Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Ink,Mountains and Mystery

by NetEase Games
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Ink,Mountains and Mystery by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Ink,Mountains and Mystery written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Ink,Mountains and Mystery

Reviews: 29Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
A+ Art

This game has awesome art in it that is original and captivating, while also exploring Chinese culture. Playing is more just to
move the story along and introduce new art and lore. Worth a play through!

By MrMrmxyztplk.
May 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Beautiful

The game, the story, the art, everything was gorgeous. I’m amazed that this was a free game, and am looking forward to going
back through each level to pick up all the little items I passed by on my first run through.

By MintyLeaves Taro.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow simply beautiful!'

'I never take time to rate games but this one was too good not to!'

By Funfunfunforeveryone.
October 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very nice, but short'

'Very nice game with very beautiful music, ad-free and works perfectly on ipad. But the chapters r short and the story isnt that
complex and the whole game is short with no side stories or quests.i was sad to see it end so fast. Hope to see more like it.'

By YZN2688.
August 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This is a real and honest review. I just finished the game and it is truly wonderful. It is gorgeous both in the graphics and the
story. I hope there will be a sequel some day.'

By ThePotatoeLover.
May 25, 2019
4 out of 5
'Trouble...'

'Can’t get past Duality. After I used the Yin fish on the rock formation, don’t know what to do. Otherwise completely
perfect!'

By OsaBeth.
May 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Excellent experience and story'

'I deeply enjoyed playing this game. The story and art are breathtaking and fascinating. I highly recommend playing, despite the
story being a bit short.'

By Asolee15.
June 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Beautiful art'

'I love the game. I love its story, its art. It is altogether amazing. My only problem, however, is in the final level. I am
trying to open the furnace to get orpiment for pigment, but I just can’t open the furnace! I have been trying for DAYS. Help!
Any tips?'

By iloveschool1405.
June 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Such a beautifully created game, and it’s free!

'The only thing that makes me sad about this game is that there isn’t MORE! I love the theme, style music and all.'

By jtxajx.
June 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Beautiful'

'A thoroughly enjoyable and very beautiful freeware game of mystery and puzzle solving.'

By Karinthered.
August 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Beautiful game'

'I enjoyed every minute. Beautiful art, beautiful music. My only complaint is that it was over too soon! I would love to see a
sequel!'

By This user chick.
July 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautiful game'

'To be honest, I downloaded this game with low expectations, but wow was I wrong, the graphics are breathtaking, and the story is
beautiful, overall a very nice game.'

By veeveeve:).
July 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'😻'

'Love it love it love it😻😻'

By rawhil.
September 6, 2019
4 out of 5
'Good'

'Love the game but there is a glitch in this version. It will not let me play the duality level.'

By Sunny1415.
October 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Life changing game'

'Amazing game. One feature I would like to see would be for transliterated words to have the full pinyin with tone marks. It makes
it much easier to remember the name, and it is more immersive auditory language experience. Other than that the game is incredible
and very good.'

By Kwz63.
December 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'Excellent Game'

'You can immerse yourself into ancient China when things were simpler and people were in touch with nature. I enjoyed the in game
music and scenery. The puzzles were hard, but you must be observant and in sync with the themes of the paintings. Excellent game!'

By 71678235.
January 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Immersive experiences'

'The graphic of this game is exquisite! Along with the music, the game can give you a sense of tranquility when playing.\nThe
control is a bit hard though. But overall it is THE BEST game depict the traditional art and philosophy of China!'

By Effy714.
January 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game🤗'

'Loved playing this game 👍🏼'

By linaa61.
February 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Gorgeous'

'If you enjoyed the Beautiful Dream, this will probably blow your freakin’ mind. I just started and it’s already worth
downloading just for the amazing 3D visuals. It’s like diving into a Chinese painting. Also, no ads??? Have my heart.'

By penginsan.
February 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sara'

'Guys can someone tell me how can I switch the language from China to English? Pls😩😩😩 I love this but can’t understand
the language.'

By shn20.
March 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'?'

'Hi I just got the game two days ago and I’m finished with it I’m just wondering will there be more chapters in the future
cause I enjoyed it so much but I don’t really want it to be repetitive'

By Role plays.
March 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'OH MY GOSH! Part 2'

'Y’all, I am shookith...\nMy screen has a motion sensed that moved the image as I move my phone. Honestly thought it might be my
eyes messing with me. Anyways..........shookith.'

By Sali-Love.
March 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Magnificant'

'This is just magnificant and gorgeous. It is stunningly beautiful in every aspect, graphic, music, puzzle design, story...'

By Ye Ziqing.
July 10, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
No Sound

Why am I not hearing any sound even after the recent update? Looks pretty though. Do I need to buy Bluetooth headphones? Ugh...
**ipad Pro 2019 No headphone jack.

By Boltfinger.
July 15, 2019
3 out of 5
Game doesn’t work.

Although the graphics are beautiful, it’s no fun when you can’t go anywhere. My game leaves me tapping like crazy.

By Tapa star.
August 30, 2019
3 out of 5
Read

Beautiful but the bad controls take the fun out of it~

By Skeenap.
August 31, 2019
3 out of 5
Beautiful but brief

Love this game. Gorgeous setting, lovely story and relaxing gameplay, but level 4 won’t go beyond the loading screen, so I guess
I’m done. I am very disappointed, because I was really enjoying the game.

By Vorluka Fenrisdottir.
September 30, 2019
3 out of 5
Beautiful but flawed

At some parts it’s boring and glitchy its doesn’t have as much puzzles I want for a puzzle game but overall it’s a👌 okay
game

By @flappybirdisOK.
December 29, 2019
3 out of 5
Beautiful game- can’t finish last chapter as it gl

Made it to the last chapter but it keeps taking me back to the beginning of the third chapter anytime I log out. Frustrating to
have gotten this far and not be able to advance.

By Xf2007.
June 3, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total