Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Interloper

by Mathew Purchase
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Interloper by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Interloper written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Interloper

Reviews: 97Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Just Plain Phenomenal (But not perfect)

Interloper is the single best game I’ve ever played on mobile. It has its flaws, but as a whole it’s a cohesive space-combat
experience with tons of care and love poured in to it. Touchscreen controls are intuitive, the arenas feel massive as the whole
game has a wonderful sense of scale, and combat

By Heavily Irradiated.
April 12, 2021
5 out of 5
PNick

My favorite game of all time.
Initially its challenging to get a grip on the controls and environment. But fun throughout. Different missions provide
graduated challenge levels. Really cool but not overwhelming buildouts for ships and pilots. Every update has vastly improved
the game.
This is

By Dhchfhdydhv.
April 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Two things! (update)

Both of the main issues I listed below were fixed. Thank you! You’re really fast with the updates. Watch out for power and
feature creep man!

Original review for context:

The big issue first. The game does not save, at least for me. Once the tab gets closed, either purposely or the game crashes,

April 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Game, I Love It.

I really like this game so far. Not sure about the 6$ fee, but Im not sure how relevant that is as, every single time I close the
app, I lose all of my progress. Its like Ive died or anything, it seems to completely reset the app, making me redo the tutorial
and all the practice runs for different l

By WorldOfWolf.
April 7, 2021
5 out of 5
WHAT

GAME RESTARTED ALL MY PROGRESS WHYYY

By Chickenwongthenudle.
April 6, 2021
5 out of 5
How do I reset my pilot?

Hi there really love the game, it's amazing everywhere! However I wonder is there an option I can reset my pilot or even progress?

By JingAnChen.
March 20, 2021
5 out of 5
i have played this on every i-device i own

the macbook pro using a PS4 controller has been the best experience with this game!!

this may end up being the best game I have ever and will ever play on the macbook pro. i will warn you that if you crank the
graphics setting, as with the ipad pro, you better be plugged in. dont play this on the t

By lofidelityrockr.
March 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Trying this due to developer’s proactivity

Saw this on top charts, and checked reviews, and as I see comments say that the developer keeps updating, higher ratings, ok, out
of respect for effort and faith in humanity, I’m downloading and giving this a try, will update, def if not up to expectations
lol

By Xuyesi.
March 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Good but confusing

It ok but it’s very hard to understand what you are doing and it glitches a lot there should also be more updates

By yeeeee reeeee.
March 6, 2021
5 out of 5
fantastic work !

i love the game, and i love your dedication that you’ve put in to making it better. i’m assuming you’re either a very small
team or work alone which makes it even more impressive. happy to help support you :)

By ChickenNuggetsInABowl.
March 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Possible bug still?

A while ago i had a bug where i was using some type of missile launcher and the last missile would try to fire but then the gun
would run out of ammo and have to reload itself. So instead of 5 shots i only had 4. Maybe it was some combination of a missile
launcher plus an ammo perk...

This was befo

By mr dude 007.
February 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Works on Mac now

Second review - This game is fun and it is much better on the computer than on the phone.

By .
February 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing game

I spend hours playing this whenever I have free time the interface is so clean and easy to use I love seeing how much growth there
is from when I first purchased until now the only thing I find lacking is the lack of a wiki I would like to read about all the
possible equipment etc

By The highest of scores.
February 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Beta-test to one of the best!

I was a beta tester and all I have to say is WOW! With the amount of love and care you put into this game I hope it continues for
a while! I can’t wait for more content!

The only room for improvement I want to add is that on my iPhone XR the highest setting for graphics is very blurry. My phone run

By Fdvrtbrvrb.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome Game!!

This game is super awesome!! I love it so much that I had almost became addicted to it!! I have came up with a few ideas on how
you can make the game better so that everyone will enjoy the game even more!!

-Campaign/Story Mode on any difficulty
-Custom battles
-Multiplayer gameplay modes
-New map

By Buddyvampire.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
After a long time of not playing it and coming bac

I’m really happy with all the new updates but the remap controls don’t work for the control stick. I don’t like the joystick
stuck in the middle and all. It’s really awkward to move in the center

By Ice_Cube939.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Great but

I love this game and how it’s so convenient to play I say it’s worth it I just wish you could have at least two ships but
besides that I say it’s money well spent getting this game

By salalallala.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
A fun and great game

This game is awesome! I can sometimes sink an hour or two into this game, which is surprising because it’s a mobile game, but
this game is still the best mobile game I’ve played. I can’t wait to see what the future of the game looks like!

By lansingshopper.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Wishing for a VR port

Please please please do a version of this for the Oculus Quest 2. You would drown in money and I would drown in fun!

