Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Ink or Swim

by Valorian Games
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Ink or Swim by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Ink or Swim written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Ink or Swim

Reviews: 24Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Awesome!'

'It’s a great game and reminds me of the Splatoon mini games! But everybody’s a critic. One minor thing that I don’t like is
how the star after its affects does not do anything to protect you from dying. Add like a thing where after the affects were off
the whole thing bubbles up getting rid o

By sonic_player09.
April 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This game is fun I hope that the creator(s) make more great games like this one.'

By Twisted Wolf25.
June 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'A Testament to Great Mobile Games'

'Ink or Swim is one of the relatively few well-made games on the mobile market. The game is oozing with charm and character which
shows how passionate the developers were about this game. An example being the environments. Every time you unlock a new
character, not only do you unlock a new skin, but

By Zeltzamer.
July 8, 2018
4 out of 5
'So many world duplicates.'

'Although the prizes are completely random, I enjoy collecting clams to unlock new worlds, even if they unlock very infrequently,
but I more often find myself receiving duplicates of them. Why not offer the option to avoid them by paying more clams? I know I
would gladly use that feature.'

By C. Wood..
March 19, 2018
5 out of 5
'The art and gameplay is amazing!!!'

'This game is so creative and challenging, I love it!'

By ShrimpTownCitizen.
February 27, 2018
5 out of 5
'Super fun and charming'

'My only real complaint is that the music doesn\'t change with the different worlds. Beyond that, it\'s a super adorable game
that\'s easy to play and really addictive. The little subtle details in the different \"worlds\" are fun to notice, too.
Definitely worth a try for almost anybody.'

By LyricaSilvan.
February 21, 2018
4 out of 5
'I really love it but it needs just one fix!!'

'So, I really like the whole arcade genre on this game but one thing I do think you should fix is when you get clams (the money)
to get a new water world, it sometimes gives you a duplicate!! I wasn’t happy about this because you spend your 250 clams on
nothing !!you should take out the water worl

By dino.gamer4404.
February 18, 2018
5 out of 5
'Best game I ever played!!!!!!!!'

'Good controls and so responsive when I tap it.'

By Bob brownallaall.
February 18, 2018
5 out of 5
'Best game ever'

'This game is teally good i sugest checking it out :)'

By Hdhjord.
February 16, 2018
4 out of 5
'Good.... but'

'This game had me hooked for the first day or two but then it got boring. It was the same thing every time.'

By codys_ruff_life (Instagram).
February 14, 2018
5 out of 5
'LOVE ITTT'

'Very fun, makes you feel very intense towards a few minutes, good quality, love pixelated games, must get this game to play, I
guarantee you’ll like it.'

By 777henry.
February 14, 2018
5 out of 5
'Love'

'This game fuels my urge to live, you need to get it. 100% real customer👌🏻'

By Geococcyx69.
February 14, 2018
5 out of 5
'You got me addicted lol'

'At first I thought “okay, I’ll like this game and then I’ll lose interest like 2 days later.”\nNOPE. This game has the
most addicting concept and I play it at least like 6 times a day. Wow. May I just suggest that there could be like some powerup
(other than the rainbow star) to use to defe

By __EXO-L.
February 13, 2018
5 out of 5
'10/5'

'This game is so amazing. It is simple to play but challenging as well. To add to the gameplay it is so beautiful, the design of
the backgrounds are so aesthetically pleasing and the soundtrack is AMAZING the only thing I would like to change is having a new
soundtrack for every world, as of now my

By Smiling Geko.
February 13, 2018
5 out of 5
'ONE OF THE BEST GAMES EVER'

'You should really buy it it is like one of the BEST GAMES EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'

By Wolfwolfwoolf.
February 10, 2018
5 out of 5
'Very amazing but...'

'Amazing game but you could add power ups or a weapon to fight the jellyfish'

By Spatula boy.
February 10, 2018
5 out of 5
'Stellar'

'This game is awesome and complex!'

By seidel6.
February 9, 2018
5 out of 5
'Fun game'

'Don’t usually care for these climbing-type games. I’ve tried several, but they don’t last. This one, however, is better.
I like it. Simple, entertaining.'

By Old ft.
February 8, 2018
5 out of 5
'Hey that\'s pretty good'

'Good job amazon you finally put a fun game in the new games we love. Great game with a lot of gameplay and is very fun. xd'

By ABadAppCritic.
February 8, 2018
5 out of 5
'Excellent'

'I was very surprised by this game. I heard about it by word of mouth and I expected it to be just another dull app-game. But,
it’s got excellent pixel graphics, and simple but very addictive gameplay. But perhaps best of all are the controls. They are
super responsive and feel very good.\n\nOvera

By Kogseth.
February 8, 2018
5 out of 5
'Thanks'

'Love the game sevens thumbs up.'

By Franky12381.
February 6, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Would be 5 stars but...'

'I am still getting ads after making a purchase. In the game, it says that the purchase of any of the worlds removes ads from the
game. But it didn’t work for me. I really hate being interrupted by ads and it makes it even more infuriating because I paid
money to get rid of them. Otherwise this is

By Metaasznight.
November 11, 2019
3 out of 5
'Ye boi'

'my friend loves this game so we she wants me to play to try to beat her. i don’t really like this game but i get $20 if i win
soooo'

By C'mon basketball.
March 14, 2018
3 out of 5
'Too many video ads'

'The gameplay is fun enough, if very basic. The problem is that the game is constantly wanting you to watch video ads. Also, the
whole clams-and-treasure box system is annoying. There are tons of games with the same type of mechanics that don’t have those
annoying addons.'

By ngroenke.
February 18, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total