Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Idola Phantasy Star Saga

by Boltrend Games
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Idola Phantasy Star Saga by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Idola Phantasy Star Saga written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Idola Phantasy Star Saga

Reviews: 55Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Good Gatcha Game

While it has some flaws with the text translation, it is still a very fun game, and has a lot of features that make it amazing to
free to play players.

By Nmlesshero.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Recommended!

Classic mobile jrpg with a twist. Interesting plot and characters and the current team
Handling the game is top notch and quick to respond. They’re very active on their discord too. Give this game a try as it’s
also incredibly free to play. If you are the type to throw a few bucks on games then even

By Tiffanyyyy~~~.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Surprise this game isn’t more popular.

Tbh, this game is surprisingly satisfying to play. If you are looking for a game to auto-farm and once and while focus on playing
events and story, then this game is for you. This game also has a neat feature called “divergence” that I’ve never seen in
other gacha games. You basically evolve your he

By Fin102.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Very Fun

Love the game overall, I’ve been playing this game for months and I actually took a small break for about a week or two. But
it’s literally the only game I play on my iPhone now, you’ve done an amazing job and I love the characters within game. I’m
so fond of the gameplay that I normally have a hour

By Brohan46.
December 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Idola is amazing!

I love this game so much. The community is very responsive, friendly, and unified despite recent concerns over the health of the
game.

In addition, the game is incredible and good at what it does. It takes elements of Epic 7 and Fate/Grand Order and mixed they into
something worthwhile - effectivel

By Yatagxrasu.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Great story, Generous Gacha, Waifus

The game really has it all. A nice plot and goes back to the Phantasy Star roots on turn based movement. Now, while the fighting
is about as simple as a turn based RPG gets, the fact that there are even complex rules from games like Final Fantasy give it more
depth and really makes you feel that a l

By Kio Shi.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Good game!

It’s fun and the graphics are beautiful. The waifus are 10/10
128,254,238

By Bubblebanana22.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing!!!

One of the best turn based rpgs I’ve played yet and definitely deserves a lot more attention!!!!

By azaze12.
November 1, 2020
5 out of 5
My review

Great fun game I love to play this and it keeps me outta trouble with the law.
Only down size is I’m spending WaaaaayyyyYyyyyyy to much money.

By Grimick Dragon.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
So far, so good!

I’ve only been playing for a few weeks, but I do like what I’ve seen so far. The story may not be unique, but it is still
interesting and the Idola system is a pretty cool mechanic.

I haven’t felt the need to pay any money yet to advance, and although that may change right now it seems pretty balan

By Talnesa.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Good game, needs work, and should have launched in

So this is a quick unbiased review of IPSS.

TLDR: Should you play this game? If you want another grindy gacha to sink your teeth into with extremely gameplay differences?
Then probably not.
If you want a very chill game, with not much of a grind at all, and some innovative mechanics. Just something

By I cant believe you done this.
October 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Idola Feedback

*overall great game, combat is amazing, and a strategic masterpiece as well as questing/ Idola battles/ arena/ and continuous
events are all well done. I just feel like the UI needs some tweaking but little things like the things below would make our lives
easier and a much more pleasant experience

By liveyourlifetothe.
October 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Great rates

Fun game, and better other gacha games

By isaac5643.
October 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Translation'

'The game is amazing but there seemed to be translation errors here and there and some mismatched speaking lines. Not a huge
problem but it’s just a small improvement that could be fixed with a patch. For example, one of the choices in the fourth
chapter has Uly speaking about Stella’s mask as h

By LazyJenius.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'A underrated game'

'Everyone putting out 1 stars because of the “gacha”. The gacha is really addictive but there are some usable characters and
yet people say that the odds are bad even though 3-4 stars units are pretty good. For the step-up you have to wait a bit because
it takes patience to get rewards. Don’t

By im_tin.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'New player since September 17'

'Hello sega team I enjoy playing your game it’s my first time playing these kinds of games btw I have a question you see when I
trying to create a guild it says it’s a banned word? What the heck? How is it a banned word? you guys need to fix this problem I
was going to name my guild Zodiac sign

By LuisAntonio9210.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'FGO Killer just wait.'

