Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Interloper

by Mathew Purchase
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Interloper by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Interloper written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Interloper

Reviews: 62Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Fantastic update!'

'UPDATED:\n\nSyncing works perfectly now, as far as I can tell. Great improvement! Visuals also look awesome, including some of
the lighting effects. \n\nWhat needs improvement? \nDuring some of the more difficult missions, I feel like survival turns into
just spamming the dodge button, which its

By Use Your Clutch.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'This game is incredibly fun, intense, and beautiful for a mobile game. Tons of potential. I love how the developer will take
their time to read and reply to reviews, which I haven’t seen in most mobile games. Excellent job.\n\nNow the whole thing about
this game is that if you die, you lose your

By AwasomeDarkSkull3434.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'What I’ve been looking for'

'At first, I was skeptical about getting the game, especially for $6, but I soon realized that this game is perfect! I’ve never
seen a space related game like this. I never thought I’d see a beautiful explosion, but this game made it happen. I would like
to thank the dev(s) and who or whatever i

By Jwizzy42406.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wonderful Indie Game'

'I think this is one of the best games in the App Store. Most of the Top Free Games are just made by one company, and are pretty
terrible. The fact that an independent creator like you made a game like this while giant corporations are making those terrible
games is honestly great. I hope you do wel

By Jwmiii.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing indie game (update, all fixed!!)'

'Solid pay-once titles for mobile are quite rare, and full-fledged 3D controller supported ones are exceptionally so. The game is
fast paced, flashy, and exciting, and the solo developer’s personality really shines through.\n\n[the below has all been
addressed by the dev!!]\nI’ve got some quick

By alpha1141.
September 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worth the money. Well made.'

'Superb dog fighter in a sleek little package. Very fun. And a one man team? Very well done sir.'

By Buckruckus.
September 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game — needs more levels!'

'This game still has a learning curve, but it’s not as steep as it was before. Now I love it! It just needs more levels, and
maybe some more weapons. \n\nAlso, FYI, the X and A model railguns are reversed. The X is supposed to have the higher rate if
fire, but the A has it instead.'

By Halvonator.
September 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Spudanky!'

'Amazing! I love space games. This one delivers with simple atmospheric richness. The minimalist look, feel and sound design of
the game (besides the missile fx) is overall impressive, engaging and immersive. Which is very important because much of the time
I don’t know what’s happening. Each ti

By Spudanky.
August 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Interesting Concept'

'It’s a fun and interesting game concept, but is also buggy as hell, especially when playing in landscape mode. 90% of the time
the controls are unresponsive in this mode and I can’t dodge or use abilities. Might be because the dodge buttons are too close
to the control stick and the ability but

By CryoDrago.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game, one request though!'

'this game is great and I love the fleet abilities, the controls take a little getting used to. I think if you add an option to
invert the X axis too would help greatly!'

By Riizon.
August 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'High quality for a mobile game, needs improvement

'Edit: The latest patch appears to have addressed the sound problem, however, I also wanted to add that there is an issue when
destroying large machines like gunboats and stations in which a health bar that won’t go away appears unless I look away.\nEdit
edit: audio cut off still seems to happen f

By The_Lorg.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Lefties?'

'I really enjoy this game and I am looking forward to the Roadmap updates, especially the purposes ship customization and campaign
updates. It’s exciting to purchase a game with an active developer. Great concept, great graphics and great execution.
Experimenting with different loadouts adds a dep

By Fat Salmon Creative.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just tons of fun'

'I choked a little when I pulled the trigger on a $6 game. Happy to say it was worth it! Yeah the tutorial needs some revamping.
A few minor bugs (I agree with the other reviewer who said they were getting crushed randomly out of the blue - same has happened
to me), and holy heck this game makes

By Foxfiles.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun game, but some concerns/suggestions'

'First of all, I really like this game. Unique, immersive, and intense. I downloaded it not too long ago, but I have already
encountered some bugs.\n\nEdit: A few hours after I wrote this, the developer released an update for the game and addressed many
of the concerns. \n\n(ADDRESSED) Sometimes the

By Donuts4Devin.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely amazing game'

'Devs please read this message\n\nYou must get this game it’s extremely fun graphics are amazing and colors that are super
vibrant for iPhone games this game is extremely fun my personal favorite loadout is the flak cannon and nuke launcher another
amazing feature about this game is how often new

By I am not a computer.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worth it'

'This game is so much fun and has great graphics. It is action packed and unique. There are so many weapons and endless
combinations of guns and missile launchers. I’ve been playing it nonstop for three days and haven’t had any problems with it.
It was completely worth the $6 and I would recomme

By Schyler Miller.
August 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'A unique space shooter'

'Love the cockpit perspective, intense dogfights, and ease-of-play once you tweak the settings. The game ran a bit hot at first on
an iPhone 6S but changing the video settings helped, and the gameplay still feels good.\n\nWould love to see a movable joystick
instead of it being static or at least a

By Nathan B. Ko.
August 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!!'

'This game is excellent for the reflexes!!!!'

