24, 2021
5 out of 5
The best!

I have been waiting for a lighting up game it has like when you open a house like on A-7 it takes forever but if you have like
level 100 and it goes super fast fast fast. And The people that light up the houses are literally lightbulbs. You can auto it and
it gives you money off line if you are on a

By Codubber17.
January 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Game won’t open

The game seems like it’s good but I can’t open it

By sokamkam06.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Gamer Rater

Amazing game I really like idle games I have a question tho can U add a power up where ur lightbulb spawner presses itself

By jjendidnxjx.
January 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Ads

This is a really fun game I downloaded it today and I’m already addicted the only thing that is bad is I can’t upgrade the
houses because of the ads popping up to add 10 levels if you could do a different interface with the ads the game would be so much
better here are some ideas of different ways y

By aydrenm.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Best game ever

I love this game because no ads only if you chose them

By Light bulb 💡💡💡.
January 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Awesome

This game is a great time waster. There are 2 things I’d change/improve though. 1) You shouldn’t have to buy upgrades every
time you reset. They should be permanent. 2) There should be options to upgrade your buildings by 10x, 100x, max, etc. It’s kind
of a pain upgrading a building up over 1000 doi

By Melancholy43952.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
From a real player

I wish i could upgrade my building more than 1 level at a time. I wish there was an option to upgrade 50 levels at a time or 100
or more.

By 17465533017449.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
I burp

I burp when I see idel idiot game light house

By M3gan27.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
LOVE the game but...

Hey devs I am a huge fan of this game but I’ve gotten so far in the game that it gets really slow because I constantly have to
click the buy button. It would be AMAZING if you are able to add a X10 X100 or something like that to make it more fun when you
get later in the game.

Anyways, keep up the

By ejdkgneihid.
December 22, 2020
4 out of 5
Great until christmas deal popped up

I have loved playing this game but here recently the christmas deal popped up immediately when i started the game. Problem is i
cant close it. It wont go away so i cant play the game. I hope this can be fixed soon.

By sdfhiff.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Help

Love the game but since the update can’t get to game due to the stupid add that won’t go away

By ksuga0987.
December 20, 2020
4 out of 5
Nukpsjnsxni

I just want to know how do you get your lightbulbs faster? Thanks :)

By huguhcbjhwdjnkcjkssgdijqegdko.
December 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Nice Game

I love playing Idle games, this is one of fun idle game off the App Store in my opinion.

By glizzy🌭😋.
December 13, 2020
4 out of 5
To many ads

There are way to many ads for this game to be fun I can’t do anything without watching an ad

By juanchesca.
December 8, 2020
4 out of 5
To much ads on my

iPad it is spamming ADS plz fix it and kicking me out

By Smaile83.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
No Pratice Run!?

The owner of this game should make a how to play menu cause you need to know how to play that’s so serious.

By run itt.
December 2, 2020
4 out of 5
Good Game minor things

The game is very fun but my only problem is when I get to a certain point the earlier game buildings (ABlock)cost more to upgrade
than the B Block or C block, etc it is just weird been trying to figure out why they cost more. Example: I will upgrade Park
5(roller coaster) to level 200 then go back t

By Noaher45.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
I love it but.....

I really like the game the graphics are amazing and the setup is very nice but the only thing I don’t like about it is that
there is no light dictionary in the game so you can easily forget the light before. So plz add in a light dictionary.

By Pierce Thornton.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Nice music

I just want to know where I can find the music it’s really nice

By ViperSniper12.
November 27, 2020
4 out of 5
👌🏻

It’s OK I just think that you should zoom in that would be nice it’s OK!

By ithyrosey.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Confused

I got block B then I got prestige when I pressed on it, it restarted all of what I had done. I like this game but I am confused if
that what it was what it should have done or it was a glitch.

By etstdtdtrrtdtdtd4.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Favorite idle game

Love this game. Probably my favorite idle game and that’s pretty much the only cell phone games I play. I get bored with them
after so long and delete them. Same as this one, but I always re-download it. This is the only idle game that I’ve downloaded
more than once.

