Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

iOrnament

by science-to-touch
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of iOrnament by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of iOrnament written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for iOrnament

Reviews: 45Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
I love this app, but...

This is one of the most amazing apps I have ever used! I would have given this app 5 stars except this app seems to crash almost
every time I try to save a drawing. Thank goodness this app has a finish last drawing setting that comes up when you open the app.
Anyway many thanks for this wonderful ap

By Kittyjemison.
March 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app but one small problem

This is a wonderful app and it’s great for doodling random shapes and designs. However, there seems to be a problem with the
manual slider option for changing color, size, etc. When I enable the option, the slider doesn’t appear, and so it doesn’t
really do anything. Otherwise, the app is fun to mes

By Origamilily12.
March 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Addictive

I have had this app for years, and still find it addictive. I make ornaments to send to my daughters with text messages.

By ggvuhvguvgvghgvh.
November 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun way to learn'

'This is great fun for kids, artists, architects and designers.'

By brandgj.
June 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'My new favorite app'

'Once you take the time to really dig into the settings and experiment to see what kinds of effects are possible, you’ll realize
that the artistic possibilities are limitless. The tips are helpful and the information (and demos) about the different kinds of
wallpaper groups is first-rate. Whether

By Tenibrae.
May 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Creative colorful app!'

'This app totally ROCKS 🤘🏼. Beautiful patterns to build. Easy instructions to follow along with. I highly recommend this app
to any and all my creative family and friends. Totally worth the small fee.'

By Lesley5963.
April 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Agreguen Vectores'

'Excelente alicación. Sólo le Fanta una herramienta de vectores.'

By Mc Fractaluz.
March 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the App but Couple Issues'

'I want to start by saying I LOVE this app. By far it’s my favorite for use on my iPad Pro. It’s completely worth purchasing
Pro for this considering it. That said, one of the pattern types, when exporting tiled, is not working (at least on the iPad). It
puts a huge gap in the pattern and squish

By Ann0314_3D.
February 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Favorite app'

'IOrnament is my favorite app. It’s relaxing, creative, and engages my creative side of my brain. It also engages my logical,
ordered side of my brain. It’s not just right sided or left sided. It causes my whole brain to interact. I like the science
behind it, but I also like the creativity

By flowergurl4eva.
February 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hi'

'The application is dysfunctional on iphone after the last update.'

By Otolaryngologist A.
February 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'I’m still at the beginning stages of exploration. I hope I find a way to do rotating, triangular-based tessellations. Having a
lot of fun.'

By Walkswithfivedogs.
January 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love love love'

'I downloaded this app when it first started. I paid for the app and have not regretted it ever. \nThe developer Jürgen does
some pretty dang amazing things and I just get super excited when he leaks that he has an upgrade in the works. \nI am just so
excited about the upcoming update. I want

By oldphatone.
January 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'My favorite repeated motif app'

'Of the dozens (over one hundred?) of art and photography apps I have tried over many years, this one quickly became my favorite
and there it has remained ever since its earliest iterations. Also this has so much depth and variety of tools and features that
it is worth every dollar asked for it. I

By Swvsings.
November 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'One complaint'

'Im I love with this app, but I have one issue with it I every time I get my phone upgraded I lose all my previous ornaments
I’ve made on the old phone. I would love to be able to switch devices and still have all the ornaments that I saved'

By Greencat5296.
October 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'Favorite App of All Time'

'Words can never express how much I love this app.'

By KristyMarie1133.
October 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best in its class… Quasicrystals?aperiodicy?'

'Wishlist:\nLayers that you can turn on and off\nThe ability to set the background color to white or another color or a photo from
the camera roll perhaps this is available and I haven’t found it??\nTips mentions a manual control if you don’t have a stylus
where the heck is it??\nA paint bucket

By AlanLaBudde.
September 16, 2019
4 out of 5
'iPad Air 2019 export ISSUES !!'

'I love this app but when try to export as an image it only exports a small tile/thumbnail of the image!!!! Please fix this as it
renders the app useless.'

By Moon🌙 Dust.
August 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'Wonderful app'

'Create beautiful art. No need to be an artist. My 5 yr old can’t get enough of it. I use her art as wallpaper, she is so proud.
\nI create different art entirely , the longer you draw and the more familiar with the tools the better. The more you draw the
more detailed you can become.\n FIVE ST

By CuriousCook.
June 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'Better than expected, almost too good to be true!

'I love this app and recommend it to any artist of any discipline. Best app I have found to satisfy my creative urge.'

By packlercat.
May 14, 2019
4 out of 5
'Love it, despite a few flaws.'

'I’ve had this app for quite a while now and have no regrets about putting money into it. I love the features like “glowy”
lines and embossing. The app would be worth it even without those features, but they add some fun. The developer is great as well
(see their responses to other reviews). I

By idontwantafrigginnickame.
April 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'So much love'

'So much love has gone into this app and it really shines through. Very few apps as novel as this have this kind of quality and
attention to detail. Could it be improved upon? Of course but it’s so good at what it’s already got going on that I feel
it’s most important to just maintain it and k

By aumgrown.
April 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Serious Cool'

'As part of a digital art workflow, a relaxation tool, or a toy. iOrnament can do. The developer of this app puts a lot of time,
effort, and clever ideas into improvements and new features.'

By ZenLizard.
April 1, 2019
5 out of 5
'The best!'