'So before launch, I always saw RT’s of this game on my timeline from Japanese players and wanted to see what the buzz was
about. Few months later the game gets announced for global which was neat and now it\'s out. I’m currently rank 20 on 9/27/20
and have almost every new 3-5* unit without pay

By Eidolon Odin.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game all around'

'I play a lot of Gacha games some are good most are not... this game is very generous with the free gems for pulls. I have been
able to do at least 20 x10 pulls and gotten several 5 stars (including both limited edition). The odds are better with paid gems
but HELLO that is what these games do! I a

By Searik.
September 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Volume control'

'There isn’t an option menu where I could adjust the settings?'

By Sadistickey.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty good'

'The game is akin to FGO, but idola has way better QoL. \n\nGame ID: 084,720,319'

By Apdah.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Lots of fun and extremely generous'

'It’s rare to find a gacha game that doesn’t just feel exploitative nowadays, but Idola feels like an exception. It’s still
new so there’s lot of time for its potential to be realized, but the solid gameplay, fun character designs, and frequent gacha
ticket giveaways make this a must-try.

By aminobino.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Balanced for all players'

'The game is honestly one of the best gacha games I’ve played and I’m not just saying that. This discord server is very active
and always fun to talk to, if you ever need help they always answer with tips and tricks. The story is surprisingly decent and the
combat is nothing like I’ve played b

By crashrz3.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'A Worthwhile New Gacha'

'Player ID: 190,743,347\n\nThis game feels like an upgraded Epic Seven with a much more streamlined progression without the huge
amount of RNG that Epic Seven has with gear rolls.\n\nThe game is very f2p friendly, they give out tons of gacha currency,
summoning tickets, and opportunities for freebie

By Helzehan.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Surprisingly Good Game(Discord Rewards)'

'Game ID: 187,541,728\nName: saltyboix\nI went into this game very hesitant at first but it is actually really good and enjoyable.
The gacha isn’t bad and the combat is awesome. But what I love the most has to be the Law and Chaos system. Keep it up.'

By saltyboix.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'Idola is probably one of the best gatcha games I’ve played with a great discord chat. The competitiveness of when you start
makes it more fun. The story and the animations of Elemental Blasts and characters are hot🔥It’s not the end of the world if
you don’t pay in this game. Honestly just

By ILoveGatchas.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'I’m glad another Phantasy Star game got localiz

'As a huge fan of Phantasy Star, it’s really awesome to see another game come out of Japan and to other countries! It is a
gatcha game, but the gameplay is solid and lots of fun! \nPlayer ID: 279,284,614'

By Homedogx5.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing!'

'I enjoy the game very much and the story and art are amazing!'

By PrinceM17.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Great game ! My user ID 417,412,220'

By Rachgia.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun new game.'

'I’ve been playing since launch and I have really been enjoying the game so far. The Devs are really trying their hardest to
improve the game. IG name: Silent. Thanks Devs :)'

By ChrisP305.
September 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s a nice Gacha Game'

'I can honestly say that this game is pretty fun. Very interactive and the story so far is pretty interesting \n\nPlayer ID:
065.583.807'

By ProfessorSeanEX.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Idola Game Review'

'I like it. Great Game\n\nplayer id: 359 828 972'

By RockyPR27.
September 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun Game'

'I really like this game. I enjoy the characters, and I find the story to be somewhat interesting, even if it is nothing special.
There is some really good music, which I appreciate. While the gameplay is also nothing special, I do enjoy watching the
characters I\'ve collected in battle. Idola battl

By Chief Roll.
September 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'So far so good!'

'Loving the game\n-good music\n-smooth gameplay\n-great waifus!\n\nCons:\nI have some issues charging on guest account, but slow
feedback ...\n\nName: Vin\nIngame ID for event: 350008905'

By thesumsJC.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Discord might have brought me here......'