I’d like to see a sequel. Mayb

By Maveric0484.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Idle Light City

You know I want to give this game 5 stars, simply because I have enjoyed playing and learning how to progress. So, I will. But I
do want to report what I believe to be a bug. The offline earning levels do not seem to be what I would expect, even at the base
value before my offline bonus of 1.6 an

By Dunlop0510.
November 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Just some suggestions for the developers

I am enjoying the game. I think it would help a lot though, if I could turn the screen. Sometimes i can not read the required
number of lights. Also it would be nice if I could zoom in and out.

By Rtmon.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
I’m just loving the game

The game is fun and it is very very loved by me

By crfgyiygygv.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun and easy

Amazing,fun and easy. Please listen to me. Everyone in the whole world should get this game. It’s a fun easy game. You should
definitely get it! You don’t need to spend any of your money! So get this game.

By Morgan🐶🐶🐱🐱.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
I ❤️ this game

Best non Roblox game ever I’m addicted
1 star people are dumb

By 👹🙄😉🤣🤨.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun Game

After playing for a little it was surprisingly fun at first I didn’t get how to play now that I understand it’s fun

By jsjsnsnbdhdhdhhshs.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
I AM LOVING THIS GAME!!! 🥰🥰🥰

This game is really good and I think you should get it! For the past five minutes of me playing this game I say it is really good
and I dont know how it could get better! But I dont know what else to say because I just got this game a couple minutes ago. But
overall it is a really good game

By lulhonkbkkhkkuukukykj.
October 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Game is so fun

This game is so fun I really like it can you guys please make more of these games

By JYCNY.
October 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

It’s really fun and I really recommend this idle games :)

By Aleks_279.
October 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Good game but...

Loved the game. Why do I have to be in the game for the lightbulbs to fill a house. Actually not even just in the game but in the
town. Like I leave beach city to go to the happy city and when I go back to beach city like 5 minutes later the amount of bulbs in
the new building is still the same like

By aña.aj.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Popboy36o 0k is my YouTube

It is good if you like going off lines do bored

By popboy36o 0k.
October 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'you are the best'

'smsncmdmdndndmmdxmdmdmfmfmcmcmc'

By didkfkekfk.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game'

'I find that prestige ping in a game is annoying but the content this game has can make me play for hours'

By IrisHope1.
October 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun, but not much to it.'

'I was enjoying the game, finished Sea City, and it appears that the two cities is it. Once you’ve built up Town Square in Sea
City, that’s it, you’re done. Unless I’m somehow mistaken and missed something. I thought I was just getting into the game.
It felt like it was still the “beginnin

By Brendansmommy.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this game'

'Everything on here is fine it’s just when I upgrade house I have to tap the upgrade so many times just so I can get it to 100
can you make a button that switch from 1x, 10x, 50x, 100, spamming just to upgrade once per tap make my hand tired of tapping so
much plz I hope this option make it in the

By TheMadBro.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Tickets'

'What do I use the tickets for ? And what is the restore purchase button for ? Thanks'

By Eubanks44.
September 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game'

'The game is good the one problem I have is l am done with both areas and I have like 300 tickets and there is nothing to use them
on but anyway I did enjoy it just will have to wait for more areas'

By 0341 Steel Rain.
September 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'More!!!'

'It’s alright, just wish there was more things you could do, the main point of the game is great. There’s just not enough tho,
this could be a game that I believe could be a lot bigger with more things to do and build.'

By PoppaDee83.
September 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good'

'Just like the ads and doesn’t throw a ad at you every time you do something'

By IcexGolden.
September 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Blew up my mind!!!'

'This game is cool and simple.At least we get skins for our lightbulbs.This game made my mind blown but eventually,When I
downloaded it,it’s like if my mind saw everything like a lightbulb.This is a huge thanks for the developers who created this
game!I will keep the app so that I can show it to m

By pitplayz.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'thanks for the quick fix to my issue'

By threecrans.
August 28, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
I love the game but I get to block D and then ther

I love the game and I want to keep playing but the last building in Block D won’t unlock. It says it costs 141.80u but I have
surpassed 141.80u and it does not unlock for me to buy... I want to unlock it and move to block E but it just never unlocks ..

