Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Inkwork

by Code Organa
Positive
98%
critic
2%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Inkwork by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Inkwork written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Inkwork

Reviews: 43Avg. Rating: 9.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Beautifully done

I love the results and playing with all the different modes and features

By truesadge.
May 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Pretty Impressive!

Code Organa produces some amazing art apps and this one is one of my favorites. I would love to have the ability to save my
creations in PNG format (w/transparent backgrounds). This would open up more options for layering.

By TimBsTechTalk.
May 15, 2021
5 out of 5
😊great fun

This is the best pen and ink type app I’ve seen yet you can see it in photos and touch it up with your phone to make all kinds
of things out of it

By prof.carlo.
March 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app!!!

Lots of creative options.
Groovy stuff!

By tullivision.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Uncomplicated

Just perfect when you want fast results. Thank you.

By martian007.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Dude!

This is so much better than spending all my time playing games or checking on social media. Fun, and the print turn out great. Get
this app.

By MrTimmy1969.
October 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic App'

'Great art app, many options for creating amazing works of art.'

By HollyL45.
September 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nifty little app'

'The variations this little app can create is stellar. Combined with a vectorize app you can produce quality assets quickly. My
only criticism is the UI. Cycling through each effect by touching and not sliding is painful. It would be so much faster with a
sliding option to change effects. Still

By adobewonkenobe.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun app'

'I have a number of photo apps that convert photos to drawings. I have some that have a broader range of techniques but this is a
nice quick process.'

By SurpriseJim.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this'

'I am an artist, I use this as a tool to draw from. This works better than advertised.'

By 5319ode.
July 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'love it'

'fav app right now after essentially working during this covid19 pandemic'

By palebutter.
April 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'love it'

'fav app right now after essentially working during this covid19 pandemic'

By MacchiatoRed.
April 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Inkwork is just great.'

'Inkwork is a unique innovative app. I’m having great fun exploring all the many creative options. As far as features are
concerned, the addition of an opacity tool and a masking tool will take this app to the highest level. Thanks for this app.'

By Coeyson.
March 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Superb App, Thank You'

'Thank you for fixing the crashing issues. Or, it seems to be fixed so far in my use on an iPhone 8 Plus running iOS 13.3.1, with
this most recent update as of 03-18-20.\n\nI really do think that Inkwork is a superb app. It is way more than a filter app in my
opinion. It doesn\'t add filters, it tra

By Joshua D..
March 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun to play with'

'Have found some interesting things to play with but not realized my full expectations. Some images work fine but wish I had more
control over the process and the output.'

By Drjgh.
March 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Wonderful tool. Can crash often, unfortunately.'

'I love this app. So fun to see what each selected option is going to create. At the same time, it seems it can handle only so
much as it tends to crash at least once during each session. Still, worth it.'

By Noir Shoppee.
February 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'🚨🚨🚨🚨🚨🚨🚨🚨🚨🚨🚨🚨

'Thanks for the Update..\n\nYour customers i’ve been asking for a dedicated save folder in camera roll \n\nAny word on when that
future will be implemented ??'

By Greg.ni.
December 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Nice & fun app'

'I like this app very much\nKeep going the good work !!!'

By Abyssinia the Great.
December 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'So good'

'I support God and artists honestly your contribution to expand expression and opportunity to participate congratulations is the
least to be said Great work'

By ask a friend.
November 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great'

'Just downloaded this app and like it a lot!!'

By CBKga.
November 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'Versatile and quick'

'This app is easy to use and has a great variety of effects. A nice compliment to other apps. Use Inkworks to abstract then touch
up and layer with other drawing apps. Lots of fun.'

By app hopper 2.
November 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Lovely app!'