By iwwiu.
August 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'This game is so much fun it’s amazing it brings me back to the days when you use the actual flight stick with the computer'

By Djdnnfnfnfnf.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'good game but has issues'

'After some missions the game won’t give me the after action report and I won’t get any loot. I’ll just warp out when I
cleared all waves and back to the main screen. Also, sometimes when warping out I’ll be at full health in the warp but when I
come out of it and back to the title screen I

By Pinky Ponks 777.
August 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'It\'s a pretty cool space dog fighter simulator'

'Sometimes you\'ll just randomly die at the beginning of a jump just gotta deal with it'

By Sumsirz.
August 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Truly Excellent Except for Minor Bugs'

'I thoroughly enjoy this game, one of the few high-quality mobile games I’ve seen out there for sure, and for what it’s worth
relatively glitch-free. However, I sometimes I will be doing great on a run, killing enemy left and right, and out of nowhere on
the next ‘warp’ I will get absolutely

By Interlovinit.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worth every penny'

'This game is the most fun I’ve had on my phone ever. The difficulty is perfectly balanced, controls are easy to get used to,
graphics are gorgeous.\n\nI read some reviews about bug/development plans, but I haven’t run into any yet. Definitely a good
purchase.'

By harsh1573.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game, but could use some balance'

'Firstly, this is one of the more entertaining FPS games that I’ve played and certainly worth the money. The graphics are a
little rustic, but in my opinion that only adds to the character of the game; straightforward and action packed. Secondly; I think
there are many things that this game could

By Zocasey.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great!'

'It is actually a lot of fun! Found some little stuff that could be changed like pressing the pause button right as a mission ends
makes the screen go white and nothing happens, a little messy HUD, could add a setting to remove unnecessary HUD, swap the
placement of controls, and I also love the loo

By Fortnut.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very Fun but...'

'I really like this game but one problem that keeps occurring is when warping our or to the next wave in a mission I will get
stuck warping and I can control the ship and I have even shot a couple of enemies but I can’t really see anything that’s going
on around because I’m stuck warping also

By DewbieTheNewbie.
August 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'It’s an amazing game with great graphics, but the controls are confusing'

By parker satkoski.
August 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing Space Shooter'

'Although the game was a bit buggy at first the developer has been on top of issues. The gameplay is fun and satisfying. Now I
wish we could customize the ship more by adding paint color, more guns, or different ships. Overall great game and I can’t wait
to see what you have in stored in future up

By Versify27.
August 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Bugs But..'

'Bugs i mean a lot of the time ill go into a mission and lesser ships wont even spawn and the frigates wont shoot at me However it
is clear to me that you are working on the game and that is very appreciated i understand how easy it might be to take your cash
and run but you\'ve proven to have integ

By Jrkilljoy.
August 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent future'

'I initially bought this game solely bc I saw the developer personally responding to reviews that werent just 5*. This game is
visually stunning and the aesthetic is beautiful.\n\n My only piece of criticism would be that the Yaw/roll controls are a bit
hard. If you turn the roll with analog off, th

By nj_20171628.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Exceptional mobile game'

'Really is a lot of fun. Making sure the screen shake and haptics are turned on, put on headphones and play your own music.
That’s when it’s a blast to play, so cool to see this type of game in such a quick, pick up and play way.\n\nI only hope
there’s PvP on the way, or maybe some on world di

By BUKWH3AT91.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really high quality'

'I’ve only been playing this game for an hour or so, but I’m really impressed with it. The graphics are great, the gameplay is
really fun, and it’s overall just a great game. The only thing I can think of for improvement is maybe being able to see the
stats for weapons, utilities and fleets in

By Weirdopolis.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome(but some refining)!'

'Now, every review I see says this game is awesome, but there some things that can be tweaked...\n\nThis game is awesome! Don’t
get me wrong, but you are doing a great job of development of this game! Also, do get some sleep... I fear for your Superhuman
development speed. \n\nMy suggestions are:

By #good game.
August 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very fun except performance'

'Pros:\n- Portrait mode looks and controls well.\n- The art style is simple in a way that looks beautiful and timeless.\n- Sound
fx and music are immersive.\n- Combat feels satisfying.\n- Rouge-lite mechanics of losing your gear keeps the gameplay fresh as
you’re always using different loadouts.\n

By Gameboy5Life.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Want to like it, but... (updated)'

'Latest Update (the developer keeps updating the game 😁): Now it’s awesome! The tutorial works, but I’ve kinda got it
now. Definitely a 5 star game now. \n\n Update: quick developer response, still have high hopes. Discovered that by inverting the
axis and pitch/yaw controls (something I ne

By jkeitz.
August 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good! but confusing'

'Fun game, takes a bit to get used to controls but it\'s visually impressive\n\nBut I have no clue how the \"loot\" works at the
end of a mission. There\'s a bunch of gear, swiping sometimes works but often does not, and then i end up with one random piece
added to inventory? Also, when you die do y

By kremz34.
August 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hi'