By frivilous fox.
March 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Whaa?

I don’t understand the concept of this game. Why are lightbulbs walking into houses to light them up? It doesn’t make sense.
Why do I make money from lit houses? (Am I the electric company?) And where’s the “NO MORE ADS” option? Because doing almost
ANYTHING in this game requires that you watch at l

By plaintiger.
February 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Finally works again

The buggy Christmas pack has a close button that actually works too unlike the slightly hidden one that only worked sometimes.
Progress is slow in this game. You are supposed to prestige but at higher levels the prestige bonus doesn’t seem worth it and
doesn’t seem to increase.
Waiting to see is an

By Fair goer kim.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
good game, but...

I was playing this game for probably three hours and I was unlocking the last building in the A block. So i had some considerable
work done, right? So i was watching a few ads to upgrade my best building even more when the app slowed down to a stop. Like any
normal person, I closed it completely and

By riggs_digs.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
One Thing

Dear Developers,

I’m having issues about actually getting in the game. I saw the reviews on this game, and thought it would be fun to play, but a
strange bug is stopping me from getting into the game itself, and all I can see is a black screen for a few seconds before it
boots me out. I am on IOS 1

By Elevander.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Broken

Every time I start the game, the Christmas sale pop up comes up and I can not get it off. Says there is 19 days left of sale.

Update: the X does not work to exit the Christmas bundle so we can play.

By 608Badger608.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Light idle city needs a update

I love the game but when I leave the game it will not load the same progress I have so you have to update
💡💡💡💡💡💡💡💡💡💡💡💡💡💡

By NateMorfin.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Only 2 cities??

Is there really only two levels of this game?

By Mlcookie2.
December 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Block B can’t be finished

I love the game a lot and wanna give it 5 stars but it wont let me finish Block B. I got every building except 2 or 3 in block b.
I have the right amount of money which is 1.9Q but it won’t let me get the building. I got a lot more money than that in the
game but I can’t finish this plot.

By dolphin lover1234567890.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Good Game, but Needs Some Work

Like the title says, and specifically: the free spin timer sticks at one of three spins for days on end. You’re supposed to get
a free spin once every hour, so it should refill in three hours tops.
The prestige system’s requisites are a complete mystery. I can go weeks without seeing a notification

By Davey8.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but upgrade ads...

I can’t upgrade without watching an ad...

+5 amazing game
-2 ADS

Please make an option to have adds at the bottom of the screen instead of video ads then it’s 5 stars

By 🎃🎉👀.
November 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Ur game is cinda good

Maybe put it like when u upgrade the red light maybe 2% each time for chance

By 2011Andrew.
October 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun to a point.

Been playing this game for a while. Even spent the money to remove the ads. Can build all of the buildings in town hall in Happy
Town. However leveling them is super frustrating. I have prestiged so many times, it’s to the point that I have over 80q after
getting ALL of the upgrades, and I don’t bel

By xDIExProter.
October 13, 2020
3 out of 5
I really liked it at first

I thought this game was really cute and relaxing. The animation was nice and I liked the idea of expanding a town but with more
game play, the ads are excessive. Like extremely excessive and I tend to watch ads for bonuses in other games. I still decided to
play but I have noticed that after having

By frecklehoney.
October 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Cool game but the ads are excessive

Really interesting concept and I love the art and music but my holy god the ads. It forces you to watch an ad for every power up
and even to level up houses. I spent $4.99 on the gem pack due to it saying No Ads but it’s still packed with them. I understand
it’s how makers earn money primarily but I

By Gilnockie+.
October 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Advertisements!!!!!

This game could be great but the only way to advance is watching long advertisements. The bad part is I’ve watched about an hour
of advertisements I’ve never received credit for. Game locks up during advertisements mostly after watching at least 20 seconds.

By Jgt98.
September 21, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total