By joecunningham.
November 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s really good but'

'It’s really good but I have some ideas for it.1:a way to change your ship like make it have more guns or more health or
shields.2:whenever an enemy uses a missle it’s really op but when I use one it’s kinda bad unless it’s the nuke launcher.
Other then that it’s a really good game'

By sylar927274738.
October 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Game not working'

'When I try to start the game, it freezes on the initial warp screen with this message: //test control stick. This happens whether
I complete the tutorial or skip it. As an aside, if your website had a FAQ or an email link for issues, I wouldn’t have to
leave a negative review to get help.'

By dcw7g.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Outstanding'

'I’m a fan of sci fi games, so this is right up my alley. It plays beautifully on my XS. Looking through the patch notes and
reviews, as well as the planned development notes, I can tell that this game was made with love and I’m excited to track its
progress. Please note it’s absolutely brutal

By Raff321.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Phenomenal Flight Sim!'

'First of all, I’m really enjoying Interloper. I think it has tons of potential and loving how the developer is collaborating
with the community to make a better game via updates, and not very many developers are like that.\n\nAs far as suggestions go, I
have a lot. Firstly is optimization which

By AnakinPotMaster.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game, one suggestion'

'First off, this is an amazing game. It has amazing graphics without creating any lag. There was also obviously plenty of time put
into enemy ship behavior, because you can’t really predict what they’re going to do. It’s a great game. I just don’t think
the sound effects sound that intense,

By ProGamah.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Add'

'bro please could you add 3 more languages ??like Chinese Spanish and Russian please and thank you'

By ramos jeff.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thank you'

'Hey, I just want to say you’re doing great. This is clearly your passion and your baby, and you’re killin’ it.'

By algeBRUH.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very fun, but has a long way to go.'

'This game has a long way to go, but luckily it seems to have a very detailed roadmap. Easily the best space ship sim gameplay
I’ve experienced on mobile. Looking forward to future updates'

By Mister got poop on lawn.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Add'

'bro please could you add 3 more languages ??like Chinese Spanish and Russian please and thank you'

By ramos jeff.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Add'

'bro please could you add 3 more languages ​​like Chinese Spanish and Russian please and thank you'

By ramos jeff.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Add

bro please could you add 3 more languages ??like Chinese Spanish and Russian please and thank you

By ramos jeff.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic update!'

'UPDATED:\n\nSyncing works perfectly now, as far as I can tell. Great improvement! Visuals also look awesome, including some of
the lighting effects. \n\nWhat needs improvement? \nDuring some of the more difficult missions, I feel like survival turns into
just spamming the dodge button, which its

By Use Your Clutch.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'This game is incredibly fun, intense, and beautiful for a mobile game. Tons of potential. I love how the developer will take
their time to read and reply to reviews, which I haven

By AwasomeDarkSkull3434.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'This game is incredibly fun, intense, and beautiful for a mobile game. Tons of potential. I love how the developer will take
their time to read and reply to reviews, which I haven

By AwasomeDarkSkull3434.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Great Game

This game is incredibly fun, intense, and beautiful for a mobile game. Tons of potential. I love how the developer will take their
time to read and reply to reviews, which I haven

By AwasomeDarkSkull3434.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'This game is incredibly fun, intense, and beautiful for a mobile game. Tons of potential. I love how the developer will take
their time to read and reply to reviews, which I haven’t seen in most mobile games. Excellent job.\n\nNow the whole thing about
this game is that if you die, you lose your

By AwasomeDarkSkull3434.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wonderful Indie Game'

'I think this is one of the best games in the App Store. Most of the Top Free Games are just made by one company, and are pretty
terrible. The fact that an independent creator like you made a game like this while giant corporations are making those terrible
games is honestly great. I hope you do wel

By Jwmiii.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'What I’ve been looking for'

'At first, I was skeptical about getting the game, especially for $6, but I soon realized that this game is perfect! I’ve never
seen a space related game like this. I never thought I’d see a beautiful explosion, but this game made it happen. I would like
to thank the dev(s) and who or whatever i

By Jwizzy42406.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing indie game (update, all fixed!!)'

'Solid pay-once titles for mobile are quite rare, and full-fledged 3D controller supported ones are exceptionally so. The game is
fast paced, flashy, and exciting, and the solo developer’s personality really shines through.\n\n[the below has all been
addressed by the dev!!]\nI’ve got some quick

By alpha1141.
September 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worth the money. Well made.'

'Superb dog fighter in a sleek little package. Very fun. And a one man team? Very well done sir.'

By Buckruckus.
September 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game — needs more levels!'

'This game still has a learning curve, but it’s not as steep as it was before. Now I love it! It just needs more levels, and
maybe some more weapons. \n\nAlso, FYI, the X and A model railguns are reversed. The X is supposed to have the higher rate if
fire, but the A has it instead.'

