Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Instacart Shopper

by Maplebear Inc
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Instacart Shopper by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Instacart Shopper written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Instacart Shopper

Reviews: 489Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
My experience with instacart

I enjoy this job always able to cash out same day work close to home

By 74insta.
June 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Glitches

Started yesterday in NLR,
AR and google maps gps has some major glitches with the app. Saying youre not at a location when you there.

By ariel.hudson.
June 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Pays to little

The pay is to little for the amount of items you have to get then to drive 15-20 minutes to get paid $10-$12 dollars? Doesn’t
make sense. And sometimes there isn’t a tip.

By preach29.
June 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Shopper Experience

Thank you for allowing me the chance to earn money it means a lot! A few suggestions
1. Shoppers rate customers... many customers can be rude or lie an when they try to get free stuff that needs to be known or if
there a home where there is a unstable person

2. Organize the distance for drop offs

By jjjjjjj78.
June 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfect

Awesome ! Helpful ! And super easy to follow! I love it !

By Karemelchocolate24.
June 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Hallllp

What are you guys doing yo combat these bots. Seriously. Even on the new platform they’re still around. It can’t be this hard
to track them is it!?

You sent an email out yesterday saying you heard us…. I don’t think you did…

By Josh46808.
June 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Need to fix

Instacart needs to fix who sees orders first. It shouldnt be just 5 stars. Customers ding you for no reason and that effects you.
You should be considered a excellent shopper as long as you have a 4.8 and above. Its almost impossible to hold a 5 star forever.

By prohud.
June 14, 2021
5 out of 5
I love to work with Instacart

I’m a gourmet Chef. I’m always enjoying shopping in different stores to get a new item to cook and use it as ingredients. I
love this life with Instacart and plus of that , I get paid! This is awesome. When I would have a question, the customer services
are there for me. The payment and tips are fai

By medoufrance.
June 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Cool side hustle

Quick way to make extra fast cash !

By Dyyyyydyyy.
June 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Travel Time

I don’t like when my order is far from my customer and the pay is so minimal.

By Trayholmes.
June 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Has a few glitches it needs to work on.

Overall the app is easy to navigate and understand, but they have some glitches that they should have worked on.

By momorgan17.
June 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Instacart made me quit my job

I had a tiring job that wasn’t paying and I quit to do

By cliffdjahel.
June 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Bots

Bots are taking over getting large and frequent orders and bots are stealing orders from shoppers who accept orders. And the
shopper who the bot steals from gets a cancellation on the order. Just wondering if IC is addressing this problem

By beautyofarose69.
June 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Shopping Made 2 Easy

Very easy to navigate through app Everything is explained in detail.Customer service is really kind and helpful 5 stars ALL DAY
!!WIIGGZ

By WIIGGZZ.
June 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Trabajar a tu propio tiempo

Es un app que te permite trabajar a tu propio tiempo y comodidad, puedes tomar pedidos de las tiendas que normalmente tú visitas
las más cercanas a ti me encanta 😁

By alejnu0.
June 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Super fun!!

This app and job is super interactive and such a great experience! The app is extremely friendly. I’m so glad this exists
👍🏻

By Danicac123.
June 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Update product aisle

Can you give the shoppers an option to update the products in each aisles?

By zanntxi2.
June 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Good app but...

I like the app & I like Instacart but my problem is that sometimes it takes me offline on its own. I will check to see if there
are batches and it says offline so I click to go back online and then I get a notification from the app saying “are you still
online? Tap to see more batches.” It’s kind of

By Pucci80.
June 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Shopper review

You can make a good amount of money if you put the time in. Start early! Don’t give up because its slow. Communicate with your
customer! Be picky but not to picky about the orders. Picking speed development. Make sure to keep your phone charged, car fueled
up, drink lots of water, use restrooms as o

By Darkangelz272.
June 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Pretty good!

All in all, the app makes the shopping and delivery experience convenient, especially with the easy scanning feature and the
ability to contact the customer at all times. There’s just one thing I really wish was different about this app. When you’re
looking at the list of available batches, it says

By Happy Splicer.
June 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Hands down amazing!!!

