Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

iLinkWord

by Light Arts
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of iLinkWord by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of iLinkWord written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for iLinkWord

Reviews: 37Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Enjoyable and relaxing word game

Limited only by your imagination in finding all the words

By Wildct2003.
December 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'One of the better word games'

'Does a decent job of keeping my mind occupied for ten minutes at a time. Not all words are recognized, other words are fairly
obscure or have European spellings. Overall it\'s been an enjoyable game to pleasantly pass the time.'

By Marlen Darlin.
July 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Interesting & Slightly Frustrating Game'

'I\'ve enjoyed this game quite a bit so far, it\'s fun I found. Yet, it also contains many obscure words. They all seem to link up
to an online Merriam Webster dictionary definition. But some of the words are especially archaic or some of them are even
abbreviations. For instance, \"eng\" was a word

By Joshua D..
June 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing Boggle Clone!'

'This game is the best I could find in the App Store of good ol\' Boggle. The neon aesthetic and slick graphics are virtuosic, to
say the least. The big words sparkling and glowing really punctuate the satisfaction of good words like “warblers”,
“darndest”, and “ickier”. A question, thou

By Alphabetsy.
May 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love this game'

'This is a great game but I can’t play it anymore because it needs updated to work with iOS 11. Will this game be updated?'

By Lisa4shane.
December 29, 2017
4 out of 5
'Just a touch more'

'Needs some new puzzles, levels. Ability to play in landscape. Add some words. Zoot being one. \nFun game. Good time killer. Great
to test yourself.'

By SIsujan.
October 20, 2014
4 out of 5
'Fun game, but...'

'This is a very well done app. I\'m hooked. It\'s my go-to doodle when I\'ve got a few minutes to spare or 20 before I land.
\n\nAfter the game is finished, you get to see all of the hidden words that you did not find. There should be some way of going
back and looking for them in the puzzle - e

By MSO9922.
September 22, 2014
5 out of 5
'Best word game ever'

'I\'ve had this app for over a year and still play it. No Internet connection required, so you can play it waiting at the DMV or
wherever. Plus, learning new words, it gives you definitions too. Really a great game. I\'d highly recommend it.'

By Krill btdt.
June 24, 2014
4 out of 5
'Fun'

'Keeps my brain going...addicted.'

By Maybloom.
March 26, 2014
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Works perfectly and is a great time pass'

By Abhishek.Tripathi.
November 16, 2013
5 out of 5
'Highly Addictive!!!'

'This is a great game for anyone enjoying word games. You can\'t help by wanting to play \"just one more\" to improve your
score!\nI would be truly surprised at anyone giving this less than a 5 star rating.\nHave fun!'

By tom2u2.
October 30, 2013
5 out of 5
'Very polished and fun game!'

'I love this game. Very challenging. But very easy to play. The design of the app is very polished, clean and high quality. I\'ve
played this game on plane trips, while waiting somewhere, in the toilet, etc. and I\'m not even a big word game kind of person.
Thanks developer! Playing on iPhone 5'

By Scuba.Steveo.
September 9, 2013
4 out of 5
'Fun game'

'Similar to boggle. No crash issues.'

By Dan0110110.
February 17, 2013
5 out of 5
'I Link Words'

'Great word game ! There\'s a variety of ways the game can be played. If you like word games , this ones a 10! Daisyog'

By Fish Sense.
September 25, 2012
5 out of 5
'My go-to game.'

'As an addict my only complaint is that I could use some new levels in arcade mode. I\'ve already gone through them all about a
dozen times.'

By mgmgmgmgmgmgmg.
June 20, 2012
5 out of 5
'I love it!'

'This game is fantastic I love it. No problems so far . I hope this company makes more word games like this one!'

By Kd1820.
June 12, 2012
5 out of 5
'Wonderful interface'

'The beauty of 💗(pink) and 💙(blue) burns your retina 😊 (not your idevice retina 😄😄). You constantly want to see
those colors and because of that you have to keep your finger moving 👆. Its free now so don\'t miss it and be prepared for a
tough game...really tough.'

By Sayanorame.
June 8, 2012
5 out of 5
'Wonderful interface'

'The beauty of ?(pink) and ?(blue) burns your retina ? (not your idevice retina ??). You constantly want to see those colors and
because of that you have to keep your finger moving ?. Its free now so don\'t miss it and be prepared for a tough game...really
tough.'