'Loving the game so far, looking forward to more. \n\nID: 175,893,915'

By Gfhfj2482.
September 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Decent game really enjoyed it'

'Prettty good game enjoy it a lot. Do hope they clean up some of the issues and maybe give a selector for doing a certain amount
of pulls a random 5 star ticket isn’t helpful when you want one unit and get everyone but them game Id: 507 349 894'

By KingZeyro.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great start'

'Player id 161,344,923 here\nGame is fun and i already beat the campaign. I am thrilled to see what comes next'

By hypnoticfreak.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'It at first might not very special and just a copy of another game extremely similar, but as you keep playing you’ll see that
there are many differences. The gameplay isn’t revolutionary but it does have its gimmicks, making it quite enjoyable. The
characters are all really interesting and the

By Serpenlog.
September 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'A simplistic return-to-form for Phantasy Star'

'The battle system in particular reminds me a lot of the battle system used in the Genesis Phantasy Star games, and I’m all for
it. Needless to say, the gacha elements do sour it a bit and outside of actual battle, there isn’t a whole lot going for it. I
like the concept of switching between two

By AkaSpade.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very nice so far'

'Cool game, looking forward to playing it more. Stella’s cute.\n\nIf anyone wants to add me, player ID is 133,987,806'

By rabbitsyndrome.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Gotcha I’ve Played!'

'I\'ve got to admit that I REALLY love this game. I\'ve played many hero collectors on mobile (from RAID to 7DS) and this, by far,
interests me the most. I actually enjoy playing matches instead of just putting it on auto for everything. I also really enjoy the
characters and the story.'

By Macatron.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Alsom game'

'It’s great game reminds off epic sevin\nIn game player I’d 198.786,251 \nFor star gems'

By billy mcghee.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'An Interesting Take on Turn Based Combat'

'Now let me preface with this: I’m not a gatcha Game expert. I haven’t played every gatcha game out there, nor even all of the
super popular ones for that matter, I’m just an average person who wants to get his thoughts down on (metaphorical)
paper.\n\nNow let’s get to the review: By no mean

By 130582802048.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really enjoying it'

'I really like this game and I think it has potential. My ID is 405, 473, 712'

By MicheeWii.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Enjoying the story so far'

'Interesting story about Good vs. Evil. The story reminds me of many games put together. Since I haven’t finish the story
gameplay I can’t rate the storyline. The graphic/Artwork are amazing of course. The main menu music is catchy and get stuck in
your head. The game can IMPROVE on a lot of are

By S9ny.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Enjoying it so far!'

'276,240,410 is my ID for discord giveaway'

By Flint-.
September 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Energy drains faster than I can fall'

'Why is the energy cost so freaking high, like 10? 10?!?! And you get to play 3 times before having to wait. Dev, at least deduct
the energy cost to 2 or something, give the players more chances to play'

By ghostlydash_GD.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Better Gachas than other games so far...'

'ID: 340,724,144\n\nI have played FFRK, FF Mobius, and FGO and it seems this game has been more generous than all the mentioned
games. I have already played up to chapter 7 and I already have a solid team to go through staged events like the Idola battle and
Arena.'

By To~do~ke~te~.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it so far'

'I like the final fantasy turn based game aesthetic.\n\nID: 173977403'

By Fdhvdgcxg.
September 21, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Very nice game

It’s a good game but characters summon rate is kinda bad. It keeps giving me same character over over wasted the 5 star ticket
just to get the same thing I already have 2 of them. Can you fix this kind of drop ratings ?

By LOL2019Zed.
December 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game but not enough content

Really good gotcha game love the story love the animations but it took me less than a month to have a max team and complete the
entire storyline so now all that’s left is PVP and battles so the continent has kind of run dry

By RyanHulett0.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Not worth it

Equipment system is a joke. You got two factions that separates your characters and then elemental make up of each character
really splits up and limits team builds. Then your characters lvls up and branches off again. Good luck piecing a team together.
Nothing really fits well.

By Jonyen3.
October 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Translation Problem

The translation is so bad at times that its as if a button was broken on the dev’s keyboard. Cant spell “she”, “they”,
“were” t.t
Please fix for 5 star rating

By Ilyzem.
October 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Help me! Purchase not given!

I just bought the 3.99 Pass and the 1st time 0.99 and did not receive it. Money is out of my account and I didn’t get my
purchases! This game needs to be tightened up! Don’t give PSO a crappy name because you’re throwing out game too quick to make
money.

By BiggMatt9287.
October 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Alright

Id: 004559592

Has a bunch of little issues like items without name or descriptions, dialogue without word wrap, laggy interface, a story that
goes with the monsters out of nowhere after a few lines school of thought, low summon rates (lucky chance is meh) etc. The game
is from near the end of 2018

By MagicRutabaga.
September 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Decent gacha game

There is nothing else to say besides that it’s pretty decent for a gacha game

Player ID: 129,870,048

By KingPotatoeGod.
September 22, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total