I was skeptical at first about this app because I have tried door Dash and felt that it was an adequate or worth my time for most
of the deliveries but the first day I gave instacart I’ll try I made over 400 in just about 8 house of doing this DONT sleep in
this app

By Maria&Prince.
June 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Pretty great! Except referral bonus system..lost $

I have been working at instacart for over a year and love shopping for others and the pay is great from the opportunities in the
app, most of the time. The only reason I gave it a four star is that the referral system is broken. I got 4 people to sign up with
my referral code at $225 each and one to

By CaJoSt95.
June 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Way To Make Money

I love how you can make easy money and your own schedule. I just wish it was a way you could choose the radius in which jobs are
available

By thegirlytech___.
June 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Cancels

You guys should have it to where the shopper can cancel the order themselves. Because having to wait on you guys to respond takes
up time that is unnecessary in my opinion

By Tyreak_1.
June 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Lost signal

Made me lost while delivering by using app’s navigation.

By deliverier.
June 1, 2021
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS APP -Marco

I had have economical issues prior using this app I have a actual job on weekdays .what I live about this is you chose at what
time you work how much you get paid it’s a really good side job 😁.

By marco55554.
May 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Eats battery

Great app. Very user friendly. But make sure to have your charger available at all times because it will eat up your battery

By WhoPlayDat.
May 30, 2021
5 out of 5
instacart , smart and fast

first day using it, bery good experience

By johnny63636283.
May 30, 2021
5 out of 5
I Love this

It’s so easy and 100% of are super friendly and so grateful , enjoy shopping

By TexasSweetHart.
May 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Filling the boredom void

I’ve enjoyed this so far. But I enjoy serving people and visiting with people as well.

By Nicko769.
May 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Ideas

I would love to be able to rearrange groceries and who customers A and B are.

By MrsArielMoore.
May 12, 2021
4 out of 5
App needs some improvements.

The app is not working using exactly our location. Most of time the batches shows far stores. The App needs to include some
filters, for example; by area, by supermarket.

By Ems2022.
May 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Product

Put the product in order of how it would be found in the store.

By jimbo littke.
May 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this job

I’m loving the flexibility of this job new hire and looking pat the horizon.

By Phantomjokers.
May 11, 2021
4 out of 5
My Thoughts

I hope this message finds you well, when it comes to duplicate orders ( 2/3 Per cart ) I wonder do the customers know ?! If not
maybe giving them a little intel that the orders is joined with another.. at times ii find it that one of the two customers are
quick with their communication,and the other

By ajswervinn.
May 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Instacart shopper

This app is very easy to use and pretty much straightforward which I like a lot. There are some glitches here and there but the
customer support is fast and helps fix the issue right away

By skymei21.
May 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Need improvement

This app is fantastic, but they need to fix adding the aisle of each item, for example, Aldi need aisle numbers, and some Publix
store does have the aisle of each item need to be Also updated some needs to respond on things if we can find there should be a
time limit

By Tiromaton12.
May 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Good opportunity

This app is a great opportunity for people who require a flexible schedule or would like to work for themselves. Lots of promo
offers for bonus cash too!

By bradleymcg.
May 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome app

I personally love this app because it’s a great way for me as a student to make some extra cash.

By Jmoody65.
May 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Insta shopper

So blessed to have this opportunity to work for this amazing company, I just got fired from my 9-5 and started working as an
instacart shopper THE NEXT DAY

By nataalia________23.
May 9, 2021
4 out of 5
How am I doing ?

There is no menu to check for how I’m doing on the app for iPhone. The three line menu that is said to be on the app isn’t
available.

By Matt2Coop.
May 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Cleaner experience for iPhone users

iPhone app is much better than android version. Camera within android app wasn’t responsive so all my photo receipts were blurry
and scanning barcodes was a pain. Switching to iPhone fixed the issue but dang the development preference is clear. Make features
usable across either OS!

By ceeliketheletter.
May 8, 2021
5 out of 5
The best delivery app

They the best cuz they beat the best David Goliath

By mtm myles.
May 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Greatest job ever

More fun than I thought it would be and the customer service is great

By khemeck.
May 7, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s fine, but the rating system isn’t.

The app itself is fine. The only issue I have is that if your rating goes down by even 0.02, 90% of the orders aren’t shown to
you. And the ones that are shown can be unreasonably far (ex. being in Miami and being shown batches in Weston or further) for
next to nothing pay-wise.
Customers can also

By drEDboy.
April 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Customers

I am very bothered that Instacart allow customers to give ratings that are not true and accurate. The shoppers ratings go down and
they barely get batches to complete. Alot of these customers lie just to get a dollar back and its not fair to us the shoppers
that instacart would allow this! The shopp

By Dennis561.
April 29, 2021
4 out of 5
Batch refreshing on its own.

