Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

JackQuest

by Crescent Moon Games
Positive
74%
critic
26%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of JackQuest by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of JackQuest written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for JackQuest

Reviews: 10Avg. Rating: 7.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Great game so far!'

'While the controls can be a bit not great at times. They work for the most part. And it’s a small hurdle. Very well made game.
Very fun and challenging and engaging. And not for the easily angered. It can get very hard. But I love it'

By RGPolk984.
February 27, 2019
4 out of 5
'Ok but...'

'I know it’s an early game but the controls are way to tight. Jack feels he weighs three tons and you have to press the buttons
exactly on the icon to do anything. It took me half an hour to finish the first boss and it was a freaking slime!'

By Zachery Schmidt.
February 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'A new SNES Classic!'

'This game brought me back to the days of my childhood! It is pixel perfect and gives me that metroidvania feel on my mobile.
It’s a fun game. Pick it up.'

By railsplit3r.
March 1, 2019
4 out of 5
'Well made'

'Controls are a to small and hard to use .... almost unplayable, they need to be larger.\n\nUpdate helped a lot !'

By Winterone1.
March 1, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'This game is awesome! The Developer was kind enough to let me try the beta version before it came out and I can’t put it down.
(Thank’s again Crescent Moon). Highly recommended to anyone who likes platformer & retro dungeon style games.'

By AubsVT.
March 1, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Controls need work

Controls are finicky and inconsistent. It’s ok so far but not worth $5

By Sundog62728287.
February 26, 2019
3 out of 5
Controls are too small

Gameplay is good and level design so far is fun. But the controls are so small. How did no one notice this during testing?

By Hdbcijdfj.
February 27, 2019
3 out of 5
great game, bad controllers

Please, fix the controllers asap.
Even using gamevice, it is not responsive.

By Notmebutme.
March 1, 2019
3 out of 5
Fun game, difficult controls

A pretty fun game however the controls are still very difficult which makes defeating any boss nearby impossible. If you try to
move left or right and are not perfectly over top of the controls it does not move in the intended direction or doesn’t move at
all.

By nordhama.
March 2, 2019
3 out of 5
Controls seem to be fixed

The developers appear to have fixed the control issue (both the control sizes and responsiveness). Now, the only issue is that the
game is short. Aside from trying to speedrun or get a deathless playthrough, there’s not much replay-ability.

By __ryans__opinion.
March 14, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total