'So, for a modest and affordable price, I can do some pretty amazing things, especially if I use this app with other effects. You
can adjust your image to be bold and comic-style, or delicate, like an etching. You can save the image to your photo gallery or to
another app for further creative render

By Pieceofmind2.
October 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great app, would like to see more manual control'

'I enjoy using this app on my iPad Pro, because my hands shake so it helps to have an app that helps me to add different drawing
styles, what would be make this even greater , would be the ability to edit line by being able to erase and actually draw over
areas that one would want to improve!'

By Ted the Artist.
September 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Just what I’ve been looking for!'

'This app turns your photo into a b&w (or any 2 colors you prefer) image. Many styles to choose from with the ability to apply
nuances. Very nice and unique among photo/art apps!'

By Insomniac Artist.
July 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Black and white made simple'

'Excellent app ... amazing features and presets'

By Auron27.
June 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'BUZZKILLS'

'👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍'

By DogPig69.
May 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Inkwork'

'1st class GOD must have guided your \nThoughts and hands Using it just gives \nYou a big smile. TY ED SMITH'

By FOSSIL. "79".
May 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'The Dobermans'

'I’m gonna enjoy playing with this app!'

By Soralind.
May 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Excellent App!!!!!!'

'Well worth the money. Several other reviewers have noted and I agree, this is much better to use in terms of tracing to raster
to vector than the awkward (deliberately so?) systems Adobe Illustrator and Corel Draw impose for FAR more money. \nFeatures
I’d like to see in the future are opacity a

By Sclptrjoel.
April 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome!!'

'Great app! Easy to use! Worth it!'

By CaliPumba.
April 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Really fantastic'

'For Creative ideas and wonderful new ways to re-share captured moments with your friends and family .A genuinely Great App !'

By luvin'lyfe.
February 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'Beautiful'

'Beautiful creative FUN \nEnjoy your pictures and smile\nThumbs up all around'

By Jeremiah12.
February 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great!'

'I love apps like this! And this is a great one!'

By MidlandSue.
February 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'brilliant'

'top of my list, first on my phoyo app page. get it. period.\n\nand no ink blot mess to clean up!'

By Don't call me, I'll call you.
February 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome for Showcasing Sketches'

'I write comics for an independent publisher, and one of the biggest challenges is getting sketches ready for our lead artists.
I’d use other programs (PS/AI/Sketch) buy them I’d always pull out my MacBook (such a pain 😖)\n\nInkwell’s so light and
easy to use. I save my sketch, open it in i

By (m)ad man.
February 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'Very cool!'

'I’ve been looking for a way to creatively transfer my precious photographs into something I can frame while adding my own
personal spin on the subject matter. This is definitely it! Thank you so much!'

By Aurthur Fonzerelli.
January 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great App'

'Works great. If you like to give your photos a different look. This is a nice effect.'

By Barry Mcrackinher.
January 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Interesting App'

'Initial problem with app is now solved, thanks to prompt support when I emailed them. App provides a big range of effects but
nailing a really prime image depends on finding the right picture and right combination of effects. Fun, actually.'

By Jim Richardson NG.
January 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'I love seeing my photos transformed into art, this app works great!'

By emtgirl.
December 15, 2018
5 out of 5
'Love this app!'

'I can’t figure out why the developer isn’t charging a couple bucks at least for this app. Dear developer, please charge for
this app to provide resources and incentive for further development. This is certainly the best in its class at what it does.'

By topspinguy.
December 6, 2018
5 out of 5
'Art Fun!'

'Love the APP! Having so much fun playing with it.'

By calfus17.
November 29, 2018
5 out of 5
'Skip the sketch apps and get this'

'For about the cost of the remove ads on other apps you get unbelievable controls in one app. Best of its kind.'

By PhilW45.
November 29, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Low Definition

The algorithms that create the inks are great—many have said otherwise in reviews, but if you choose the right type of photo and
experiment a bit, you can get some really stellar results. HOWEVER, many such results have such a low definition that they are
unusable beyond Instagram. What gives? With

By Itsdocyall.
January 16, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total