Has anyone else mentioned that when shopping, if I need to communicate via text with one of the customers on the batch it will
refresh the batch rather than switch directly back to the shopping list. That can be a problem when dealing with weak signal and
no wifi.

By Raider D From The I. E..
April 29, 2021
5 out of 5
App layout

Needs more detail when items are on sale.

By latenste229.
April 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Go make you some spending money!!!

I downloaded this and reactivated my account since I had never used it years ago. I’ve made $60 in 2 days. Just to grocery shop?
Cant beat it! Great for people who work from home and can run out and come back too!

By GailTooAwesome.
April 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Great... but the latest update not so much

Instacart is awesome overall but I want to leave some feedback about the latest in-store order update. This update slows down the
process because the buttons for the bag locations are huge now, causing you to have to scroll. Also, if you have multiple bags on
one shelf it was nice to be able to quic

By M-Williams.
April 28, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Distance

Distance should include how far you have to drive to get to the store

By Inuyasha .
June 17, 2021
3 out of 5
MUST DO SOMETHING ABOUT THE BOTS

This is getting ridiculous. There’s days no orders will come in at all and when you do see them there gone within a blink of an
eye. It’s not fair.

By Kivrv.
June 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Not what I expected

Only worth it if you have a lot of time and don’t mind lower pay/ hr. Beware tip baiting!!! (10$ or more per order as a tip,
I’d be suspicious) Customers can set the tips high and then have 24 hrs to change it lower. They come up with an “excuse”
why they lowered it. Good luck trying to report them

By En927.
June 14, 2021
3 out of 5
I don’t get it

I do t understand why they take some of the tip away when the store is out of something? It’s not my fault that they don’t
have it but I’m still taking my time to make sure I get you a different brand or to make sure your getting the same quality!
I’m still working and shopping for you. That my only

By hellotheresweey.
June 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Go back

The newest update for obtaining batches is terrible. Also it would be nice to have an option to not see orders in certain zones.
For example. I live in one state but constantly see orders in another state over an hour away. I don’t want to see or do
those.

By hfsgvfh.
June 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Alright

This is so easy. app is good, fast. But unfortunately their is a lot of bots, and Instacart isn’t doing anything about this
matter. It’s not giving people who working who keeps refreshing and refreshing a fair chance because of the robots/bots. I
literally have to swipe and see if the details are go

By Leslylanana.
June 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Employee loyalty 🚫

Customers are constantly reporting on the app that they aren’t getting there orders just to get free groceries!!!! Before I was
randomly deactivated after constantly reporting fraud on the free loading customers. I still provided personal pics of groceries
on the address numerous times! They simply

By zayster94$.
June 11, 2021
3 out of 5
MAKE THINGS SMOOTHER FOR SHOPPERS

The app needs to be better at location tracking or there should be filters where you can pick which stores you want to see batches
from. there’s no reason i should be on one side of town, but only seeing batches from the opposite side of town.

By anaya1117.
June 8, 2021
3 out of 5
FIX THE APP

I’m a 5 star shopper however the store orders I get are constantly 15 or more miles away from my current location. Would be nice
if location would be accurate.

By MrAbrooks206.
June 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Rating system needs to be revamped

Aren’t customers supposed to say and give a legit reason as to why they’re giving a low rating to a shopper?? So now one 4
star rating amongst a multitude 5 star ratings equates to barely any batches even if your “above average” in a zone. And those
batches are all far away. How do you expect anyon

By NessaF.
June 6, 2021
3 out of 5
My opinion

We are working as an independent contractor. Instacart, so far, has been pretty good. My only downfall with it is when there are
more than one order to do, the pay is not so good. It gets harder to pick the items for three different people and separate them.
I always bring a friend with me to help o

By NigeRiahh.
June 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Help us drivers out more!!

