Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Isle of Skye

by Asmodee Digital
Positive
78%
critic
22%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Isle of Skye by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Isle of Skye written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Isle of Skye

Reviews: 17Avg. Rating: 7.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Fun strategy game'

'Fun with depth. Relatively easy to learn with lots of replayability.'

By Bigskycountryboy.
February 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent digital Port'

'This is a another great board game port by Digidiced, I own the board game, and was very happy to see how well the app plays,
you can speed the game up to play fast when you get the hang of how to play, the AI is solid and puts up a good challenge on hard,
the game plays well on my iPhone X max ph

By Shajoneses.
October 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Active community of skilled players'

'I have played 64 multiplayer games of Isle of Skye on this app in the last 9 months against players from around the world. I
really enjoy the skilled competitive games and the ranking system. I have only encountered occasional problems with the app that
are usually solved by restarting and logging

By TimNafziger.
September 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Playing Local game with Husband!'

'We have played this game probably 10 times so far and it has been great every time!'

By Skaterats.
November 12, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great game and great digital implementation'

'I have not had any issues with the game. The AI is very nice and challenging on the different levels.'

By JThomas22a.
November 5, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great port of the physical game'

'I had rated this lower initially due to bugginess but the latest release finally resolved the drag & drop issues so I bumped it
up to five stars. This is a great digital implementation of a great physical game. AI is challenging and multiplayer works well.'

By RBWest.
September 11, 2018
5 out of 5
'Excellent implementation of a wonderful game!'

'This is a great port of a nice little board game - I had never played the board game much until this came along. The tutorial is
good at introducing the main concepts of the game without bashing me over the head with too much stuff. It introduced the basic
gameplay and some strategy very well. The

By AlaskaDaveAK.
July 25, 2018
5 out of 5
'Love this game.'

'Great looking app for one of my favorite board games. I got errors at first when trying to play ranked games, but the problem is
now solved. Great job all around!'

By JackpotABQ.
July 20, 2018
4 out of 5
'Carcassonne and Suburbia had a baby!'

'I\'m loving this game! What might on the surface may look like a wannabe Carcassonne clone is so much more with clever tweaks to
the ol\' tile laying concept like bidding on pieces and having to adapt to constantly shifting bonus objectives.'

By Lord Gek.
July 19, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Fun, can't get friends list

I play other Asmodee games with my friends often. Isle of Skye tells me I am logged in as Purple Skates when it opens. When I
try to play with friends it tells me to enter my email or user name. I try each, but neither works. It just freezes at that
point. It Never asked for a passeord or does

By Purple Skates 88.
February 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Agrivating

Great board game! One of my absolute favorites! That being said, this app is a clutchy design, and prone to stalling.

By RyGuy1984.
November 15, 2019
3 out of 5
Too slow

This game is really meant to be played on the table unless they have a live version playing an asynchronous game is very
inefficient as you have to wait for the next person to logon just to determine if they’re buying any tiles and then again for
each player to place their tiles.

By Ecirelli.
April 5, 2019
3 out of 5
Great game but problems

I lose a game every once in a while to freezing and bugs. No biggie. But I can get online play to work at all. Conflict between
asmodee and game enter. Please fix this.

By Agrayshopper.
September 2, 2018
3 out of 5
Multiplayer needs work.

This game is still very buggy, however most are what I would consider minor inconveniences. By far for me the future of
multiplayer will determine if this app stays on my phone, as even the hardest AI no longer presents any challenge.
Players no longer taking their turns once they determine they’re

By widjfjxkhskdldkxjckfkd.
August 28, 2018
3 out of 5
So glitchy!

I love the board game version of this, so I was very excited to be able to play on my phone or tablet.

However, there are constant glitches in this game! It makes it borderline unplayable.

Right now if I start a game against the AI, it freezes up. If I quit out to go back in, the game is gone.

I

By Elevensgirl.
August 14, 2018
3 out of 5
Updated but still needs help

Update 8/13: Another update and the loading hangup switching between games still isn’t fixed :(

Update 8/6: upon 10 more plays, everything is not perfect. The screen does a perma-load (LOADING) sometimes and you often need
to login back in. I have also noticed +- buttons missing when trying to

By mudrash.
August 13, 2018
3 out of 5
How to play one?

Really enjoying the local game vs the AIs, but I want play online with others. Can’t figure it out. Asmodee account...game
center account...can’t get anything to work.

By WDMacKenzie.
July 21, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total