Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Instacart Shopper

by Maplebear Inc
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Instacart Shopper by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Instacart Shopper written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Positive reviews

Showing 1-50 of 60 reviews (positive). Show all reviews
5 out of 5
Enjoying the app

I enjoy shopping so this is my type of thing.

By stephanie dervil.
July 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Love instacart.

I love the ability to work when I can. Or need to, I love three interaction with cusotmers. And to be paid when I need it

I would like to see a little change in the process. Ratings
: if someone give you a marking because of an out of stock item or somethign out of our control we call it in
But

By LWhet.
July 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Experience So Far 🥕📲

I’ve been Shopping as a Shopper Contractor for almost 1 yr and will say that I’ve had more positive experiences than negative
experiences.

If you don’t live in the biggest metro (like me) then a downside to hours or batches you’ll get access to work although demand
has been growing since March 20

By heyheyitsmetoo.
July 29, 2021
5 out of 5
No me envían pedidos

Se le agradece favor enviarme pedidos buenos y constantes ya que solo vivo de este trabajo gracias

By lorennaguedez.
July 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Update

No batches with the new update. Please fix this.

By KimberlyRose1021.
July 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Come On Man😊

I love this app, we do it everyday or other day and I get paid to do SERIOUSLY…. Come On Man

By Blkpoet.
July 29, 2021
4 out of 5
No veo muchos batch últimamente

Tengo un buen puntaje y muchos veces no veo batch.

By jennufergri.
July 29, 2021
4 out of 5
Mostly a great app

I wish we had like 5-7 seconds guaranteed to select a batch. It’s ridiculous how fast the batches disappear. I also wish we
could filter out orders based on location and shop only. Otherwise, love being able to work on my own time

By Bballfreak95.
July 29, 2021
5 out of 5
The first Week

The app is very easy to use !! It’s great the first week so far. Keeping my time up is kinda hard though since I don’t know
every single store layout. Getting tips from cash registers and other insta cart people made the job easier. 😁

By angelvntaylor.
July 28, 2021
5 out of 5
One Batch

Ive only received one batch so far but the process was pretty smooth.

By Eliza Thornbury.
July 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Flexible work schedule

I like the fact I can work when I want! Just a warning the first few days you’re not going to have a lot of orders because
Instacart is looking for batches for you to Learn from

By amanda.d97.
July 28, 2021
5 out of 5
The best app

It’s the best way to get more extra money

By Pudita.
July 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Love

Love to be able to work, when I want. Any issues that I have the support system is always there. If there ways one thing I can
say, is that it’s made entrepreneurship. We can work and make extra money to ensure our families are good. I love love love it.

By LuvTheChange.
July 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Favorite gig app

This is my fav gig app despite instacarts abusive relationship with shoppers 🥕

By instagirl2017.
July 28, 2021
5 out of 5
My suggestion for improvements in the application

The application is very good, but it is not very friendly for those of us who only speak Spanish, I think it would be a good idea
to incorporate a translator to the application, in this way you would not waste so much time copying and pasting an external
translator.

By Emvi 2021.
July 27, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s good for extra cash

It’s good for free time, but some of the locations are extremely out of the way and they won’t tip much. And your doing a lot
of the work while the app take half of the pay, it’s good for extra cash but nothing all day. The amount you drive to do a batch
is wasting your gas and what you just made wo

By 618293.
July 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Overall good

I’d say I’ve had an overall pleasant experience with the app. My only critique is the lack of cellular support when the app
stops connecting. There is no way to call if the app can’t connect to servers.

By Poognander.
July 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Laggy

The app does what it should do and is pretty easy to use. It always lags at the worst times though

By natori828.
July 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Try it !

Good way to make money. But the good orders fly off the screen so fast it be hard to get what you want. Sometimes the app loads
slow. I think they need to give you more time to shop the orders. But other than that it’s a good app. They pay you on time.

By Pbaby6.
July 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Instacart Shopper.

I was 5 star instacart shopper in Winnipeg Canada last year. I did instacart shopping full time. I absolutely loved my job as a
shopper. It was good income and felt very fulfilling to bring people their groceries to their doors in these very difficult times.

I have moved to the US, my wife is a US

By Fletcher Jose.
July 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Full time Shopper

Excellent source of income during the pandemic 2020

By cecy17.
July 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it <3

Super easy instructions while getting some sun on my down days <3

By @TreyFX.
July 24, 2021
5 out of 5
My Experience NXD

This app is the great fast efficient, help is a text away and response time is priority. 🙂

By Niebkas.
July 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Very helpful app and support

I really appreciate the support from Instacart. I feel they always try to see it through the shopper’s eyes. My only suggestion
is I could use help finding a really good navigation app. Google and APPLE maps in Southern California really needs some work. If
I hear RETURN TO THE ROUTE repeatedly with

By BonBonWill.
July 24, 2021
5 out of 5
LOVE but some minor ideas

i love this and i'm glad that someone made something where you can add up some money on the side for such simple stuff but my only
small minor issue is i wish they would group your items into groups so your not always having to scroll to find items in the same
area that your in. And also time limit

By BRITTNNNYYY.
July 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Calificación

La aplicación es genial , pero el sistema de calificación de estrellas y comentarios es injusta con los shoppers , nosotros
también deberíamos calificar a los clientes ya q hay de muchas categorías. Por ejemplo ahora mismo hice una compra en costco y
la orden tenía un paquete de orgánic blueberries

By suggar2021.
July 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Much improved!

