Inkitt: Books, Novels, Stories Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

Inkitt: Books, Novels, Stories

by Free Novels Inc

Rating of Inkitt: Books, Novels, Stories

Positive
90%
critic
10%

Based on the latest 42 user reviews.

Track Reviews from iOS App Stores Around the World.
Find out what people in the United States think of the Inkitt: Books, Novels, Stories App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. View the most helpful Inkitt: Books, Novels, Stories app reviews, written by users who have used the app, and let others in the United States know which reviews you find the most useful by ranking them up.

Inkitt: Books, Novels, Stories User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 42 Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Fantastic app for avid readers!

Not only is this novel app entirely FREE but it has an amazing array of novels to choose from. It has a large selection from every
genre imaginable.
I highly recommend this app to readers of all walks of life! You won’t be disappointed. 👍😃

By Nahleah.
November 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Addicting

There are a group of stories from a few authors I keep so that read again and again. The werewolf series is in that group. Love
your stories. Keep them coming.

By Ejoyced.
November 19, 2022
4 out of 5
Great app and service, but it needs one thing…

Great job on this, what a fantastic community for authors and readers alike! I just have one request: as an iPad user, it’s a
bit frustrating that there is no landscape mode for this app. Can you please add that functionality? That would be a huge plus!
Thank you!

By Timinater.
October 5, 2022
5 out of 5
Favorite platform

I have read books from several apps and platform, but this is my favorite. There’s always a new story to read and the best
selection I have found.

By unicke1234.
October 9, 2022
4 out of 5
Group Post Error

I love everything about this app from the people to the stories. I do wish they would fix the post error that is not allowing me
to even scroll through the groups.

By yoru_author.
October 16, 2022
5 out of 5
Awesome app

I love this app, there are soo many books to choose from. And it allows you to get a yearly subscription that allows for free
reading!! I would recommend this app to anyone

By Dove 2015.
October 17, 2022
5 out of 5
Excelente!!!!!

Gracias por tomarnos en cuenta habemos muchos que leemos y/o escribimos historias en Español.

By watjet.
September 21, 2022
5 out of 5
Best Mistake

I accidentally discovered this app and it’s one of the BEST mistakes I’ve ever made. I’m on book 3 and it’s only been
about 4 days!!

By Tiff20022014.
August 27, 2022
4 out of 5
White screen

The last two days , I have had a white screen instead of being able to read the stories. Is there a solution to this problem?

By Rheamistress.
July 14, 2022
5 out of 5
pls dark mode

can we get dark mode, it would be very helpful

By AbbyAndTheHorses.
July 17, 2022
5 out of 5
Awesome App!

One hella a sharing platform for book lovers from around the world! Absolutely worth checking out! You’re in for some awesome
stuff for sure!

By Evanjohns198728.
July 10, 2022
4 out of 5
Love it

Love this app. So far all the books I’ve read are great. I do wish they had a display options. I like darkening my background
when reading at night.

By adios2222.
June 2, 2022
5 out of 5
Amazing!

Thousands of amazing books right at your fingertips completely free! I’m obsessed. I just started writing my own book on Inkitt!
It’s called ‘His Long Lost Mate’ Download the app and check it out!

By storywriter98.
April 29, 2022
4 out of 5
Nfdnjd

My friend recommended this for me I found it easy to use and really interesting

By charlie.com69.420.
May 10, 2022
5 out of 5
Keeps crashing

I was working on a new book and as I was filling in the settings, it crashed. Please fix it. This book is another fan fiction
where the tv characters have kids. Btw.

By HayliHill.
May 16, 2022
5 out of 5
It's good.

Well I've had the app for 2 days and love it. It's free and yes I do have to wait for chapters in some books but it's because the
book is not done yet. And u still get to read it as it comes out. I'm satisfied with a 5 star for this app. Thank you.

By Reblmdsmile.
May 21, 2022
5 out of 5
Telling everyone I know who reads

This app is fairly easy to use. Your site is easy to get around in although sometimes time consuming trying to find the right
book.
But I always find ones to keep me engaged. I tell everyone

By MississippiHippy.
April 22, 2022
5 out of 5
Love this app

Great app for a mix of genres of books and stories.