'Hey! This game is awesome! It’s like everything I’ve wished for in a game like it’s perfect! It’s got everything like
first person view, ultimate action, and you can even see your characters hands moving the control stick and the thrust😀👍also
when you get defeated in this game it actu

By grizzleaglekodiak.
August 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'I’m impressed'

'This game has lots of potential. The graphics and art styles in the game are very abstract and colorful to the eyes. The game
itself is fun if you like intense space ship battles. One complaint I have is that sometimes I can’t swipe the cards left or
right when choosing weather to discard or keep

By Killgam.
August 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Incredible Space Combat Sim'

'Easily the best I’ve played on mobile! The controls feel great and are designed perfectly for mobile, the graphics and special
effects are great, and the combat is fun, engaging, and satisfying!\n\nA minor tutorial bug but that’s about all the problems I
noticed. Multiplayer would be awesome bu

By OnegaStarr.
August 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s a five star game'

'It’s a five star game. Think about all the things a five star game should be...this game is those things.'

By Tankswap.
August 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Controls'

'I love this game and it’s great but I would love to be able to customize my control scheme, I’ve played games such as this
one before and I would love to be able to put the ship control on the left side of the screen'

By Babyrambo0924.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'I’ve been playing the game nonstop, but the game is still very new and there are many bug that I’ve been can exploit that I
hope are fixed really soon'

By person4382.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Death sequence'

'I love the space combat but when I die, my hands just sit there as my ship slowly explodes. \nIf it was shorter the game would be
absolutely perfect.👍'

By bean nuggets.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nice portrait mode game'

'This is a great game to play and has a much appreciated portrait mode, though you can play in landscape mode too! Definitely
captures the cool quick pick it up game feeling as a space sim!\n\nHas a few bugs, but nothing that can’t be worked around at
the moment. One is sometimes the game will stu

By etha/n.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Freakin awesome'

'This game is really freakin awesome I love it! I jus can’t figure out how to “collect loot” and add it on to the ship and
the fleet list and warp out buttons are smashed together when in portrait on my iPhone X \n\nP.s. I didn’t know it was first
week out this is a pretty awesome game for f

By Vee Gina.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game Marred by severe issues on iPad Pro'

'Let me just say, I LOVE this game...it’s fantastic, and reminds me of Wing Commander, NMS, Galaxy on Fire, and most notably to
me...Elite.\n\nEdit: Tutorial works again, and it seems the texture issue is gone as well, hurray! 5/5'

By D4rk_Wolf.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Matt your game is really fun one thing the explosions sometimes when playing take up a little too much of the screen so just a
little tweak that could be added'

By my familys the best.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just a few questions'

'What do you guys have planned for updates like maybe multiplayer or able to buy new ships because only having one ship does get
annoying definitely when you have so much equipment like I would love to be able to add more reinforcements to my ship so I have
more Allied ships or even add diffrent shi

By Terrell yates.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic'

'Epic game every thing, about it is good.\nFrom the graphics to the music thank you for making this game I love it :)'

By Dem_Porgz.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'An amazing platform for updates'

'The graphics are amazing, the controls are easy but responsive, and the potential for customization is endless. Loving the game
now but super excited for updates!'

By Gunappisok.
July 31, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'What’s up with the blue flashy death'

'Game is good but can’t play any levels except the first transport one without death in 15 seconds. There is something going on
where I get just drained by some blue flashy laser with a weird sound regardless of me smashing both shield boost and
repair....just ticks my health down faster than I ca

By Gram Walker.
August 9, 2020
3 out of 5
'Shows lots of promise, but somewhat confusing'

'I hear that the developer is working with the community on this game, so if explanations are given well in-game I’ll change my
rating.\n\nOverall, it’s good, but it appears that nothing is explained in the load out screen, and you have to play with new
equipment to see what it does. There is ba

By slyfox198.
August 3, 2020
3 out of 5
'Potential'

'This app looks promising, but too many bugs and issues. The biggest one was my loadout disappearing on me as I launched the app
so all my good loot was simply ... gone. \n\nAlso, 2/3 missions are bugged as well. In one I get endless spawns of objectives and
it won\'t allow me to advance to the next

By Axwellolol.
August 2, 2020
3 out of 5
'What going on??'

'What is going on with the accelerator... Not accelerating???? 5.99$???? Really\nYou can\'t advance through the tutorial'

By Jaksnake.
August 1, 2020
3 out of 5
'Tutorial won’t proceed'

'Having same issue as another reviewer where the tutorial won’t proceed past accelerate. Will try skipping as workaround. On
newest iPad Pro 12. If that helps for debug.'

By squareeyes010101.
August 1, 2020
3 out of 5
'Overheats phone. No control options.'

'Phone overheats and shuts down often due to playing the game and I’m running it on the latest iPhone with the latest update.
There needs to be more control options especially for MFI support. \n\nFun game though.'

By Blindsith.
July 30, 2020
3 out of 5
'Overheats phone. No control options.'

'Phone overheats and shuts down often due to playing the game and I’m running it on the latest iPhone with the latest update.
There needs to be more control options especially for MFI support. \n\nFun game though.'

By coltenna.
July 30, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total