By Sayanorame.
June 8, 2012
5 out of 5
'Good game but'

'This is a good game but i totally understand y people r mad about it not having a very big word lists. It kinda stupid and
aggervating!? Its still a good app though!'

By Mykayla Nelson.
May 31, 2012
5 out of 5
'Good game but'

'This is a good game but i totally understand y people r mad about it not having a very big word lists. It kinda stupid and
aggervating! Its still a good app though!'

By Mykayla Nelson.
May 30, 2012
5 out of 5
'Fantastic App'

'This is better than words with friends or Scrabble lots of fun and entertainment'

By Raymundox.
May 19, 2012
4 out of 5
'Fun!'

'Time consuming. I usually play when I am bored. Passes time. Addicting. Love it.❤👍👏'

By Naenaecrum.
May 12, 2012
4 out of 5
'Fun!'

'Time consuming. I usually play when I am bored. Passes time. Addicting. Love it.???'

By Naenaecrum.
May 12, 2012
5 out of 5
'Super Fun!'

'As soon as I began to play, I could already tell that I would get absolutely NOTHING DONE TODAY unless I put my phone down! I
had to pry my own fingers off the dang contraption...positively addicting! Only thing I would add is a \'scramble\' feature;
otherwise job well done!'

By Maxismom.
May 6, 2012
5 out of 5
'Missing'

'Your new version has a cool new app icon. Why is it missing when one installs it? Other than that, keep up the great work!'

By earlybird75.
April 22, 2012
5 out of 5
'Love this game!'

'Perfect for word game fans. I am so addicted.'

By DaisyDog4.
February 24, 2012
5 out of 5
'I am obsessed!!'

'I can not put this game down!! I like that I have more time to play. However, I would like to see an image of the puzzle after
game when looking at words I missed.'

By Tigger766.
February 19, 2012
5 out of 5
'Love this game!'

'I agree with everyone else that misses arcade mode. That said, I love net play, or playing against friends. I only wish more
people were playing on net play! It is rare that I can actually connect to another player if it isn\'t a friend I have invited.
It is lots of fun, I hope it continues to be!

By RCBJMBADB.
February 9, 2012
5 out of 5
'Download it.'

'Its Very entertaining. :) and will keep you busy...If you like word games.'

By Cherusi.
January 30, 2012
4 out of 5
'Review'

'This game is fun and simplistic but a lot of the common words are not recognized and the overly impossible hard ones are.'

By Put username here :).
December 20, 2011
4 out of 5
'I like it but....'

'I used to love this game, but now it has to many words that you have to be a linguist to have ever heard . Like this one \n\nStoa
: an ancient Greek portico usually walled at the back with a front colonnade designed to afford a sheltered
promenade.\n\nSeriously? It makes it more frustrating now.\n

By Delekchaulk.
December 19, 2011
4 out of 5
'Nice game'

'Game makes you think, the hunt for words can be challenging but fun. Too bad my levels were not transferred after the update,
which means starting from level one. Only problem prior to update was that not all words were registered and hints would be for
words already played.'

By JVMcle.
December 18, 2011
5 out of 5
'Improved over last version'

'Substantively improved over the previous version! A fairly good Boggle clone.'

By JWHarris.
December 18, 2011
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Not real words

The game is fun and works great, except that half of the 200 some odd words it expects me to find aren't even in the dictionary.
It shouldn't include names (especially from mixed cultures). As well as improper words.

By Prince Mikey.
January 4, 2014
3 out of 5
Usualy good

It's a nice game. The graphics and music are pretty cool. Not quite 4/5 though, because every time I get a call or an alarm goes
off, the sounds and music don't seem to work until after my phone is turned off and back on...

By Clampfan101.
January 6, 2013
3 out of 5
WAS great

I had this game and loooooved it!!! until today... They made the upgrading for the 5.0 version and now it will not even open or it
opens and shuts down immediatly...
And there is no app support!

By kalhuabaileys.
November 18, 2012
3 out of 5
Good concept but...

Good concept, but the execution is a little frustrating. The old version didn't recognize a lot of words. The update is better in
that respect but the number of words required to move to the next level has increased while the time has decreased. No time to
look for longer words, which was half the

By Elizb2.
December 26, 2011
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total