By vs004.
March 29, 2022
4 out of 5
it’s okayyy

very good app for reading but confusing if looking for specific book

By tierre bear.
April 10, 2022
4 out of 5
Screen is black no notifications

Can you please give us back notifications!?! It’s hard to keep up with book updates. Also the app won’t open or the screen is
black and never changes.

By Laybay23.
April 16, 2022
5 out of 5
Great App

So glad that I dont have to pay for chapters or wait for hours for a chapter and the books are so good!

By kate_lindsey.
February 2, 2022
5 out of 5
Thank you for featuring my book

My book: not another blind date was featured on the new and read worthy. Thank you, Inkitt.

By ofonime.
February 8, 2022
4 out of 5
Help

How do you get rid of mature books?

By hb155.
March 4, 2022
5 out of 5
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This is better than Wattpad! I love how you can promote your work and review other’s work! :)

By Brylie Addyson Mryers.
March 7, 2022
5 out of 5
Love the app

Have had it for several months and I personally love it. Haven’t had a problem with it or navigating it.

By MykiPerez.
January 15, 2022
4 out of 5
App

The app is great. But now for a long time no one is getting notifications that a chapter has been updated on books they are
following and also some writers can not even upload chapters to be read. Wish that could be fixed it’s so annoying.

By alley1949.
December 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Books

I love this app you have so many options to choose from and they ask you what topics do you like the most and they give you a lot
of options to read,you should try

By ali g davis.
December 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Inkitt

It’s an absolutely amazing app!! Gives you tons of books and stories.. I’ve found so many that I can’t put my phone down
for!! I wished I had found it sooner!! You have to check it out for yourself.. Trust me 🥰

By hoe1470.
January 8, 2022
5 out of 5
What a Totally Awesome App!!!

Seriously, one of the best apps for past, present and future writers!! .. and of course every person who Love 💖 to read or
what’s too.

By Tricia13.
January 9, 2022
5 out of 5
All my free time

I’m on this app every second I have. I love the books, & creativity. I would download this app everyday if I had too

By stephaniemichelle87.
January 12, 2022
4 out of 5
Good but…..

I love this app, but whenever I save a chapter for a story I’m writing, it doesn’t save all of the chapter. Just half of it.
Could you guys please fix that problem?

By giannapatsy.
November 25, 2021
4 out of 5
Missing a vital feature!

I like everything about the app accept the lack of dark mode. I read a lot in the dark so the brightness of the app is a bit
blinding. Would be a 5/5 if dark mode was implemented

By Ineedanicname?.
November 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Light Modes

I really love using this app but it’s hard to use at night in the dark because it’s so bright. I hope that developers adapt a
dark mode option in the settings.

By SofSof2015.
November 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Good but some suggestions

Can you please add a dark mode? I hate the screen being so bright it hurts my eyes. And may you please notify writers when they
haven’t made changes to their work in progress book in like a month or longer? Ty

By Boosababy.
November 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Good app

Trying to find stories are a bit difficult if it’s isn’t main theme but it’s a good app

By hnotbf.
October 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Easy to use!

I got the app because of a Facebook blurb about a book. I enjoyed the book and the app!

By Really enjoyed this.
September 30, 2021
4 out of 5
Dark Mode

I love this app with one exception. There is no dark Mode. This can make it hard to read at times and less enjoyable. Please add a
dark mode devs! I know other people would like it as well.

By Mikey Devyn.
October 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Can’t open my Saved Books

Would have given Inkitt a 5star rating but whenever I try to open my saved books it just crashes and bring me back to my homepage
what is going on?? I can’t view the book I recently add..

By AmberRichie.
October 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Good reading

I like this app’s because we can just continue reading the book unlike other apps that after few chapter they ask you to open
with coin in short to buy the book and it’s expensive. I hope they keep this for free.

By gingtownship.
October 14, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Free app for novels

Any app available for novels which is totally free? Like no IN APP PURCHASES.

By Raameeen10.
June 3, 2022
3 out of 5
Good

I do like the app however many authors have no updates and your left for months with massive blog hackers out possibly never
getting an complete book

By 9463838.
October 20, 2021
3 out of 5
I like it

I like the app. But my only problem is that I'm not able to add photos to the story. This is a problem for me since I enjoy
editing pictures to bring my story to life.

By Nicki Minaj gang.
October 23, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total