There really needs to be a change where there is a MINIMUM five dollar tip required. Having to drive to the location, SHOP FOR
Somebody’s GROCERIES, and drive to deliver them, sometimes having to wait for a customer to respond or answer their door to
accept the delivery takes a lot of time. Not bein

By Sir_D00dles.
June 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs improvement

The rating system is terrible. Customers in general believe a 4 star rating is a good rating. And if u get a 4.89 rating u get the
scraps that are left after the perfect 5 Star get to choose. Most do not rate their shopper so 1 or 2 4 stars and it will drop
your score enough to get less orders. I th

By rhhater in louisville.
June 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Struggling

I tried to start IC while living in Iowa and was put on a waitlist. Moved to New Jersey and still can’t get past the waitlist.
With all the promos I see for people to start delivering I shouldn’t be getting this issue. There is no phone number that I can
find that works to talk to anyone.

By MCash1965.
June 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Sometimes, need to talk to a LIVE AGENT FOR HELP A

Need live agent sometimes ASAP for help.

By dfs22hollywood.
May 31, 2021
3 out of 5
nice

how am i supposed to verify my face when the app crashes every time??? nice

By Glen_Co_Co_.
May 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Camera keeps crashing🙄

Every time I try to take a picture to be identified to start the Instacart delivery the app closes out!

By Dillon924.
May 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Bug

Every time I try to take my profile picture the app crashes

By Lester240.
May 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Changes need to be made

I used to love this app because I made easy money from it. But it causes my phone to freeze even in the middle of orders. It will
ask me while I’m doing an order if I am still available and online and once I complete an order it will automatically kick me
off line. It also will look for orders 30-45

By sammeburns.
May 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Customers evaluate your performance but do not tel

Instacart needs to check the conversation box before they allow to take point away from you.

By tricee7.
May 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Apartment location needs improvement

Two improvement suggestions:

- Please start requiring users to provide more than an address. On multiple occasions, I have struggled to locate and the correct
apartment building/which set of stairs to take. This often results in me traveling up and down several flights of incorrect
stairs. It can

By l_carpenter.
May 9, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s never really busy

Need to put a little money into advertising without taking money from the shoppers like door dash does.

By I peed.
May 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Get it together

I’ve been doing instacart since last June but it has its ups and downs. First off the extra earning potential is great
especially if you know store layouts however improvements need to be made from the app crashing like now I can’t even get on to
make profit today! Also get more English as first spe

By Jp200qt.
May 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Great Side Hustle, app needs work

Great side hustle to make extra money but difficult to get batches when the app doesn’t give you notifications on time and you
miss out.

By Looloo816.
May 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Low pay

It’s ok as a side gig. Navigating all the different layouts of stores gets annoying, it takes 45 minutes to shop on average,
plus 15 minutes to deliver, then it usually batches it, so another 15 minute drive to somewhere way out of town. Then a drive 20
minutes back.

For a $19, not even guarante

By Sallydontcrynomore.
May 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Glitchy

The app gets the job done but it is very glitchy. It no longer sends pictures to the customer about replacements. It locks up
every time. It no longer provides the auto response with the not available buttons because that screen doesn’t load from behind
the keyboard. Customers do not receive a notif

By katmomdo.
May 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Inconvenience

The app always sends me notifications about promotions but the information is never accurate. It either tells me the wrong time
window for the promotion or notifies me hours after it has already ended. The new update to go off and online to see batches is
also annoying and inconvenient and makes it

By Benimaru777.
April 29, 2021
3 out of 5
A couple months ago this would be a 5 star review

So every morning when I wake up I check instacart, but as of recently whenever I check the app there is something new updated &
it’s honestly just making life harder. The most recent being I can’t see how many shops are available until I “go online”
which is so stupid. Then if I don’t want to see an

By catahoulamomma.
April 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Driver

I enjoy it but I believe we should definitely get payed more considering we drive there pick items and drive it to their home !

By 1972spark1.
April 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Bots Grab Best Orders

The bots must be at it again. High-paying orders show up for a blip of a second, and they’re gone just as fast as they appeared.
Can’t IC shut down the bots?

By Mwietro.
April 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Newest update not good

App crashes and freezes often while shopping a batch. last update has caused no batches to appear the last three days

By Rottlady.
April 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Hackers app

Good option to work , but hackers are taking control of the batches!

By michellin666.
April 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Flexibility

I love working for instacart the only issue i have is rhat they should let you filter out stores that you know for a fact you
DON’T want to shop at, getting a million order notifications for those stores and missing the ones that you do want to shop is
very annoying.