By Halvonator.
September 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Spudanky!'

'Amazing! I love space games. This one delivers with simple atmospheric richness. The minimalist look, feel and sound design of
the game (besides the missile fx) is overall impressive, engaging and immersive. Which is very important because much of the time
I don’t know what’s happening. Each ti

By Spudanky.
August 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Interesting Concept'

'It’s a fun and interesting game concept, but is also buggy as hell, especially when playing in landscape mode. 90% of the time
the controls are unresponsive in this mode and I can’t dodge or use abilities. Might be because the dodge buttons are too close
to the control stick and the ability but

By CryoDrago.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game, one request though!'

'this game is great and I love the fleet abilities, the controls take a little getting used to. I think if you add an option to
invert the X axis too would help greatly!'

By Riizon.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Lefties?'

'I really enjoy this game and I am looking forward to the Roadmap updates, especially the purposes ship customization and campaign
updates. It’s exciting to purchase a game with an active developer. Great concept, great graphics and great execution.
Experimenting with different loadouts adds a dep

By Fat Salmon Creative.
August 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'High quality for a mobile game, needs improvement

'Edit: The latest patch appears to have addressed the sound problem, however, I also wanted to add that there is an issue when
destroying large machines like gunboats and stations in which a health bar that won’t go away appears unless I look away.\nEdit
edit: audio cut off still seems to happen f

By The_Lorg.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just tons of fun'

'I choked a little when I pulled the trigger on a $6 game. Happy to say it was worth it! Yeah the tutorial needs some revamping.
A few minor bugs (I agree with the other reviewer who said they were getting crushed randomly out of the blue - same has happened
to me), and holy heck this game makes

By Foxfiles.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely amazing game'

'Devs please read this message\n\nYou must get this game it’s extremely fun graphics are amazing and colors that are super
vibrant for iPhone games this game is extremely fun my personal favorite loadout is the flak cannon and nuke launcher another
amazing feature about this game is how often new

By I am not a computer.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun game, but some concerns/suggestions'

'First of all, I really like this game. Unique, immersive, and intense. I downloaded it not too long ago, but I have already
encountered some bugs.\n\nEdit: A few hours after I wrote this, the developer released an update for the game and addressed many
of the concerns. \n\n(ADDRESSED) Sometimes the

By Donuts4Devin.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worth it'

'This game is so much fun and has great graphics. It is action packed and unique. There are so many weapons and endless
combinations of guns and missile launchers. I’ve been playing it nonstop for three days and haven’t had any problems with it.
It was completely worth the $6 and I would recomme

By Schyler Miller.
August 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'A unique space shooter'

'Love the cockpit perspective, intense dogfights, and ease-of-play once you tweak the settings. The game ran a bit hot at first on
an iPhone 6S but changing the video settings helped, and the gameplay still feels good.\n\nWould love to see a movable joystick
instead of it being static or at least a

By Nathan B. Ko.
August 13, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Progress deletion

This game is worth the amount of money you have to pay but one thing that bothers me is hat it resets all my progress each time I
close the app and then go back in. So far I’ve done the tutorial about 4 times. Is it supposed to be that way?

By Butthuergamz.
April 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Cute if a bit sparse, some bugs

I like the stylized look and the starting weapons are nice. Currently doesn't work on macOS M1 (you can't get past the initial
pilot selection screen) and enemies seem to flee the field mid-engagement every time, but with some time and maturation there's
some promise here.

By VincentKyle.
March 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Overheating

The game looks like a nice spaced shooter. Accessibility adjustments as well as ask the other are superb!
But it overheats in menu, while flying it was ok. Can’t pay because of it.
In flight, got a slight impression that colors of the ui tend to mix with the environment, so it becomes somewhat hard

By Aleni Innet.
March 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Great in concept, still feels buggy in execution

I want to like this game a lot... and I do! Space flight sims are some of my favorite games. What I wouldn’t do for a full
mobile version of Elite Dangerous. But this release is lacking polish and seems pretty bug filled. Stopping your ship makes all
enemies ignore you sometimes. Weapons suddenly st

By PatrickEverson.
September 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Nice but not great

(Update in response to Dev):
Awesome, great to hear. And wow, that option makes a huge difference! But that label is not clear what it does (especially if a
person doesn't know what yaw is).
One quick change that would improve controls is simply making the directional joystick bigger. I take my th

By artfoundry.
September 21, 2020
3 out of 5
What’s up with the blue flashy death

Game is good but can’t play any levels except the first transport one without death in 15 seconds. There is something going on
where I get just drained by some blue flashy laser with a weird sound regardless of me smashing both shield boost and
repair....just ticks my health down faster than I can w

By Gram Walker.
August 9, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total