Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Jaipur: A Card Game of Duels

by Asmodee Digital
Positive
72%
critic
28%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Jaipur: A Card Game of Duels by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Jaipur: A Card Game of Duels written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Jaipur: A Card Game of Duels

Reviews: 17Avg. Rating: 7.2/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Love the game but it could use a couple enhanceme

'This game is very fun, the interactive tutorial is great, and the interface for playing the game is easy to use! Kudos to the
developers.\n\nMy biggest complaint is that you cannot close the app and continue a Pass and Play game later. As soon as the app
closes, you need to start a brand new game o

By JimBobThe4th.
November 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'Very fun'

'This game is very fun. I haven’t had any issues with the game freezing or crashing.'

By Laura_62971.
July 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fantastic'

'Great adaptation. Game translates really well! I love the campaign mode. Sorry so many people leave negative reviews before the
patches come out, then never change them!'

By Daddy beeef.
June 16, 2019
4 out of 5
'All fixed'

'Game appears to be fixed with today’s update (March 2019).\n\nOnly quibble is lack of Game Center to allow campaign to be
transferred between devices. Otherwise, an excellent addition to your library.'

By Tanarkus.
March 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'As Good as it Can Be'

'Edit: Well darn. After a day or so I get the complaints. This app needs an update. It crashes fairly easily when trying to move
between apps during a game. \n\nDon’t really understand the lower score here. Jaipur is a fantastic simple card game and this
digital implementation is as good as I coul

By RetroReef.
February 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun game, beautiful art, enjoyable campaign'

'I think I like the art on the app better than the board game art. Very fun. Personally I haven\'t had any trouble exiting a game
and coming back to it later (I\'ve only done campaign mode.) Works fine on phone, although it does take a chunk of storage and
significant battery power to play, that\'s

By Flamingjellyfish.
May 31, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Great for solo play'

'Awesome game turned into a fun app, except for the fact that it crashes when trying to play online, so if you want to play
anybody besides the AI, it needs fixing.'

By Naterrs.
September 13, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fun game with error'

'I am enjoying with against family but not when playing against the AI. In the game you are not allowed to exchange cards if you
have 7 in your hand, but the AI can exchange with a full hand. This is really a game breaking error for me. Once you think you
have them trapped they exchange out their

By 1Deacon.
April 30, 2020
3 out of 5
'AI has distinct advantage in campaigns'

'I love this game - and typically enjoy playing against tough AI. But the huge advantage that AI has in the campaigns has made me
abandon it. Come on! Make it at least possible. I have played too many games for it to be a coincidence that they just happen to
get the best bonuses.'

By jckagan.
April 24, 2020
3 out of 5
'Love the game but crashing'

'I really like this game quite a bit. But it froze during the tutorial. I exited the app, shutdown my phone, came back and made it
all the way through. Went to play a single game and it froze again. I have an 8 plus, 256gb, and running 12.0. If the freezing
could be fixed I’d give it 5 stars and r

By timujin1008.
December 24, 2018
3 out of 5
'Crashes during pass and play'

'Crashed twice today during pass and play. Really takes the fun out of a game if you can’t even finish one round (at least it
should remember the state and allow you to continue)'

By ii-ro.
November 11, 2018
3 out of 5
'Obvious memory leaks'

'When I started playing the campaign on iPhone5s (with latest iOS), this game ran great. Now I have accumulated just over 1000
rupees, 30 camels, 30 jewels, and unlocked just 3-4 areas on the map in campaign mode. And now, during every other round I play,
the game freezes up, usually when I am swipi

By thespaciousmind.
October 20, 2018
3 out of 5
'Game Freezes'

'The game freezes often on my iPhone X.'

By ATabletop.
October 12, 2018
3 out of 5
'Was going great until...'

'Played a couple of games & it was going well. Fun interface and soundtrack. Then it started crashing mid-game. Developers please
build a stable app.'

By Mohamad Sobh.
June 23, 2018
3 out of 5
'Listen to the negative reviews'

'The “hard” level traders really are dealt the best possible cards. I just watched the AI get four gold/gem cards in a row.
It’s disgusting. \n\nAnd you really do lose your turn and maybe the whole round if you close the game and come back later. (This
doesn’t happen on their other game, Pat

By Quachyourback.
May 22, 2018
3 out of 5
'Broken Gameplay Mechanic'

'Mostly fine except for a glaring gameplay issue.\n\nDevelopers please fix the ability for the player to trade cards in their hand
for cards in the market when the player currently has 7 cards. The AI does this all the time.'

By phoenixoflight.
April 14, 2018
3 out of 5
'Can’t win'

'I never win at this game no matter what I do. Tactics or not and I’ve tried everything I can never win. The AI always gets the
right card at the right moment. It really takes away the challenge when you know going into a new game you are going to lose.'

By Snifs.
March 2, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total