Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Jacquie Lawson Advent Calendar

by Jacquielawson.com
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Jacquie Lawson Advent Calendar by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Jacquie Lawson Advent Calendar written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Jacquie Lawson Advent Calendar

Reviews: 60Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Fun!

Our family had so much fun with this. We would airplay to the TV and do this as a family every morning. We will be doing this next
year for sure. The kids had fun looking for gnome and seeing the new things that were added. We also played the different games
together.

By JonasJay.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
So cool and fun! Love it!

This game/advent calendar is so much fun and time consuming with the games. I love how we can decorate trees and how the creators
give special surprises ever morning before Christmas. It’s all so cute and happy. Appropriate for all ages!

By Werewolf 360.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Not Quite the Same

I agree with many of the comments here. It is a beautiful calendar - the artwork is so lovely and it definitely made me long to be
somewhere cold and snowy but it was very “one note.” I really love doing the activities - and while there are the standard
games and information like puzzles, card games

By MMSIP.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Magical

This really helped get me in the spirit for Christmas. I enjoyed the games and the soothing music. I didn’t care so much for one
song that was loud and Marching Band themed music. I would like to see more of this product available in the App Store. I looked
for the English Garden and the Curios, but

By Amk01.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
I love this calendar

So well done and I was fascinated by the elegant design and contents of knowledge, cultural elements and fun game. Please keep up
the good work I would start play this every December going forward! Thanks! I’ve also bought couple as gifts to friends.

By Bbaggabb.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Best yet!

The interactions, things to do, characters, music are phenomenal! Super job! I love it!!!! I have it on both my iPad and iPhone,
so of course, I have to keep them up-to-date! I even love finding those adorable gnomes hiding around the village. I love the
games, art, music, interactive characters, th

By Flatcoat.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
HOURS OF FUN

This Advent Calendar series has become a family Christmas tradition. Our children rush to their iPad each morning to open the
day’s surprise event. Then, throughout the day they explore, read and play games. We are so thankful for a beautiful wholesome
family oriented activity. Every age can partici

By Kathy and family.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome app

I absolutely love this advent calendar. I have gifted to people from my 3 year old grandson to friends in their 70’s. The
graphics are wonderful and the variety of interactive parts of the calendars are amazing. This is the 3rd year I have had the
calendar and every year I gift it to more people!

By jmealey65.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it on my IPad

This is my first year, and it’s beautiful. I especially love all the little details one can find, such as decorating the big
trees in the cottage, the little trees in front of some of the shops, finding the elves, noting new shops and scenes added as the
days pass; the music is gorgeous, and the li

By Vio-Lynn.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing & Fun

I sent this to many in my family and we love sharing each day

By st. Nicky.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Beautiful and fun way to count down to Christmas

I got this as a gift and I have been enjoying going through the days and activities with my family members. The activities in the
cottage (decorating tree, games) are fun. And finding the gnomes each day is a simple little pleasure that adds to the fun. Yes.
It is simple, but it brings a smile.

By Joyful8247.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
Snowflake maker?

I love your advent calendars and have been doing them for years with my now 6-year-old son. I was so excited to see an iPhone app!
His favorite feature has always been the snowflake maker, but if it’s on here, we can’t find it! So my feedback is that we are
disappointed to not be able to make snowfl

By MathTeacher:.
December 5, 2020
4 out of 5
Where do I find the games? I paid five dollars and

The graphics are really cool. I do enjoy this a lot. Although I wish like a traditional Advent Calendar it would let me find the
days instead of just playing the video of the day as soon as I open the app. Otherwise what’s the point of doing this as an
advent calendar? And where is the solitaire and

By ChadinLA.
December 5, 2020
4 out of 5
Less fun than last year

I love this advent calendar. I’m wondering if something is wrong with the app, though. Last year as I progressed through the
month, my little fireside room filled with activities and there was a book that told me more about the day’s theme. This year,
aside from my shelf filling with gnomes, nothing

By Skeezix76.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Glad it’s on the iPad at last!

Have used these advent calendars over the last few years - much easier to share with the whole family now it is on the iPad.
Great simple interactive fun.

December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Finally on iOS

I have been buying Jacquie Lawson Advent Calendar for years and now I'm just so happy it's available on iOS because I use my iPad
and my iPhone so much more than a desktop computer now. Please have another one next year!

By astrirahardja.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
I send it to all my kids

My whole family including the adults love this calendar!

By boobandy.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Makes you a kid again!

This advent calendar is the best; fun, magical and enchanting. So much more to do in the game room, besides the daily video
surprises. Graphics are great. Highly recommended for a great advent experience.

By 8955437.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Fabulous

Had a lot of fun decorating the tree and finding nomes. Beautiful!

By Ceadmile.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
The Best Lawson Advent Calendar Yet

I’ve have enjoyed every one of Jacquie Lawson’s advent calendars. This newest edition is the best yet—more colorful, more
activities, and more surprises. It’s also easier to control when you are doing things such as decorating the Christmas tree in
the cottage. Bottom line: a real winner. I’ll be gi

By ssmct.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Thank you

For making a iPad version!,!❤️❤️❤️

How a card app?