By cubandoll22.
April 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Aisle numbering

My first batch was simple and easy because Schnucks labels where each item is located but Meijer’s didn’t on my second batch.
THAT IS SUPER HELPFUL TO LABEL THE LOCATION OF THE PRODUCTS! I was going in circles trying to find each product and took far too
long even going over my time. Please update

By B Hurm.
April 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Super buggy recently

I’ve had a whole world of bugs since the update:
-Super slow (moreso than it used to be)
-Every time I exit a chat it goes back to the dashboard instead of the batch, and then I have to click go back to batch (this
never used to happen)
-Sometimes it tells me I’m at the wrong store
-When I click an

By Lithigos.
April 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Confirm delivery

Sometimes navigation doesn’t work on the app. When that happens I go to maps to get to customer. In that casa, it seems that
“confirm delivery “ doesn’t show. The support team has been excellent in helping with that, but I just wanted to share in
cada is something you want to review.

By Kimmyy :p.
April 11, 2021
3 out of 5
I like but confusing

It’s hard to find the buttons that I need quickly I have to go through all other pages to get to where I want to go. So it’s a
little hard for me

By littleredballoon.
April 10, 2021
3 out of 5
This app needs help

I love working for instacart and the app is very easy to use but oh my god does it mess up every other day. Like it freezes up,
half the time doesn’t work in the middle of a delivery. Whoever is in charge of Creating this app needs to reach out for some
diagnostic help

By $avv.
April 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Choosing which delivery to deliver when having mul

It would be nice to be able to change the order of Delivery to fit our route especially when we are trying to end the day and go
home. We can have a delivery next door to home but if it's delivery A, we have to follow the app and deliver it first then go and
driver the next one which could be 5 mile

By onebossladydee.
March 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Concerns:

Been working for Instacart since Aug 2020. I have not been able to find any actual “help” phone line for shoppers, anywhere
online. The ones I’ve tried aren’t working. Within the past couple weeks, it seems like they’ve taken on so many shoppers in
my area that there aren’t any batches available any

By cclaaussee.
March 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Make comments required for ratings below 5 stars!

Customers should not be able to give a rating below 5 stars and leave no feedback! I received a 1 star rating, every other rating
I’ve received was 5 stars, and they left no comment as to why!

By dd_2016.
March 2, 2021
3 out of 5
App not working after last update

I am 5 star shopper but only getting $7-$12 batches this is very new since the last update. They have either hired way to many
shoppers or the app isn’t working correctly.

By Useless on the ipad 2.
February 28, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s great works great

How ever we need a way to see our order history. How many orders have I shopped since day 1.

By Sarah danielle.
February 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Customer Rating

Needs customer rating system! Customers can sometimes be absent from responding, demanding and just sometimes rude. We should be
able to rate their performance as customers just as they rate our performance as shoppers.

By 1missanne.
February 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Batch delivery to show to shopper

HelloI gave it a three because your customer service is a five nearly every time I contacted they help me out really well though
the batch delivery to shoppers and the way you guys have your system it gets a little frustrating in the last multiple days I’ve
had it to where I have delivered someone e

By dsmcaloney.
February 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Doesn’t work correctly

Not being notified of deliveries

By asdfrewthklmmggnb.
February 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Setting up the account

The app is failing at taking a picture of the back of my license. So I can’t proceed with the set up

By olyapppppppp.
February 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Scripts, Macros, and auto-clickers.

I’ve been using this app for around 2 months and it’s a great app to make money off of, but until now I could hardly get a
single batch accepted because of people downloading softwares that automatically take higher paying batches or even smaller ones
too.

I think the best way Instacart can deal wi

By khareb321.
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
FRAUD ON FEEDBACK

I'VE BEEN HAVING THIS PROBLEM SINCE I STARTED INSTACART, PEOPLE MAKING FALSE CLAIMS OF DAMAGED ITEMS AND MISSING ITEMS, YOU NEED
TO START SOLVING THIS BECAUSE IS CAUSING MY RATING TO GO DOWN BECAUSE OF PEOPLE TRYING TO MAKE FRAUD. PLEASEEE SOLVEE THISS, IS A
CONSISTENT PROBLEM

By Marchenill.
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Things to consider

While it’s great to make some extra money on the weekends there are some downfalls to be addressed.

The majority of the higher paying orders are for multiple customers. This is really demanding and stressful, not to mention the
gas and time and stress of keeping items separated both in cart and at

By Xbtessppp1233.
February 16, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total