Thanks for all the improvements! User friendly!

By Gratefull101.
July 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Best option

Great job to do for families & single parents highhhhhhllllllyyyyyyy recommend!!! Very smart app as well ❤️🙏🏽✨

By Chanelkay7.
July 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Decent way to make a little extra money

I’m still new to this, but I’m impressed with how easy the app makes it to do the shops, protecting both you and the customer.
If you’re smart with the shops you take, you can make decent money part time.

By emfaoro.
July 18, 2021
4 out of 5
due time doesn’t show until i accept it

my cancellation rate would go down if i could see when the customers order is due BEFORE accepting the order.. everything else is
perfect and very convenient!

By cmikaylahh.
July 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Scam bonuses

I don’t know if it’s a scam or what but why is it every time they give us a bonus batch if we can complete a certain amount by
this certain date then we get this amount extra money. As soon as you get close to the batches you need completed for the bonus
they stop giving you work. I was on my last d

By NuviaHope.
July 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Excited for Excellence

So far this app is working lovely. I don’t fet any sound notifications for the service. That is a huge drawback for me, but the
app does work well. I’m in an hrban area that has few orders thiugh.

By Boodie Gad Holmes.
July 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app!

I just signed up last week. Once I got approved and ready to roll I started getting batches whenever I turn my location on! I have
been having a blast so far. Great app interface and awesome customer base 💯

By MrDavid19.
July 18, 2021
5 out of 5
I Rate it as 4.98🌟's

Dishonest people say items are demaged, missing, sometimes have their notifications off. The "customers" get items for free by
making such claims. The app, a service to help the most immobile and in need of help is abused. Has to pay for various
false/fraudulent claims.

A Great Service gets ruined

By PD2797.
July 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Best app to work ever !

This is the best app to work with , is easy and have an amazing team support . You can work part time or full time . And always
that you bring an excellent service the app will compensate you for the work you did . Thank you

By mjphg.
July 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Update not working

I can’t update my instacart app 😩

By Want2workagain.
July 16, 2021
4 out of 5
App Use in Various Stores

What I’ve noticed is the signals vary between stores and I’m still getting used to it.

By gchord77.
July 16, 2021
4 out of 5
So far

So far I Like it
I actually make money.
4 stars because I wish we could do multiple orders at once that we choose .

By lilhomas.
July 16, 2021
5 out of 5
3 Greats

Great co-workers great supervisors
Great atmosphere

By Smiles big.
July 16, 2021
5 out of 5
best of the best

best of the best way to make lots of $$$

By stacks..
July 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Suggestion

Can I make a suggestion of adding an option for customers to notify the shopper if they want their groceries left in front of
their door or to the side of their door? There has been some debate amongst shoppers. I am a shopper and a customer. I prefer the
groceries not be left in front of my door bu

By JillDH.
July 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Had to give it a try....

I’ve known about the app for some time now but have never engaged in it. Money has been a little tight lately so why not at
least give it a try to see what it’s about right? So it’s been 2 days now of actually doing batches and I must say that
surprisingly I’m very impressed. Lol. My first day I was

By Always Lyly.
July 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Updates

Could use an update to show more batches.

By DjBaby860.
July 14, 2021
4 out of 5
App Crashing on Store WiFi

Newest bug updates have caused the app to crash daily and become unresponsive when my wifi is on in Stop and Shop. I have to
physically turn off the Wifi on my phone and only use my cellular data. This is very frustrating and causes delays with
communication to my customers. Please fix this ASAP!

By Rimomma77.
July 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Updated app problem

After I updated the app the button that says “no batches available” or “ # new batches available” isn’t on the Home
Screen anymore.
Is it the app or something I did?

By bnmo224.
July 13, 2021
5 out of 5
I love Instacart ❗️

I love this ! Very easy ! Easy money !

By Barbie0828.
July 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Worst grocery gig app. Get shipped.

Only reason why I put 5 stars is because your rating doesn’t matter at this point when you pay off Apple to help you.
This new system is horrible.
They just want you to accept more batches that wasn’t even worth a preview !
They don’t care about quality of product!
They just want fast pick rates a

By uuuuh idk.
July 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Instacart and The Instashoppers

Best part about this app is that you can literally work whenever you want ! It’s cool and all but they don’t inform you until
after you download the program and get accepted on they’re roster (as a Good little worker) that you can’t cash out until you
complete your first 5 batches. So don’t sign up

By SammyBands269Bx177.
July 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Gracias

Espero me siga llendo tan bien como eh empezado es divertido para mi siempre hice Deliveris pero siempre trabaje para alguien pero
ahora soy mi propio jefe y puedo trabajar más tranquilo. Gracias

By r.r painting.
July 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Grocery become easy

Love the fact you can communicate with your customers while shopping for them and give them update ok their order
Love the app it’s a amazing how efficient and easy it is to shop and deliver !!!!

By Valeria Vers.
July 7, 2021

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total