By Little Smoke.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Needs more contrast in colors

My family LOVES this advent calendar - when October comes each year we start looking forward to the launch of the new theme and
calendar. In the future I am hoping you can look at the games through the eyes of the old or low vision - there is now not enough
contrast on the games for my mom to be abl

By Piglet-N-Pooh.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Very relaxing

Although I rarely purchase apps for just fun, I’m enjoying sitting by the woods stove and relaxing with this beautiful app. The
games and tree decorations make me feel nostalgic. I only wish I could send cards with the app. Looking forward to the daily
surprises clicking on the decorations starting

By NHArtShop.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Love, love, love this. The beauty of

Christmas shines through with the music and the wonderful graphics. I also love the dogs and cats in the interspersed.

By SheLittle.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Nordic Advent Calendar best yet

Have been a fan of JacquieLawson.com for about 10 years. This year’s Nordic Advent Calendar is outstanding. The app works the
same as the desktop/tablet version, just a smaller screen! I have played all the games, decked my tree and turned on candles.
Can’t wait for Dec 1 when the real fun star

By Word lover321.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
OH MY GOODNESS

I have never experienced anything like this in an app. WOW! WOW I am overwhelmed and this is beyond WONDERFUL especially for the
holidays. It is worth every penny for all the work the developer did to make this just BEAUTIFUL!! A big THANKS to the developer
for all you have done. I am an older p

By Foxie Lee.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
This app just makes these calendars even better!!!

My mom told me they were making a mobile app for these and I was doing excited!!!! The app works so smooth and the games are so
great even on a smaller screen!!!!! Can’t wait to see what December will bring

By Kate0000009.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
How can I buy this as a gift? I don’t see the opt

How can I buy this as a gift? I don’t see the option anywhere.

By AuntieAloha.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
No sound!

Where is the sound ? Is it supposed to be soundless on an I pad? I get sound on my phone and desktop. It is beautiful production
but really disappointed developer only told me to check the sound settings. They look right but still no sound! I see others are
having this problem also.

Update: Two

By Lefty 73.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
So fun!

This advent calendar is awesome. One thing that frustrates me is the jigsaw puzzle. How to lock the puzzle screen so I can move
the puzzle pieces without moving the entire screen???

By kath5900.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Sound now fixed on Nordic Calendar

I am happy to give 5 stars now that I have sound. On my iPad mini, version 14.1, the mute control is not external. You need to
drag your finger diagonally from upper right corner of the screen and then the drop down menu appears. Then you see the mute icon
and can unmute it and enjoy the calendar

By adknyny.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Advent for all ages

Our family couldn’t imagine the holidays without this wonderful advent calendar every year. Everyone from the 5 year old through
the 14 year old and us 40 somethings too looks forward to seeing what’s new every day as well as revisiting past days and
activities again and again. Christmas anticipatio

By treepenter.
November 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Makes a great gift also

I have been giving Jacqui Lawson advent calendars for several years as gifts to family and friends. Those receiving the calendar
memberships in prior years have told me how much they look forward to and enjoy them. This year making it an app will make it
easier and more convenient to use. If you

By Carpenbd.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Love these advent calendars!

I love Jacque Lawson’s advent calendars and can’t wait for them to come out every year! It gives me something to look forward
to every evening when it gets dark so early ❤️

By Illinimom.
November 6, 2020
5 out of 5
A fun way to experience an Advent Calendar

Jacquie never disappoints! Her team’s artwork is always stunning, and the scenes are as beautiful as ever. There are hidden
surprises around every corner and games for a bit of fun. I love lighting all the candles/fire, decorating the tree and making the
pets come alive in the cottage. These advent

By Baldwinmj.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Love Jacquie Lawson advent calendars

I am thrilled that this year’s calendar is in an app. I only have the IPad and kept losing my progress last year, because I
don’t have a computer. I wish we could get the Edinburg calendar on an app. These calendars are so much fun with the beautiful
scenes, fun games and activities. I look fo

By bonmick.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Simply beautiful!

Thanks Jacquie Lawson for another wonderful Advent calendar for 2020. Can’t wait for all the coming surprises!

By FarkelOrtler.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
A pleasure!

My mother-in-law sent me my first Jacquie Lawson Advent Calendar a few years ago and my husband and I have enjoyed them every year
since! The artwork is beautiful, the history and lessons are fun and interesting, and games keep us occupied on snowy December
days. It’s become something I look forward

By ATAGriffin.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Love JL cards and the Advent Calendar

Superior graphics and great content. Highly recommend for adults and children. Hours of entertainment.

By Tom.2.1.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Sound is GONE on Crashing Christmas Ornaments

Jacquie Lawson’s Advent Calendar is wonderful every year! There’s little surprises, lots of fun and it’s very entertaining.
But ... what happened to the crashing sound of the Christmas ornament game? Please, oh please bring the sound back.
Happy Holidays everyone ... ☃️

By Brilliant Star!.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Been a customer for 11 years

I buy the Advent Calendar every year. This will be my 11th calendar. I usually buy some for gifts, also. I am hoping this
organization never goes out of business. I look forward to the calendar every single year.