'Love this app! It is so fun and relaxing to create tessellated patterns on the iPad. Highly recommend!'

By Marmar E.
March 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'AWSOME☺'

'All I have to say is that this app is fantastic!👍 Thr first time I got it I played for hours and hours🤩The money was worth
it! There is no lags not really any thing bad about it.💜'

By Jennyshort86.
March 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'Wow!'

'Great app! Just got it and it has a LOT of options and fun pieces for easy mesmerizing entertainment! Can’t wait to get into
the app more as the potential for fun creative designing is huge!'

By jhatchey.
March 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Please fix the app for the 11 inch screens'

'To begin with I LOVE this app. That said I wanted you guys to know about the screen issue. I have the new 11 inch iPad and the
save and load buttons are extremely difficult to access as they are below the page. If you not careful u pull up your menu bar. I
decided NOT to keep my low star rating

By Sillicacher.
February 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This app is seriously so amazing.For just four dollars this app has so much to offer.Again this app is just so amazing,stress
relieving, and fun!'

By rzzzzzz......!.
January 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Addicted to this app!'

'I\'ve been playing with this app as much as I can, it\'s amazing and seems to have unlocked my artist\'s block as well to get me
drawing again because of how much easier this makes it to come up with intricate abstract designs. I\'m honestly blown away and
fascinated by the endless possibilities! T

By fancyfairyangela.
January 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'iOrnament'

'this is one my favorite art design games and this is the best app they put in app purchases and App Store this was my first time
here to my art work for iOrnament was my favorite designs colorful art and the service was great timely prompt for the best price
on AppStore this is my favorite place to

By noah ribar.
December 5, 2018
5 out of 5
'Keeps Getting Better'

'I’ve been using this for a couple years now and every time I think “I wish I could...” that feature has been included in a
new update. So many possibilities, I’m still just scratching the surface.'

By Skoofer.
November 20, 2018
4 out of 5
'Not on Mac???'

'Love iOrnament but it isn’t on my Mac'

By tracykat.
November 7, 2018
5 out of 5
'An iPad must have'

'Wether you\'re an artist or not, iOrnament is must have app. I don\'t get math but I do love making patterns, Mandelas and
designs. It\'s easy to change colors, pens and design options. It\'s easy to share via camera roll, email and social media, even
mash with other apps with the new copy and past

By Suzi54241.
October 30, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great for creating patterns for jewelry'

'I’m a jewelry artist, and I’ve used this app to create repeating patterns for etching metal and screen printing enamels.
I’ve also used it to create mandalas for jewelry design in ZBrush, which I then print on my 3D printer and cast. Very, very
cool.'

By Bad Kitty.
September 24, 2018
5 out of 5
'Super fun & relaxing'

'Love this app. Especially with Apple Pencil. My only suggestion would be, I wish there was a way I could flatten drawings when
they’ve gotten too intricate (because they take a while to load).'

By Whydowehavetohavenicknames?.
September 13, 2018
5 out of 5
'Eye & mind boggling!'

'Super interesting & fun app. If you like doodling & seeing symmetry in your doodles, you’ll go nuts over this. Fun & relaxing.'

By Yfandes1962.
September 5, 2018
5 out of 5
'Totally addictive and amazing'

'The new emboss and ability to create a variety of symmetries within one design is fantastic. I could use it for hours. Lots of
potential uses including math and art.'

By Dbldidit.
August 21, 2018
5 out of 5
'OmG!!'

'I opened up the app today not knowing there was an update!! it was super amazing already! But It blow my mind!! This update is
uber awesome!! I love it!! Thank you for this awesome update guys!!'

By Gordito_de_punk.
August 18, 2018
5 out of 5
'I love this'

'I would recommend this to anyone who loves art like me, plus no adds you don\'t even have to get a premium upgrade to remove
them. I think you should get this app, its so much fun!'

By Blaze Sans.
August 15, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Much fun to tweak about ❗️'

By Francesmarionz.
August 14, 2018
5 out of 5
'Amazingly creative'

'I absolutely love this. I was a Beta tester for all the new features and saw how much work went into this updated version. So
glad it’s finally in the App Store. So easy to make incredibly complex mandalas and graphics. Thanks for a truly enjoyable
app.'

By Larushka4401.
August 13, 2018
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'So cool and fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!😲😮😧😲😮😧😦😦😯😯😯😯😯😯😼'

By Aniawyp22.
August 9, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Nice idea, but having problems

I used this app for the first time on my iPhone 8+. I pulled together a pretty mandala, although I would like a user guide to
explain some of the features. But the real kicker is that it froze up on me several times when I was trying to save it. It
appeared to be processing. And then it crashed on m

By JDes1952.
May 9, 2019
3 out of 5
Great but crashes

Great program but latest version constantly crashes.

By 🎲💻🚹.
January 21, 2019
3 out of 5
NEEDS MORE

MORE-WANT MORE COLORS DESIGNS ETC GLITTER GLOW IN THE DARK ETC

By Rainbow Cookieees.
December 25, 2018
3 out of 5
Lacking in so many areas

Legit obsessed with this app but wish there was changes to how one is supposed to navigate through it. I honestly don’t
understand why there isn’t a button that allows you to go to your own gallery without having to go through the extra step of
saving your art project multiple times.. the tutorial h

By Kekeboo2.
October 21, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total