By Kim28481.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Best e-cards, period!

I’ve sent Jacquie Lawson cards for almost a decade now. For how fast new apps are developing, JL e-cards have kept their A game
with stunning new animations for all occasions. I’ve had people literally break into tears after viewing these cozy, cute and
humorous works of art. Keep it up! Highly reco

By NRcreator.
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Over a decade of beautiful cards and Advent Calend

Jacque Lawson is simply the very best illustrator, with designs that will take your breath away.

I always take joy choosing a Jacqui Lawson card for a special event. Whatever I do in sending greeting cards or calendars, this
is as good as it gets!

By designrox1103.
October 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Beautiful and fun!

I really like this Advent calendar. The artwork is stunning. The games are fun. Also, such pleasant music. Looking forward to
December when more stuff is unlocked. Great job Jacquie Lawson.

By Not too late... Yet.
October 26, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Why change?

It’s visually beautiful as usual, but I prefer the previous ornament-smashing game

By T.J.C.bla.
January 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Less activities

I have been buying this advent calendar for a while and am always so excited for it! Every year, my favorite part is always the
mini games and activities. From skiing games and snowflake making to cookie decorating, I have always have fun. However, I barely
got any games in my daily activities, and

By Oliasart.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Missing the former versions

If you are completely new to the JL Advent Calendar, this is a smooth, interactive calendar, and you may be quite pleased. Having
been a long-standing user of the one from the website, I am disappointed in several ways. First, I can no longer give these as
gifts to my distant family & friends with

By CRapple52.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
A little disappointing this year... so far

This is my 4th year doing your advent calendar. I look forward to them every year and always repeat the past years too (I was a
little disappointed this year to find that the Alpine village calendar is no longer available - updated: it’s available now!
Yay! Not sure why I couldn’t get it before but

By jlhm17.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Hmmm... 3 but maybe 5.

Big pros here with one possible downside...

Does the audio work at all? I restarted but no luck. I can get other music to play, so it must be the app.

Agree with other reviewers so far. There seem to be a lot of videos (with no sound for me). However, some activities are hidden,
so keep that in

By jupebox.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Where are the games?

What a disappointment to not have a new game and new things to do in the cottage....I always look forward to those.

By l3wm.
December 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Sound doesn’t work

Really neat app, but the sound on ours doesn’t. I have checked my settings multiple times in both my phone and the app and all
appear well except there is still no sound. It would be much better with sound, as it is I have to pull up closed caption for
every story, which cover part of the picture, t

By Andy6015.
December 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Where are the activities?

The scene and music is fabulous; but unlike last years it seems to be only videos. What made this fun was all the activities you
could enjoy while counting down until Christmas. I’m disappointed in this year’s calendar.

By Meggs2002.
December 6, 2020
3 out of 5
A stripped down, melancholy Advent for the covid y

I have been enjoying Jacquie Lawson calendars since her Seaside Advent several years ago. The music, artwork, and activities are
always imaginative, interesting, and fun. This year, I can only describe her Nordic calendar is Spartan. Fewer activities, and
melancholy, albeit beautiful, music, with so

By K8lowe.
December 6, 2020
3 out of 5
No sound.

It would be nice if they were sound like it was advertised to me. I feel like paying five dollars for an app that has sound
advertised as a big feature shouldn’t be lacking

By Ballardgirl.
December 4, 2020
3 out of 5
So far it’s disappointing

I’ve been enjoying these for years. I should give it a four star just for that but this year’s so far is disappointing.
Three days and no new games or interaction offered. Oh well, the month is early, the music is lovely.

By mercat1948.
December 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Where is the activities calendar?

As usual the scenery is lovely and the music is beautiful. Being Swedish, I was especially looking forward to this calendar.
However, I seem to be missing something, both on my iPad and iPhone. The tutorial talks about an activities calendar for each day.
I have not found one. Also, at one point som

By FarmorF.
December 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Might be disappointed.

Worked great last night. Just tried it today and it won’t open. It’s there for a second or two and I see a message on it,
“cleaning outdated files” then it shuts down. Is this normal? Hoping I can open it later and play. If not, I want a refund.
I’m using it on my iPad which is up to date with the l

By Beth196119791984.
December 1, 2020
3 out of 5
The app works like a charm

But I had to pay for it as well as paying for computer. I sent it to my children for them to use with my grand children on their
tablets and they cannot download as an app unless they pay again. What’s going on with this?

By bita1973.
December 1, 2020
3 out of 5
The app works like a charm

But I had to pay for it as well as paying for computer. I sent it to my children for them to use with my grand children on their
tablets and they cannot download as an app unless they pay again. What’s going on with this?

By bita1973.
December 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Love Jacquie Lawson. App, not so much.

I was excited to see an app for phones because I’ve had the advent calendar every year since they started it. But no matter how
many times I download the app, no music… Ever. UPDAT: correction...no sound AT ALL.

That said, the rest of the app seems fine and behaves just like the desktop version. I

By Stellrchef.
November 6, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total